Camera Review of the Week

2012-04-14 1

This week’s featured camera review is all about the exhilaration a lomographer gets when shooting with a roll of film with a new camera. Why don’t we take a closer look at the very first photos our featured review author has taken with the lovely Diana F+ Zebra!

Our featured review author pearlgirl77 was looking into getting herself a Diana F+ when, just in time, Lomography released the Diana F+ Zebra Edition. Of course, she wanted to have this stunning Diana beauty and immediately shot her first roll of film, a Fuji Superia 100.

Like every curious lomographer out there, she “wanted to test out every possible thing” with her first film, and was quick to try out shooting double exposures, close-up photos using the Diana+ 55mm Wide Angle Lens + Close Up, and color-drenched photos with the colored flash filters.

Credits: pearlgirl77

We can tell that our featured lomographer was not disappointed, right? Look at those dreamy, vintage-y lomographs that only the Diana F+ can take! If you want to take a look at some more of them, check out her full review here!

Congratulations, pearlgirl77, both for your lovely first Diana snaps and for winning the distinction of the latest Camera Review of the Week! Keep shooting and sharing your photos with us!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Camera Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your camera review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-04-14 #gear #review #camera-review #camera-review-of-the-week #diana-camera #user-review #lomography #diana-f

One Comment

  1. pearlgirl77
    pearlgirl77 ·

    ohh.. thank you <3

More Interesting Articles

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    The Kodak Autographic is the first really old camera I bought. I didn’t really know how it worked and had no idea that this nearly century-old camera would kick off a passion for collecting, fixing, and shooting with vintage cameras.

    2016-07-01 1
  • Shop News

    Discounts abound! Grab the deal of your dreams!

    Discounts abound! Grab the deal of your dreams!

    Grab the deal of your dreams with Lomography deals! Get Instant cameras, camera bags and other amazing accessories up to 70% off!

  • Newcomer of the Week: analogvision

    written by lomography on 2015-11-29 #videos
    Newcomer of the Week: analogvision

    "Love your camera" is Marika's first rule when it comes to shooting film. Her passion for collecting gear stemmed from a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity of testing a variety of film cameras for her friend's shop. Let's all welcome our newcomer of the week from Prague, Czech Republic, analogvision!

    2015-11-29 6
  • Stunning Silhouettes Courtesy of the Diana F+

    written by lomography on 2015-11-08 #news #gear
    Stunning Silhouettes Courtesy of the Diana F+

    For this week's selection, we put the spotlight on the lovely silhouettes captured by our community members with their Diana F+ cameras. Have a look and, while you're at it, learn how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-11-08 2
  • Newcomer of the Week: skyler_burkhart

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-20
    Newcomer of the Week: skyler_burkhart

    At first, Skyler only visited the Lomography website to take a look at sample photographs taken with different point-and-shoot cameras. Seeing the immense focus given by the community to film photography and experimentation, two things she absolutely loves, she immediately signed up and started her own LomoHome. In this interview, she talks about her go-to camera, the difference between digital and film photography and more.

    2015-12-20 1
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Bazaar

    The Lomography Bazaar

    We constantly search far and wide, meticulously seek out, hunt down, and hand-pick some of the most experimental and alternative gear out there - and we've now gathered them all in one easy to browse shop category, ready for the picking! In the Lomo-Bazaar, you canalso be part of our process of collecting fresh new products, rare treasures, and crowd-funded creations to sell on the shop - after all, they’re all for you! Get in touch with us to share your suggestions for amazing gear - go on, we’re all ears!

  • First Impressions of the New Jupiter 3+ Art Lens: Maxime Fardeau

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-22 #people
    First Impressions of the New Jupiter 3+ Art Lens: Maxime Fardeau

    Maxime Fardeau, or Max as he is fondly called, loves film. He has been shooting analogue for about four years and owns a number of 35mm film and instant cameras, such as the Leica M6 and SLR-670 Polaroid. He has taken photos using the Lomo'Instant and the Minitar-1 Art Lens and this time around, he provides a glimpse of the images she produced with the Jupiter 3+ Art Lens.

    2016-01-22 2
  • Standout Snaps Captured with the Revolog Streak

    written by lomography on 2015-12-06 #news #gear
    Standout Snaps Captured with the Revolog Streak

    This week, we invite you to have a look at our handpicked selection of community-taken photos taken with the Revolog Streak. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-12-06
  • Caleb Savage: Into the Darkroom, Out in the Open

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-10-08 #people
    Caleb Savage: Into the Darkroom, Out in the Open

    When asked to recall the moment they first became truly interested in photography, most photographers would remember the magical feeling of picking up a hand-me-down or secondhand camera, the thrill of shooting an entire roll through, and the elation upon seeing and holding their first ever set of photographs. Caleb Savage, however, had quite a unique experience. At 10 years old, he had his first taste of working in the darkroom making prints at Boy Scout camp, thereby beginning a more than a decade-long affinity with photography.

    2015-10-08
  • Shop News

    LomoKino on sale!

    LomoKino on sale!

    Embrace the magic of movie making and capture 144 frames of glorious analogue action on 35mm film with the LomoKino! Get it now at a incredibly low price while supplies last!

  • Bright and Vivid Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative 100 (35mm)

    written by lomography on 2015-10-05 #news #gear
    Bright and Vivid Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography Color Negative 100 (35mm)

    Have a gander at our selection of lovely community-taken images with their trusty 355 camera loaded with the Lomography Color Negative 100. While you're at it, find out how you can earn piggies and have your own photos be featured on the Online Shop!

    2015-10-05 3
  • Lomography Soho London Workshops and Events in July!

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2016-06-21 #news
    Lomography Soho London Workshops and Events in July!

    July is here and with it comes some fab new workshops and a very special exhibition of prints by Ted Polhemus as part of the PUNK LONDON events. It's going to be a blast! Join us, why don't you?

    2016-06-21
  • Cafetín de Buenos Aires: The Vanishing Old Cafés in the City of Buenos Aires (Part 1)

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2016-09-28 #places
    Cafetín de Buenos Aires: The Vanishing Old Cafés in the City of Buenos Aires (Part 1)

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. Here, Healy shares her love for the old cafés in her native city, Buenos Aires.

    2016-09-28 2