Lomography Magazine Wants Your 110 Film and Camera Reviews!

2012-05-22

Not many of us get the chance to shoot with some rare cameras and films, especially the hard-to-find-ones like 110 format. If you’re among the lucky ones who have tried snapping with a film/camera or two, Lomography Magazine wants your review!

Lomographer explorette with her teeny Pentax Auto 110, the smallest SLR camera ever!

We lomographers are always on the prowl for unique and rare cameras and films to try, among them the cartridge-based 110 films and cameras. While the compact format used to be prevalent in the last two decades or so, sadly, they’re quite hard to find these days.

However, we believe hope is not totally lost, as some lomographers and film photography enthusiasts have gotten their hands on some 110 films and cameras and written their insights about them. So, there may still be some of these analogue treasures out there waiting to be discovered! Also, Lomography has recently introduced its very own 110 film, the Orca B&W 110 film, which we know many of you are eager to try out!

So, if you have tried some interesting 110 films and/or cameras, why don’t you help us, your fellow lomographers, out and send a Review article or two to the Magazine! All published 110 film and camera reviews (which are submitted from May 22, 2012 onwards) will be awarded with extra 5 Piggy Points. We’re looking forward to your submissions!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-05-22 #news #lomography #callout #analogue-lifestyle #user-review #110-cameras #110-film-format #reviews-callout

More Interesting Articles

  • Exquisite & Supreme Chromes with Lomography Color Negative 800 (120)

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-08-13 #culture
    Exquisite & Supreme Chromes with Lomography Color Negative 800 (120)

    Push the limits of your medium format camera with a highly sensitive Lomography Color Negative (120) film which will serve all styles and aesthetics you want to try on.

    2016-08-13 1
  • Film Format Fun: 126 Instamatic Film

    written by Maaike van Stratum (@stratski) on 2016-03-23 #gear #tutorials
    Film Format Fun: 126 Instamatic Film

    We all know about 35mm and 120 film, right? And since Lomography re-introduced 110 film, we have another film format to play with. But in the years past, many more film formats were in use. Let me introduce you to a few golden oldies and tell you about my experiences with them. Here's how I revived my Instamatic cameras.

    2016-03-23 8
  • Film Format Fun: Rapid Film

    written by Maaike van Stratum (@stratski) on 2016-02-08 #gear #tutorials
    Film Format Fun: Rapid Film

    We all know about 35mm and 120 film, right? And since Lomography re-introduced 110 film, we have another film format to play with. But in the years past, many more film formats were in use. Let me introduce you to a few golden oldies and tell you about my experiences with them. I'll start with Rapid film.

    2016-02-08 3
  • Shop News

    Stand up and stand out with the Lomo'Instant Murano

    Stand up and stand out with the Lomo'Instant Murano

    Brighten up anybody's day with the quirky color combo and all around creative potential of the new Lomo'Instant Murano! This vibrant new member of the Lomo'Instant family is available on it's own or with lenses!

  • The Infallible Electric Eye

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-10-10 #gear
    The Infallible Electric Eye

    By far the oddest-looking camera I own, the Electric Eye is an auto-exposure viewfinder camera made by Bell & Howell in the late 1950s. I picked one up online and ended up with another one, that came with a very cool, retro looking carrying case, from my grandfather. It took a little while to try these two out but after running some film I found that this camera is a lot of fun to shoot with.

    2016-10-10
  • Lomo In-Depth: The Defining Role of Women Photographers in Art History

    written by Ciel Hernandez on 2016-03-08
    Lomo In-Depth: The Defining Role of Women Photographers in Art History

    It is general knowledge that history—ruled and written by austere patriarchy—has not been so kind to women. Photography is one of the rare exceptions; womankind has set its pervading presence and participation in photography since the birth of the camera in the 1800's. Lomography traces the role of women in photography with a special, comprehensive summary for International Women's Day.

    2016-03-08
  • Memories and Mementos With the Smartphone Film Scanner

    written by Lomography on 2016-02-05 #news
    Memories and Mementos With the Smartphone Film Scanner

    Riffle through those embarrassing baby photos, search through snaps of grandma and grandpa, and revisit your parents' hilarious old haircuts! Round up your best family photographs and scan them with the Lomography Smartphone Film Scanner. To put you in a nostalgic mood, check out these photographs from the past 100 years that we found in our online community!

    2016-02-05
  • Shop News

    iMo Indian Blanket Camera Strap back in stock!

    iMo Indian Blanket Camera Strap back in stock!

    Go Native American and carry your gear in style with the iMo Indian Blanket Camera Strap! This quick-release-having, stylish neoprene strap is back in stock!

  • Around the World in Analogue: Norway

    written by Lomography on 2016-11-04 #places
    Around the World in Analogue: Norway

    “Around the World in Analogue” is your bite-size guide to the most amazing travel destinations across the globe, as documented by the members of the Lomography community. Today, lomographer Claire Devos recalls her one-year adventure to Norway with nothing but a bag of clothes & an instant camera.

    2016-11-04 1
  • From Experimental to Ordinary: LomoAmigo Martin Dietrich Tests the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-29 #people
    From Experimental to Ordinary: LomoAmigo Martin Dietrich Tests the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    In order to escape the world of facts and figures, tax auditor Martin Dietrich discovered photography as his creative counterpart almost seven years ago. On a trip to Paris he fell in love with analog photography and the magic of film has been fascinating to him since then. But he also appreciates the benefits of digital photography. For Lomography he tested the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens on his Fuji X-Pro 1 camera. Check out Martin's photos and learn more about the founder of the popular Neoprime magazine.

    2016-01-29 3
  • Motion Pictures: LomoKino Films by UNT New Media

    written by katphip on 2016-07-22 #gear #culture #people #places
    Motion Pictures: LomoKino Films by UNT New Media

    12 New Media students from the University of Texas, all armed with Lomography cameras, travelled to New York City for an advanced studio art course in May 2016. They each shot one roll of film in a LomoKino per day, and the results were exciting and diverse. Read more here.

    2016-07-22
  • Shop News

    Take a shine to the shiny new Lomo'Instant Mumbai!

    Take a shine to the shiny new Lomo'Instant Mumbai!

    Introducing the shiniest, newest member of our Lomo'Instant Family, the Lomo'Instant Mumbai! Inspired by the golden Indian metropolis filled with striking architecture, busy bazaars and fantastic food, the Lomo’Instant Mumbai combines the beauty of shiny copper and light grey faux leather. Grab one now!

  • Cairo, Illinois: An Unlikely Ghost Town

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2017-01-18 #places
    Cairo, Illinois: An Unlikely Ghost Town

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. In this article, Healy shares her thoughts and images from an unlikely ghost town in Southwestern Illinois.

    2017-01-18 2
  • A Global Map for Photography "Hotspots"

    written by lomographymagazine on 2017-01-18 #gear #tutorials
    A Global Map for Photography "Hotspots"

    Find out where most photographs from around the world are coming from with photographer Mike Wong's interactive map.

    2017-01-18 3
  • Jeremy Strange: From London to Edinburgh with the Horizon Perfekt

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2017-01-18 #news #people
    Jeremy Strange: From London to Edinburgh with the Horizon Perfekt

    London-based live music photographer Jeremy Strange decided to take a break from the madness of music photography and took the Horizon Perfekt along with him on a journey to London, Norfolk and Edinburgh and even managed a ride on the London Eye.

    2017-01-18 1
  • Find Out More About