Film Review Of The Week

3

There are plenty of films out there we have yet to discover and this Film Review of the Week unveils one heckuva gem!

We’ve come across dozens and dozens of quality films that have become staples in our Lomography careers that sometimes we forget to try out lesser known variants that eventually rock our socks. All it takes is one person to review these hidden gems and we’re all over it. This week’s choice film review shows exactly this. Shooter awm1 took everyone by surprise by unearthing an unknown, rare but downright beautiful emulsion, “Kodak Lumiere”.:http://www.lomography.com/magazine/films/2009/08/31/kodak-ektachrome-lumiere-100x-120-100-iso-user-review Even after googling, only a few noteworthy results present themselves so this is truly an awesome find for us analogue lovers!

Do you have what it takes to be next week’s winner? Then submit you film review but if the film you want to feature isn’t on the list please let us know.

written by cruzron on 2009-09-08 #news #kodak #review #lumiere #film-of-the-week

3 Comments

  1. ilovemydiana
    ilovemydiana ·

    i looked for this film but couldn't find any. so sad...

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    A stunning review ! Very well deserved !

  3. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    amazing amazing :)

More Interesting Articles

  • 3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: I Still Shoot Film, Subway Book Review, and Animals Talking in All Caps

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-09-06
    3 Tumblrs We Loved This Week: I Still Shoot Film, Subway Book Review, and Animals Talking in All Caps

    In this week's edition, we have something to cater to fans of analog photography, books, and animals talking animatedly.

  • Alterlogue Film: A Review

    written by La Fille Renne on 2015-09-20 #gear
    Alterlogue Film: A Review

    This year, I discovered the Italian film brand Alterlogue and tested their color emulsions Nebula35 and Venusian Sensations.

    5
  • Cinematographer Michal Dabal on the Petzval Lens

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-01-05 #videos #people
    Cinematographer Michal Dabal on the Petzval Lens

    Here’s what happens before we interview a photographer. We gush about the work though we have yet to find out the cameras and processes behind the brilliant composition or the light architecture. And even when they haven’t used a Lomo camera, we feature them anyway. But every once in a while comes a pro who uses one of our premium lenses at work and our fun cameras off-duty. This makes us mighty glad, more so when their images are good and worth sharing. We count cinematographer Michal Dabal's work among them.

    1
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-30 #gear
    Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    With its surreal, psychedelic results that easily remind one of fairy tale-like wonderlands, the LomoChrome Purple has quickly grown to become one of the most popular emulsions in the community. We're giving you that extra push in the form of more community-penned reviews to finally try this film yourself, if you haven't.

  • Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 #news #gear
    Blue for Hue: Day and Night Visions on Kono! Donau Film

    Not all photographs are meant to be seen in vibrant, saturated colors, and neither are they always suitable for in black and white. Lomography welcomes yet another innovation from KONO! The Reanimated Film. Without diminishing the aesthetic value of images, KONO! Donau 35mm Film casts a distinct blue tone to photos. It is ultra-low ISO film that is best used for long exposure shots. Check out this fine selection of uniquely tinted images.

  • In Lomographs: Five Eerie Places From Around the World

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-30 #places
    In Lomographs: Five Eerie Places From Around the World

    Fueled by wanderlust, a sense of wonder, and curiosity, lomographers have been through all corners of the world to explore and capture on film everything it has to offer. Lomographers have arguably seen it all—and by all we mean not just the beautiful vistas, but also those places that only the brave ones venture into. Here are but a few of them.

  • Shop News

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    The LomoLab EU has moved and is now open for business! Analogue lovers from Austria, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxenbourg, and the rest of Europe can send their films to: Lomographische AG LomoLAB Kaiserstrasse 34/12 1070 WIen Austria However, if you're based in Germany - and you don't mind a longer waiting time, you can still send your rolls for processing to: Lifesmyle Store Berlin - LomoLAB Friedrichstraße 133 10117 Berlin Germany

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 #gear
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

  • Trusty Bags for Trusty Cameras

    written by lomography on 2015-10-17 #news #gear
    Trusty Bags for Trusty Cameras

    We spend copious amounts of time stalking camera forums and researching specifications that "hunter" seems a more fitting term than "collector." And yet, when the time comes to pack all this game—the new or thrillingly ancient cameras—we DIY padding on the spot. (Guilty of trying to avoid the unappealing gear bag from the department store.) Last year though we stocked up on camera bags that are as cool as they are protective. Here are some of them.

  • Lomography x LIFE Rumble

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-09-25 #news
    Lomography x LIFE Rumble

    ‘LIFE’ is a film that tells the story of photographer Dennis Stock who was assigned to photograph James Dean and inadvertently produced some of the most iconic photographs of the star. The film is released this week and we are offering some lucky people the chance to win a DVD, a book of photographs by Dennis Stock, signed posters and a LomoKino.

  • Shop News

    Save 15% on Lomography Film when bought with the Lubitel!

    Save 15% on Lomography Film when bought with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get this Lubitel camera and get 15% discounts with Lomography Films!

  • December 22nd Advent Offer: Get A Last-Minute Holiday Treat With Today's Special Deal! (Online Code: LASTCALL10)

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-22 #news #gear
    December 22nd Advent Offer: Get A Last-Minute Holiday Treat With Today's Special Deal! (Online Code: LASTCALL10)

    Have you been waiting for the perfect holiday deal? Our Advent specials are winding down, so today we are offering 10% off a huge range of products, from cameras to film to accessories and more! Time is running out, so don't delay!

  • Trending Newcomers of February 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-02-26 #news
    Trending Newcomers of February 2016

    Every month, thousands of film photography enthusiasts from all over the world join the community. We welcome yet another batch of talented newcomers who stood out from the rest because of their dashing personalities and exceptional photographs.

    11
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Baby Brownie Special

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-25 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Baby Brownie Special

    Art director and lomographer extraordinaire Mark Hannah is back to share one of his favorite 127 cameras: the Kodak Baby Brownie Special.