Two Is Better Than One: Film-Review of the Week!

4

Two extraordinary reviews/galleries. Two reviews that could not be more different in style but equal in quality, popularity and “film appeal”.

Two extraordinary reviews/galleries. Two reviews that could not be more different in style but equal in quality, popularity and “film appeal.”On the one hand we have a completely pale vintage-gallery of an expired film, on the other hand a very sharp and well exposed black and white album. Both films are well known friends: Fuji Provia and Rollei Retro.

The two galleries have been viewed and commented almost equally and to be honest, it is hard to decide which album I like better: hhjm’s amazing foggy gallery or adamscott’s retro-shots.

So we decided to split the award and give 10 Piggies to each user. Congrats to both of them!

Click here to find out more about fog-photography and here to learn more about how to wear a mustache ;-)

Thank you for submitting and supporting our film class

written by d_i_d on 2009-02-16 #news #award #fuji-provia #film-of-the-week #rollei-retro

4 Comments

  1. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    The 2 reviews deserve it, they're both excellent!!

  2. fookshit
    fookshit ·

    yay!

  3. hhjm
    hhjm ·

    Thanks... so much !!!!!! first time that I have been reviewed in films.
    and congratulates, adamscott too.

  4. hhjm
    hhjm ·

    Thanks... so much !!!!!! first time that I have been reviewed in films.
    and congratulates, adamscott too.

More Interesting Articles

  • LomoLocations: The Duality of Osaka in Agfa Precisa CT

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-02-23 #places
    LomoLocations: The Duality of Osaka in Agfa Precisa CT

    The touristic appeal of Japan lies not only in its castles and flower storms, but also in the mix of unique practices and Occidental influences. The duality is evident in Tokyo and even in Osaka, which has gained more visitors over the years. A port city, Osaka has retained its 'merchant' status with a battery of retail shops amid an area of cultural interest.

  • Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-30 #gear
    Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    With its surreal, psychedelic results that easily remind one of fairy tale-like wonderlands, the LomoChrome Purple has quickly grown to become one of the most popular emulsions in the community. We're giving you that extra push in the form of more community-penned reviews to finally try this film yourself, if you haven't.

  • Petzval Lenses: The Craft of Portraiture

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-02-16 #gear
    Petzval Lenses: The Craft of Portraiture

    The Petzval 85 and 58 Lenses remain favorites among Lomographers because of the quality bokeh, perfect for making dreamy portraits, à la classic paintings. But portraiture is more than just showing off a pretty face in a classic, vertical orientation: It's a marriage of elements. Think of it in terms of attitude and personality.

  • Shop News

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    LomoLab Europe has moved!

    The LomoLab EU has moved and is now open for business! Analogue lovers from Austria, Germany, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxenbourg, and the rest of Europe can send their films to: Lomographische AG LomoLAB Kaiserstrasse 34/12 1070 WIen Austria However, if you're based in Germany - and you don't mind a longer waiting time, you can still send your rolls for processing to: Lifesmyle Store Berlin - LomoLAB Friedrichstraße 133 10117 Berlin Germany

  • Learning Photography in Black and White: Why It Helps

    written by Ciel Hernandez on 2016-04-16
    Learning Photography in Black and White: Why It Helps

    The advantage of black and white photography is more than just looking classic. It's about having better skills in photography as well.

  • Happy Earth Day: Unplugged in NYC with Pass the Pistil

    written by Lomography NYC on 2016-04-22 #news #people
    Happy Earth Day: Unplugged in NYC with Pass the Pistil

    Last week at Lomography NYC, we were lucky to have Emily Murphy of the garden design blog Pass the Pistil visit us for a special workshop. She talked abut how gardening is a different kind of analogue, and not that different from photography. Learn more here!

  • Lomography X Pola-Day - Your Best Instant Photos

    written by petit_loir on 2015-09-05 #news
    Lomography X Pola-Day - Your Best Instant Photos

    Today is Pola-Day - the international day of instant photography! And what could be more appropriate than a competition to honor this special day? Grab your favorite instant camera and join the celebration.

    1
  • Shop News

    Celebrate summer with the Lomo'Instant San Sebastián

    Celebrate summer with the Lomo'Instant San Sebastián

    Walk along the sandy shore, take a dip and splash around, and celebrate summer with the Lomo'Instant San Sebastián! Inspired by the Spanish surf town, this nifty newest edition of the Lomo'Instant is perfect to capture your colorful instant summer snaps!

  • Meet our LomoGuru: zulupt

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-08-15 #videos
    Meet our LomoGuru: zulupt

    Aside from being an immensely talented lomographer, what makes him a perfect LomoGuru is his burning desire to share his knowledge. The city where he lives is full of people who are interested in analog photography, but the lack of easy access to film and equipment poses a challenge for them to pursue their passion. To keep them motivated, Hugo organizes workshops and tours on different film photography techniques and DIY tricks. Let's give a loud round of applause to Hugo Pereira, better known in the community as zulupt, our LomoGuru from Marinha Grande, Portugal!

    21
  • Photographic Pairs

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-01-27
    Photographic Pairs

    When a photographer encounters a pair, an instinct rushes in, "Is this a special, intimate moment I just stumbled on?" Or else, those accidents of two objects, two birds, two swaying plants camping together especially for your photo. This might not be the case, but it's still a pleasant thing for patterns and quirks to find their way into an everyday shot.

  • LomoMission: How to be a Superhero Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-08 #news
    LomoMission: How to be a Superhero Winners

    Forget about radioactive spiders and expensive fighting machines. To be lauded as a superhero in this community, having a film camera is more than enough.

    10
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Bazaar

    The Lomography Bazaar

    We constantly search far and wide, meticulously seek out, hunt down, and hand-pick some of the most experimental and alternative gear out there - and we've now gathered them all in one easy to browse shop category, ready for the picking! In the Lomo-Bazaar, you canalso be part of our process of collecting fresh new products, rare treasures, and crowd-funded creations to sell on the shop - after all, they’re all for you! Get in touch with us to share your suggestions for amazing gear - go on, we’re all ears!

  • Photo Stories: Frozen in Time by mightymouse

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-09-09
    Photo Stories: Frozen in Time by mightymouse

    Capturing photographs of objects flying in mid-air on film is a tricky feat, but when successfully pulled off, it could lead to some of the best photographs one could have ever taken.

    1
  • LomoMission: Better Together Winners

    written by lomography on 2016-03-17 #news
    LomoMission: Better Together Winners

    Film swaps often produce the most exciting photographs. More than physically exchanging rolls, it is a collaboration of ideas and stories between two people who share the same love for experimental photography.

    17
  • Eugenia Loli's Surreal Collages

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-10-29 #people
    Eugenia Loli's Surreal Collages

    In the hands of those capable wielding it, art can be a powerful weapon. With it, for one, creation of fantastical realms far removed from the one we live in is entirely possible. Through collage making, Eugenia Loli builds such worlds that invite the audience not only to marvel at them but also, and most importantly, to see through the hodgepodge of images to find meaning and formulate interpretations.

    1