Kodak Elitechrome EBX (35mm, 100 ISO) User Review

2008-08-22 2

This is the slide film I love the most because it produces the most vivid color and strong corner vignettes!

This is the slide film I love the most because it produces the most vivid color and strong corner vignettes!

I got this film from one of my lomo friends one day before my trip to Macau. This trip means a lot to me since there are several new things i got to do: this was the first time I am going to ride an airplane, the first time I am able to visit Macau and the first time I loaded the Kodak Elitechrome Extra Color into my lovely LCA. I walked around in the city of Macau and took load of shots until I have to load another roll that of Kodak Elite Chrome EBX and to my surprise it produced saturated colours giving my photos a very nice mood.

I’ve found out that this film is best used under a hot sun and the colours would be very saturated and lovely! Besides that, it also produces strong corner vignettes too. Hope you guys can try out this film soon because this film is hard to come by at some countries.

For now, I’ll stop the blabber and let my pictures speak for themselves.

written by iamwen on 2008-08-22 #gear #ebx #x-pro #35mm #review #kodak #lc-a

2 Comments

  1. yoharryo
    yoharryo ·

    I love this film when it is x-pro'd. I think it is the best film to use in a city. But, yeah, like most slide films being cross processed, you kinda have to use it in the summer months (or go somewhere hot in the winter).

  2. kperfetto
    kperfetto ·

    This was my go-to slide film for a while, until it got scarcer and scarcer.

More Interesting Articles

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    The Kodak Autographic is the first really old camera I bought. I didn’t really know how it worked and had no idea that this nearly century-old camera would kick off a passion for collecting, fixing, and shooting with vintage cameras.

    2016-07-01 1
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Print Over Pixels: Faux Digital with Kodak Ektar 100 35mm

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-07-31 #gear
    Print Over Pixels: Faux Digital with Kodak Ektar 100 35mm

    This little color negative film from Kodak can produce the same photographic qualities from a digital camera.

    2016-07-31 3
  • Shop News

    Say Aloha to the Lomo'Instant Honolulu!

    Say Aloha to the Lomo'Instant Honolulu!

    Ride the wave of infinite creative possibility with the Lomo'Instant Honolulu! Sway with the palm trees, dig your toes in the sand, and start snapping amazing instant photos!

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • LomoMission: Better Together Winners

    written by lomography on 2016-03-17 #news
    LomoMission: Better Together Winners

    Film swaps often produce the most exciting photographs. More than physically exchanging rolls, it is a collaboration of ideas and stories between two people who share the same love for experimental photography.

    2016-03-17 17
  • 8 Intensely Luminous Slide Films for Lovers of Color

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-04-22 #gear
    8 Intensely Luminous Slide Films for Lovers of Color

    Color aficionados, the rainbow is yours for the taking. This week's list has rounded up only the best and brightest of slide films.

    2016-04-22 2
  • Shop News

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Snap your happy memories with the medium format Diana F+ Cortina! This special edition camera is a nod to fun winter holidays: snow-capped mountains, skiing and good times with friends and family!

  • Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-20 #people
    Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    New York is an infinitely photographable city in spite—or because—of its innate chaos. And even when the medium is film, praised nowadays for the virtue of slowness, the photographer must keep up with the city’s pace. Ricardo Lozano, 35mm photographer and Lomography community member, managed to do it for the series OK Commuter, now a book by A Love Token Press.

    2015-10-20
  • First Impressions of the New Jupiter 3+ Art Lens: Maxime Fardeau

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-22 #people
    First Impressions of the New Jupiter 3+ Art Lens: Maxime Fardeau

    Maxime Fardeau, or Max as he is fondly called, loves film. He has been shooting analogue for about four years and owns a number of 35mm film and instant cameras, such as the Leica M6 and SLR-670 Polaroid. He has taken photos using the Lomo'Instant and the Minitar-1 Art Lens and this time around, he provides a glimpse of the images she produced with the Jupiter 3+ Art Lens.

    2016-01-22 2
  • My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-16 #news #gear
    My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    The LC-Wide is definitely one of Lomography's must-have cameras. Its Minigon 1 Ultra-Wide-Angle lens adds a different flavor to your shots, on top of the stunning vignettes, intense colors and breathtaking saturation and contrast LC-A cameras are known for. The Lomography Team is no stranger to the LC-Wide's creative potential, and has proven it capable of the most captivating images. First on the list is danika, from the Lomography Headquarters in Vienna.

    2015-10-16
  • Shop News

    Introducing the world's most advanced automatic instant camera, The Lomo'Instant Automat!

    Introducing the world's most advanced automatic instant camera, The Lomo'Instant Automat!

    We’re proud to be back on Kickstarter to present: the Lomo'Instant Automat! Meet the world's most advanced automatic Instant Camera. Focus on being in the moment and let this baby capture everything and anything every time! Back us on Kickstarter now!

  • Lomographer and Multiple Exposure Expert Hodaka Yamamoto on Creativity

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-03-22
    Lomographer and Multiple Exposure Expert Hodaka Yamamoto on Creativity

    The name Hodachrome is one of the most popular in the Lomography community. It has become synonymous with the acronym EBS, which stands for exposing both sides of the film. These multiple-exposed photos have an unmistakable style in the vein of ecstatic carnivals and exaggerated dreams. The man behind the vivid shots, Hodaka Yamamoto, talks to us about the habits of a good experimental photographer.

    2016-03-22 12
  • Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 #news #gear
    Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    Not all photographs are meant to be seen in vibrant, saturated colors, and neither are they always suitable for in black and white. Lomography welcomes yet another innovation from KONO! The Reanimated Film. Without diminishing the aesthetic value of images, KONO! Donau 35mm Film casts a distinct blue tone to photos. It is ultra-low ISO film that is best used for long exposure shots. Check out this fine selection of uniquely tinted images.

    2015-10-19
  • KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 #news #gear
    KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    Lomography is always on the lookout for experimental and creative film, because we want to keep the love for analogue alive! We’re devoted to continually adding new and exciting films to our ever-expanding collection of photography products, both from our own production line and partnering together with likeminded companies. So in our ongoing quest to do so, we have teamed up with our friends at KONO! The Reanimated Film to share a totally new and exciting film with you — KONO! Donau 35mm Film!

    2015-10-19