Clark Color Film 400 (35mm, 400 iso) User-Review

2010-03-03 4

If you find some of this film Clark Color 400, get some and give it a shot in your Lomographic multi-lens cameras!

So I wanted to talk about this fast and pretty film called Clark Color 400 for a few reasons. I used three of my favorite Lomographic cameras, the ActionSampler Clear, Actionsampler Flash, and the Oktomat. Matching these cameras with this film made for some really nice photographs. Each camera handled the film effortlessly; both in low light and night shooting. I like the grain in higher speed films, it has an inherent way to look like you have vintage photographs. I got lucky enough to find this film at a thrift store and bought enough to shoot it in a number of cameras and situations.

When I first saw the film I thought it was from a (now long gone) gas station, convenience store called “Clark” because it was out dated and in an odd box. This did not turn out to be true. I searched on the net and found you can order this film directly from Clark Color. So it is not as hard to get as I had first thought. I am pleased with this off brand film and the results I have gotten from using it with my be – loved Lomographic sequential cameras Oktomat, ActionSampler Clear, and Actionsampler Flash

written by blue-dog on 2010-03-03 #gear #sequential #lomographic-cameras #actionsampler #iso-400 #asa-400 #oktomat #review #clark-color-film #actionsampler-flash

4 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Never heard of it... Nice results !

  2. nicolas_noir
    nicolas_noir ·

    Like the top right frame on 18!

  3. nicolas_noir
    nicolas_noir ·

    Like the top right frame on 18!

  4. alpacaangel
    alpacaangel ·

    like the chef pig, I guess he/ she is a vegetarian

More Interesting Articles

  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 #gear #tutorials
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    2015-09-27 10
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Lady Grey 400 (35mm)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-09-27 #gear
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Lady Grey 400 (35mm)

    Its stunning tones, smooth grain, and overall elegant monochrome look have inspired fellow lomographers to pen odes of praise—well, reviews, actually. Find out how the Lomography Lady Grey 400 (35mm) fared right here.

    2015-09-27
  • Brilliant Low Light and Nighttime Shots Courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative 800 (35mm)

    written by lomography on 2015-10-11 #news #gear
    Brilliant Low Light and Nighttime Shots Courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative 800 (35mm)

    Have a look at our handpicked selection of lovely photographs shot in low light and at night with the Lomography Color Negative 800 ISO for 35mm cameras. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-10-11
  • Shop News

    Get 20% Off on your favorite Lomo Instant Mini camera!

    Get 20% Off on your favorite Lomo Instant Mini camera!

    Start instantly immortalizing every memorable moment in your life with your very own Lomo Instant Mini camera now! Get 20% off on the Lomo Instant Mini edition of your choice! **The Lomo’Instant Milano Edition and all Lomo’Instant Wide editions are exempt from this offer.

  • Spring Into Action with the Lomo LC-Wide

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-18 #gear
    Spring Into Action with the Lomo LC-Wide

    With the days getting longer and the weather getting warmer, it's a perfect time to bring out your Lomo LC-Wide for those road trips with friends, adventures at the skate park, and lazy picnics at the park! Those spring scenes are bursting with warm light and captivating colors, the perfect subject for this versatile 35mm camera. Check out some of our favourite spring-themed community shots taken with the Lomo LC-Wide!

    2016-02-18
  • Top Shoutbox Users of March 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-03-25 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of March 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the latest in photography, you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these Lomographers.

    2016-03-25 3
  • Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-02-26 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the the latest news about photography but you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these lomographers.

    2016-02-26 7
  • Shop News

    Great discounts on Instax Mini films when you them with the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Great discounts on Instax Mini films when you them with the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Purchase the newest, coolest, pinkest Lomo'Instant yet, the Lomo'Instant Milano and get up to 20% off the price of film when you buy it with 10 packs of Instax Mini Films!

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Imperial 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-08-16 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Imperial 620

    Art director and analog photographer Mark Hannah introduces yet another fascinating box camera, the Imperial 620. Learn about its quirks and discover its hidden feature in this installment of Vintage Camera Reviews.

    2016-08-16 3
  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm)

    written by lomography on 2015-10-18 #news #gear
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm)

    Be amazed at this week's handpicked selection of these images from the community. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-10-18
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Shop News

    Capture the signature Ultra-Wide-Angle Lomo LC-Wide look Instantly

    Capture the signature Ultra-Wide-Angle Lomo LC-Wide look Instantly

    Capture more and save more when you buy the LC-Wide Instant Bundle. Get 50% off the original price of the LC-A Instant back, and get the LC-Wide Instant Kit for FREE!

  • Beautiful Sunlit Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative 100 (120)

    written by lomography on 2015-10-25 #news #gear
    Beautiful Sunlit Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative 100 (120)

    Step inside to see our selection of brightly lit, colorful community-taken lomographs courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative for 120 cameras. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-10-25
  • 8 Extraordinary Films for the 'Insta-Retro' Look

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-04-17 #gear
    8 Extraordinary Films for the 'Insta-Retro' Look

    Ever wanted to reproduce the mood of alternative photography but find the materials too costly? Worry no more, we have a list of films to give you unique coloring and a distinct, life-in-retrospect look.

    2016-04-17 2
  • My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-16 #news #gear
    My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    The LC-Wide is definitely one of Lomography's must-have cameras. Its Minigon 1 Ultra-Wide-Angle lens adds a different flavor to your shots, on top of the stunning vignettes, intense colors and breathtaking saturation and contrast LC-A cameras are known for. The Lomography Team is no stranger to the LC-Wide's creative potential, and has proven it capable of the most captivating images. First on the list is danika, from the Lomography Headquarters in Vienna.

    2015-10-16