Lomography x-pro slide (35mm, 200 iso) User-Review

2009-04-08 7

Brand new sumptuous lomo slide film iso 200!

Hot off the press is this brand spanking kickass new Lomography x-pro slide 200. The colours are punctuated and really pop out when x processed. It has a high green /yellow content – which really contrasts to bring out red colours – This may well vary depending on the lab you use because each lab uses different chemicals and also paper and this will have a bearing on the end result! So image processing may well change from lab to lab and this is the reason why!

We as lomographers are used to that as experimentation is all part of the process – and really this is a most excellent slide film. I have shot with many and I must say this rocks – but hey! Don’t take my word for it – but take a look at the images! The depth is excellent, the feel is exciting – it rolls with pleasure over the eyes … Shots straight into the sun with the LCA worked out really well!

So I welcome you to a new chapter in our history! Let the experiments begin!

written by scootiepye on 2009-04-08 #gear #200-iso #x-pro #review #lomography #slide #x-pro-slide-200 #film

7 Comments

  1. kylewis
    kylewis ·

    Oh my G.., there are those glasses again! haha!

  2. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    very interesting, considering whenever i shot agfa rsx i got really rich blues, guess i gotta try it out :) great review pye

  3. quaisoir
    quaisoir ·

    wow...crazy greens u got there!i wonder if film's available anywhere near...hmmm...

  4. spendospend
    spendospend ·

    gotta get me some of that, great shots and review!!

  5. stouf
    stouf ·

    Superb gallery !

  6. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    Wow...one shot is better then the one before! Great results!

  7. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Crazy colors ! Great !

    Why this film doesn't exist in 120 mm format ? Sigh !

More Interesting Articles

  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 #news
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    2015-10-26 7
  • Introducing the New Lomography X-Pro 16mm Motion Film!

    written by Lomography on 2016-05-13 #gear #news #videos
    Introducing the New Lomography X-Pro 16mm Motion Film!

    We're thrilled to announce the new exclusive 16mm addition to the Lomography Film Family for experimental filmmakers! The Lomography X-Pro 16mm Motion Film is now available in limited quantities Online and in Gallery Stores worldwide.

    2016-05-13 3
  • Join the Lomography x The Marshmallowist Rumble

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2016-07-21
    Join the Lomography x The Marshmallowist Rumble

    Lomography have teamed up with The Marshmallowist who makes beautiful and colourful marshmallows to give you the chance to win their brand new cookbook, an Actionsampler with film AND some tasty marshmallows to match!

    2016-07-21
  • Shop News

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    Great discounts abound with the Great Fisheye Sale!

    See the world in a whole new way with our Lomography Fisheye cameras! Selected editions now on sale at 20% off! Fisheye cases at 50% off! Order within the month and get a free Fisheye keychain with every camera, and a free Circle Cutter when you buy a Fisheye case with your camera!

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 #news
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2015-11-26 2
  • KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 #news #gear
    KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    Lomography is always on the lookout for experimental and creative film, because we want to keep the love for analogue alive! We’re devoted to continually adding new and exciting films to our ever-expanding collection of photography products, both from our own production line and partnering together with likeminded companies. So in our ongoing quest to do so, we have teamed up with our friends at KONO! The Reanimated Film to share a totally new and exciting film with you — KONO! Donau 35mm Film!

    2015-10-19
  • Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-20 #people
    Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    New York is an infinitely photographable city in spite—or because—of its innate chaos. And even when the medium is film, praised nowadays for the virtue of slowness, the photographer must keep up with the city’s pace. Ricardo Lozano, 35mm photographer and Lomography community member, managed to do it for the series OK Commuter, now a book by A Love Token Press.

    2015-10-20
  • Shop News

    Say Aloha to the Lomo'Instant Honolulu!

    Say Aloha to the Lomo'Instant Honolulu!

    Ride the wave of infinite creative possibility with the Lomo'Instant Honolulu! Sway with the palm trees, dig your toes in the sand, and start snapping amazing instant photos!

  • From Experimental to Ordinary: LomoAmigo Martin Dietrich Tests the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-29 #people
    From Experimental to Ordinary: LomoAmigo Martin Dietrich Tests the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    In order to escape the world of facts and figures, tax auditor Martin Dietrich discovered photography as his creative counterpart almost seven years ago. On a trip to Paris he fell in love with analog photography and the magic of film has been fascinating to him since then. But he also appreciates the benefits of digital photography. For Lomography he tested the Lomo LC-A Minitar-1 Art Lens on his Fuji X-Pro 1 camera. Check out Martin's photos and learn more about the founder of the popular Neoprime magazine.

    2016-01-29 3
  • Around the World in Analogue: Ladakh, India

    written by Lomography on 2016-09-30 #places
    Around the World in Analogue: Ladakh, India

    "Around the World in Analogue" is your bite-sized guide to the most amazing travel destinations across the globe, as documented by the members of the Lomography community. Today, lomographer Rachel Levy shares her memorable trip to Ladakh, India.

    2016-09-30
  • Karolin Klüppel: Kingdom of Girls

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-09-30 #culture #people
    Karolin Klüppel: Kingdom of Girls

    The recent photo book of Karolin Klüppel is a unique portraiture collection of young Khasi girls.

    2016-09-30
  • Shop News

    Introducing the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Introducing the Lomo'Instant Milano

    Named for the Italian city situated in the Lombardy region, overflowing with art and culture, say hello to the colorful aesthetics of the new Lomo'Instant Milano, the latest member of the Lomo'Instant family!

  • Now on Display: 5 Art Shows to Stop by This Weekend

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-09-30 #places
    Now on Display: 5 Art Shows to Stop by This Weekend

    Dedicate some spare time furnishing your knowledge on contemporary and master photographers with these on-going shows.

    2016-09-30
  • Igor Termenon: What's In Your Bag?

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-09-30 #news
    Igor Termenon: What's In Your Bag?

    You can tell a lot about a person just by looking through the contents of his/her bag. But we don't recommend rummaging through someone's bag for this reason! Luckily, some photographers granted us access for our WIYB series. Here's a peek into Spanish photographer Igor Termenon's gear.

  • Nixon Surf Challenge Soho Exhibition Party Recap

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2016-09-30 #news
    Nixon Surf Challenge Soho Exhibition Party Recap

    Lomography Soho opened its doors extra late for the Nixon Surf Challenge Exhibition Launch party. Here are some photos of the night, taken on the LC-Wide.