Agfa XRG (35mm, 300 iso) User-Review

2009-03-21 4

I want to get one and shoot with this film again!

its one of my favourite negative film, the Agfa XRG 200! I got it from an old shop which is just near my house. I was shock when I saw this film, its dusty as if no one cared about it and I thought it can’t be develop too judging by the looks of it. BUT the shots I got from it made me so surprised! What can I say? I just love Agfa!
Usually, you can get a lot of reds on using Agfa films. On this one, there’s an obvious cast of blue on my photos. I am not sure though why it gave such effect since I only got one roll of this film I’ve used with my Fisheye 2.

And if that chance comes for you to try this film, please have fun with it as much as I did!

written by jingseng on 2009-03-21 #gear #35mm #colour-negative #200-iso #review #agfa #xrg

4 Comments

  1. jingseng
    jingseng ·

    it is iso200. i think its mistaken from the tittle.
    thnks..

  2. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    Especially # 1 is a nice one!

  3. eyecon
    eyecon ·

    Especially # 1 is a nice one!

  4. stouf
    stouf ·

    Nice review !

More Interesting Articles

  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-06-18 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Flash 620

    I love shooting with vintage cameras for the retro look and the feel of film but I also enjoy their simplicity. Here’s a beautiful camera that’s just about as basic as it gets.

    2016-06-18 6
  • Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    written by Mark Hannah on 2016-07-01 #gear
    Vintage Camera Reviews: Kodak Autographic

    The Kodak Autographic is the first really old camera I bought. I didn’t really know how it worked and had no idea that this nearly century-old camera would kick off a passion for collecting, fixing, and shooting with vintage cameras.

    2016-07-01 1
  • Long Exposures Around Europe with the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-12-10 #gear #places
    Long Exposures Around Europe with the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    One of the things I like the most about the Minitar-1 Art lens is how sharp the focus can be when you shoot with a small aperture. So if you are one of those that like to shoot at night, get a tripod, add this to a late dark winter afternoon, and you will end up with a bunch of beautiful long exposures. This is what I did on my last trip to Europe.

    2015-12-10 4
  • Shop News

    LomoLab: Panoramic & Sprocket Development Services

    LomoLab: Panoramic & Sprocket Development Services

    Panoramic shots are here ready to be processed by our dedicated team experts! Development, prints and scans included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 #news
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    2015-10-26 7
  • Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-02-26 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of February 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the the latest news about photography but you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these lomographers.

    2016-02-26 7
  • December 6th Advent Offer: Save 15% on a Konstruktor, LomoKino and More with Today's Holiday Deal! (Online Code: COOLCAMERAS15)

    written by Lomography on 2015-12-06 #news #gear
    December 6th Advent Offer: Save 15% on a Konstruktor, LomoKino and More with Today's Holiday Deal! (Online Code: COOLCAMERAS15)

    Want to build your own camera or shoot movies with film? The get in on today's Advent deal, because we're offering 15% off the LomoKino, the Konstruktor and ALL other cameras in our Lomography Special Collection!

    2015-12-06
  • Shop News

    Capture the signature Ultra-Wide-Angle Lomo LC-Wide look Instantly

    Capture the signature Ultra-Wide-Angle Lomo LC-Wide look Instantly

    Capture more and save more when you buy the LC-Wide Instant Bundle. Get 50% off the original price of the LC-A Instant back, and get the LC-Wide Instant Kit for FREE!

  • Top Shoutbox Users of January 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-01-29 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of January 2016

    They aired their honest opinions and surprising suggestions, said their sweetest greetings, and promoted their outstanding creations in our Shoutbox. Now, it's our turn to shout their names aloud for keeping this space alive with entertaining and informative conversations. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of January 2016!

    2016-01-29 8
  • Cross Processed to a T: Agfa CT Precisa

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2016-02-01 #gear
    Cross Processed to a T: Agfa CT Precisa

    With the right composition and the perfect subject, cross processing the Agfa CT Precisa guarantees spectacular, awe-inspiring results. From the delicate and scenic to the intimate and mundane, here are some views captured on cross-processed Agfa CT Precisa slide film.

    2016-02-01 2
  • Lukasz Wierzbowksi: Discovering New Faces and Places

    written by Teresa Sutter on 2016-04-29 #people
    Lukasz Wierzbowksi: Discovering New Faces and Places

    When Polish photographer Lukasz Wierzbowksi starts shooting, it's a journey for both him and his models. He plays with the environment, getting his subjects to interact with their surroundings. He usually shoots 35mm film but swapped his usual gear for some fun with the Lomo'Instant Wide.

  • Shop News

    The Lomography Bazaar

    The Lomography Bazaar

    We constantly search far and wide, meticulously seek out, hunt down, and hand-pick some of the most experimental and alternative gear out there - and we've now gathered them all in one easy to browse shop category, ready for the picking! In the Lomo-Bazaar, you canalso be part of our process of collecting fresh new products, rare treasures, and crowd-funded creations to sell on the shop - after all, they’re all for you! Get in touch with us to share your suggestions for amazing gear - go on, we’re all ears!

  • Top Shoutbox Users of March 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-03-25 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of March 2016

    Aside from browsing through beautiful photographs and reading interesting articles, hanging out in the shoutbox is another worthwhile activity to do in the community. Not only will you get updated on the latest in photography, you’ll also have a chance to share ideas, tips, and stories with fellow shutterbugs across the globe. The shoutbox is always brimming with entertaining conversation and it's all because of these Lomographers.

    2016-03-25 3
  • Germany in Analog - Show fotoforum and Lomography your Hometown on Film

    written by zonderbar on 2015-12-18 #news
    Germany in Analog - Show fotoforum and Lomography your Hometown on Film

    North or South, East or West - in every corner of Germany you can find analog photography lovers. Lomography brings them together and shows their pictures to a worldwide community. With this rumble we want to get to know you a little better. Show Lomography and fotoforum where you come from, capture your hometown on film and win a one-year subscription of fotoforum magazine as well as a Lomo LC-A 120 camera. Please note: This competition is only for users from Germany, Austria or Switzerland.

    2015-12-18
  • Top Shoutbox Users of October 2015

    written by lomography on 2015-10-30 #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of October 2015

    Aside from the Magazine and your own LomoHome, the shoutbox is another effective platform in the community to voice out your thoughts. And keeping this space brimming with activity are these lomographers who are always armed with interesting things to say!

    2015-10-30 7