Camera Reviews Wanted

10

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

  • Agfa box
  • Fed 1
  • Kiev 19
  • LC-A Refurb
  • Lubitel +
  • Polaroid spectra blitz
  • Zenit MF-1
  • Zenit 11
  • Zenit 412
  • Zenit E
  • Pinhole cameras

There is no time limit for this so there is plenty of time to roll up a film and take your darling out for a shoot this weekend! Once done, send in your reviews here!

If you are new to this it is advisable that you review the guidelines.

Additionally, if you want to write a review for a new camera please include a product shoot (that is a shoot of the camera with a white background as seen above)

If you have another camera that you would like to review then please do so, the cameras mentioned above are not a limitation! If you have another camera that you would like to review that is not on the current list please drop us a line at beta@lomography.com and we will add it asap!

Remember, the first one to write a review for a camera get double the number of piggy points!

Happy shooting!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-12 #news #pinhole #fed #kiev #zenit #camera-reviews #polaroid

10 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    ähm, I wonder where the piggies for my last camera review are...and I have another one almost finished for you! It is even in the list!

  2. ipdegirl
    ipdegirl ·

    What kind of pinhole cams? Homemade? Diana or Holga Pinholes? Just the ones sold here on the LSI site?

  3. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    For now only pinhole cameras and not home made, sorry, but they do not have to be available in the shop here

  4. graefin
    graefin ·

    dadaaa! Camera review send!

  5. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    HI Lucas - as it happens I sent in a 166+ Review yesturday with images also from my first few rolls of 120 film :) I hope that you got it !

    H ...

  6. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ scootipye

    got it :)

    thanks!

  7. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Just submitted an LC-A Refurb review :)

  8. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    @lucasjakobsson so does my pinholga count since i bought it and did not make it?

    also does it have to be the Polaroid spectra blitz or can it be any Polaroid spectra camera?

    thanks ^_^

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Hi lucasjakobsson
    Today i have send a review about zenit EM did you got it? I forget to upload picture of camera should i upload it or email it somehow for you?

  10. butter
    butter ·

    My old-ish review for the LC-A was in fact an LC-A refurbished by LSI. If you want to rebrand it as such to cover the review you're looking for, go for it.

More Interesting Articles

  • Top Photo Uploaders of November 2017

    2017-12-08 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of November 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout October.

    2
  • Top Photo Uploaders of August 2017

    2017-09-13
    Top Photo Uploaders of August 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout August.

    2
  • Top Photo Uploaders of January 2018

    2018-02-15 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of January 2018

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout January.

    2
  • Shop News

    A Perfect Surprise for Every Analogue Loving Enthusiast

    A Perfect Surprise for Every Analogue Loving Enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Top Photo Uploaders of September 2017

    2017-10-07 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of September 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout September.

    1
  • LomoWomen: Eva Zar explores Beauty through her lens

    written by birgitbuchart on 2018-03-29 #people
    LomoWomen: Eva Zar explores Beauty through her lens

    March is Women's History Month and we want to take a closer look at the wonderful women behind cameras all over the country. New York-based photographer and LomoAmigo Eva Zar shares a selection of her latest project "Femme" with us.

  • Top Photo Uploaders of October 2017

    2017-11-11
    Top Photo Uploaders of October 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout October.

    2
  • Shop News

    Check out What's on Discount!

    Check out What's on Discount!

    Save up to 60% on selected cameras, bags and accessories!

  • Top Photo Uploaders of February 2018

    2018-03-13 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of February 2018

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout February.

  • Taking Souvenirs with the Lomo'Instant Square

    2017-10-14 #news
    Taking Souvenirs with the Lomo'Instant Square

    The time we spend with our beloved ones is truly precious, and moments we capture along the way always remind us of it. There are some particularly special days when we just want to take photos until there is no film left.

  • Monday Moodboard: Christmas 2017

    2017-12-25 #culture
    Monday Moodboard: Christmas 2017

    It's snowing outside, there's plenty of food on the table, there are Christmas gifts under the pine tree, your loved ones are with you back home... Today might just be the best Monday of the year. We present to you a very Lomographic Christmas Moodboard.

  • Shop News

    Go Panorama Crazy with The Sprocket Rocket Teal 2.0!

    Go Panorama Crazy with The Sprocket Rocket Teal 2.0!

    Impress your friends with it's eye-popping color, and immortalize the wide-angle world up to the sprocket holes with the Sprocket Rocket Teal 2.0!

  • Film & Instant Photography Tips for Winter

    2017-11-20 #tutorials #videos
    Film & Instant Photography Tips for Winter

    Just like the human body, the camera experiences extreme changes during the snow. For one, the power-levels are weaker, and then there's condensation being one of the camera's winter illnesses. Here are a few reminders from us for your analogue endeavors.

  • Seb Mueller of SWMRS on Tour with the LC-A+

    written by katphip on 2017-10-07 #people
    Seb Mueller of SWMRS on Tour with the LC-A+

    Seb Mueller is the bassist of rock band SWMRS. He's a total film enthusiast, experimenting with lots of different emulsions and formats, such as 110 and Redscale. He shared an analog tour diary from US run with label-mates All Time Low. Check it out!

  • The Land and the Sky: Lomography x Greater Skies

    2018-02-15 #places
    The Land and the Sky: Lomography x Greater Skies

    Valentine's Day is over but love celebrations are just about to start! Lomography teamed up with Greater Skies and we want to see the most iconic place of your love story. Great prizes await the winners.

  • Find Out More About