Fuji T64 Pro (35mm, 64 iso) user-review

2008-11-03 4

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fuji T64 is a slide film for the professionals. But it doesn’t mean that you can’t use it! Do it!

Fujichrome tungsten 64 is a professional slide film. This film is not a popular one which you can find in any drug store. It costs a little bit more than a usual slide film but its worth each cent.

The basic point of this slide film is that it only has a sensitivity of 64 ISO. It means that this slide film REALLY loves LIGHT. You can use it on a VERY sunny day and get remarkable results. It is impossible to use it indoor without flash. Even if the room looks lighten enough. And at times long exposures are necessary.

These are my multi exposure shots made with LC-A camera and Fuji T64:

I don’t know how it looks developed normally as a slide. But I do know that cross-process developing ensures great colors and contrast. The colors are most likely natural but with an extra vividness. This is not a case like using other Fuji films which after cross processing goes madly green.

written by mantozauras on 2008-11-03 #gear #slide #35mm #tungsten #review #fuji

4 Comments

  1. lomosexual_manboy
    lomosexual_manboy ·

    These are really amazing shots. Did you treat the film different due to the 64 iso and knowing you were going to multi expose or did you just set it to 100 and go for it?

  2. mantozauras
    mantozauras ·

    Yes,you are right! I just set it to 100 :)

  3. butter
    butter ·

    PHENOMENAL pictures! May need to invest in some of this film... Very clever use of double exposing!

  4. kiarinauh
    kiarinauh ·

    I've find out this post only now! I uploaded this film on my lca 2 day ago, and i was curious to see the result! very NICE!
    I'm a beginner with lca and I've seen that some of your pics above are like panoramic.... How did you do?

More Interesting Articles

  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 #gear #tutorials
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    2015-09-27 10
  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 #news
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    2015-10-26 7
  • Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-02-26 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the the latest news about photography but you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these lomographers.

    2016-02-26 7
  • Shop News

    Category Filters for easy Film Shopping

    Category Filters for easy Film Shopping

    Sure, it takes effort to source films these days, but the Lomography Shop has just made the online part more convenient - under each category, you may now filter by Brand and ISO.

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Top Shoutbox Users of March 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-03-25 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of March 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the latest in photography, you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these Lomographers.

    2016-03-25 3
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    The Kodak Autographic is the first really old camera I bought. I didn’t really know how it worked and had no idea that this nearly century-old camera would kick off a passion for collecting, fixing, and shooting with vintage cameras.

    2016-07-01 1
  • Shop News

    Great discounts on Instax Mini films when you them with the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Great discounts on Instax Mini films when you them with the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Purchase the newest, coolest, pinkest Lomo'Instant yet, the Lomo'Instant Milano and get up to 20% off the price of film when you buy it with 10 packs of Instax Mini Films!

  • LomoGuru Faaabii Reviews New Jupiter 3+ Lens

    written by Fabian Schreiter on 2016-03-16 #gear
    LomoGuru Faaabii Reviews New Jupiter 3+ Lens

    Russia and space? Most of you will probably think of Yuri Gagarin. Maybe I would, too, if it weren’t for the fact that, a little while ago, Lomography came up with something pretty great.

    2016-03-16 1
  • Stay Focused: A First Time For Everything

    written by Lomography on 2016-04-03 #news #gear
    Stay Focused: A First Time For Everything

    You won't believe what we have in store for you with the launch of our newest mystery product. What a crazy idea, they thought. It can't be done, they said. But at Lomography, we know that there's a first time for everything. So we've decided to travel back in time and have a quick look at some of the unbelievable ‘firsts’ of photographic history. Could these milestones have anything to do with our mystery product?

    2016-04-03 12
  • Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 #news #gear
    Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    Not all photographs are meant to be seen in vibrant, saturated colors, and neither are they always suitable for in black and white. Lomography welcomes yet another innovation from KONO! The Reanimated Film. Without diminishing the aesthetic value of images, KONO! Donau 35mm Film casts a distinct blue tone to photos. It is ultra-low ISO film that is best used for long exposure shots. Check out this fine selection of uniquely tinted images.

    2015-10-19
  • Shop News

    Save 15% on Lomography Film when bought with the Lubitel!

    Save 15% on Lomography Film when bought with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get 15% discount on Lomography Films when you purchase film with the Lubitel camera!

  • MoMA Offers Free Online Course

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-02-16 #news
    MoMA Offers Free Online Course

    "Seeing Through Photographs" is a free six-week course that will discuss the history of photography and its place in the contemporary world. The course will also extend to the use of photographs as technology, communication, documentation and a means for artistic expression.

    2016-02-16
  • Vincent Chan Travels to the Fascinating Countryside with Petzval 58 Lens

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-26 #people
    Vincent Chan Travels to the Fascinating Countryside with Petzval 58 Lens

    Vincent Chan doesn’t like constraints. He is passionate about natural and quiet environments. He launched Compose The Story, which provides photography and cinematography services, recently as a means for him and his colleagues to document the beauty of their surroundings. He brings the the Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Lens into the country, and shares glimpses of its beauty in pictures.

    2015-10-26
  • Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-20 #people
    Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    New York is an infinitely photographable city in spite—or because—of its innate chaos. And even when the medium is film, praised nowadays for the virtue of slowness, the photographer must keep up with the city’s pace. Ricardo Lozano, 35mm photographer and Lomography community member, managed to do it for the series OK Commuter, now a book by A Love Token Press.

    2015-10-20