Join the race for amazing prizes and everlasting glory and submit your finest photos to our ongoing competitions such as Road to Photokina 2016 - Scissors and Glue. Good luck!

Fuji Sensia (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

2008-10-01 1

sensual-sensia: An LC-A, a Colorsplash Flash and a roll of Fuji Sensia make a wild party threesome.

sensual-sensia: An LC-A, a Colorsplash Flash and a roll of Fuji Sensia make a wild party threesome.

It’s Friday night in the central business district. Dressed up white-collars and steady studes sashay into their cocktail tables and leather seats. Everyone seems poised for endless fun. My Sensia-loaded LC-A ready to pounce on the impending pandemonium. The hunt is on.

I’m all geared up for the night. Ready to pump up my slow-speed slide film with red and yellow filters from my Colorsplash Flash to capture all the action bathed in sensual color: flowing hair, sultry footwork, furtive glances and slurring toasts…

Snap, just shoot with abandon. Snap, disco lights freeze like psychedelic noodles in the smoky air. Snap, bodies move in and out of the frame in specter-like fashion.

Soon enough, you’ll find your camera becoming the life of the party, with strangers asking to have their grins and grinds soaked up by color-hungry film! Go ahead: send your Sensias off party-hopping next weekend. Besides the anonymous kiss marks, you’ll definitely get home wasted with some pretty funky party souvenirs.

written by eazy360 on 2008-10-01 #gear #slide #x-pro #review #sensia #35mm #fuji

One Comment

  1. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    this is a great film....love it!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 #gear
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

    2015-11-27
  • A Frankenstein Limbo Camera: A Review of Kodak Retina Ia

    written by Jake Whalen on 2016-03-28 #gear
    A Frankenstein Limbo Camera: A Review of Kodak Retina Ia

    The Retina Ia is a strange mixture of the pocket folding cameras of the early 20th century and the 35mm rangefinders and SLRs that came about at the beginning of the 1960s.

    2016-03-28 4
  • Buy Lomography Film, Get a Free Camera!

    written by lomography on 2015-11-06 #news #gear
    Buy Lomography Film, Get a Free Camera!

    Spend over 99 EUR/USD/GBP worth of 35mm and 120 Lomography film until Sunday and be rewarded with a Diana F+ Black Jack or a Diana Mini and Flash White camera!

    2015-11-06
  • Shop News

    The New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens now ready to ship!

    The New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens now ready to ship!

    Great news! Our previous KickStarter success, the Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens, is now in stock and ready to ship! What are you waiting for? Go to the shop and grab yours now!

  • Caleb Savage: Into the Darkroom, Out in the Open

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-10-08 #people
    Caleb Savage: Into the Darkroom, Out in the Open

    When asked to recall the moment they first became truly interested in photography, most photographers would remember the magical feeling of picking up a hand-me-down or secondhand camera, the thrill of shooting an entire roll through, and the elation upon seeing and holding their first ever set of photographs. Caleb Savage, however, had quite a unique experience. At 10 years old, he had his first taste of working in the darkroom making prints at Boy Scout camp, thereby beginning a more than a decade-long affinity with photography.

    2015-10-08
  • Giles Clement: The Wayfaring Tintyper

    written by jacobs on 2015-08-27 #people
    Giles Clement: The Wayfaring Tintyper

    Reminiscent of traveling photographers of the 19th century, Giles Clement tours through the country with his assistant, Zeiss (an Irish Terrier), offering everything from portrait sessions to wildly creative photographic projects for magazines and companies. And although his mode of transportation may have evolved with the times, his photographic method and gear have changed very little compared to the photographers of days past. Now, with over 3 years of tintyping experience under his belt and an impressive list of clients, he's carved a name out for himself as an accomplished tintyper and continues to spread his passion for this ages-old technique everywhere he goes.

    2015-08-27 6
  • Between Past and Present: Lucie Sassiat Explores Ker Marie with the Lomo'Instant Wide

    written by lomographyfrance on 2016-06-24 #people
    Between Past and Present: Lucie Sassiat Explores Ker Marie with the Lomo'Instant Wide

    For a special project called Ker Marie, the French photographer Lucie Sassiat goes to discover an abandoned house haunted with memories, in the middle of the Britain wild landscape. She's sharing with us her project and her impressions about our beloved instant camera, the Lomo'Instant Wide.

    2016-06-24 1
  • Shop News

    The New Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens now available for pre-order in Shop!

    The New Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens now available for pre-order in Shop!

    We're grateful for the overwhelming support from all our KickStarter backers. For those who were late to the party, we're happy to let you know that the Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens is now available for pre-order in the shop! Estimated delivery date slated for January 2017!

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 #news
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2015-11-26 2
  • Spring Into Action with the Lomo LC-A+

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-25 #gear
    Spring Into Action with the Lomo LC-A+

    Pack away your winter coats, put on your shades, and grab your Lomo LC-A+ - Spring is here! Capture those sun-soaked scenes and blooming flowers with the characteristic vignetting and bright contrast of this classic 35mm camera. Take a peek at some of our favourite spring-themed community shots taken with the Lomo LC-A+!

    2016-02-25
  • LomoAmigo Luka Tacon: Demasiado Sabor!

    written by katphip on 2016-02-10 #people #places
    LomoAmigo Luka Tacon: Demasiado Sabor!

    We met our new LomoAmigo Luka Tacon as we danced to the hypnotic beats of his music project Heartbreaker at our Lomo'Instant Wide Launch Party in NYC. Now, the brooklyn-based DJ and electronic music producer is preparing for an epic Lover's Ball at House of Yes with his friends at Might Get Weird, experimenting with the La Sardina and LC-A, and feeling the Latin rhythms of Costa Rica. Read more about his inspirations and analog adventures. As a special bonus, you can listen to his exclusive Heartbreaker set!

    2016-02-10
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Bazaar

    The Lomography Bazaar

    We constantly search far and wide, meticulously seek out, hunt down, and hand-pick some of the most experimental and alternative gear out there - and we've now gathered them all in one easy to browse shop category, ready for the picking! In the Lomo-Bazaar, you canalso be part of our process of collecting fresh new products, rare treasures, and crowd-funded creations to sell on the shop - after all, they’re all for you! Get in touch with us to share your suggestions for amazing gear - go on, we’re all ears!

  • A Touch of the 70's: An Interview with Dana Trippe

    written by Ivana Džamić on 2016-07-29 #people
    A Touch of the 70's: An Interview with Dana Trippe

    Inspired by the seventies, this young artist makes it seem that such an epoch lives forever in her photographs, perfectly maintaining the spirit of the time which was characterized by a multitude of colours, contrasts and famous disco moves.

    2016-07-29 4
  • Taking Back Tipsters: Essential LC-A Hacks

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-06-23 #gear
    Taking Back Tipsters: Essential LC-A Hacks

    Give your beloved LC-A an extra does of TLC on its birthday month. From shooting macro photographs to fixing its stuck shutter, here are some essential tips and hacks every LC-A shooter should know.

    2016-06-23
  • Lomography X "Dopamine" by Third Eye Blind Exclusive Contest

    written by mike_mytnick on 2015-08-26 #news
    Lomography X "Dopamine" by Third Eye Blind Exclusive Contest

    Lomography teams up with acclaimed rock band Third Eye Blind to celebrate the release of its new album, Dopamine, by hosting an exclusive photo contest! The prizes include a La Sardina Camera and Flash Splendour, Dopamine on CD and Dopamine T-Shirts! Read on to see how you can participate in this rumble.

    2015-08-26 1