Join the race for amazing prizes and everlasting glory and submit your finest photos to our ongoing competitions such as The World From Above. Good luck!

Reviews on Rewind: LC-A Instant Back+

2013-11-02

Experience fun instantly with the LC-A Instant Back+. It has all the amazing LC-A features that we know and love, but with the incredible option of having your photos instantly! Want those classic eye-popping, vignetted photos instantly? Get an LC-A Instant Back+ like these members of the community who give their take on Reviews on Rewind.

Credits: gionnired

LC-A Instant Back+ with LC-Wide - The Perfect Combination by gionnired

Be careful, because the LC-A Instant Back is so easy to use that you’ll become an instant-photo addict really soon! :) I suggest to all of you to try this great accessory. Just remember to be creative, always!

Credits: guitarleo

LC-A Instant Back+: The Instant Joy from LC-A+ by guitarleo

I love instant photos so much, because I can get the photo result straight from my camera, and it’s only 1 copy! There will be no other same photo in this world. That is priceless.

Credits: wersofcked

Having Fun Home-Alone with the LC-A+ Instant Back! by wersofcked

I still loved the outcome, my hearts skips a beat every time the instant films roll out! I hope you will enjoy shooting with the instant back too.

First Experience with LC-A+ Instant Back by carmengraphy

I have only used a package, but I’m pretty sure it won’t be the last. I have to keep trying in order to get the beautiful typical results of the Lomo LC-A+. But it’s quite awesome to see the vignetting and you are even able to take double exposures.

written by cruzron on 2013-11-02 #gear #lc-a #review #lca #reviews-on-rewind #instant-back #instax

More Interesting Articles

  • Spring Into Action with the Lomo LC-A+

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-25 #gear
    Spring Into Action with the Lomo LC-A+

    Pack away your winter coats, put on your shades, and grab your Lomo LC-A+ - Spring is here! Capture those sun-soaked scenes and blooming flowers with the characteristic vignetting and bright contrast of this classic 35mm camera. Take a peek at some of our favourite spring-themed community shots taken with the Lomo LC-A+!

    2016-02-25
  • A Love Letter: Daniel Schaefer on the Minitar-1

    written by Daniel Schaefer on 2016-03-14 #people #gear #tutorials
    A Love Letter: Daniel Schaefer on the Minitar-1

    After spending many years desperately missing the classic character of the LC-A, photographer Daniel Schaefer had the opportunity to take the Minitar-1 out for a test around New York City. He came back with these enchanting, vibrant portraits and a rave review of the lens.

    2
  • Creative Instant Snaps Courtesy of the Diana Instant Back+

    written by lomography on 2015-12-13 #news #gear
    Creative Instant Snaps Courtesy of the Diana Instant Back+

    Have a gander at this week's selection of standout community-taken instant snaps courtesy of the Diana Instant Back+. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-12-13 1
  • Shop News

    Introducing the Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens Now Available on Kickstarter!

    Introducing the Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens Now Available on Kickstarter!

    We're thrilled to present our new Kickstarter project—the New Lomography Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens! Inspired by the bold brass design of the world's first photographic optic, the Daguerreotype Achromat Art Lens is a versatile tool seeking the great return of dreamy imagery.

  • Serendipity Exhibition by Toby Mason

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2015-09-10 #news
    Serendipity Exhibition by Toby Mason

    Toby Mason (aka fotobes) is a Brighton-based photographer who embraces the aesthetics of film photography. He mostly shoots with the LC-A+ using a range of slide films, cross processing them to create rich, highly saturated colours. His work has been featured on the BBC website and Hungry Eye Magazine. Join us for the opening night on Thursday, September 17 from 6 p.m.

    2015-09-10 2
  • Stunning Silhouettes Courtesy of the Diana F+

    written by lomography on 2015-11-08 #news #gear
    Stunning Silhouettes Courtesy of the Diana F+

    For this week's selection, we put the spotlight on the lovely silhouettes captured by our community members with their Diana F+ cameras. Have a look and, while you're at it, learn how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-11-08 2
  • LomoAmigos: Dutch Uncles

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-09-02 #videos #people
    LomoAmigos: Dutch Uncles

    UK based Dutch Uncles released their fourth album titled “O Shudder” earlier this year. The band is composed of Pete Broadhead on guitar, Andy Proudfoot on drums, Robin Richards on bass guitar, and Duncan Wallis on lead vocals and piano. They've been busy on tour and have been playing in various festivals around the UK, and documented these experiences with an LC-A camera.

    2015-09-02 1
  • Shop News

    Say Aloha to the Lomo'Instant Honolulu!

    Say Aloha to the Lomo'Instant Honolulu!

    Ride the wave of infinite creative possibility with the Lomo'Instant Honolulu! Sway with the palm trees, dig your toes in the sand, and start snapping amazing instant photos!

  • Robin Rimbaud Shoots with the LC-A 120

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-10-05 #people
    Robin Rimbaud Shoots with the LC-A 120

    Robin Rimbaud is a UK based artist, record producer, and composer who works under the name "Scanner" in reference to his use of mobile phone signals and police scanners in his early performances. He has worked on soundtracks for films, sound installations, radio, dance and theater. Robin also has a passion for medium format photography, owns a Holga camera and has a unique photographic style. Get to know him in this interview, where he talks about his personal work as well as his experience with the Lomo LC-A 120.

    2015-10-05 1
  • Scenes from Istanbul: Stephen Dowling and the LC-A 120

    written by Lomography London on 2015-12-03 #people
    Scenes from Istanbul: Stephen Dowling and the LC-A 120

    Stephen Dowling is no stranger to the LC-A 120 camera; he has brought it on trips to Brighton, Malta and most recently, on a holiday in Istanbul. In this feature, Stephen talks about his experience shooting with this medium format camera around the markets and mosques of one of Turkey's most colourful and vibrant cities.

    2015-12-03 1
  • How to Develop Photos on Stone in a Darkroom

    written by tomas_bates on 2016-02-17 #gear #tutorials
    How to Develop Photos on Stone in a Darkroom

    I have always loved the idea of seeing my photos on stone and other natural materials. So, a few months ago, I began googling how it could be done. This is how I discovered (and fell in love with) liquid emulsion. Liquid emulsion is photographic emulsion which you can melt down and paint on any surface. You can then expose an image and develop it using traditional darkroom chemicals. In this article, I would like to explain the process a little, so that if you are also interested in giving this fun process a go, you can!

    2016-02-17 12
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Exploring The Unknown: An Interview with Brandon Harman

    written by Ivana Džamić on 2016-08-27 #people
    Exploring The Unknown: An Interview with Brandon Harman

    Sometimes it truly isn’t about the destination, but it’s more about the travels and sights that take your breath away along the way. Brandon Harman’s photos are timeless and capture the perfect connection between nature and people.

    2016-08-27
  • Recycling Memories: Surreal Collages by Weronika Gęsicka

    written by Ciel Hernandez on 2016-08-27 #people
    Recycling Memories: Surreal Collages by Weronika Gęsicka

    What can be done with old printed photographs which no longer serve fascination in the digital age? Polish artist Weronika Gęsicka re-imagines these vintage prints in to new images and frames of passed time and emphasizes the importance of print in the matter of memory.

    2016-08-27 1
  • Lomopedia: Meyer-Optik Görlitz Primagon 35mm f4.5 Lens

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-08-27 #gear
    Lomopedia: Meyer-Optik Görlitz Primagon 35mm f4.5 Lens

    At 35mm, this vintage prime lens makes easy work of architectural and landscape shots.

    2016-08-27