3 Comments

  1. larslau
    larslau ·

    Congrats Violet! :)

  2. mattcharnock
    mattcharnock ·

    good stuff - my wife now wants to get me one!

  3. vtayeh
    vtayeh ·

    Thanks! I truely love this cam <3 and Ijust wanted to share that with everyone!

More Interesting Articles

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    The Kodak Autographic is the first really old camera I bought. I didn’t really know how it worked and had no idea that this nearly century-old camera would kick off a passion for collecting, fixing, and shooting with vintage cameras.

    2016-07-01 1
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Digibase CN200 Pro Color Negative Film from Rollei: A Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2017-02-15 #gear
    Digibase CN200 Pro Color Negative Film from Rollei: A Review

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. In this article, Healy shares her images taken with Rollei's Digibase CN200 negative film and Lomo’s LC-A 120, and a few thoughts.

    2017-02-15 3
  • Shop News

    Take a shine to the shiny new Lomo'Instant Mumbai!

    Take a shine to the shiny new Lomo'Instant Mumbai!

    Introducing the shiniest, newest member of our Lomo'Instant Family, the Lomo'Instant Mumbai! Inspired by the golden Indian metropolis filled with striking architecture, busy bazaars and fantastic food, the Lomo’Instant Mumbai combines the beauty of shiny copper and light grey faux leather. Grab one now!

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • The Infallible Electric Eye

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-10-10 #gear
    The Infallible Electric Eye

    By far the oddest-looking camera I own, the Electric Eye is an auto-exposure viewfinder camera made by Bell & Howell in the late 1950s. I picked one up online and ended up with another one, that came with a very cool, retro looking carrying case, from my grandfather. It took a little while to try these two out but after running some film I found that this camera is a lot of fun to shoot with.

    2016-10-10
  • Lomopedia: Olympus AF-1

    written by cheeo on 2017-03-16 #gear
    Lomopedia: Olympus AF-1

    Our featured camera for this week is all about automatic no-fuss shooting. Let's take a look at the Olympus AF-1 point-and-shoot camera.

    2017-03-16 2
  • Shop News

    Introducing the New Lomography Simple Use Film Camera

    Introducing the New Lomography Simple Use Film Camera

    Introducing the Lomography Simple Use Film Camera. Forget fiddling with film and settings: this is analogue madness at your disposal, loaded and ready to shoot. Pocket-sized, equipped with a flash, and available in three different films! Get the 3 pack bundle and save 5%!

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Imperial 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-08-16 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Imperial 620

    Art director and analog photographer Mark Hannah introduces yet another fascinating box camera, the Imperial 620. Learn about its quirks and discover its hidden feature in this installment of Vintage Camera Reviews.

    2016-08-16 3
  • Catching Lightning During A Storm

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2017-04-19 #tutorials
    Catching Lightning During A Storm

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. In this article, Healy dissects the process that led to catching lightning with a 35mm camera.

    2017-04-19
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Baby Brownie Special

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-25 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Baby Brownie Special

    Art director and lomographer extraordinaire Mark Hannah is back to share one of his favorite 127 cameras: the Kodak Baby Brownie Special.

    2016-07-25 2
  • Shop News

    Get creative with the newest Instax Films!

    Get creative with the newest Instax Films!

    Grab the latest instax films and share your creativity in an instant! Make it classic and formal with the Fuji Instax Mini Monochrome or Fuji Instax Mini Black Frame, or light and bright with the Fuji Instax Mini Sky Blue available in the shop now!

  • The Lomographer's Weekend Checklist: Refine the Analogue Grind

    written by lomographymagazine on 2017-01-27 #culture #tutorials
    The Lomographer's Weekend Checklist: Refine the Analogue Grind

    A new year calls for new habits. Planning them are easy, it's the execution part that's hard. No worries though, dear Lomographer! Starting this year, we gladly take the role of being your weekly memo for a productive weekend.

    2017-01-27
  • I Am Not A Machine by Yumna Al-Arashi

    written by Ivana Džamić on 2016-08-08 #people
    I Am Not A Machine by Yumna Al-Arashi

    For some, this may be a time of prosperity, for others, less fortunate ones, a time when basic human needs can’t be satisfied. Yumna Al-Arashi is a one-of-a-kind photographer who wanted to show the injustice a lot of people face in the United Arab Emirates.

    2016-08-08
  • What Moves Me: LomoAmigo Danny Dempsey

    written by Katherine Phipps on 2017-03-08 #gear #people
    What Moves Me: LomoAmigo Danny Dempsey

    Traveling by van across the United States for much of his adult life has left Danny Dempsey with a lot of visual experiences-- something that has proved overwhelming in the past. Through a practice of photography, he's learned to tune his vision and see each moment as it occurs.

    2017-03-08
  • Find Out More About