Fuji T64 Pro (35mm, 64 iso) user-review

2008-11-03 4

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fujichrome tungsten 64 is a professional slide film. This film is not a popular one which you can find in any drug store. It costs a little bit more than a usual slide film but its worth each cent.

The basic point of this slide film is that it only has a sensitivity of 64 ISO. It means that this slide film REALLY loves LIGHT. You can use it on a VERY sunny day and get remarkable results. It is impossible to use it indoor without flash. Even if the room looks lighten enough. And at times long exposures are necessary.

These are my multi exposure shots made with LC-A camera and Fuji T64:

I don’t know how it looks developed normally as a slide. But I do know that cross-process developing ensures great colors and contrast. The colors are most likely natural but with an extra vividness. This is not a case like using other Fuji films which after cross processing goes madly green.

written by mantozauras on 2008-11-03 #gear #slide #35mm #review #tungsten #fuji

4 Comments

  1. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    These are really amazing shots. Did you treat the film different due to the 64 iso and knowing you were going to multi expose or did you just set it to 100 and go for it?

  2. mantozauras
    mantozauras ·

    Yes,you are right! I just set it to 100 :)

  3. butter
    butter ·

    PHENOMENAL pictures! May need to invest in some of this film... Very clever use of double exposing!

  4. kiarinauh
    kiarinauh ·

    I've find out this post only now! I uploaded this film on my lca 2 day ago, and i was curious to see the result! very NICE!
    I'm a beginner with lca and I've seen that some of your pics above are like panoramic.... How did you do?

More Interesting Articles

  • Digibase CN200 Pro Color Negative Film from Rollei: A Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2017-02-15 #gear
    Digibase CN200 Pro Color Negative Film from Rollei: A Review

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. In this article, Healy shares her images taken with Rollei's Digibase CN200 negative film and Lomo’s LC-A 120, and a few thoughts.

    2017-02-15 3
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    The Kodak Autographic is the first really old camera I bought. I didn’t really know how it worked and had no idea that this nearly century-old camera would kick off a passion for collecting, fixing, and shooting with vintage cameras.

    2016-07-01 1
  • Shop News

    Purchase the most versatile instant camera, the Lomo'Instant Automat in the shop now!

    Purchase the most versatile instant camera, the Lomo'Instant Automat in the shop now!

    Grab the most versatile, most portable, most automatic Lomo'Instant camera yet! Get the Lomo'Instant Automat in any of the 3 flavors: Playa Jardin, Bora-Bora, or South Beach!

  • How to Use the Bird's Eye Shot in 6 Ways

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-11-28 #tutorials #videos
    How to Use the Bird's Eye Shot in 6 Ways

    The bird's eye is a tricky angle to successfully use, but this montage might just help you pull it off.

    2016-11-28
  • TEN AND ONE 2016 Competitions Recap: Cinematics

    written by Lomography on 2017-02-08 #news #videos
    TEN AND ONE 2016 Competitions Recap: Cinematics

    People love competitions and Lomographers are no different. But more than a search for standout photographs, the TEN AND ONE Annual Competition celebrated the community's shared love for photography and its power to create enduring stories. This list by no means set a conclusive standard on what makes an image good or not. But nonetheless, we're proud to introduce the short films that took the top spot in the Cinematics category.

    2017-02-08 1
  • The "Solarcan": a Camera for Extreme Time Exposures

    written by lomographymagazine on 2017-04-24 #gear #news
    The "Solarcan": a Camera for Extreme Time Exposures

    Is it a can of coke? A bug spray? No -- it's the first commercialized film camera you can use for extremely long exposures under the sun. Everyone, meet "Solarcan".

    2
  • Shop News

    Grab the right camera at the right price! Check out our Lomography Deals!

    Grab the right camera at the right price! Check out our Lomography Deals!

    Take your pick from this selection of cameras and accessories available at a special price!

  • TEN AND ONE 2016 Competitions Recap: Off the Grid

    written by Lomography on 2016-12-13 #news
    TEN AND ONE 2016 Competitions Recap: Off the Grid

    People love competitions and Lomographers are no different. But more than a search for standout photographs, the TEN AND ONE Annual Competition celebrated the community's shared love for photography and its power to create enduring stories. This list by no means set a conclusive standard on what a good image or not. But nonetheless, we're proud to introduce the photographs that took the top spot in the Off the Grid category.

    2016-12-13 19
  • TEN AND ONE 2016 Competitions Recap: Trial and Error

    written by Lomography on 2016-12-13 #news
    TEN AND ONE 2016 Competitions Recap: Trial and Error

    People love competitions and Lomographers are no different. But more than a search for standout photographs, the TEN AND ONE Annual Competition celebrated the community's shared love for photography and its power to create enduring stories. This list by no means set a conclusive standard on what makes an image good or not. But nonetheless, we're proud to introduce the photographs that took the top spot in the Trial and Error category.

    2016-12-13 12
  • TEN AND ONE 2016 Competition Recap: Urban Explorer

    written by Lomography on 2016-12-15 #news
    TEN AND ONE 2016 Competition Recap: Urban Explorer

    People love competitions and Lomographers are no different. But more than a search for standout photographs, the TEN AND ONE Annual Competition celebrated the community's shared love for photography and its power to create enduring stories. This list by no means set a conclusive standard on what makes an image good or not. But nonetheless, we're proud to introduce the photographs that took the top spot in the Urban Explorer category.

    2016-12-15 5
  • Shop News

    Discounts abound! Grab the deal of your dreams!

    Discounts abound! Grab the deal of your dreams!

    Grab the deal of your dreams with Lomography deals! Get Instant cameras, camera bags and other amazing accessories up to 70% off!

  • TEN AND ONE 2016 Competitions Recap: Breaking Boundaries

    written by Lomography on 2016-12-12 #news
    TEN AND ONE 2016 Competitions Recap: Breaking Boundaries

    People love competitions and Lomographers are no different. But more than a search for standout photographs, the TEN AND ONE Annual Competition celebrated the community's shared love for photography and its power to create enduring stories. This list by no means set a conclusive standard on what makes an image good or not. But nonetheless, we're proud to introduce the photographs that took the top spot in the Breaking Boundaries category.

    2016-12-12 15
  • Five Ways to Make the Best of Your Holiday

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-11-25 #news
     Five Ways to Make the Best of Your Holiday

    It’s that time of the year when you can almost hear the holiday knocking on your door. Although, holidays are usually meant for taking a break from your 9 to 5 type of a job, there is no reason why you shouldn’t allow yourself a healthy amount of laziness and still do some fun, creative things...

    2016-11-25
  • TEN AND ONE 2016 Competition Recap: Monochrome

    written by Lomography on 2016-12-14 #news
    TEN AND ONE 2016 Competition Recap: Monochrome

    People love competitions and Lomographers are no different. But more than a search for standout photographs, the TEN AND ONE Annual Competition celebrated the community's shared love for photography and its power to create enduring stories. This list by no means set a conclusive standard on what makes an image good or not. But nonetheless, we're proud to introduce the photographs that took the top spot in the Monochrome category.

    2016-12-14 12
  • Find Out More About