Reviews on Rewind: Diana F+

2013-03-23

Years after the release of the ever classy Diana F+, it remains one of the most popular and reviewed cameras here on Lomography Magazine. If you’re wondering what your fellow lomographers have to say about this medium format shooter, check out the reviews we’ve collated for you in this installment of Reviews on Rewind!

Diana F+, The Beautiful Bird by aroninvt

“She is elegant and fragile, delicate beyond words, with a simplicity like stone, she holds mysteries deep in her lens. Every moment a poem in her arms, like musk from a forgotten lover, drifting lazily on the breeze. She catches you by the nostrils and forcefully pulls your attention to forgotten corners and places overlooked. So much at your feet, how little we notice the world around us. Like fairies in the trees, she haunts us from the corners, her sly smile luring you on still.”

Credits: luciejolly

Diana F+ Gold Edition: A Golden Companion by mikeydavies

“But then it wasn’t until 2 days after when i took Diana out for our second date when we really hit it off. i took her for a walk through the woods and really started to click. The bright sun bought out the best in her and I really began to enjoy having her by my side. The way she looked in the sun with the light bouncing off her golden body just looked gorgeous!”

Photo by strangelilgirl

Diana F+ Tori Amos Edition by strangelilgirl

“However, there are a plethora of Diana reviews out there and on this site, so what I hope for you to take away from this review are the reasons why this edition should be a part of your collection: the beauty of combining music and photography, two forms of poetry that Tori brings together seamlessly; the gorgeous physical details of the camera itself, including the golden-orange, metallic shade lining the top of the camera and along the outside of the lens, the ‘Tori Amos’ autograph inscribed to the left of the viewfinder, and the piano keys adorning the winding mechanism.”

Photo by naomiwonderland

Diana F+ Zebra: Create Your Own Safari by naomiwonderland

“You can see that beautiful zebra pattern not only with your eyes but with your fingers too. Just touch it, grab it with your hands, and you will notice that particular texture that makes it really special. Personally, I love the way Lomography has carefully taken into account every little detail, from the pattern to the shutter button so I think you will be very satisfied.”

Pinhole Diana F+ by alexroarsatlyons

“Pinhole isn’t the most used function on the Diana but it is perfect for them. You can shoot pinholes on negative, slide film, dark room paper or any other light sensitive material you can fit inside your little friend.”

The Diana F+ is a new twist on the ‘60s classic cult camera. Famous for its dreamy and soft-focused images, the Diana F+ is now packed with extra features such as panorama and pinhole capabilities. Available in our Online Shop.

written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-03-23 #gear #review #camera-reviews #reviews #lomography #diana #diana-f #user-reviews #reviews-on-rewind-series #reviews-on-rewind

More Interesting Articles

  • Soho Workshops and Events in February

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2017-02-03 #news
    Soho Workshops and Events in February

    February is here! Get involved in this months workshops. We’ve got some medium format madness with the Diana F+, a Lomo’instant Wide workshop and some Slick City Flips with the LC-A+ workshop! Book your spaces now!

    2017-02-03
  • Most Popular Photo of the Day: March 2016

    written by Lomography on 2017-01-07 #news
    Most Popular Photo of the Day: March 2016

    Are you wondering what the best photograph on a specific day of 2016 was? Tune in on this special recap where we'll track the daily image that captured the community's attention last year. For March, various urban spaces and its ever-changing geometry was the preferred muse.

    2017-01-07 6
  • Top Shoutbox Users of March 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-24 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of March 2017

    The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these Lomographers.

    2017-03-24
  • Shop News

    Get creative with the newest Instax Films!

    Get creative with the newest Instax Films!

    Grab the latest instax films and share your creativity in an instant! Make it classic and formal with the Fuji Instax Mini Monochrome or Fuji Instax Mini Black Frame, or light and bright with the Fuji Instax Mini Sky Blue available in the shop now!

  • Top Photo Uploaders of March 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-24 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of March 2017

    A shared love of photography keeps the Lomography community together. Fueling this passion are the beautiful photographs we see everyday. And so we want to thank these dedicated lomographers for filling up the community with wonderful images all throughout the month.

    2017-03-24
  • Trending Photos of March 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-24
    Trending Photos of March 2017

    An overwhelming amount of lomographs are shared in the community every month and we cannot help but commend the best of the best. Marvel at this month’s stunning photo showcase and see if any of your favorites made it to the list.

    2017-03-24
  • The Lomographer's Weekend Checklist: The Spring Cleaning Photographer

    written by lomographymagazine on 2017-03-24 #tutorials
    The Lomographer's Weekend Checklist: The Spring Cleaning Photographer

    Spring is finally here! Time to exit the hibernation mode and begin the new season fresh and clean; start by turning your photography stuff into organized analogue chaos.

    2017-03-24
  • Shop News

    Purchase the most versatile instant camera, the Lomo'Instant Automat in the shop now!

    Purchase the most versatile instant camera, the Lomo'Instant Automat in the shop now!

    Grab the most versatile, most portable, most automatic Lomo'Instant camera yet! Get the Lomo'Instant Automat in any of the 3 flavors: Playa Jardin, Bora-Bora, or South Beach!

  • Trending Albums of March 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-24 #news
    Trending Albums of March 2017

    Most of us organize our photo albums according to events or places. Some prefer to classify their photographs according to film or technique, while others compile their best shots. Have a look at this month's most noteworthy albums and learn how to tell your stories through visual organization.

    2017-03-24 1
  • The First Color Photographs of America

    written by lomographymagazine on 2017-03-24 #places
    The First Color Photographs of America

    This is the Land of the Free in early 20th century, in full color thanks to the Photochrom technique.

    2017-03-24
  • Trending Newcomers of March 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-24 #news
    Trending Newcomers of March 2017

    Every month, thousands of film photography enthusiasts from all over the world join the Lomography community. We welcome yet another batch of talented newcomers who stood out from the rest because of their exceptional photos.

    2017-03-24
  • Shop News

    Take a shine to the shiny new Lomo'Instant Mumbai!

    Take a shine to the shiny new Lomo'Instant Mumbai!

    Introducing the shiniest, newest member of our Lomo'Instant Family, the Lomo'Instant Mumbai! Inspired by the golden Indian metropolis filled with striking architecture, busy bazaars and fantastic food, the Lomo’Instant Mumbai combines the beauty of shiny copper and light grey faux leather. Grab one now!

  • Night Lights: Illuminated Evening Landscapes from East to West

    written by lomographymagazine on 2017-03-24 #places
    Night Lights: Illuminated Evening Landscapes from East to West

    Urban photographer Olivo Barbieri's nightscapes from European and Asian cities and landscapes recalls the best of his work in his book "Ersatz Lights".

    2017-03-24
  • LomoHacks: The Sprocket Rocket

    written by alienmeatsack on 2017-03-24
    LomoHacks: The Sprocket Rocket

    We all have our ways of making our cameras our own, making them do what we want, and helping us to remember how to use them. This is my take on making my Sprocket Rocket mine, with marks and hints on making it easier to use.

    2017-03-24
  • Trending LomoHomes of March 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-03-24 #news
    Trending LomoHomes of March 2017

    Maintaining an active LomoHome builds one’s reputation as a passionate Lomographer. Standout photos compel the viewer to follow an uploader’s work, but so does unceasing dedication. Congratulations to these veteran Lomographers and thank you for the visual inspiration!

    2017-03-24
  • Find Out More About