Film Review of the Week

10

Svema what? Our Film Review of the Week focusing on a rare emulsion that most of us have never even heard before!

You’ll never know what film you can chance upon so you better keep your eyes peeled at all times. You might stumble upon an old relic like lawypop did with the SvemaFoto 64 which expired waaay back in 1992! While there is no guarantee that a film that old can still work, lawypop took the risk and came up with these outrageous textured images, which wins him the Review of the Week Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-05-01 #gear #film #bw #review #review-of-the-week #svema-foto

Bringing an iconic aesthetic to square format instant photography, the Diana Instant Square fills frames with strong, saturated colors and rich, moody vignetting. Built to let your inspiration run wild, our latest innovation features a Multiple Exposure Mode, a Bulb Mode for long exposures, a hot shoe adapter and so much more! It’s even compatible with all of the lenses created for the Diana F+ so that you can shake up your perspective anytime, anywhere. No two shots will ever be the same. Back us on Kickstarter now!

10 Comments

  1. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats!

  2. quaisoir
    quaisoir ·

    congrats uncle L! ;)

  3. pith
    pith ·

    Congrats lawypop!!!

  4. cyan-shine
    cyan-shine ·

    fw00t! Congrats!

  5. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    Thanksyou thankyou!! :) yay!!

  6. rodex
    rodex ·

    I found some film today which has likely expired years ago :)

  7. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats, well deserved!! :)))

  8. lakandula
    lakandula ·

    Cheers to you my friend!

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Yeee well deserved!

  10. stouf
    stouf ·

    Bravoooo!

More Interesting Articles

  • Lomographic Color Studies: Black

    2017-08-19 #culture
    Lomographic Color Studies: Black

    The existence of light grants us to see the whole spectrum of the prism. As we walk our way across the rainbow, we study, ruse and add meanings to the colors. For this week, we have the color that never goes out of style.

    1
  • Newcomer of the Week: Ana Batrićević (@batanna)

    2018-01-27
    Newcomer of the Week: Ana Batrićević (@batanna)

    For lomographer Ana Batrićević, shooting on film is a welcome break from her mostly digital work. With her grandfather's camera, she documents the world around her in nostalgic hues, a process that serves as a reminder of her childhood. Get to know our newcomer of the week in this interview.

    2
  • Hints of Pink in Vintage Snapshots

    2017-12-17 #culture
    Hints of Pink in Vintage Snapshots

    ver heard of the 'millennial pink'? It's the shade that Pantone triggered due to the "rose quartz" of 2016. "Think pink", they say. Well, people have already been in the pink before.

  • Shop News

    Share your Lomo'Instant love with the new Lomo’Instant App

    Share your Lomo'Instant love with the new Lomo’Instant App

    Create funky stop-motion movies with your perfectly centered instant snaps and share upload them to your LomoHome, Instagram, Facebook and more with the new Lomo'Instant App!

  • Lomography's 10 Golden Rules As Explained by Dorothea Lange

    written by katphip on 2017-07-20 #culture #people
    Lomography's 10 Golden Rules As Explained by Dorothea Lange

    Dorothea Lange is arguably one of the most important photographers in the history of photography. What might she have said about Lomography? A strong case can be made that she would have loved it -- check out how perfectly some of her famous quotes align with our 10 Golden Rules!

    3
  • LomoLAB Online Development Service

    2017-08-29 #news #tutorials
    LomoLAB Online Development Service

    You stocked up on film and have just come back from a great holiday with a full bag of films. Now all you need to do is process them all! We've got that covered with our super-duper LomoLab online service. Simply post your films to us and we'll do the rest for you! Find out details here.

    2
  • American Social Documentary Photography fom the '60s to '90s

    2017-10-02 #news
    American Social Documentary Photography fom the '60s to '90s

    Photography's role as a communicator of the complex and complicated have never been more amplified in the 20th century. Here are three decades of American history that marks some of the most important moments, taken by none other than the most respected photographers.

    1
  • Shop News

    Get the full Neptune Convertible Lens experience with the Neptune Convertible Art Lens System Deluxe Bundle!

    Get the full Neptune Convertible Lens experience with the Neptune Convertible Art Lens System Deluxe Bundle!

    Always have the right prime at the right time with the Neptune Convertible Art Lens System Deluxe Bundle! This package contains a Lens Base, four fantastic prime lenses - 15, 35, 50 and 80mm together with four filters to take your shots to the next level. This bundle is available for Nikon and Canon mounts!

  • Susan Bright's Tale of Food & Photography

    2017-09-15 #culture
    Susan Bright's Tale of Food & Photography

    If there's anything we can all agree on, it's that we all love to eat, especially good food. So much that they even inspire us in our art. Allow Susan Bright to walk us through with the fascinating and whimsical history of food photography.

  • The Twilight Years of Soviet Moscow

    2017-09-26 #culture
    The Twilight Years of Soviet Moscow

    Photographer Roger George Clark captured the final years of the USSR capital, and as an outsider, it was a rare opportunity to see the Communist future of the word that never came.

    1
  • How to Be Authentic in Your Work

    2017-07-28 #tutorials #videos
    How to Be Authentic in Your Work

    All creatives have the never-ending itch of making -- whether you're a photographer, a writer, an artist, a musician. Passion drives us. But we also all have that sickness of wanting to be validated. Photographer Sean Tucker addresses this issue in a little heart-to-heart.

  • Shop News

    Say "Jambo" to the Lomo'Instant Automat Glass Kilimanjaro!

    Say "Jambo" to the Lomo'Instant Automat Glass Kilimanjaro!

    Say hello to the newest member of the Lomo'Instant Automat family and reach the Peak of Automatic Instant Creativity with the Lomo'Instant Automat Glass Kilimanjaro!

  • Play with Bokeh — 5 Easy Steps for Beginners

    written by genevievedoyle931 on 2018-02-25
    Play with Bokeh — 5 Easy Steps for Beginners

    You’ve heard people throw the term around in a blasé way, chances are you’ve even delved into the ongoing debate about how to pronounce it, but have you ever thought about how to master these elusive little discs of photography wizardry? Learn how to slay bokeh with us in this step by step guide using the new Neptune Convertible Art Lens System.

  • Trending Albums of November 2017

    2017-12-08 #news
    Trending Albums of November 2017

    Most of us organize our photo albums according to events or places. Some prefer to classify their photographs according to film or technique, while others compile their best shots. Have a look at November's most noteworthy albums and learn how to tell your stories through visual organization.

    14
  • Trending Albums of January 2018

    2018-02-14 #news
    Trending Albums of January 2018

    Most of us organize our photo albums according to events or places. Some prefer to classify their photographs according to film or technique, while others compile their best shots. Have a look at January's most noteworthy albums and learn how to tell your stories through visual organization.

    6
  • Find Out More About