Camera Reviews Wanted

2008-11-12 10

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

  • Agfa box
  • Fed 1
  • Kiev 19
  • LC-A Refurb
  • Lubitel +
  • Polaroid spectra blitz
  • Zenit MF-1
  • Zenit 11
  • Zenit 412
  • Zenit E
  • Pinhole cameras

There is no time limit for this so there is plenty of time to roll up a film and take your darling out for a shoot this weekend! Once done, send in your reviews here!

If you are new to this it is advisable that you review the guidelines.

Additionally, if you want to write a review for a new camera please include a product shoot (that is a shoot of the camera with a white background as seen above)

If you have another camera that you would like to review then please do so, the cameras mentioned above are not a limitation! If you have another camera that you would like to review that is not on the current list please drop us a line at beta@lomography.com and we will add it asap!

Remember, the first one to write a review for a camera get double the number of piggy points!

Happy shooting!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-12 #news #pinhole #fed #kiev #zenit #camera-reviews #polaroid

We’re fizzing with excitement to introduce our latest Kickstarter project: the Lomo’Instant Square. We’re talking about the world’s first analogue camera to produce square-format Instax pictures. It features a 95mm glass lens for super sharp photos, an advanced automatic mode that takes care of exposure, all of Lomography’s signature creative features — and a compact, foldable design. The Lomo’Instant Square has launched on Kickstarter. Come join the fun and back us on Kickstarter now to save up to 35% on the planned retail price, and scoop all sorts of extra treats. Be sure to snatch up the deals before they run out. Be there and be square!

10 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    ähm, I wonder where the piggies for my last camera review are...and I have another one almost finished for you! It is even in the list!

  2. ipdegirl
    ipdegirl ·

    What kind of pinhole cams? Homemade? Diana or Holga Pinholes? Just the ones sold here on the LSI site?

  3. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    For now only pinhole cameras and not home made, sorry, but they do not have to be available in the shop here

  4. graefin
    graefin ·

    dadaaa! Camera review send!

  5. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    HI Lucas - as it happens I sent in a 166+ Review yesturday with images also from my first few rolls of 120 film :) I hope that you got it !

    H ...

  6. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ scootipye

    got it :)

    thanks!

  7. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Just submitted an LC-A Refurb review :)

  8. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    @lucasjakobsson so does my pinholga count since i bought it and did not make it?

    also does it have to be the Polaroid spectra blitz or can it be any Polaroid spectra camera?

    thanks ^_^

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Hi lucasjakobsson
    Today i have send a review about zenit EM did you got it? I forget to upload picture of camera should i upload it or email it somehow for you?

  10. butter
    butter ·

    My old-ish review for the LC-A was in fact an LC-A refurbished by LSI. If you want to rebrand it as such to cover the review you're looking for, go for it.

More Interesting Articles

  • Top Photo Uploaders of June 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-07-08
    Top Photo Uploaders of June 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout June.

    3
  • Top Photo Uploaders of August 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-09-13
    Top Photo Uploaders of August 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout August.

    2017-09-13 2
  • Top Photo Uploaders of July 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-08-08
    Top Photo Uploaders of July 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout June.

    2017-08-08 4
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Bazaar

    The Lomography Bazaar

    We constantly search far and wide, meticulously seek out, hunt down, and hand-pick some of the most experimental and alternative gear out there - and we've now gathered them all in one easy to browse shop category, ready for the picking! In the Lomo-Bazaar, you canalso be part of our process of collecting fresh new products, rare treasures, and crowd-funded creations to sell on the shop - after all, they’re all for you! Get in touch with us to share your suggestions for amazing gear - go on, we’re all ears!

  • Welcome To The Lomo'Instant Family

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-02 #gear #videos
    Welcome To The Lomo'Instant Family

    If you are a big fan of instant cameras and love the feeling of being able to share your photos instantly with the people around you, then we are happy to welcome you to our huge Lomo'Instant family.

  • Lomography is Looking for Russian Lomographers

    written by Lomography on 2017-02-03 #news
    Lomography is Looking for Russian Lomographers

    Want to be part of the Lomography team? We're currently looking for fresh talents from Russia who'll help us manage the Russian community!

    5
  • Top Photo Uploaders of February 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-02-24 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of February 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    4
  • Shop News

    One week left to save up to 35% on the Multi-format master that is the Lomo'Instant Square!

    One week left to save up to 35% on the Multi-format master that is the Lomo'Instant Square!

    Last week to save 35% on the new Instant Multi-Format master! Back the Lomo'Instant Square on Kickstarter and add the new Instant Mini Back to your pledge today!

  • Top Photo Uploaders of March 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-24 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of March 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    2
  • LomoAmigo Burcu Böcekler and Her Panoramas

    written by nural on 2017-03-15 #culture #people
    LomoAmigo Burcu Böcekler and Her Panoramas

    We had a chat with Burcu Böcekler, whose panoramic photo series called Panoramic Traces of Byzantine and Roman architecture of Istanbul are currently on exhibition in Lomography Embassy Store Istanbul. Here, she shares her experience with the Sprocket Rocket camera, panoramic photography and her use of cyanotype technique.

    1
  • Edie Sunday: Daguerreotype Achromat Art Lens First Impressions

    written by Katherine Phipps on 2016-11-07 #gear #news #people #places
    Edie Sunday: Daguerreotype Achromat Art Lens First Impressions

    In love with her sense of light, color, and softness, we sent the Daguerreotype Achromat Art lens to Edie Sunday, who shared these photographs with us and provided insights to her inspiration and shooting tips for new lens users.

  • Shop News

    Save up to 35% on the Lomo'Instant Square!

    Save up to 35% on the Lomo'Instant Square!

    Take advantage of brand new pledge packages and save a whopping 35% off on the Lomo'Instant Square! Back us on Kickstarter Today!

  • Digibase CN200 Pro Color Negative Film from Rollei: A Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2017-02-15 #gear
    Digibase CN200 Pro Color Negative Film from Rollei: A Review

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. In this article, Healy shares her images taken with Rollei's Digibase CN200 negative film and Lomo’s LC-A 120, and a few thoughts.

    3
  • Trending Newcomers of October 2016

    written by Lomography on 2016-12-01 #news
    Trending Newcomers of October 2016

    Every month, thousands of film photography enthusiasts from all over the world join the Lomography community. We welcome yet another batch of talented newcomers who stood out from the rest because of their exceptional photos.

    6
  • Trending Newcomers of April 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-05-03 #news
    Trending Newcomers of April 2017

    Every month, thousands of film photography enthusiasts from all over the world join the Lomography community. We welcome yet another batch of talented newcomers who stood out from the rest because of their exceptional photos.

    5
  • Find Out More About