Fuji Sensia (35mm, 100 iso) User-Review

2009-05-15 11

My story of Fuji Sensia since the year of 2007

“Fuji Sensia is not a professional slide film”, said a film seller. For me as a Lomographer, I really don’t mind whether it’s a professional film or a normal film. What I know, Fuji Sensia had brought a lots of loves for me. Cross-processed, not only I like the reddish color but also the purple or magenta hues I get with it! The main thing is it will create a strong vignetting effects in the hot sunny day.

Being a Lomographer for almost one and the half-year, I only used 2 rolls of this film. The first roll of my Fuji Sensia’s photos had won me the “LomoHome of The Day” and “Who The Hell Are You” competitions on the week #4. I also brought my 2nd roll of Sensia to the beach. The results had just brings me alive again!

written by reinertlee on 2009-05-15 #gear #sensia #x-pro #35mm #cross-process #vignette #fuji #red #review

11 Comments

  1. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    i love this film, and you're right, it doesn't matter whether it's a pro film or not! the colours are great, the vignetts are awesome, i love it....amazing shots in your gallery, i love shot 1!!

  2. halfawakehaiku
    halfawakehaiku ·

    My favorite film by far. Nice gallery

  3. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    I love the kids shots!

  4. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    I love this film and the colors when x-processed! :))

  5. d_i_hunter
    d_i_hunter ·

    I used to like this film, bu I think Fuji changed it and I now get the acid pink problem...

    Yours is a great gallery tho'!

  6. stouf
    stouf ·

    Wowowowooo what a gallery ! Each shot is perfect. Bravo.

  7. reinertlee
    reinertlee ·

    Thank you so much!
    Arrgghh!! Only left 1 more roll in my stock... :(

  8. edmund_li
    edmund_li ·

    i love it!
    i love it!!
    i love it!!!
    ^^

  9. zeitfenster
    zeitfenster ·

    such a great shot!

  10. fornoise
    fornoise ·

    When they developed Sensia in C-41, the people at my local lab somehow printed them in black and white. Any ideas why?

  11. jeepeng
    jeepeng ·

    Great review, Reinert!

More Interesting Articles

  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2015

    written by lomography on 2015-12-28 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2015

    The shoutbox is an open space for lomographers to interact with fellows from across the globe, air their honest opinions and suggestions, share interesting news, and promote their work (especially with the photo-sharing feature introduced last year!). And keeping it filled with entertaining conversations are these chatty lomographers. Meet the top shoutbox users of 2015.

    2015-12-28 1
  • Top Shoutbox Users of March 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-03-25 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of March 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the latest in photography, you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these Lomographers.

    2016-03-25 3
  • Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-02-26 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the the latest news about photography but you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these lomographers.

    2016-02-26 7
  • Shop News

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    The LomoLab EU has moved and is now open for business! Analogue lovers from Austria, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxenbourg, and the rest of Europe can send their films to: Lomographische AG LomoLAB Kaiserstrasse 34/12 1070 WIen Austria However, if you're based in Germany - and you don't mind a longer waiting time, you can still send your rolls for processing to: Lifesmyle Store Berlin - LomoLAB Friedrichstraße 133 10117 Berlin Germany

  • Film Format Fun: 126 Instamatic Film

    written by Maaike van Stratum (@stratski) on 2016-03-23 #gear #tutorials
    Film Format Fun: 126 Instamatic Film

    We all know about 35mm and 120 film, right? And since Lomography re-introduced 110 film, we have another film format to play with. But in the years past, many more film formats were in use. Let me introduce you to a few golden oldies and tell you about my experiences with them. Here's how I revived my Instamatic cameras.

    2016-03-23 8
  • A Frankenstein Limbo Camera: A Review of Kodak Retina Ia

    written by Jake Whalen on 2016-03-28 #gear
    A Frankenstein Limbo Camera: A Review of Kodak Retina Ia

    The Retina Ia is a strange mixture of the pocket folding cameras of the early 20th century and the 35mm rangefinders and SLRs that came about at the beginning of the 1960s.

    2016-03-28 4
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Bantam 828

    I first discovered vest pocket cameras while searching for folding cameras and I fell in love with the design and compactness of them. By far, my favorite vest pocket camera is the Kodak Bantam 828.

    2016-06-01 4
  • Shop News

    Capture the signature Ultra-Wide-Angle Lomo LC-Wide look Instantly

    Capture the signature Ultra-Wide-Angle Lomo LC-Wide look Instantly

    Capture more and save more when you buy the LC-Wide Instant Bundle. Get 50% off the original price of the LC-A Instant back, and get the LC-Wide Instant Kit for FREE!

  • Film Format Fun: Rapid Film

    written by Maaike van Stratum (@stratski) on 2016-02-08 #gear #tutorials
    Film Format Fun: Rapid Film

    We all know about 35mm and 120 film, right? And since Lomography re-introduced 110 film, we have another film format to play with. But in the years past, many more film formats were in use. Let me introduce you to a few golden oldies and tell you about my experiences with them. I'll start with Rapid film.

    2016-02-08 3
  • The Changing Faces of the NY Public Library in Photographs

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-04-27 #videos
    The Changing Faces of the NY Public Library in Photographs

    The New York Public Library has stood the test of time as one of the major centers of culture to become a monument itself. Here's a video of collected images telling the story of the NYPL since its existence.

    2016-04-27
  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 #news
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    2015-10-26 7
  • Shop News

    Discounts abound! Grab the deal of your dreams!

    Discounts abound! Grab the deal of your dreams!

    Grab the deal of your dreams with Lomography deals! Get Instant cameras, camera bags and other amazing accessories up to 70% off!

  • Optical Illusion Toys and Moving Pictures: The Origins of Filmmaking

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-12 #videos
    Optical Illusion Toys and Moving Pictures: The Origins of Filmmaking

    What makes a movie interesting? Today, answers would vary depending on the individual—the story, cinematography, film score, production design, and so on. But in the early years of cinema, movement was all it took to captivate the audience.

    2015-11-12
  • Lomo'Instant Love on Instagram

    written by lomography on 2015-10-28
    Lomo'Instant Love on Instagram

    It has been more than a year since we introduced the Lomo'Instant camera to the film photography world via Kickstarter. Since then, the world's most creative instant camera system has earned a permanent place on the camera collections (not to mention social media pages!) of many instant photography enthusiasts all over the world.

    2015-10-28
  • Happenings on Film: the Opening of the Jubilee of Mercy in Como

    written by sirio174 on 2016-07-16 #news
    Happenings on Film: the Opening of the Jubilee of Mercy in Como

    Among the many public events of last year's winter in my hometown Como (that I documented with my albums and with my articles), I think that the most important was the opening ceremony of the jubilee proclaimed by Pope Francis. I photographed everything with my beloved Canon AV-1. Take a look!

    2016-07-16 3