Join the race for amazing prizes and everlasting glory and submit your finest photos to our ongoing competitions such as Lomography x ONFOTO STUDIO: Out of Expectation. Good luck!

Review Fritz the Blitz Adapter Kit - Quality and Style to our Cameras

2012-10-22 2

Do you have a La Sardina camera with the legendary Fritz The Blitz flash and you don’t know how to mount it on other cameras? Then you need a Fritz the Blitz Adapter Kit! … Keep on reading!

The Fritz the Blitz Adapter Kit will allow you to adapt to any camera this great flash to any camera with a HotShoe attachment!

In the package you will find:

  • 1 Hot-shoe Adapter Cable
  • 1 Flash Bracket
  • 1 Flash Bracket Extension
  • Instructions

In this way, besides being able to attach this flash on other cameras, you’ll donate to them a wonderful touch of class!
You don’t believe me? So take a look at my cameras:

(Kiev4, Holga120 N, LC-A RussiaDay, Seagull 203-l, Diana F+ with Istant Back, Lomokino, Olypus trip35, LC-A Refurbished)

What do you think? The Fritz the Blitz allows you to create amazing photos with the full control of his power! Moreover, thanks to its diffusers, you can say goodbye to flat photos! : D

What else to say … Good flashing with your Fritz The Blitz! :)

written by bonzone on 2012-10-22 #gear #flash-bracket #reviews #review #lomography #firtz-the-blitz-adapter-kit

2 Comments

  1. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    thank you for your review! Planning to get one soon! :D

  2. bonzone
    bonzone ·

    @adi_totp i'm glad to hear that! :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Lomography X "Dopamine" by Third Eye Blind Exclusive Contest

    written by mike_mytnick on 2015-08-26 #news
    Lomography X "Dopamine" by Third Eye Blind Exclusive Contest

    Lomography teams up with acclaimed rock band Third Eye Blind to celebrate the release of its new album, Dopamine, by hosting an exclusive photo contest! The prizes include a La Sardina Camera and Flash Splendour, Dopamine on CD and Dopamine T-Shirts! Read on to see how you can participate in this rumble.

    2015-08-26 1
  • Camera Collections: theonlydrp's Vintage and Handmade Gear

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-09-20
    Camera Collections: theonlydrp's Vintage and Handmade Gear

    Some lomographers prefer to hoard as many analog cameras their shelves and budgets can support. Some would rather keep a manageable number that they can regularly shoot with. Community member Joshua Kennedy belongs to the latter group. From 40 cameras, he downsized his collection to 13, as he puts it, "really good ones" that suit his shooting habits and style. In this interview, he breaks down his small yet dependable arsenal of vintage and handmade cameras and how an organized schedule allows him to shoot with each one on a regular basis.

    2015-09-20 2
  • How to Develop Photos on Stone in a Darkroom

    written by tomas_bates on 2016-02-17 #gear #tutorials
    How to Develop Photos on Stone in a Darkroom

    I have always loved the idea of seeing my photos on stone and other natural materials. So, a few months ago, I began googling how it could be done. This is how I discovered (and fell in love with) liquid emulsion. Liquid emulsion is photographic emulsion which you can melt down and paint on any surface. You can then expose an image and develop it using traditional darkroom chemicals. In this article, I would like to explain the process a little, so that if you are also interested in giving this fun process a go, you can!

    2016-02-17 12
  • Shop News

    The New Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens now available for pre-order in Shop!

    The New Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens now available for pre-order in Shop!

    We're grateful for the overwhelming support from all our KickStarter backers. For those who were late to the party, we're happy to let you know that the Daguerreotype Achromat 2.9/64 Art Lens is now available for pre-order in the shop! Estimated delivery date slated for January 2017!

  • Svatopluk (aikosmile) and his Weapon of Choice: Lomo LC-A

    written by lomography on 2016-04-16
    Svatopluk (aikosmile) and his Weapon of Choice: Lomo LC-A

    Losing his first LC-A+ camera during a life-changing trip left a deep impression on Svatopluk and opened his eyes to the enduring quality of film photographs. In this interview, he lays down the advantage of shooting with the LC-A and how it helped him appreciate the beauty of the day-to-day grind.

    2016-04-16 2
  • Bright and Colorful Lomographs Courtesy of the Diana Flash

    written by lomography on 2015-11-29 #news #gear
    Bright and Colorful Lomographs Courtesy of the Diana Flash

    Check out these snapshots from the community, taken with various cameras equipped with the Diana Flash. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-11-29
  • December 24th Advent Offer: Last Call for Holiday Savings! (Online Code: LASTCALL10)

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-24 #news #gear
    December 24th Advent Offer: Last Call for Holiday Savings! (Online Code: LASTCALL10)

    The Advent deals are almost over, but don't let that keep you from celebrating with us! Our final deal of the day gives you 10% off orders from the Online Shop and Gallery Stores. Whether you're looking for a new camera or accessories, don't wait until it's too late to score this awesome deal!

    2015-12-24
  • Shop News

    LomoKino on sale!

    LomoKino on sale!

    Embrace the magic of movie making and capture 144 frames of glorious analogue action on 35mm film with the LomoKino! Get it now at a incredibly low price while supplies last!

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 #news
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2015-11-26 2
  • Exquisite & Supreme Chromes with Lomography Color Negative 800 (120)

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-08-13 #culture
    Exquisite & Supreme Chromes with Lomography Color Negative 800 (120)

    Push the limits of your medium format camera with a highly sensitive Lomography Color Negative (120) film which will serve all styles and aesthetics you want to try on.

    2016-08-13 1
  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 #gear #tutorials
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    2015-09-27 10
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Bazaar

    The Lomography Bazaar

    We constantly search far and wide, meticulously seek out, hunt down, and hand-pick some of the most experimental and alternative gear out there - and we've now gathered them all in one easy to browse shop category, ready for the picking! In the Lomo-Bazaar, you canalso be part of our process of collecting fresh new products, rare treasures, and crowd-funded creations to sell on the shop - after all, they’re all for you! Get in touch with us to share your suggestions for amazing gear - go on, we’re all ears!

  • Film Format Fun: 126 Instamatic Film

    written by Maaike van Stratum (@stratski) on 2016-03-23 #gear #tutorials
    Film Format Fun: 126 Instamatic Film

    We all know about 35mm and 120 film, right? And since Lomography re-introduced 110 film, we have another film format to play with. But in the years past, many more film formats were in use. Let me introduce you to a few golden oldies and tell you about my experiences with them. Here's how I revived my Instamatic cameras.

    2016-03-23 8
  • The Daguerreotype Achromat Art Lens "Share The News" Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2016-04-13 #news #videos #gear
    The Daguerreotype Achromat Art Lens "Share The News" Rumble

    If you haven't heard about our new Kickstarter campaign then you've seriously missed out on some exciting news - The Daguerreotype Achromat by Chevalier Art Lens is the stunning new addition to our Art Lens family! And how do you celebrate such a big launch? With a competition of course!

    2016-04-13 1
  • Black Friday Extended — Last Chance to Save BIG!

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-28 #news #gear
    Black Friday Extended — Last Chance to Save BIG!

    Are you still looking to pick up the perfect analogue gifts for your loved ones? Then you’ll be happy to hear we’ve extended our Black Friday sale to last all weekend! That means you can still get a sweet 30% discount on selected Lomography cameras, films, and accessories.

    2015-11-28 1