Camera Reviews Wanted

2008-11-12 10

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

  • Agfa box
  • Fed 1
  • Kiev 19
  • LC-A Refurb
  • Lubitel +
  • Polaroid spectra blitz
  • Zenit MF-1
  • Zenit 11
  • Zenit 412
  • Zenit E
  • Pinhole cameras

There is no time limit for this so there is plenty of time to roll up a film and take your darling out for a shoot this weekend! Once done, send in your reviews here!

If you are new to this it is advisable that you review the guidelines.

Additionally, if you want to write a review for a new camera please include a product shoot (that is a shoot of the camera with a white background as seen above)

If you have another camera that you would like to review then please do so, the cameras mentioned above are not a limitation! If you have another camera that you would like to review that is not on the current list please drop us a line at beta@lomography.com and we will add it asap!

Remember, the first one to write a review for a camera get double the number of piggy points!

Happy shooting!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-12 #news #kiev #polaroid #zenit #pinhole #camera-reviews #fed

10 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    ähm, I wonder where the piggies for my last camera review are...and I have another one almost finished for you! It is even in the list!

  2. ipdegirl
    ipdegirl ·

    What kind of pinhole cams? Homemade? Diana or Holga Pinholes? Just the ones sold here on the LSI site?

  3. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    For now only pinhole cameras and not home made, sorry, but they do not have to be available in the shop here

  4. graefin
    graefin ·

    dadaaa! Camera review send!

  5. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    HI Lucas - as it happens I sent in a 166+ Review yesturday with images also from my first few rolls of 120 film :) I hope that you got it !

    H ...

  6. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ scootipye

    got it :)

    thanks!

  7. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Just submitted an LC-A Refurb review :)

  8. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    @lucasjakobsson so does my pinholga count since i bought it and did not make it?

    also does it have to be the Polaroid spectra blitz or can it be any Polaroid spectra camera?

    thanks ^_^

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Hi lucasjakobsson
    Today i have send a review about zenit EM did you got it? I forget to upload picture of camera should i upload it or email it somehow for you?

  10. butter
    butter ·

    My old-ish review for the LC-A was in fact an LC-A refurbished by LSI. If you want to rebrand it as such to cover the review you're looking for, go for it.

More Interesting Articles

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Top Photo Uploaders of April 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-04-30 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of April 2016

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated Lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images throughout the month.

    2016-04-30 4
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 #gear
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

    2015-11-27
  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Camera Bag

    Lomo'Instant Camera Bag

    Carry your favorite Lomo'Instant baby in the latest, meticulously designed, luxuriously leather camera bag from Lomography and Above the Fray, the Lomo'Instant Camera Bag! Pre-order now and get it by the end of September 20165

  • 4 Easy Ways to Share your Lomo’Instant Wide Photos with the World

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-24 #videos
    4 Easy Ways to Share your Lomo’Instant Wide Photos with the World

    So, you’ve got your brand new Lomo’Instant Wide and have already taken some of the coolest looking pics from your favorite new camera. What now? Share them with the World, of course! We want to see every single fantastic, fascinating and mesmerizing photo you shoot with the Lomo’Instant Wide and we’re here to tell you how it can be done.

    2015-11-24 1
  • New Magazine Series: Around the World in Analogue

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-08-25 #places
    New Magazine Series: Around the World in Analogue

    Calling all Lomographers who love to wander (we know there's a lot of you)! We're introducing a new series called "Around the World in Analogue". It's your bite-sized guide to all the amazing destinations you've been to. We're collecting submissions, so share your travel tidbits with us!

    2016-08-25 5
  • Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Hello My Name Is...

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-11 #gear #tutorials
    Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Hello My Name Is...

    Can’t wait to get your hands on your very own Lomo’Instant Automat camera? Follow our quick tricks so you can master and get the most out of your instant camera once it comes knocking at your door! This time we want you to explore the meaning of your name.

    2016-09-11
  • Shop News

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    The LomoLab EU has moved and is now open for business! Analogue lovers from Austria, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxenbourg, and the rest of Europe can send their films to: Lomographische AG LomoLAB Kaiserstrasse 34/12 1070 WIen Austria However, if you're based in Germany - and you don't mind a longer waiting time, you can still send your rolls for processing to: Lifesmyle Store Berlin - LomoLAB Friedrichstraße 133 10117 Berlin Germany

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • Top Photo Uploaders of February 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-02-27 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of February 2016

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    2016-02-27 9
  • Top Photo Uploaders of March 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-03-26 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of March 2016

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    2016-03-26 5
  • Shop News

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    See the world in a whole new way with our Lomography Fisheye cameras! Selected editions now on sale at 20% off! Fisheye cases at 50% off! Order within the month and get a free Fisheye keychain with every camera, and a free Circle Cutter when you buy a Fisheye case with your camera!

  • Top Photo Uploaders of July 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-07-30 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of July 2016

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    2016-07-30 6
  • Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Be Your Own Hero

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-19 #gear #tutorials
    Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Be Your Own Hero

    Can’t wait to get your hands on your very own Lomo’Instant Automat camera? Follow our quick tricks so you can master and get the most out of your instant camera once it comes knocking at your door! This time we want you to be your own hero!

  • Art Date Go-To's: 5 Exhibitions Worth Visiting This Weekend

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-04-29 #videos
    Art Date Go-To's: 5 Exhibitions Worth Visiting This Weekend

    These are the current must-visits for your weekly date with art and photography.

    2016-04-29