Kodak Elite Chrome (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

2009-11-12 6

it gives you the blues, but the feel good ones!

I love my Kodak as much as my Provias and Velvias. I am sure to pick a roll of Elite or Ekta Chrome if I want bluish photos, just as quick as I would pick a roll of Provia and Velvia if I want greenish and redish/purplish photos respectively. And this gallery is just a proof why I do. The blue hue is just as vivid as if it was smudged on a bare canvas.

This roll was also about five months expired, if that’s worth noting. I got it from a color lab in the Flatiron District for a real good price. The same lab crossed processed and scanned this set.

[Shot with an LC-A on location at Washington D.C. on a freezing January afternoon, five days after President Obama was sworn into office.]

written by faefaefae on 2009-11-12 #gear #faefaefae #elite-chrome #washington #lomo #kodak #lc-a #review #slide #x-pro

6 Comments

  1. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Great film and great gallery! Love this film! :)))

  2. dogma
    dogma ·

    WoW what a colours!

  3. violet_rayy
    violet_rayy ·

    Great article! I heart this film!

  4. masha_njam
    masha_njam ·

    my favorite film!

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    A great film ! Super gallery !

  6. zekiyeayse
    zekiyeayse ·

    i agree with everyone!
    love the film & your gallery!

More Interesting Articles

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 #news
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    2015-10-26 7
  • Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-02-26 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the the latest news about photography but you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these lomographers.

    2016-02-26 7
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Bazaar

    The Lomography Bazaar

    We constantly search far and wide, meticulously seek out, hunt down, and hand-pick some of the most experimental and alternative gear out there - and we've now gathered them all in one easy to browse shop category, ready for the picking! In the Lomo-Bazaar, you canalso be part of our process of collecting fresh new products, rare treasures, and crowd-funded creations to sell on the shop - after all, they’re all for you! Get in touch with us to share your suggestions for amazing gear - go on, we’re all ears!

  • A Salute to the Masters: Ice Skating (A Tribute to Monte Fresco)

    written by sirio174 on 2016-01-09
    A Salute to the Masters: Ice Skating (A Tribute to Monte Fresco)

    This article is dedicated to one of the finest British sport photographers, Monte Fresco. In his 30 years of reportage for the Daily Mirror, he took some of the most iconic photographs in sporting history. He covered football, tennis, and boxing. But it is his ice skating pictures that I am most fascinated with. Using my own lens, I give him a modern tribute.

    2016-01-09
  • December 24th Advent Offer: Last Call for Holiday Savings! (Online Code: LASTCALL10)

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-24 #news #gear
    December 24th Advent Offer: Last Call for Holiday Savings! (Online Code: LASTCALL10)

    The Advent deals are almost over, but don't let that keep you from celebrating with us! Our final deal of the day gives you 10% off orders from the Online Shop and Gallery Stores. Whether you're looking for a new camera or accessories, don't wait until it's too late to score this awesome deal!

    2015-12-24
  • Select Holiday Shipping Deals for Last Minute Shoppers!

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-17 #news #gear
    Select Holiday Shipping Deals for Last Minute Shoppers!

    Have you been searching for the perfect gift for your loved ones and have yet to find it? Or maybe all of your shopping is done and it's time to treat yourself? Whatever the case may be, you're in luck — we've got awesome holiday shipping deals available around the globe! Depending on what country you order from, any order over €150/£150/$200 may qualify for free express shipping before the cut off dates. Scroll down to see more details!

    2015-12-17
  • Shop News

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    See the world in a whole new way with our Lomography Fisheye cameras! Selected editions now on sale at 20% off! Fisheye cases at 50% off! Order within the month and get a free Fisheye keychain with every camera, and a free Circle Cutter when you buy a Fisheye case with your camera!

  • The Phobia Post: Fear of Solitude

    written by sirio174 on 2015-10-17
    The Phobia Post: Fear of Solitude

    It is possible to fear solitude. But of its many forms, I only fear the kind that goes unnoticed, the one you cannot share with other people. Photography, with its end goal of being seen, helps ease this kind of solitude.

    2015-10-17 1
  • Exploring the World Through Lomography's Kickstarter Campaigns

    written by Lomography on 2016-04-27 #news
    Exploring the World Through Lomography's Kickstarter Campaigns

    We’ve all heard those cliché sayings about travel before, the ones that tell you it expands your mind and allows you to see the world in new ways. Well, they’re all true! At Lomography, not only do we like to encourage worldwide exploration, but we also have special travel packages available through our Kickstarter campaigns!

    2016-04-27
  • A Journey Through New York With The Lomo'Instant Wide

    written by shhquiet on 2015-11-16 #news #videos #gear
    A Journey Through New York With The Lomo'Instant Wide

    New York City - the ideal place to go to if you're looking for unstoppable energy. There's plenty of exciting things going on, but you need to be lightning-fast if you want to seize the moment. This is what makes the Lomo'Instant Wide the perfect camera to use - it captures all the details in one wide instant snapshot! See it in action with our special video after the jump.

    2015-11-16
  • Shop News

    Category Filters for easy Film Shopping

    Category Filters for easy Film Shopping

    Sure, it takes effort to source films these days, but the Lomography Shop has just made the online part more convenient - under each category, you may now filter by Brand and ISO.

  • This Week on Lomography

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-25 #news
    This Week on Lomography

    Need a quick refresher on the LomoHomes and photographs that were on the spotlight this week? Curious as to what your fellow Lomographers have been up to on the Shoutbox? Or want the latest scoop on the most exciting Competitions? Find all these and more in this weekly recap!

    2016-09-25
  • How Catherine Opie Started Her Journey with Photography

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-09-25 #people #videos
    How Catherine Opie Started Her Journey with Photography

    One of the most celebrated contemporary fine art photographers today began her love for photography while writing a school report on the iconic documentary photographer Lewis Hine.

    2016-09-25
  • Early Modern America Through the Colorful Lens of Jack Delano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-09-25 #culture
    Early Modern America Through the Colorful Lens of Jack Delano

    Majority of American photographer Jack Delano's photographs are in color -- and they paint vivid ideas on what life was like in mid-century America.

    2016-09-25