More Recent Articles in #reviews

  • Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    written by sanamiii on 2014-06-06 in #reviews
    Petzval Lens User Review: An Unexpected Happiness

    It is my first time to use the New Petzval Lens outside of work and I got some surprising photos!

  • LomoAmigo Charlie Wagers's First Rolls of LomoChrome Purple

    written by charliewagers on 2014-06-05 in #reviews
    LomoAmigo Charlie Wagers's First Rolls of LomoChrome Purple

    A LomoAmigo who usually shoots Medium-Format with a Diana, Charlie Wagers went on two tours through the East Coast of the USA and shot his first rolls of LomoChrome Purple 120. Take a look at his first shots with the new film.

  • Lomopedia: Zenza Bronica S2

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-04 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Zenza Bronica S2

    The Zenza Bronica S2 is one of the successors of the 6x6 focal plane shutter SLRs from Bronica. Read on to find out more about this nifty medium format SLR in this installment of Lomopedia.

    1
  • La Sardina Dresses: Your Camera's New Clothes

    written by dopa on 2014-05-27 in #reviews
    La Sardina Dresses: Your Camera's New Clothes

    I love my La Sardina camera and it was my first Lomography camera. But as time goes by, I've seen how often it's been used and how much I've abused it. There is a simple solution for this: the La Sardina Dresses!

  • A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    written by simonesavo on 2014-05-26 in #reviews
    A Quick Rundown of the Lomography 110 Films

    Until a few years ago, using 110 cameras and film cartridges was a difficult thing because the only available films in the market had already been expired for several years. But now everything is easier thanks to Lomography; it has breathed new life into our small 110 cameras. Read on to discover the 110 film family.

  • Smartphone Film Scanner - It's the camera that matters

    written by quatchi on 2014-05-24 in #reviews
    Smartphone Film Scanner - It's the camera that matters

    The Smartphone Film Scanner comes in handy for digitalizing negatives. The resulting picture quality, however, is heavily dependent on the camera used. As somehow expected, the photos drastically benefit from using a good digital camera instead of a smartphone's build in one.

    4
  • Lomopedia: Olympus Ecru

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-23 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Olympus Ecru

    Another quirky-looking analogue snapper from the 1990s, the all-automatic, all-white Olympus Ecru is certainly one of the most interesting and compact cameras you can add to your collection. Find out more about it in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Go for Street Photography with the Voigtlander Vito Balda

    written by artlens on 2014-05-23 in #reviews
    Go for Street Photography with the Voigtlander Vito Balda

    This camera is the most compact camera I have ever used. It's a 35mm camera built by Balda for Voigtlander in 1983. See my photos and review after the jump.

  • When green becomes purple!

    written by crevans27 on 2014-05-22 in #reviews
    When green becomes purple!

    Love colour shifts? Bold, saturated colours? Read on to find out more about the Lomochrome purple... Just in case you don’t know already!

  • Lomopedia: Agat 18/18K

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-21 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Agat 18/18K

    Loved by lofi-fans for its very compact size, the Agat 18/18K is a 35mm half-frame camera produced in Belarus beginning in the late 1980s. Find out more about this curious-looking Soviet compact snaper in this installment of Lomopedia!

    3
  • Lomo LC-A Krab: The Black Underwater Cyclops

    written by dopa on 2014-05-20 in #reviews
    Lomo LC-A Krab: The Black Underwater Cyclops

    We move with big steps towards the summer and more frequently, we encounter articles about the red LC-A Krab+ underwater housing here in the community. But do you already know the black original? Read on and I'll show you!

    2
  • Lomopedia: Agfa Paramat

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-20 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Agfa Paramat

    A beauty from the early 1960s, the Agfa Paramat is a simple but reliable and compact half-frame camera with automatic aperture controls. Find out more about this camera after the jump!

  • Lomopedia: Olympus AZ 300 Super Zoom

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-19 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Olympus AZ 300 Super Zoom

    Another quirky snapper from the age of "bridge" cameras, the AZ 300 Super Zoom has been touted as the model that effectively launched the trend for odd-looking intermediate cameras in the late 1980s and early 1990s. Find out more about this camera in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Tat Tso Travels with the Petzval Art Lens

    written by antheali on 2014-05-19 in #reviews
    Tat Tso Travels with the Petzval Art Lens

    You might have noticed Lomography appearing more and more in the lens world lately, you may even have owned an Petzval Art Lens already. We have Tattso from the Hong Kong Lomography Team this time to share the beauty of the Petzval Art Lens with us, along with his memorable moments in Turkey.

  • Berning Robot Star: Small but mighty

    written by dopa on 2014-05-18 in #reviews
    Berning Robot Star: Small but mighty

    It is a small, compact film camera from Germany that brings 55 square images (24x24mm) to 35mm film, since the years of the economic miracle. Thanks to its clockwork design, it shoots as fast as you can press the shutter button. Read on and get to know the Robot Star!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Canon Photura

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-18 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Canon Photura

    Continuing with our quest to showcase some of the most intriguing cameras ever made, today's installment looks back at an unusually designed snapper made by Canon in the early 1990s.

  • The long lost Horizon relative

    written by crevans27 on 2014-05-16 in #reviews
    The long lost Horizon relative

    Horizon Kompakt? Hoziron Perfekt? What about the slightly older decedent the Horizon 202? Read on to find out more about this overlooked gem.

    2
  • Lomopedia: Dacora Digna

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-16 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Dacora Digna

    A simple yet elegant looking camera, the Dacora Digna was a medium format camera from the 1950s that was offered with various lenses and leaf shutters. Find out more about this vintage beauty in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Lomopedia: Ricoh Mirai

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-15 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Ricoh Mirai

    Another interesting and quirky-looking autofocus SLR camera, the Ricoh Mirai was also introduced in the late 1980s and marketed as a complete SLR system in a small package. Another major Japanese optics company co-developed this camera with Ricoh -- find out which in this installment of Lomopedia!

    3
  • Dreamteam: Lomo LC-A and Kodak BW400CN

    written by inrod on 2014-05-14 in #reviews
    Dreamteam: Lomo LC-A and Kodak BW400CN

    Have you ever experienced that a film, camera combination works perfectly well or does not work at all? Well, I found already both. This time, I'll show you a positive example.

    1
  • Lomopedia: Yashica Samurai X3.0

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-14 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Yashica Samurai X3.0

    Curiously named and designed, the fully automatic Yashica Samurai X3.0 is a 35mm SLR half-frame camera that was launched in the late 1980s. Find out more about this quirky snapper in today's installment of Lomopedia!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Ricoh Singlex

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-13 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Ricoh Singlex

    Introduced in 1962, the Singlex was Ricoh's first SLR camera with interchangeable lenses. Interestingly, this analogue beauty happens to have a more popular twin. Find out which in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • My first impression of the new Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2014-05-13 in #reviews
    My first impression of the new Lomography Petzval Lens

    I got so excited when I got the Petzval Art Lens for testing. Unboxing it was really interesting, let alone the look of the lens made me so happy!

    2
  • Lomopedia: Minolta XG-E

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-12 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Minolta XG-E

    Another trusty 35mm SLR camera from the late 1970s, the Minolta XG-E was the first model in the XG series produced by Minolta until the early 1980s. Find out more about this analogue beauty in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Lomopedia: Icarex 35

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-11 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Icarex 35

    An interesting 35mm SLR camera from the late 1960s and early 1970s, the Icarex 35 was the first model of the Icarex line produced by Zeiss Ikon with another well-known camera maker. Find out which in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    written by panchoballard on 2014-05-10 in #reviews
    She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    You might think that a camera as small and cute as the Diana Mini is a gimmick - just a little something to take on holidays for snaps. And though it's a fine camera for doing just that, there's more to it than just taking snaps! Take advantage of its versatile features and turn your camera into a creative powerhouse!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Yashica FX-1

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-09 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Yashica FX-1

    A 35mm SLR camera offered by Yashica in the mid-1970s, the FX-1 was considered as a transition camera for sharing some features with earlier models and the FR series launched later. Find out more about this simple yet dependable analogue snapper in this installment of Lomopedia!

    1
  • Action.. basket time!

    written by sirio174 on 2014-05-08 in #reviews
    Action.. basket time!

    As you can see in my albums, I love to photograph sports events. In this case, I used a pretty Actionsampler camera to document a mini basketball game played in the park of my city Como, in celebration of the Festival of Sports. It's a funny camera with interesting results! Take a look after the jump!

    1
  • Lomopedia: Agfa Optima 1535 Sensor

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-08 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Agfa Optima 1535 Sensor

    Introduced in the late 1970s, the Agfa Optima Sensor 1535 was a popular option for photographers who preferred compact rangefinders. Check out this Lomopedia installment to see if this 35mm rangefinder is to your liking!

  • Lomopedia: Olympus Trip AF 50/51

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-07 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Olympus Trip AF 50/51

    A simple point-and-shoot camera from the 2000s, the Olympus Trip AF 50 follows the "Trip" tradition of providing travelers with a fuss-free shooting experience for documenting their adventures. Find out more about this modern Olympus Trip camera in this installment of Lomopedia!

    1