More Recent Articles in #reviews

  • The long lost Horizon relative

    written by crevans27 on 2014-05-16 in #reviews
    The long lost Horizon relative

    Horizon Kompakt? Hoziron Perfekt? What about the slightly older decedent the Horizon 202? Read on to find out more about this overlooked gem.

    2
  • Lomopedia: Dacora Digna

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-16 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Dacora Digna

    A simple yet elegant looking camera, the Dacora Digna was a medium format camera from the 1950s that was offered with various lenses and leaf shutters. Find out more about this vintage beauty in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Lomopedia: Ricoh Mirai

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-15 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Ricoh Mirai

    Another interesting and quirky-looking autofocus SLR camera, the Ricoh Mirai was also introduced in the late 1980s and marketed as a complete SLR system in a small package. Another major Japanese optics company co-developed this camera with Ricoh -- find out which in this installment of Lomopedia!

    3
  • Dreamteam: Lomo LC-A and Kodak BW400CN

    written by inrod on 2014-05-14 in #reviews
    Dreamteam: Lomo LC-A and Kodak BW400CN

    Have you ever experienced that a film, camera combination works perfectly well or does not work at all? Well, I found already both. This time, I'll show you a positive example.

    1
  • Lomopedia: Yashica Samurai X3.0

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-14 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Yashica Samurai X3.0

    Curiously named and designed, the fully automatic Yashica Samurai X3.0 is a 35mm SLR half-frame camera that was launched in the late 1980s. Find out more about this quirky snapper in today's installment of Lomopedia!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Ricoh Singlex

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-13 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Ricoh Singlex

    Introduced in 1962, the Singlex was Ricoh's first SLR camera with interchangeable lenses. Interestingly, this analogue beauty happens to have a more popular twin. Find out which in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • My first impression of the new Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2014-05-13 in #reviews
    My first impression of the new Lomography Petzval Lens

    I got so excited when I got the Petzval Art Lens for testing. Unboxing it was really interesting, let alone the look of the lens made me so happy!

    2
  • Lomopedia: Minolta XG-E

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-12 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Minolta XG-E

    Another trusty 35mm SLR camera from the late 1970s, the Minolta XG-E was the first model in the XG series produced by Minolta until the early 1980s. Find out more about this analogue beauty in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Lomopedia: Icarex 35

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-11 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Icarex 35

    An interesting 35mm SLR camera from the late 1960s and early 1970s, the Icarex 35 was the first model of the Icarex line produced by Zeiss Ikon with another well-known camera maker. Find out which in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    written by panchoballard on 2014-05-10 in #reviews
    She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    You might think that a camera as small and cute as the Diana Mini is a gimmick - just a little something to take on holidays for snaps. And though it's a fine camera for doing just that, there's more to it than just taking snaps! Take advantage of its versatile features and turn your camera into a creative powerhouse!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Yashica FX-1

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-09 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Yashica FX-1

    A 35mm SLR camera offered by Yashica in the mid-1970s, the FX-1 was considered as a transition camera for sharing some features with earlier models and the FR series launched later. Find out more about this simple yet dependable analogue snapper in this installment of Lomopedia!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Agfa Optima 1535 Sensor

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-08 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Agfa Optima 1535 Sensor

    Introduced in the late 1970s, the Agfa Optima Sensor 1535 was a popular option for photographers who preferred compact rangefinders. Check out this Lomopedia installment to see if this 35mm rangefinder is to your liking!

  • Action.. basket time!

    written by sirio174 on 2014-05-08 in #reviews
    Action.. basket time!

    As you can see in my albums, I love to photograph sports events. In this case, I used a pretty Actionsampler camera to document a mini basketball game played in the park of my city Como, in celebration of the Festival of Sports. It's a funny camera with interesting results! Take a look after the jump!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Olympus Trip AF 50/51

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-07 in #people #reviews
    Lomopedia: Olympus Trip AF 50/51

    A simple point-and-shoot camera from the 2000s, the Olympus Trip AF 50 follows the "Trip" tradition of providing travelers with a fuss-free shooting experience for documenting their adventures. Find out more about this modern Olympus Trip camera in this installment of Lomopedia!

    1
  • Lomography Spinner 360: The selfie camera

    written by simonesavo on 2014-05-06 in #reviews
    Lomography Spinner 360: The selfie camera

    If you too are fond of scenic shots and even if you cannot help but capture every place in 360º, then the Spinner 360º is the one that is right for you. Read on to find out more.

    2
  • The Belair X 6-12 City Slicker: a camera for surprises and serious shots

    written by wesco on 2014-05-03 in #reviews
    The Belair X 6-12 City Slicker: a camera for surprises and serious shots

    When the Belair X 6-12 was introduced last year, I was pretty excited. A medium format camera with 6x12 size negatives and automatic exposure for a reasonable price, that sounds promising. More of my photos, experiences and tips after the jump.

  • The New LomoScanner 2 for iOS

    written by scootiepye on 2014-05-01 in #reviews
    The New LomoScanner 2 for iOS

    The new and much improved LomoScanner2!

    4
  • Sprocket Rocket: a nice camera for my summer!

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-30 in #reviews
    Sprocket Rocket: a nice camera for my summer!

    Are you searching for a different camera to document your outdoor life in the sunny days of spring or in the incoming summer season? Well, the funny Sprocket Rocket is a great camera - it's simple to use and capable of interesting results. Read more after the jump!

  • Sprocket Rocket: Afffordable Gateway to the Panorama World

    written by guanatos on 2014-04-29 in #reviews
    Sprocket Rocket: Afffordable Gateway to the Panorama World

    It's light, it's bright and it gives amazing results without much effort.

    2
  • Moody Magic with the Lomography Orca 110 B&W

    written by edmundrt on 2014-04-28 in #reviews
    Moody Magic with the Lomography Orca 110 B&W

    Last month, Lomography Orca 110 introduced me to the wonderful world of cartridge film. With its moody grain, versatile performance and super portability, it has been a cracking companion.

  • DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    written by geekteacher on 2014-04-27 in #reviews
    DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask - A User Review

    Ever wondered how to get that cool sprocket look in your photos without resorting to digital trickery? The DigitaLIZA 35mm Scanning Mask makes scanning sprockets and panoramas a cinch!

  • Italian food by Lomography X-Pro Slide 200

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-26 in #reviews
    Italian food by Lomography X-Pro Slide 200

    On a sunny April Sunday, I decided to load a Lomography X-Pro Slide 200 on my new Lomo LC-A+; both bought few weeks ago from the Lomography Online Shop to take some photos of some Italian food stalls in the center of my city, Como. Here my first impressions about this interesting film.

  • Lomopedia: Nikon F4

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-25 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Nikon F4

    Introduced in the late 1980s, Nikon F4 was the third improvement of the original Nikon F from 1959. Read on to find out more about this outstanding professional SLR camera that remains a favorite of many photographers decades after its release.

    1
  • Lomopedia: Agfamatic 6008

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-24 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Agfamatic 6008

    The top of the line model of Agfa's 110 camera line, the Agfamatic 6008 was introduced in the late 1970s and became popular among compact camera fans for its great features. Find out more about this compact snapper in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Lomopedia: Olympus Pen F

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-22 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Olympus Pen F

    Another landmark camera designed by the esteemed Maitani Yoshihisa, the fascinating Olympus Pen F was a half-frame SLR camera introduced in the early 1960s. Yes, you're reading it right! Find out more about this interesting half-frame snapper in this installment of Lomopedia!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Kiev 88

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-21 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Kiev 88

    Hailed as the best known of all Kiev cameras, the Kiev 88 originated from improvements of the Salyut line of medium format cameras manufactured by Arsenal in Ukraine. Find out more about this inexpensive yet capable medium format shooter in this installment of Lomopedia!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Leica R3

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-16 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Leica R3

    Introduced in the late 1970s, the Leica R3 was a 35mm SLR camera developed by Leica in partnership with Minolta. Find out more about this elegant model in Leica's SLR camera line in this installment of Lomopedia!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Voigtlander Bessa R2A

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-15 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Voigtlander Bessa R2A

    Introduced in 2004, the Bessa R2A and R3A are 35mm autoexposure rangefinder cameras that belong to Cosina's line of Voigtlander revival cameras. Find out more about these luxurious-looking analogue rangefinder snappers in this installment of Lomopedia!

    2
  • Model Kit 135 Camera 28mm

    written by dopa on 2014-04-13 in #reviews
    Model Kit 135 Camera 28mm

    It is a DIY camera from the far East, which you can get on the net at a low price. Of course assembly is required before use. Read on to learn more about the 135 Camera 28mm Model Kit.

  • At the Funfair with my Horizon Perfekt

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-12 in #reviews
    At the Funfair with my Horizon Perfekt

    Every year my city Como hosts, for the Easter period, a great fun fair. This is a great occasion to test a camera, to make experiments with films, to have fun and to photograph people while also having fun! This year, I used my gem, the wonderful Horizon Perfekt (that I bought from the Lomography Online Shop) loaded with a timeless film, a Kodak Tri-X 400 developed, as usually for b/w, by myself. Read more after the jump!