Camera Review of the Week

2009-02-21 4

Each week we give 20 piggies to either the best camera or film review of the week. Judged on quality of text, images and readership – you are as much judges to this award as we are. Find out won this week and takes home 20 piggies.

Anyone that has read any of Matt's review will find it no surprise that he takes home this review. Always in great length and detail – his reviews are also packed with humor, and of course great images! Another aspect that we really love about Matt – he always has a new camera to review!

His Balda Baldessa takes home this weeks award! 20 piggies should be on their way any moment now!

Who will win next week?Submit a camera review and it might just be you!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2009-02-21 #news #piggies #winner #camera-review-of-the-week #balda-baldessa

4 Comments

  1. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats Matt, well deserved for this review and all your other fantastic camera reviews! :))

  2. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    matt u legend!
    you deserve this!

  3. migueld
    migueld ·

    congrats matt!

  4. zulupt
    zulupt ·

    Congrats Matt!!! Great review :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Meet the TEN AND ONE Awards Judges: Jimmy Cheng

    written by Lomography on 2016-12-18
    Meet the TEN AND ONE Awards Judges: Jimmy Cheng

    Joining our roster of judges for the TEN AND ONE AWARDS is Jimmy Cheng. He is based in London as a wedding and street portrait photographer. Aside from photography, he likes anything outdoor-related: traveling, basketball, and speaking to strangers.

    2016-12-18
  • Lucie Tech Awards: Voting Continues until August 22!

    written by katphip on 2016-08-19 #gear #culture #news
    Lucie Tech Awards: Voting Continues until August 22!

    Lomographers! Don't miss the last few days of voting to nominate Lomography for a Lucie Technical Award! Last year, the Lomo'Instant was recognized as the Best Instant Film Camera. With all new new products this year, the possibilities for us are endless!

    2016-08-19
  • Lomography Camera Hunter! A Rumble With Japan Camera Hunter

    written by Lomography on 2016-06-12 #gear #people
    Lomography Camera Hunter! A Rumble With Japan Camera Hunter

    For this new rumble, Lomography is teaming up with guest judge Bellamy Hunt of Japan Camera Hunter to give everyone the chance to show off the cameras they love!

    2016-06-12 8
  • Shop News

    Save up to a whopping 20% on Instax film with the Lomo'Instant Automat South Beach & Lenses + Instax Film Bundles!

    Save up to a whopping 20% on Instax film with the Lomo'Instant Automat South Beach & Lenses + Instax Film Bundles!

    Capture even more perfectly lit instant mini shots anytime, anywhere, with all the extra frames you get with the Lomo’Instant Automat South Beach + 10 Instax Film Bundle!

  • Jemma Dodd: Fashion Portraits with the Lomo'Instant Wide

    written by lomographysoholondon on 2016-11-26 #people
    Jemma Dodd: Fashion Portraits with the Lomo'Instant Wide

    Fashion and music photographer Jemma Dodd likes to create vibrant and fun images. She was crowned winner of the live category of the NME Photography Awards 2014 and recently covered the Reading/Leeds Festival. We gave her a Lomo'Instant Wide camera to test out on her latest project.

    2016-11-26
  • Meet the TEN AND ONE Awards Judges: Nathalie Dufaur-Dessus

    written by Lomography on 2016-12-08
    Meet the TEN AND ONE Awards Judges: Nathalie Dufaur-Dessus

    For French photographer Nathalie Dufaur-Dessus, taking a photograph is more than just finding the perfect lighting or composition—it's about sharing a piece of oneself to the audience through an emotional visual story. Dive deeper into the mind of our TEN AND ONE Awards judges in this interview.

    2016-12-08
  • Rita Cordeiro: Life (and Photography) as a Kind of Magic

    written by breaking_the_skys on 2016-11-25 #culture #people
    Rita Cordeiro: Life (and Photography) as a Kind of Magic

    The art of design intertwined with social networks and textile articles, we mix it all up, include photography and there it is -- magic happens. At least that is what Rita Cordeiro ends up giving us: beautiful images through her Instagram, either in a personal approach or for some specific brand.

    2016-11-25
  • Shop News

    Get great freebies when you back the Neptune Convertible Art Lens System on Kickstarter!

    Get great freebies when you back the Neptune Convertible Art Lens System on Kickstarter!

    We've just hit our second Stretch Goal! Now get a FREE Reverse Macro Adapter AND a handy leather pouch when you pledge as low as 690 USD and back the Neptune Convertible Art Lens System on Kickstarter today!

  • TEN AND ONE Annual Lomography Photo Awards 2016: Migration and Identity Winners

    written by Lomography on 2017-04-08 #news
    TEN AND ONE Annual Lomography Photo Awards 2016: Migration and Identity Winners

    The TEN AND ONE Annual Lomography Photo Awards is made up of 11 different categories. Through these 11 different categories — 10 unchanging and one modified every year to reflect contemporary global issues — we’re asking to see the world through your eyes and to share your experience as a human on this beautiful, bizarre and bewildering planet. Discover what "home" and "identity" mean to our winners.

    9
  • Most Popular Photo of the Day: August 2016

    written by Lomography on 2017-01-21 #news
    Most Popular Photo of the Day: August 2016

    Are you wondering what the best photograph on a specific day of 2016 was? Tune in on this special recap where we'll track the daily image that captured the community's attention last year. For August, snapshots of gradient skies and images given the film soup treatment kept us glued to our screens.

    2017-01-21 2
  • Most Popular Photo of the Day: September 2016

    written by Lomography on 2017-01-22
    Most Popular Photo of the Day: September 2016

    Are you wondering what the best photograph on a specific day of 2016 was? Tune in on this special recap where we'll track the daily image that captured the community's attention last year. September challenged the way we see and document the world.

    2017-01-22 2
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Bazaar

    The Lomography Bazaar

    We constantly search far and wide, meticulously seek out, hunt down, and hand-pick some of the most experimental and alternative gear out there - and we've now gathered them all in one easy to browse shop category, ready for the picking! In the Lomo-Bazaar, you canalso be part of our process of collecting fresh new products, rare treasures, and crowd-funded creations to sell on the shop - after all, they’re all for you! Get in touch with us to share your suggestions for amazing gear - go on, we’re all ears!

  • Trending Photos of July 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-07-30 #news
    Trending Photos of July 2016

    An overwhelming amount of lomographs are shared in the community every month and we cannot help but commend the best of the best. Marvel at this month’s stunning photo showcase and see if any of your favorites made it to the list.

    2016-07-30 14
  • Trending Photos of February 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-02-25 #news
    Trending Photos of February 2017

    An overwhelming amount of lomographs are shared in the community every month and we cannot help but commend the best of the best. Marvel at this month’s stunning photo showcase and see if any of your favorites made it to the list.

    2017-02-25 8
  • Trending Photos of April 2017

    written by Lomography on 2017-05-03 #news
    Trending Photos of April 2017

    An overwhelming amount of lomographs are shared in the community every month and we cannot help but commend the best of the best. Marvel at this month’s stunning photo showcase and see if any of your favorites made it to the list.

    2017-05-03 9
  • Find Out More About