Film Review of the Week

2009-12-14 9

Brilliant blue skies as a backdrop for gorgeous subjects are but a few clicks away when you choose our Film Review of the Week!

When cross processing slide film, you better get ready to get some unpredictable results. Wild greens, screaming yellows and bold reds are just but a few of the colors that you can expect to pop out right off the bat. Some films though, particulary with Kodak Ektachromes however, usually give off a tell tale blue tinge that adds a perfect exclamation point to your photos. renaishashin's film review shows exactly this and so much more that he wins our coveted Film Review of the Week award. Congrats!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-12-14 #gear #kodak #slide #ektachrome #review #film-of-the-week #x-pro

9 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yeeee ! Congrats !

  2. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Yay! Thx @stouf :D

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    congrats! :)

  4. rater
    rater ·

    Indeed, an excelent film and review. Congrats!

  5. dogma
    dogma ·

    Very nice film! great results! congrats! :)

  6. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    Thx all for the kind comments~ :D Thx LSI~

  7. lawypop
    lawypop ·

    congrats!

  8. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Congrats. Well deserved. The key pic is awesome, I just love the reflex on the water.

  9. renaishashin
    renaishashin ·

    @lawypop and @zulupt : Thx~ :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 #gear
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

    2015-11-27
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Au Naturel in Animal Photography

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-02-20
    Au Naturel in Animal Photography

    Animals are unpredictable subjects of photography, especially while using film. It's always best if you document them in their natural habitat, but if they're at the zoo or wildlife park, be prepare to compose smartly. Here are some brilliant photographs from the Lomography community.

    2016-02-20
  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • The Aesthetics of the New Russar+: Five Shooting Tips

    written by lomography on 2015-10-24 #gear #tutorials
    The Aesthetics of the New Russar+: Five Shooting Tips

    With exceptional craftsmanship and features, the New Russar+ is indeed a fine piece of photographic gear. It's then only but right to photograph only the best images with this lens. That being said, here are a few tips to help you not only find the appropriate subjects, but also properly frame and capture them.

    2015-10-24
  • A Secret of the Cosmos: History of a Cosmonaut

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-20 #news #gear
    A Secret of the Cosmos: History of a Cosmonaut

    Are you as excited about our new product launch as we are? We can hardly stand the wait, but we're almost at the final frontier! We may be keeping this secret at (docking)bay before our galactic reveal this Thursday, but in the meantime, here are some hilarious and historical fun facts about Russian Space Travel to give you a few more clues about our cosmic secret.

    2016-01-20 11
  • Newcomer of the Week: emilybeaver

    written by lomography on 2015-10-25 #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: emilybeaver

    Emily Beaver got the community hooked on her compelling black and white portraits of musicians. Despite the absence of colors, her images are enliven by the intense emotions of her subjects. In this interview, our newcomer of the week opens up about her passion for photography, shooting exclusively with an LC-A, and more.

    2015-10-25 2
  • Shop News

    Introducing the world's most advanced automatic instant camera, The Lomo'Instant Automat! Back us on Kickstarter!

    Introducing the world's most advanced automatic instant camera, The Lomo'Instant  Automat! Back us on Kickstarter!

    We’re proud to be back on Kickstarter to present: the Lomo'Instant Automat! Meet the world's most advanced automatic Instant Camera. Focus on being in the moment and let this baby capture everything and anything every time! Back us on Kickstarter now!

  • Cinematographer Michal Dabal on the Petzval Lens

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-01-05 #videos #people
    Cinematographer Michal Dabal on the Petzval Lens

    Here’s what happens before we interview a photographer. We gush about the work though we have yet to find out the cameras and processes behind the brilliant composition or the light architecture. And even when they haven’t used a Lomo camera, we feature them anyway. But every once in a while comes a pro who uses one of our premium lenses at work and our fun cameras off-duty. This makes us mighty glad, more so when their images are good and worth sharing. We count cinematographer Michal Dabal's work among them.

    2016-01-05 1
  • Introducing The New Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-10-30 #news #gear
    Introducing The New Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition!

    The latest addition to the growing Lomo'Instant family takes its inspiration from the world's northernmost capital. Clad in a gorgeous blue color palette, the Lomo’Instant Reykjavik Edition brings to mind the vast and beautiful midnight sky of its namesake Icelandic city.

    2015-10-30
  • Winter in Vienna: First Impressions of the Lomo'Instant Wide

    written by azinteimoori on 2016-01-25 #gear
    Winter in Vienna: First Impressions of the Lomo'Instant Wide

    I’ve been shooting analogue as long as I can remember but it wasn’t until a few months ago that I was introduced to instant photography. So, you can imagine when I was given the chance to try out the recently introduced Lomo’Instant Wide, I “instantly” said yes and hit the streets of Vienna!

    2016-01-25 2
  • Shop News

    Great discounts on Instax Mini films when you them with the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Great discounts on Instax Mini films when you them with the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Purchase the newest, coolest, pinkest Lomo'Instant yet, the Lomo'Instant Milano and get up to 20% off the price of film when you buy it with 10 packs of Instax Mini Films!

  • Top Photo Uploaders of January 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-01-30 #news
    Top Photo Uploaders of January 2016

    They started the year not with a thundering bang but with the soft click of shutter buttons fired in rapid succession. Our heartfelt thanks to these lomographers for providing us with stunning images to admire all month long!

    2016-01-30 5
  • Gray Matter: Black and White Photography With the Lubitel 166+

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-01-22 #news
    Gray Matter: Black and White Photography With the Lubitel 166+

    It's no secret that the Lubitel 166+ produces bold, saturated colours that'll make your jaw drop to the floor! But the tones and contrast of this twin-lens camera carry across to black and white just as brilliantly. Here are some breathtaking grayscale photographs from our Online Community!

    2016-01-22
  • Lomo’Instant Wide Gets Delivered Around the World

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-15 #news #gear
    Lomo’Instant Wide Gets Delivered Around the World

    Just like a busy Santa, we spent the first week of December delivering the first batch of Lomo’Instant Wide. Our idea of a mini celebration? Keeping tabs on our Lomographer friends from all over the world. They’re as excited for new instant shots as we are.

    2015-12-15