Film Review of the Week

2009-05-25 4

Its been awhile since the last award came out

Okay, we admit it! It has been quite some time since the last time that we announced a winner for this award, but we are back again! The reason has been that there has been plenty of other things going on over the last few weeks, and with this, we admit it, there were quite a number of bugs (One even prevented you from submitting film reviews!)

Now that everything is back and running again we owe it to you to award two reviews instead of one! So the first one would be:

The Kodak Ektachrome G 120 submitted by mimjamil captured our attention – a great review, an amazing gallery and a big grand thank you mimjamil!

The second award goes to oldskool_rider for his stunning review/gallery on the Fuji T 64 Pro.

PS – We love the wheels!

That would be all folks – more happening next week, be sure to check back!

And don’t forget: Winning the Film-Review of the Week is a nice way to fill up your Piggy-bank! So go ahead and submit your reviews today!

written by d_i_d on 2009-05-25 #news #award #reviews #film-class

4 Comments

  1. dogma
    dogma ·

    Congrats guys!

  2. stouf
    stouf ·

    Two brilliant reviews for sure !!!

  3. anarchy
    anarchy ·

    Awesome!! Congrats to you both =)

  4. mimjamil
    mimjamil ·

    i am wondering how much piggies i get. my piggies didnt move at all. i am worried. my piggies are one month before expiry.

More Interesting Articles

  • HELLO AMERICA: Where We've Been

    written by Lomography NYC on 2016-01-08 #people
    HELLO AMERICA: Where We've Been

    It's been a while since we last heard from Hello America, the photographic storytelling platform created by Kristen Blanton and her partner, Matt Jozwiak. .Blanton and Jozwiak travel American roads together and document their tales strictly on film. The two have been very busy, and recently went on a road trip from Florida to California. Kristen shares the story behind their recent adventure.

    2016-01-08 4
  • LomoGuru Faaabii Reviews New Jupiter 3+ Lens

    written by Fabian Schreiter on 2016-03-16 #gear
    LomoGuru Faaabii Reviews New Jupiter 3+ Lens

    Russia and space? Most of you will probably think of Yuri Gagarin. Maybe I would, too, if it weren’t for the fact that, a little while ago, Lomography came up with something pretty great.

    2016-03-16 1
  • Simon Forster on Shooting with the Petzval at Night

    written by Lomography London on 2016-05-06 #people
    Simon Forster on Shooting with the Petzval at Night

    UK photographer Simon Forster first came across the New Petzval 58 Lens at the Photography Show and has been testing it out at night.

    2016-05-06
  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Lomo'Instant Love on Instagram

    written by lomography on 2015-10-28
    Lomo'Instant Love on Instagram

    It has been more than a year since we introduced the Lomo'Instant camera to the film photography world via Kickstarter. Since then, the world's most creative instant camera system has earned a permanent place on the camera collections (not to mention social media pages!) of many instant photography enthusiasts all over the world.

    2015-10-28
  • A Frankenstein Limbo Camera: A Review of Kodak Retina Ia

    written by Jake Whalen on 2016-03-28 #gear
    A Frankenstein Limbo Camera: A Review of Kodak Retina Ia

    The Retina Ia is a strange mixture of the pocket folding cameras of the early 20th century and the 35mm rangefinders and SLRs that came about at the beginning of the 1960s.

    2016-03-28 4
  • Shop News

    LomoLab: Panoramic & Sprocket Development Services

    LomoLab: Panoramic & Sprocket Development Services

    Panoramic shots are here ready to be processed by our dedicated team experts! Development, prints and scans included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Lucie Tech Awards: Voting Continues until August 22!

    written by katphip on 2016-08-19 #gear #culture #news
    Lucie Tech Awards: Voting Continues until August 22!

    Lomographers! Don't miss the last few days of voting to nominate Lomography for a Lucie Technical Award! Last year, the Lomo'Instant was recognized as the Best Instant Film Camera. With all new new products this year, the possibilities for us are endless!

    2016-08-19
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Imperial 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-08-16 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Imperial 620

    Art director and analog photographer Mark Hannah introduces yet another fascinating box camera, the Imperial 620. Learn about its quirks and discover its hidden feature in this installment of Vintage Camera Reviews.

    2016-08-16 3
  • Nordic Pop: Highasakite

    written by Lomography NYC on 2016-02-09 #people
    Nordic Pop: Highasakite

    Straight from Norway comes this pop band with a full hand of Fisheye and Sardina photos. Highasakite released its debut album in 2012 and have been hitting the album charts and playing all over the world since then.

    2016-02-09
  • Shop News

    LomoKino on sale!

    LomoKino on sale!

    Embrace the magic of movie making and capture 144 frames of glorious analogue action on 35mm film with the LomoKino! Get it now at a incredibly low price while supplies last!

  • From Experimental to Ordinary: LomoAmigo Martin Dietrich Tests the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-29 #people
    From Experimental to Ordinary: LomoAmigo Martin Dietrich Tests the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    In order to escape the world of facts and figures, tax auditor Martin Dietrich discovered photography as his creative counterpart almost seven years ago. On a trip to Paris he fell in love with analog photography and the magic of film has been fascinating to him since then. But he also appreciates the benefits of digital photography. For Lomography he tested the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens on his Fuji X-Pro 1 camera. Check out Martin's photos and learn more about the founder of the popular Neoprime magazine.

    2016-01-29 3
  • Passionate About Film: Since Alive

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-26 #people
    Passionate About Film: Since Alive

    Since Alive was founded in 2010 with one mission: to uphold film photography despite the steadily increasing popularity of digital imaging. It aims to provide guidance and information to analogue photography enthusiasts through its website, which has become a platform for showcasing the creativity and techniques of its followers. Since live has also ventured into developing products to bolster the practice of analogue photography and its Bento Film Case has proven to be very useful. Lomography talks to Since Alive’s Wind Hui and designer Stephanie Ho, co-collaborators for Since Alive’s Bento Film Case.

    2016-01-26
  • Lomography X Carol Rumble

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-11-20 #videos #news
    Lomography X Carol Rumble

    Starring Academy Award-winner Cate Blanchett and Academy Award-nominee Rooney Mara, CAROL is the beautiful new movie by acclaimed director Todd Haynes. To celebrate its release in cinemas on November 27 we have some great prizes to be won including our Lomo’instant Sanremo camera, 5 x copies of Vivian Maier’s Street Photography book, 10 x pairs of cinema tickets to see this fantastic film and x 10 Carol posters!

    2015-11-20 4