Camera Review of the Week

2012-04-14 1

This week’s featured camera review is all about the exhilaration a lomographer gets when shooting with a roll of film with a new camera. Why don’t we take a closer look at the very first photos our featured review author has taken with the lovely Diana F+ Zebra!

Our featured review author pearlgirl77 was looking into getting herself a Diana F+ when, just in time, Lomography released the Diana F+ Zebra Edition. Of course, she wanted to have this stunning Diana beauty and immediately shot her first roll of film, a Fuji Superia 100.

Like every curious lomographer out there, she “wanted to test out every possible thing” with her first film, and was quick to try out shooting double exposures, close-up photos using the Diana+ 55mm Wide Angle Lens + Close Up, and color-drenched photos with the colored flash filters.

Credits: pearlgirl77

We can tell that our featured lomographer was not disappointed, right? Look at those dreamy, vintage-y lomographs that only the Diana F+ can take! If you want to take a look at some more of them, check out her full review here!

Congratulations, pearlgirl77, both for your lovely first Diana snaps and for winning the distinction of the latest Camera Review of the Week! Keep shooting and sharing your photos with us!

The next snapshooter who will bag the next Camera Review of the Week distinction could be you! Submit your camera review and wow us with your beautiful photos and helpful insights. In case yours isn’t on the list, feel free to let me know!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2012-04-14 #gear #lomography #review #camera-review #camera-review-of-the-week #diana-f #diana-camera #user-review

One Comment

  1. pearlgirl77
    pearlgirl77 ·

    ohh.. thank you <3

More Interesting Articles

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    The Kodak Autographic is the first really old camera I bought. I didn’t really know how it worked and had no idea that this nearly century-old camera would kick off a passion for collecting, fixing, and shooting with vintage cameras.

    2016-07-01 1
  • Shop News

    Save 15% on Lomography Film when bought with the Lubitel!

    Save 15% on Lomography Film when bought with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get 15% discount on Lomography Films when you purchase film with the Lubitel camera!

  • Newcomer of the Week: skyler_burkhart

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-20
    Newcomer of the Week: skyler_burkhart

    At first, Skyler only visited the Lomography website to take a look at sample photographs taken with different point-and-shoot cameras. Seeing the immense focus given by the community to film photography and experimentation, two things she absolutely loves, she immediately signed up and started her own LomoHome. In this interview, she talks about her go-to camera, the difference between digital and film photography and more.

    2015-12-20 1
  • First Impressions of the New Jupiter 3+ Art Lens: Maxime Fardeau

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-22 #people
    First Impressions of the New Jupiter 3+ Art Lens: Maxime Fardeau

    Maxime Fardeau, or Max as he is fondly called, loves film. He has been shooting analogue for about four years and owns a number of 35mm film and instant cameras, such as the Leica M6 and SLR-670 Polaroid. He has taken photos using the Lomo'Instant and the Minitar-1 Art Lens and this time around, he provides a glimpse of the images she produced with the Jupiter 3+ Art Lens.

    2016-01-22 2
  • My First Road Trip with an Instant Camera

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2016-12-07 #gear #places
    My First Road Trip with an Instant Camera

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. In this article, Healy shares some of the images taken with a Lomo’Instant Wide during a recent road trip.

    2016-12-07 1
  • Shop News

    Get 20% Off on your favorite Lomo Instant Mini camera!

    Get 20% Off on your favorite Lomo Instant Mini camera!

    Start instantly immortalizing every memorable moment in your life with your very own Lomo Instant Mini camera now! Get 20% off on the Lomo Instant Mini edition of your choice! **The Lomo’Instant Milano, Lomo'Instant Mumbai, all Lomo'Instant Automat edtions, and all Lomo’Instant Wide editions are exempt from this offer.

  • Meet the TEN AND ONE AWARDS judges: Gundula Blumi

    written by Lomography on 2016-11-21 #people
    Meet the TEN AND ONE AWARDS judges: Gundula Blumi

    Meet Gundula Blumi, a talented photographer based in Berlin whose stunning work was also featured in our magazine. She got her first camera when she was 10 years old and ever since she has been capturing the world around her.

    2016-11-21
  • Lomography Soho London Workshops and Events in July!

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2016-06-21 #news
    Lomography Soho London Workshops and Events in July!

    July is here and with it comes some fab new workshops and a very special exhibition of prints by Ted Polhemus as part of the PUNK LONDON events. It's going to be a blast! Join us, why don't you?

    2016-06-21
  • Learning to Photograph the Aurora Borealis

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2016-10-19 #places #tutorials
    Learning to Photograph the Aurora Borealis

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. Here, Healy shares her technique for shooting the Northern Lights in Washington State.

    1
  • Shop News

    LomoLab: Panoramic & Sprocket Development Services

    LomoLab: Panoramic & Sprocket Development Services

    Panoramic shots are here ready to be processed by our dedicated team experts! Development, prints and scans included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Cafetín de Buenos Aires: The Vanishing Old Cafés in the City of Buenos Aires (Part 2)

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2016-10-05 #places
    Cafetín de Buenos Aires: The Vanishing Old Cafés in the City of Buenos Aires (Part 2)

    A long-time fan of plastic cameras, Argentinean writer and photographer Lorraine Healy is the author of “Tricks With A Plastic Wonder,” a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera. Here, Healy shares her love for the old cafés in her native city, Buenos Aires.

    2016-10-05 1
  • The Infallible Electric Eye

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-10-10 #gear
    The Infallible Electric Eye

    By far the oddest-looking camera I own, the Electric Eye is an auto-exposure viewfinder camera made by Bell & Howell in the late 1950s. I picked one up online and ended up with another one, that came with a very cool, retro looking carrying case, from my grandfather. It took a little while to try these two out but after running some film I found that this camera is a lot of fun to shoot with.

    2016-10-10
  • The Enduring Beauty of Diners

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-12-12 #places
    The Enduring Beauty of Diners

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available as an eBook from Amazon.com. In this article, Healy shares her love for vintage American diners and her many years photographing them.

    15
  • Find Out More About