Agfa Vista (35mm, 100 iso) User-Review

2009-12-21 4

Beautiful colors and nice vignettes. One of my favorite films!

I’ve only used it a few times, but every picture I took with Agfa Vista is special. The colors are slightly saturated and, I’m not sure if this is coincidental, but the vignetting is much more prominent. I’ve used it in New York, at my friend’s birthday, and at a pep band game and it really added to my photos. They probably would have turned out much different if I used something else. It’s great in bright lighting, giving a really warm feeling to your pictures. It’s also very affordable so you can get a lot at a time. I bought a 10 pack for 15 dollars. I highly recommend Agfa Vista. Now go try it, it’s much different than Kodak or Fuji!

written by iamsymmetrical on 2009-12-21 #gear #100 #lomo-lc-a #agfa #lomo-lc-a #iso #35mm #vista #review

4 Comments

  1. crocodil_fotografic
    crocodil_fotografic ·

    One of my faves :)

  2. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    indeed this is a great film

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    Cool review and refreshing gallery ! Good job !

  4. jibbins
    jibbins ·

    the colors are pretty soft which is interesting since most people (from what i've seen/read) are usually amped about bright vivid in your face splashes of color. this is different, i think i like it. :]

More Interesting Articles

  • Colors of Winter with the LOMO LC-A

    written by tomas_bates on 2015-12-10 #news #gear
    Colors of Winter with the LOMO LC-A

    Put on your coats and walk out to winter with the Lomo LC-A. Capture the chilly but charming mood in 35mm, glowing in beautiful colors and framed in shadowy vignettes. Up ahead, a collection of our favorite community LC-A winter photos to inspire you!

    2015-12-10 1
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Baby Brownie Special

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-25 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Baby Brownie Special

    Art director and lomographer extraordinaire Mark Hannah is back to share one of his favorite 127 cameras: the Kodak Baby Brownie Special.

    2016-07-25 1
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • Shop News

    Great discounts on Instax Mini films when you them with the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Great discounts on Instax Mini films when you them with the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Purchase the newest, coolest, pinkest Lomo'Instant yet, the Lomo'Instant Milano and get up to 20% off the price of film when you buy it with 10 packs of Instax Mini Films!

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • In Lomographs: Five Eerie Places From Around the World

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-30 #places
    In Lomographs: Five Eerie Places From Around the World

    Fueled by wanderlust, a sense of wonder, and curiosity, lomographers have been through all corners of the world to explore and capture on film everything it has to offer. Lomographers have arguably seen it all—and by all we mean not just the beautiful vistas, but also those places that only the brave ones venture into. Here are but a few of them.

    2015-10-30
  • Photo Stories: Tropical Holiday by explorette

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-13 #places
    Photo Stories: Tropical Holiday by explorette

    One lomographer captures the beauty of the tropical paradise that is the Dominican Republic, both above and underwater, on film.

    2015-11-13
  • Shop News

    The New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens now ready to ship!

    The New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens now ready to ship!

    Great news! Our previous KickStarter success, the Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens, is now in stock and ready to ship! What are you waiting for? Go to the shop and grab yours now!

  • A Color Remix

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-02-09 #gear
    A Color Remix

    It's human nature to be restless and imaginative. The real may be interpreted as what one sees or how one sees something. For the daydreamer, a scene from nature transforms into a canvas. Suddenly a field makes room for chemical coloring, all those anachronistic streaks that somehow look right. Or else, those beautiful colors amplified or subdued to their most pictorial shades. All in the world of trial-and-process film photography.

    2016-02-09
  • My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-16 #news #gear
    My First Time with the LC-Wide: danika

    The LC-Wide is definitely one of Lomography's must-have cameras. Its Minigon 1 Ultra-Wide-Angle lens adds a different flavor to your shots, on top of the stunning vignettes, intense colors and breathtaking saturation and contrast LC-A cameras are known for. The Lomography Team is no stranger to the LC-Wide's creative potential, and has proven it capable of the most captivating images. First on the list is danika, from the Lomography Headquarters in Vienna.

    2015-10-16
  • A Salute to the Masters: A Subbuteo Tournament (A Tribute to Dennis Oulds)

    written by sirio174 on 2016-01-23
    A Salute to the Masters: A Subbuteo Tournament (A Tribute to Dennis Oulds)

    This article is dedicated to the British photojournalist and sport photographer Dennis Oulds, and to one of my favorite home games, Subbuteo Table Football. Here are some photos I took during a local tournament in Como. Take a look!

    2016-01-23 2
  • Shop News

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    The LomoLab EU has moved and is now open for business! Analogue lovers from Austria, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxenbourg, and the rest of Europe can send their films to: Lomographische AG LomoLAB Kaiserstrasse 34/12 1070 WIen Austria However, if you're based in Germany - and you don't mind a longer waiting time, you can still send your rolls for processing to: Lifesmyle Store Berlin - LomoLAB Friedrichstraße 133 10117 Berlin Germany

  • The World According to Herr Willie: The Spirit of Jogja

    written by wil6ka on 2015-11-03 #places
    The World According to Herr Willie: The Spirit of Jogja

    It is the marvel of Java, the cultural center of Indonesia: Yogyakarta, or, as we assimilated locals call it, Jogja! Jogja is full of historic sites and exudes a very adventurous yet welcoming spirit. It is a true multireligious melting pot that has seen kings and sultans come and go, and religions introduced and either went or stayed. Time has been gentle on Jogja. It's one of my most favorite cities in Asia.

    2015-11-03 4
  • Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 #news #gear
    Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    Not all photographs are meant to be seen in vibrant, saturated colors, and neither are they always suitable for in black and white. Lomography welcomes yet another innovation from KONO! The Reanimated Film. Without diminishing the aesthetic value of images, KONO! Donau 35mm Film casts a distinct blue tone to photos. It is ultra-low ISO film that is best used for long exposure shots. Check out this fine selection of uniquely tinted images.

    2015-10-19
  • Inspiring and Daring Women in Contemporary Photography (Part I)

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-03-08 #people
     Inspiring and Daring Women in Contemporary Photography (Part I)

    We love a striking photo as much as the next person, but a unique point of view makes us head straight to a feature. Who should the world know more about? Who has rocked our perception of beauty, sexuality and creativity? These questions populate our notepads, and our list of photographers is quite long. For International Women's Day 2016, we whittle the directory down to our current favorites, photographers who resist labels (even the ones we give them) and dare the world to see what they see.

    2016-03-08