Camera Review of the Week

2010-03-13 4

Is that a little tin can you carry mementos in? Well, yes and no! Check out more info after the jump!

The next time you’re at a photowalk, bring out a tin can with little protruding knobs and set up a shot: make way for the Pinhole Blender 35mm. You’re sure to be the talk of everyone, and even the town! Make sure you have a rock-steady base though, as this little gem’s aperture is at a whopping f/200 so the exposures are going to be really long! kylewis takes one for a stroll and gives us an in-depth review that blows us away. Congratulations on the review of the week!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s featured shooter? Then submit you camera and/or accessory review but if the camera you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2010-03-13 #gear #pinhole #review #135 #review-of-the-week #blender

4 Comments

  1. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Congrats ky ! well deserved !

  2. dogma
    dogma ·

    congrats! i liked this review

  3. kylewis
    kylewis ·

    OH, that is so fantastic thank you, only just found the news on facebook! I'm chuffed you liked it. : ))

  4. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    well deserved, ky!!!! congrats

More Interesting Articles

  • Memories and Mementos With the Smartphone Film Scanner

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-05 #news
    Memories and Mementos With the Smartphone Film Scanner

    Riffle through those embarrassing baby photos, search through snaps of grandma and grandpa, and revisit your parents' hilarious old haircuts! Round up your best family photographs and scan them with the Lomography Smartphone Film Scanner. To put you in a nostalgic mood, check out these photographs from the past 100 years that we found in our online community!

    2016-02-05
  • Watch: Shelley - A LomoChrome Purple 16mm Movie By Julian Hand

    written by shhquiet on 2015-11-18 #news #videos #gear
    Watch: Shelley - A LomoChrome Purple 16mm Movie By Julian Hand

    In case you missed the news, the LomoChrome Purple film that you know and love is now available in 16mm format, in limited quantities only. If you have a 16mm camera or know someone else who does, make sure to share the news! This beautiful film delivers a nostalgic, dream-like effect in purple tones. To illustrate, check out the movie by Julian Hand after the jump ...

    2015-11-18 2
  • The Big Picture: The New Lomography Mystery Product (Part 1)

    written by lomography on 2015-10-09 #news #gear
    The Big Picture: The New Lomography Mystery Product (Part 1)

    Yes, you read that right: Lomography has once again come up with a cool new product! But as much as we want to spill the beans right this moment—where would be the fun in that, right?—we've decided to make things a little more exciting by conducting a couple of rounds of good ol' guessing game. Sounds good? Step right in and see if you can crack our clues!

    2015-10-09 18
  • Shop News

    Up to 50% off on Lomography Bags!

    Up to 50% off on Lomography Bags!

    Need something to keep your gear safe in and share your pride with the world? An amazing selection of Lomography bags are currently on sale! Don't lose the moment and get your favorite one!

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    The Kodak Autographic is the first really old camera I bought. I didn’t really know how it worked and had no idea that this nearly century-old camera would kick off a passion for collecting, fixing, and shooting with vintage cameras.

    2016-07-01 1
  • LomoGuru Faaabii Reviews New Jupiter 3+ Lens

    written by Fabian Schreiter on 2016-03-16 #gear
    LomoGuru Faaabii Reviews New Jupiter 3+ Lens

    Russia and space? Most of you will probably think of Yuri Gagarin. Maybe I would, too, if it weren’t for the fact that, a little while ago, Lomography came up with something pretty great.

    2016-03-16 1
  • Photo of the Day by keith4

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-09-26 #news
    Photo of the Day by keith4

    Old castles and ruins carry a certain air of mystery that draws the curious lomographer in.

    2015-09-26 2
  • Shop News

    Category Filters for easy Film Shopping

    Category Filters for easy Film Shopping

    Sure, it takes effort to source films these days, but the Lomography Shop has just made the online part more convenient - under each category, you may now filter by Brand and ISO.

  • A Frankenstein Limbo Camera: A Review of Kodak Retina Ia

    written by Jake Whalen on 2016-03-28 #gear
    A Frankenstein Limbo Camera: A Review of Kodak Retina Ia

    The Retina Ia is a strange mixture of the pocket folding cameras of the early 20th century and the 35mm rangefinders and SLRs that came about at the beginning of the 1960s.

    2016-03-28 4
  • Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-30 #gear
    Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    With its surreal, psychedelic results that easily remind one of fairy tale-like wonderlands, the LomoChrome Purple has quickly grown to become one of the most popular emulsions in the community. We're giving you that extra push in the form of more community-penned reviews to finally try this film yourself, if you haven't.

  • Winter in Vienna: First Impressions of the Lomo'Instant Wide

    written by azinteimoori on 2016-01-25 #gear
    Winter in Vienna: First Impressions of the Lomo'Instant Wide

    I’ve been shooting analogue as long as I can remember but it wasn’t until a few months ago that I was introduced to instant photography. So, you can imagine when I was given the chance to try out the recently introduced Lomo’Instant Wide, I “instantly” said yes and hit the streets of Vienna!

    2016-01-25 2
  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Inspired by the Icelandic midnight sky, get endless creativity, take multiple exposed instant snapshots, experiment with long exposure and light painting shots!

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • How to Develop Photos on Stone in a Darkroom

    written by tomas_bates on 2016-02-17 #gear #tutorials
    How to Develop Photos on Stone in a Darkroom

    I have always loved the idea of seeing my photos on stone and other natural materials. So, a few months ago, I began googling how it could be done. This is how I discovered (and fell in love with) liquid emulsion. Liquid emulsion is photographic emulsion which you can melt down and paint on any surface. You can then expose an image and develop it using traditional darkroom chemicals. In this article, I would like to explain the process a little, so that if you are also interested in giving this fun process a go, you can!

    2016-02-17 12
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6