Camera Reviews Wanted

2008-11-12 10

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

  • Agfa box
  • Fed 1
  • Kiev 19
  • LC-A Refurb
  • Lubitel +
  • Polaroid spectra blitz
  • Zenit MF-1
  • Zenit 11
  • Zenit 412
  • Zenit E
  • Pinhole cameras

There is no time limit for this so there is plenty of time to roll up a film and take your darling out for a shoot this weekend! Once done, send in your reviews here!

If you are new to this it is advisable that you review the guidelines.

Additionally, if you want to write a review for a new camera please include a product shoot (that is a shoot of the camera with a white background as seen above)

If you have another camera that you would like to review then please do so, the cameras mentioned above are not a limitation! If you have another camera that you would like to review that is not on the current list please drop us a line at beta@lomography.com and we will add it asap!

Remember, the first one to write a review for a camera get double the number of piggy points!

Happy shooting!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-12 #news #pinhole #fed #kiev #zenit #camera-reviews #polaroid

10 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    ähm, I wonder where the piggies for my last camera review are...and I have another one almost finished for you! It is even in the list!

  2. ipdegirl
    ipdegirl ·

    What kind of pinhole cams? Homemade? Diana or Holga Pinholes? Just the ones sold here on the LSI site?

  3. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    For now only pinhole cameras and not home made, sorry, but they do not have to be available in the shop here

  4. graefin
    graefin ·

    dadaaa! Camera review send!

  5. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    HI Lucas - as it happens I sent in a 166+ Review yesturday with images also from my first few rolls of 120 film :) I hope that you got it !

    H ...

  6. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ scootipye

    got it :)

    thanks!

  7. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Just submitted an LC-A Refurb review :)

  8. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    @lucasjakobsson so does my pinholga count since i bought it and did not make it?

    also does it have to be the Polaroid spectra blitz or can it be any Polaroid spectra camera?

    thanks ^_^

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Hi lucasjakobsson
    Today i have send a review about zenit EM did you got it? I forget to upload picture of camera should i upload it or email it somehow for you?

  10. butter
    butter ·

    My old-ish review for the LC-A was in fact an LC-A refurbished by LSI. If you want to rebrand it as such to cover the review you're looking for, go for it.

More Interesting Articles

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Welcome To The Lomo'Instant Family

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-02 #gear #videos
    Welcome To The Lomo'Instant Family

    If you are a big fan of instant cameras and love the feeling of being able to share your photos instantly with the people around you, then we are happy to welcome you to our huge Lomo'Instant family.

  • Lomography is Looking for Russian Lomographers

    written by Lomography on 2017-02-03 #news
    Lomography is Looking for Russian Lomographers

    Want to be part of the Lomography team? We're currently looking for fresh talents from Russia who'll help us manage the Russian community!

    2017-02-03 5
  • Shop News

    Get creative with the newest Instax Films!

    Get creative with the newest Instax Films!

    Grab the latest instax films and share your creativity in an instant! Make it classic and formal with the Fuji Instax Mini Monochrome or Fuji Instax Mini Black Frame, or light and bright with the Fuji Instax Mini Sky Blue available in the shop now!

  • Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Follow the Light

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-10 #gear #tutorials
    Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Follow the Light

    Can’t wait to get your hands on your very own Lomo’Instant Automat camera? Follow our quick tricks so you can master and get the most out of your instant camera once it comes knocking at your door! This time we want you to follow the bright light!

    2016-09-10
  • New Magazine Series: Around the World in Analogue

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-08-25 #places
    New Magazine Series: Around the World in Analogue

    Calling all Lomographers who love to wander (we know there's a lot of you)! We're introducing a new series called "Around the World in Analogue". It's your bite-sized guide to all the amazing destinations you've been to. We're collecting submissions, so share your travel tidbits with us!

    2016-08-25 7
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • Shop News

    Introducing the New Lomography Simple Use Film Camera

    Introducing the New Lomography Simple Use Film Camera

    Introducing the Lomography Simple Use Film Camera. Forget fiddling with film and settings: this is analogue madness at your disposal, loaded and ready to shoot. Pocket-sized, equipped with a flash, and available in three different films! Get the 3 pack bundle and save 5%!

  • Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Hello My Name Is...

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-11 #gear #tutorials
    Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Hello My Name Is...

    Can’t wait to get your hands on your very own Lomo’Instant Automat camera? Follow our quick tricks so you can master and get the most out of your instant camera once it comes knocking at your door! This time we want you to explore the meaning of your name.

    2016-09-11
  • Top Photo Uploaders of February 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-02-24 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of February 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    2017-02-24 4
  • Top Photo Uploaders of July 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-07-30 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of July 2016

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    2016-07-30 6
  • Shop News

    Stand up and stand out with the Lomo'Instant Murano

    Stand up and stand out with the Lomo'Instant Murano

    Brighten up anybody's day with the quirky color combo and all around creative potential of the new Lomo'Instant Murano! This vibrant new member of the Lomo'Instant family is available on it's own or with lenses!

  • Top Photo Uploaders of March 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-24 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of March 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    2017-03-24 2
  • Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Be Your Own Hero

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-19 #gear #tutorials
    Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Be Your Own Hero

    Can’t wait to get your hands on your very own Lomo’Instant Automat camera? Follow our quick tricks so you can master and get the most out of your instant camera once it comes knocking at your door! This time we want you to be your own hero!

    2016-09-19
  • Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Be Kind

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-18 #gear #tutorials
    Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Be Kind

    Can’t wait to get your hands on your very own Lomo’Instant Automat camera? Follow our quick tricks so you can master and get the most out of your instant camera once it comes knocking at your door! This time we want you to make somebody happy.

    2016-09-18
  • Find Out More About