GQ Showcases a Diana in this Month's Spring Fashion Preview

2011-01-31 2

I was pleasantry surprised when i found a model sporting a Lomo Diana in this the spring fashion preview of GQ. Check it out after the jump!

While waiting for a connecting flight in Houston TX I decided to kill my time by stopping in a news stand. I peeked in a GQ magazine and decided to look at the spring fashion preview. Towards the back I noticed one of the models sporting a Diana F+ CMYK. I was pleaseantly surprised. It looks like the future is analogue after all!

written by drlaporksha on 2011-01-31 #news #gq #magazine #news #lomgoraphy #diana #cmyk

2 Comments

  1. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    kid cudi!!

  2. lomodirk
    lomodirk ·

    Searching for the shutter release? :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Winter in Vienna: First Impressions of the Lomo'Instant Wide

    written by azinteimoori on 2016-01-25 #gear
    Winter in Vienna: First Impressions of the Lomo'Instant Wide

    I’ve been shooting analogue as long as I can remember but it wasn’t until a few months ago that I was introduced to instant photography. So, you can imagine when I was given the chance to try out the recently introduced Lomo’Instant Wide, I “instantly” said yes and hit the streets of Vienna!

    2016-01-25 2
  • Spring Into Action with the Lomo LC-Wide

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-18 #gear
    Spring Into Action with the Lomo LC-Wide

    With the days getting longer and the weather getting warmer, it's a perfect time to bring out your Lomo LC-Wide for those road trips with friends, adventures at the skate park, and lazy picnics at the park! Those spring scenes are bursting with warm light and captivating colors, the perfect subject for this versatile 35mm camera. Check out some of our favourite spring-themed community shots taken with the Lomo LC-Wide!

    2016-02-18
  • A Salute to the Masters: Ice Skating (A Tribute to Monte Fresco)

    written by sirio174 on 2016-01-09
    A Salute to the Masters: Ice Skating (A Tribute to Monte Fresco)

    This article is dedicated to one of the finest British sport photographers, Monte Fresco. In his 30 years of reportage for the Daily Mirror, he took some of the most iconic photographs in sporting history. He covered football, tennis, and boxing. But it is his ice skating pictures that I am most fascinated with. Using my own lens, I give him a modern tribute.

    2016-01-09
  • Shop News

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    See the world in a whole new way with our Lomography Fisheye cameras! Selected editions now on sale at 20% off! Fisheye cases at 50% off! Order within the month and get a free Fisheye keychain with every camera, and a free Circle Cutter when you buy a Fisheye case with your camera!

  • Travel Stories: The Sahara Desert by lomonina

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-12-01 #places
    Travel Stories: The Sahara Desert by lomonina

    I have been constantly returning to the Sahara, and my last visit was the fifth in a row. Every visit was full of excitement and surprises. I feel like this place has become my second home. This year, I decided to travel there for a fortnight.

    2015-12-01 10
  • Lomo'Instant Wide Amigo Alfredo Buonanno

    written by mpflawer on 2016-01-18 #people
    Lomo'Instant Wide Amigo Alfredo Buonanno

    Alfredo Buonanno is a photographer who loves everything retro. When his friend Sergio showed him the Lomo'Instant Wide Central Park, Alfredo fell in love with the instant camera, instantly-- and it was the beginning of a beautiful new story. He recently took lovely, retro-style pictures with the Lomo'Instant Wide with the model Viktoriya Tori as his muse.

    2016-01-18 3
  • "Be An Explorer" Campaign: Petzval Artist Talk - Issa Ng

    written by venustse on 2016-08-18 #culture #news
    "Be An Explorer" Campaign: Petzval Artist Talk - Issa Ng

    Here is the last session of our Petzval Artist Talk for the Be An Explorer campaign. This time we are delighted to invite Issa Ng, a professional fashion photographer in town, to be our guest speaker. Let's check out a little recap of the talk!

    2016-08-18
  • Shop News

    Up to 50% off on Lomography Bags!

    Up to 50% off on Lomography Bags!

    Need something to keep your gear safe in and share your pride with the world? An amazing selection of Lomography bags are currently on sale! Don't lose the moment and get your favorite one!

  • Trending Photos of February 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-02-27 #news
    Trending Photos of February 2016

    An overwhelming amount of lomographs are shared in the community every month and we cannot help but commend the best of the best. Marvel at this month's stunning photo showcase and see if any of your favorites made it to the list.

    2016-02-27 17
  • Fresh Lomo LC-A 120 Picks From the Community

    written by lomography on 2015-12-07 #gear
    Fresh Lomo LC-A 120 Picks From the Community

    A year and a few months since it was introduced, the Lomo LC-A 120 continues its exciting journey around the world—from busy streets to scenic far-flung places and everywhere else in between. Here are just some of the many places and faces encountered by this trusty, compact medium format camera (and their adventurous owners, of course!) in recent months, in photographs.

    2015-12-07 3
  • Happy Birthday LC-A : Sensational Freebies with Every LC-A+ or LC-Wide

    written by pan_dre on 2016-06-17 #news
    Happy Birthday LC-A : Sensational Freebies with Every LC-A+ or LC-Wide

    It’s June again – the month we celebrate the Lomo LC-A+! This year you can get sensational freebies with the purchase of every LC-A+ or LC-Wide.

    2016-06-17 2
  • Shop News

    LomoKino on sale!

    LomoKino on sale!

    Embrace the magic of movie making and capture 144 frames of glorious analogue action on 35mm film with the LomoKino! Get it now at a incredibly low price while supplies last!

  • Watch: Shelley - A LomoChrome Purple 16mm Movie By Julian Hand

    written by shhquiet on 2015-11-18 #news #videos #gear
    Watch: Shelley - A LomoChrome Purple 16mm Movie By Julian Hand

    In case you missed the news, the LomoChrome Purple film that you know and love is now available in 16mm format, in limited quantities only. If you have a 16mm camera or know someone else who does, make sure to share the news! This beautiful film delivers a nostalgic, dream-like effect in purple tones. To illustrate, check out the movie by Julian Hand after the jump ...

    2015-11-18 2
  • Passionate About Film: Since Alive

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-26 #people
    Passionate About Film: Since Alive

    Since Alive was founded in 2010 with one mission: to uphold film photography despite the steadily increasing popularity of digital imaging. It aims to provide guidance and information to analogue photography enthusiasts through its website, which has become a platform for showcasing the creativity and techniques of its followers. Since live has also ventured into developing products to bolster the practice of analogue photography and its Bento Film Case has proven to be very useful. Lomography talks to Since Alive’s Wind Hui and designer Stephanie Ho, co-collaborators for Since Alive’s Bento Film Case.

    2016-01-26
  • A Salute to the Masters: A Subbuteo Tournament (A Tribute to Dennis Oulds)

    written by sirio174 on 2016-01-23
    A Salute to the Masters: A Subbuteo Tournament (A Tribute to Dennis Oulds)

    This article is dedicated to the British photojournalist and sport photographer Dennis Oulds, and to one of my favorite home games, Subbuteo Table Football. Here are some photos I took during a local tournament in Como. Take a look!

    2016-01-23 2