Join the race for amazing prizes and everlasting glory and submit your finest photos to our ongoing competitions such as Leap of Faith. Good luck!

Film Review Of The Week

2009-10-19 1

This edition of Film Review of the Week is a killer! Too bad this kind is already discontinued so let’s not sit around. We should be all looking for a hidden stash!

This film is hard to find for a reason. A rudimentary glance at the results it gives though, clearly shows us why! Featuring unbelievable amounts of contrast and eye-popping color, Tura Slide Film is a gem that us Lomographers can only dream of having! In fact, our treasure hunter scootiepye has only 2 rolls left of this endangered beauty! So the next time you see an unfamiliar looking film, grab it asap and load it up! Who knows what beauty you might find in the most unusual places.

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-10-19 #news #expired #review #film-of-the-week #slide #competition #turi

One Comment

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Totally well deserved ! Congrats !

More Interesting Articles

  • J.J. Abrams and Dan Mindel shot 'Star Wars: Force Awakens' on Kodak film

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-12-17 #news
    J.J. Abrams and Dan Mindel shot 'Star Wars: Force Awakens' on Kodak film

    This year's most awaited movie is part of a collective effort to save film manufacturer Kodak from bankruptcy. Here's why film still photographers should be thankful.

    2015-12-17 2
  • Feel the Bad Magic with Lomography and Motörhead This Halloween

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-26 #news
    Feel the Bad Magic with Lomography and  Motörhead This Halloween

    Halloween is just around the corner. In celebration of this fun yet fearsome occasion, we have teamed up with iconic bone-crunching rock’n’roll band Motörhead for a Bad Magic competition.

    2015-10-26 2
  • Newcomer of the Week: witsawarut

    written by icequeenubia on 2015-12-27
    Newcomer of the Week: witsawarut

    This week's featured newcomer takes us on adventure around the colorful streets of Bangkok, Thailand. An architect by profession, he is passionate about arts and photography. Let's all give a loud round of applause to witsawarut, our Newcomer of the Week!

    2015-12-27 3
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • A Sneak Peek Into Euphoric Death by Alison Scarpulla

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-08-19 #news #people
    A Sneak Peek Into Euphoric Death by Alison Scarpulla

    This year marks Alison Scarpulla's 10th year in film photography. The 26-year-old photographer, who is based in Ohio, took a trip with her friends throughout the south west and coastal west of America. This journey is soon to be released as a book, and Alison kindly shared with us a preview.

    2016-08-19
  • Newcomer of the Week: klemidesigns

    written by lomography on 2016-01-17 #news #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: klemidesigns

    It's no secret that the community is a treasure trove of film photography tips and techniques. And this artistic atmosphere is what exactly piqued Kellie Leming's interest. In this interview, our newcomer of the week from Nashville, Tennesse opens up about how the music community in her hometown inspires her to be positive and creative and what shooting on film means to her.

    2016-01-17 4
  • LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 1)

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-09-29 #gear #tutorials
    LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 1)

    There is an assortment of applications you can use to scan your film, but I will tell you why you should be using SilverFast over all of the others. Its power is unrivaled, and once you get the hang of it, you will not want to go back.

    2015-09-29 11
  • Shop News

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Snap your happy memories with the medium format Diana F+ Cortina! This special edition camera is a nod to fun winter holidays: snow-capped mountains, skiing and good times with friends and family!

  • LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 2)

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-09-30 #gear #tutorials
    LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 2)

    There is an assortment of applications you can use to scan your film, but I will tell you why you should be using SilverFast over all of the others. Its power is unrivaled, and once you get the hang of it, you will not want to go back.

    2015-09-30 8
  • A Secret of the Cosmos: Launching the Newest Lomography Product

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-19 #news #gear
    A Secret of the Cosmos: Launching the Newest Lomography Product

    Shh! We've got a secret matter at hand, and it's coming at you at the speed of light! We're being as mysterious as the Cosmos about our new out-of-this world product, constantly orbiting around our big reveal. But the eclipse will pass and soon the stars will align. Until then, there must be some questions floating around in the universe, right? Well, there's no need to look to the stars to find your answer! Stay on Lomography's wavelength as we kick into hyperdrive. Let your imagination skyrocket and see if you can decipher our otherworldly clues!

    2016-01-19 19
  • Doug DuBois on My Last Day at Seventeen

    written by anamartaml on 2015-09-15 #people
    Doug DuBois on My Last Day at Seventeen

    Doug DuBois spent five summers photographing the small neighborhood of Russell Heights in Ireland to capture the essence of coming of age: the inevitable loss of youth and the imminent transition into adulthood. Those four years resulted in his latest book, My Last Day At Seventeen. The book is a visual tale told through a collection of photographs and gives an alternative perspective through a comic narrative around the same subject. This creative combination of two distinct narratives in one book not only works wonderfully in visual terms; it also serves as an essential tool that lets the reader dig deeper into the story being told, making one go back to the book over and over again, yet from a new perspective, every single time.

    2015-09-15 4
  • Shop News

    Save 15% on Lomography Film when bought with the Lubitel!

    Save 15% on Lomography Film when bought with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get 15% discount on Lomography Films when you purchase film with the Lubitel camera!

  • Happy Earth Day: Unplugged in NYC with Pass the Pistil

    written by Lomography NYC on 2016-04-22 #news #people
    Happy Earth Day: Unplugged in NYC with Pass the Pistil

    Last week at Lomography NYC, we were lucky to have Emily Murphy of the garden design blog Pass the Pistil visit us for a special workshop. She talked abut how gardening is a different kind of analogue, and not that different from photography. Learn more here!

    2016-04-22
  • Lomo In-Depth: The Defining Role of Women Photographers in Art History

    written by Ciel Hernandez on 2016-03-08
    Lomo In-Depth: The Defining Role of Women Photographers in Art History

    It is general knowledge that history—ruled and written by austere patriarchy—has not been so kind to women. Photography is one of the rare exceptions; womankind has set its pervading presence and participation in photography since the birth of the camera in the 1800's. Lomography traces the role of women in photography with a special, comprehensive summary for International Women's Day.

    2016-03-08
  • Lomo'Instant Wide - A Camera To Fall In Love With

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2016-01-05 #gear
    Lomo'Instant Wide - A Camera To Fall In Love With

    I was really excited when I got to test the Lomo'Instant Wide recently. Nine packs of film and and one week later I can say: "This camera works really well and I am looking forward to my own Portobello Road Edition!"

    2016-01-05 10