Camera Review of the Week

10

Continuing our newest award giving frenzy at Lomography, this time it is for the best camera review of the last couple of weeks!

Continuing our newest award giving frenzy at Lomography, this time it is for the best camera review of the last couple of weeks!

An the award goes to lomodirk for his review on the Widepan Pro II - The Panoramic Monster He now has 20 piggies heading his way!

This review had it all:

  • Most views in the last couple of weeks (234 times)
  • Great gallery & text
  • New camera

Keep those reviews coming and next week you might win!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-14 #news #piggies #camera-review-of-the-week #widepan-pro

Thanks, Danke, Gracias

Thanks

We couldn’t have done it without you — thanks to the 2000+ Kickstarter backers who helped support this analogue dream machine the Diana Instant Square is now a reality. Watch out world, this Mighty Memory Maker is coming your way! Did you miss out on the Kickstarter Campaign? Fear not, pre-sale is now on and we have a Diana Instant Square waiting just for you! Pre-order now to pick up your own delightful Diana Instant Square and free Light Painter just in time to snap away those Christmas Carols.

10 Comments

  1. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Well deserved, congrats to you, Dirk!! :)

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Well deserved, congrats to you, Dirk!! :)

  3. iamwen
    iamwen ·

    Great Review!!! love the wide wide gallery!

  4. larslau
    larslau ·

    Heh. That was deserved!

  5. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    cool gallery and camera review!

  6. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    well deserved! congrats

  7. camerao
    camerao ·

    hey, congrats! Suuuper!

  8. grenoouille
    grenoouille ·

    Well done Dirk!

  9. lomodirk
    lomodirk ·

    Yeehaa, thanx to all ;)

  10. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Yes, well deserved !

More Interesting Articles

  • New Medium Format Pinhole Cameras

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2017-10-25 #gear
    New Medium Format Pinhole Cameras

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. In this article, Healy continues on her journey of learning how to use pinhole cameras, looking at a couple of new medium format cameras and a couple of helpful phone apps.

    14
  • Meet the TEN AND ONE Awards Judges: Khalifa Al Obaidly

    2018-01-22 #people
    Meet the TEN AND ONE Awards Judges: Khalifa Al Obaidly

    Khalifa Al Obaidly is passionate about photography and started taking pictures already as a child, when his father gave him his first camera. He now works for Qatar Museums as Director of Artist in resident programs and is one of our newest additions to the judging panel for the TEN AND ONE AWARDS 2017. Get to know him through this short interview!

    2
  • Lomography Soho Workshops and Events in October

    2017-10-01 #news
    Lomography Soho Workshops and Events in October

    Autumn is our favourite season and it’s the perfect time to capture the last bursts of colour before the frost sets in. Join us for some exciting new workshops and events this month, and don’t forget to bring a scarf.

  • Shop News

    Share your Lomo'Instant love with the Lomo’Instant App

    Share your Lomo'Instant love with the Lomo’Instant App

    Create funky stop-motion movies with your perfectly centered instant snaps and share upload them to your LomoHome, Instagram, Facebook and more with the new Lomo'Instant App!

  • Tales from the Quarter Life: Hailun Ma

    2017-08-22 #people
    Tales from the Quarter Life: Hailun Ma

    We gathered a pool of young photographers to give us their insights on photography, being its future, and other things in this interview series for Lomography's 25th anniversary. This time, we take a look at the portraiture style of New York-based photographer Hailun Ma.

  • Tales from the Quarter Life: Tyrone Williams

    2017-09-18 #people
    Tales from the Quarter Life: Tyrone Williams

    We gathered a pool of young photographers to give us their insights on photography, being its future, and other things in this interview series for Lomography's 25th anniversary. This time, we take a look at the portraiture style of Northampshire-based photographer Tyrone Williams.

  • Tales from the Quarter Life: Brendan Carroll

    2017-08-28 #people
    Tales from the Quarter Life: Brendan Carroll

    We gathered a pool of young photographers to give us their insights on photography, being its future, and other things in this interview series for Lomography's 25th anniversary. This time, we take a look at the street photography style of Chicago-based photographer Brendan Carroll.

  • Shop News

    Sweet Discounts on Bags!

    Sweet Discounts on Bags!

    Need something to keep your gear safe in and share your pride with the world? An amazing selection of Lomography bags are currently on sale! Don't lose the moment and get your favorite one!

  • Tales from the Quarter Life: Julianne Popa

    2017-10-01 #people
    Tales from the Quarter Life: Julianne Popa

    We gathered a pool of young photographers to give us their insights on photography, being its future, and other things in this interview series for Lomography's 25th anniversary. This time, we take a look at the filmic nostalgia of Romanian, Barcelona-based photographer Julianne Popa.

  • Meet the TEN AND ONE AWARDS judges: Gabriel Sanchez

    2018-01-06 #people
    Meet the TEN AND ONE AWARDS judges: Gabriel Sanchez

    Gabriel H. Sanchez is photo essay editor at BuzzFeed News and part of our TEN AND ONE AWARD judges. His poetic way of talking about photography in this interview not only proves his passion for the medium but most likely makes you want to grab your camera right away and snap your submissions.

    1
  • Lomopedia - Lomo'Instant Square

    2017-09-03 #gear
    Lomopedia - Lomo'Instant Square

    This week’s Lomopedia article puts the spotlight on Lomography’s newest instant camera -- the Lomo’Instant Square.

  • Shop News

    Check out What's on Discount!

    Check out What's on Discount!

    Save up to 60% on selected cameras, bags and accessories!

  • Monday Moodboard: Mad as a Hatter

    2017-10-16 #culture
    Monday Moodboard: Mad as a Hatter

    It's just a few nights of sleep away for Halloween, yet Monday continues to drag. This week's no special, but if you're at your wit's end and can't wait for the month-ender celebrations of extravagant horror and garb, start the madness with a zany hat to top it off now.

  • Monday Moodboard: Last Days of Summer

    2017-08-28 #culture
    Monday Moodboard: Last Days of Summer

    For this Monday Moodboard, we're giving you some of 2017's best summer photographs for you to savor the last days of the season. You'll surely miss the sun kissing your skin, so proceed now and enjoy the final hurrah.

  • The Holga 135BC: A Camera Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2017-09-06 #gear
    The Holga 135BC: A Camera Review

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. In this article, Healy describes why she is deeply impressed by the Holga 135BC.

    4
  • Find Out More About