Lucky Super 200 (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

2009-08-27 6

If you want to be lucky, you should know at least three words: soft, subtle and creamy!

Lucky Super is a film produced in China. I have been using this kind of film ever since and it doesn’t make me sad whenever I process my film. Creamy colors wherever you use it. May it be in LC-A, RF camera, or any Lomographic cameras, this film is indeed a great ISO 200 film!

Cheap as it is, this film will yield great and wonderful results. Like what I’ve said, soft, subtle and creamy colors when this negative film is being processed. Talking about lucky shots, eh? Lucky Super is a wonderful strip of film. Very, very useful if you don’t want to waste a slide film and wants a great and substantial photo either from your favorite LOMO LC-A or in any other Lomo cameras (or with my Yashica Electro GTN).

Try this film now! It might be just lying somewhere in your nearest film shop!

written by ethermoon on 2009-08-27 #gear #35mm #colour-negative #ethermoon #yashica-electro #lc-a #lucky-200 #review #film

6 Comments

  1. mattydk
    mattydk ·

    Great review ethermoon and a sweet gallery. I ordered 10 rolls of this from a film shop in Thailand on eBay and it never showed up. I really want to try this beautiful looking film!

  2. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    great review! this is my fave film, which reminds me that i have to restock on this film. it costs a dollar for a roll. Cheap, but high quality!

  3. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    hi guys! yeah! lucky is a sweet film!!! i like the colors produced together with the L:C-A.. and even if it is not LC-A!

  4. makeyuu
    makeyuu ·

    lucky is one of my favourites as well. its creamy freakin wonderland

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    Woo you mastered this film, in all light conditions !

  6. lovesmesumcake
    lovesmesumcake ·

    This looks very similar to my local drug store film! Walgreens Studio 400 for anybody who lives near one of those; it's similar but a tad granier.

More Interesting Articles

  • Top Shoutbox Users of September 2015

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-10-02 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of September 2015

    Aside from the Magazine, the shoutbox is a great place to explore if you want to be updated on the latest happening in the film photography world.

    2015-10-02 3
  • Call Out for UK Lomo-Correspondents!

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2015-10-09 #news
    Call Out for UK Lomo-Correspondents!

    We are looking for "Lomo Correspondents" from different cities in the UK to help spread the word about film photography and get involved in an exciting project for 2016. If you want to get involved read on.

    2015-10-09
  • LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 2)

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-09-30 #gear #tutorials
    LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 2)

    There is an assortment of applications you can use to scan your film, but I will tell you why you should be using SilverFast over all of the others. Its power is unrivaled, and once you get the hang of it, you will not want to go back.

    2015-09-30 8
  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Inspired by the Icelandic midnight sky, get endless creativity, take multiple exposed instant snapshots, experiment with long exposure and light painting shots!

  • LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 1)

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-09-29 #gear #tutorials
    LaserSoft Imaging’s SilverFast Brings Your Scans to Life (Part 1)

    There is an assortment of applications you can use to scan your film, but I will tell you why you should be using SilverFast over all of the others. Its power is unrivaled, and once you get the hang of it, you will not want to go back.

    2015-09-29 11
  • The W Hotel Lomowall Recap and Winner Announcement

    written by Lomography NYC on 2016-01-20 #news #videos
    The W Hotel Lomowall Recap and Winner Announcement

    The LomoWall at the W Hotel in Washington D.C. Has been removed and this unique artwork will be transferred to private offices of the Hotel. If you didn't have the chance to visit, take a look at our competition winners

    2016-01-20 3
  • December 11th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Lomo LC-A Accessories with Today's Special Deal! (Online Code: AMAZINGACCESSORIES20)

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-11 #news #gear
    December 11th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Lomo LC-A Accessories with Today's Special Deal! (Online Code: AMAZINGACCESSORIES20)

    Know someone who loves to get extra-creative with their photography? With today's super Advent deal, you can get a huge selection of Lomography Accessories at an amazing 20% off! Head over to the Online Shop or to a Lomography Gallery Store and take advantage of this sweet offer today!

    2015-12-11
  • Shop News

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    The LomoLab EU has moved and is now open for business! Analogue lovers from Austria, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxenbourg, and the rest of Europe can send their films to: Lomographische AG LomoLAB Kaiserstrasse 34/12 1070 WIen Austria However, if you're based in Germany - and you don't mind a longer waiting time, you can still send your rolls for processing to: Lifesmyle Store Berlin - LomoLAB Friedrichstraße 133 10117 Berlin Germany

  • Rewind: Lomography Event Recaps From Gallery Stores and Embassy Shops

    written by shhquiet on 2015-12-30 #news
    Rewind: Lomography Event Recaps From Gallery Stores and Embassy Shops

    2015 was a super exciting year for the world of creative photography. We introduced new products, paid homage to analogue photography and collaborated with like-minded folks. If you missed any of the festivities, don't worry - we promise that there will be more fantastic things to come next year! In the meantime, here's a look back into all the happy Lomography memories!

    2015-12-30 1
  • The Science Museum: Fox Talbot Dawn of the Photograph Winners Announced!

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2016-08-28 #news
    The Science Museum: Fox Talbot Dawn of the Photograph Winners Announced!

    We teamed up with The Science Museum to offer you the chance to win tickets to the Fox Talbot Dawn of the Photograph Exhibition. We were astounded at the volume of wonderful analogue shots you submitted and choosing the final 3 winners proved to be quite a challenge. Find out if you won here.

    2016-08-28 5
  • Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Be Your Own Hero

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-19 #gear #tutorials
    Get Creative with the Lomo'Instant Automat: Be Your Own Hero

    Can’t wait to get your hands on your very own Lomo’Instant Automat camera? Follow our quick tricks so you can master and get the most out of your instant camera once it comes knocking at your door! This time we want you to be your own hero!

  • Shop News

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    See the world in a whole new way with our Lomography Fisheye cameras! Selected editions now on sale at 20% off! Fisheye cases at 50% off! Order within the month and get a free Fisheye keychain with every camera, and a free Circle Cutter when you buy a Fisheye case with your camera!

  • Stay Focused: A First Time For Everything

    written by Lomography on 2016-04-03 #news #gear
    Stay Focused: A First Time For Everything

    You won't believe what we have in store for you with the launch of our newest mystery product. What a crazy idea, they thought. It can't be done, they said. But at Lomography, we know that there's a first time for everything. So we've decided to travel back in time and have a quick look at some of the unbelievable ‘firsts’ of photographic history. Could these milestones have anything to do with our mystery product?

    2016-04-03 12
  • The Big Picture: The New Lomography Mystery Product (Part 1)

    written by lomography on 2015-10-09 #news #gear
    The Big Picture: The New Lomography Mystery Product (Part 1)

    Yes, you read that right: Lomography has once again come up with a cool new product! But as much as we want to spill the beans right this moment—where would be the fun in that, right?—we've decided to make things a little more exciting by conducting a couple of rounds of good ol' guessing game. Sounds good? Step right in and see if you can crack our clues!

    2015-10-09 18
  • A Secret of the Cosmos: Launching the Newest Lomography Product

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-19 #news #gear
    A Secret of the Cosmos: Launching the Newest Lomography Product

    Shh! We've got a secret matter at hand, and it's coming at you at the speed of light! We're being as mysterious as the Cosmos about our new out-of-this world product, constantly orbiting around our big reveal. But the eclipse will pass and soon the stars will align. Until then, there must be some questions floating around in the universe, right? Well, there's no need to look to the stars to find your answer! Stay on Lomography's wavelength as we kick into hyperdrive. Let your imagination skyrocket and see if you can decipher our otherworldly clues!

    2016-01-19 19