More Recent Articles in #reviews

  • Hooked on the Fish

    written by halfawakehaiku on 2008-09-27 in #reviews
    Hooked on the Fish

    Ridiculously fun, absolutely flexible and always dependable. I bought a Fisheye 2 Camera a year ago. It was supposed to be a platform for catharsis and the vehicle that would introduce me to the wonderful world of Lomography. Now countless rolls later and an arsenal of cameras at hand it remains to be the closest one to my heart.

    3
  • Luna The Fisheye No.2, My Lomo First Love

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-26 in #reviews
    Luna The Fisheye No.2, My Lomo First Love

    To be honest this is my very first Lomography Camera. I bought this beautiful camera in 2007 as a birthday present from my parents. I bought it from Lomographic Society Indonesia. I just remember my heartbeat goes crazy when my fisheye no.2 arrived at my house. I run from my bedroom and take the fisheye no.2 from the delivery man. It was that happy excited feeling and that feeling always come when I bought a Lomography camera :)

    5
  • Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim

    written by rodrigomg1511 on 2008-09-25 in #reviews
    Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim

    The Vivitar Ultra wide and Slim is a pretty basic camera. It’s a small piece of plastic fully set (as in set aperture f11, a 1/125 shutter speed and fixed focus from 5ft to infinite) don’t have the fun bulb features, hot shoe, multiple exposures and don’t use any kind of battery, it’s a great camera to be used only in sunny days!

    7
  • Fisheye No. 2 - What I've Learned

    written by strangelilgirl on 2008-09-25 in #reviews
    Fisheye No. 2 - What I've Learned

    Surely we all know about the Fisheye 2 camera and its features by now - 170 degree perspective, double exposure "mx" button, "b" setting to allow endless opening of the shutter, and ability to distort objects. But during the past year or so, I've been documenting everything from road trips to everyday life with my Fisheye 2, and I've learned a few things through my experience.

    3
  • Fuji Superia (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-25 in #reviews
    Fuji Superia (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    Fuji Superia ISO 400 is the most popular film in my country, Indonesia. It may not be the most popular film around but everyone here uses it to put in their camera. With ISO 400 you'll get bright colours, yellow will get even more yellower and the red is much more redder if you use this film.

    4
  • Fuji Cheki 55

    written by anglemort on 2008-09-24 in #reviews
    Fuji Cheki 55

    Fuji Cheki 55 is an instant cam, but moreover Fuji cheki 55 is LOVE!

  • Fuji Instax 200

    written by larslau on 2008-09-23 in #reviews
    Fuji Instax 200

    With the Fuji Instax 200 you'll get the possibility to capture the moment - in wide format. And you definitely won't go unnoticed!

    5
  • Ilford XP2 (35mm, 400 iso)

    written by d_i_d on 2008-09-23 in #reviews
    Ilford XP2 (35mm, 400 iso)

    The Ilford XP2 maintains the look of a classic black and white film although it’s developed using C-41 chemistry. Contrast is high, while grain stays low.

    2
  • Ilford HP5 (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    written by lolfox on 2008-09-23 in #reviews
    Ilford HP5 (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    A friend in the darkroom: The most user friendly B&W film for analogue fiends... Its does all the hard work so you don't have to worry that much for a quite daunting process of doing monochrome photography.

    1
  • Fed 2 Type 3

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-21 in #reviews
    Fed 2 Type 3

    I got one myself in a flea market but to be honest the seller is so scary. He is so tall and got some cool tattoos in his big hand. No I'm not gonna review the seller of this Fed 2 Type 3 and I got the maroon edition. All my friends says the brown is from the blood and I think they're so wrong! This Russian jewel is so lovely and the Industar lens makes the image so old and crisp yet still have that russian mood going on.

    3
  • Vivitar UWS - The Smallest Wide Angle Plastic Camera

    written by vicuna on 2008-09-20 in #reviews
    Vivitar UWS - The Smallest Wide Angle Plastic Camera

    The Vivitar UWS (for Ultra Wide & Slim) is perhaps the smallest lightweight plastic camera that offers a wide angle lens of 22mm. The name of the camera describes it perfectly, this cam is really slim (only about 2,5 cm x 6,5 cm x10 cm) and the lens is really wide!

    6
  • Kodak Ektachrome EPR (120, 64 iso) user-review

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-20 in #reviews
    Kodak Ektachrome EPR (120, 64 iso) user-review

    Hot Saturday with Kodak Ektachrome EPR: One day I was walking to a film shop, then the shopkeeper says to me "hey lad,there is some expired 120 film and it's a positive one too",after she says that to me she hands me some box full of 120 film. It was that Kodak Ektachrome and also expired six years, (expired from year 2002) and after that I go hunting with my new expired film and my beloved Holga 120 CFN

    8
  • Seagull TLR 4B-1

    written by cosmicgypsy on 2008-09-18 in #reviews
    Seagull TLR 4B-1

    What can i say, the Seagull is an instant attention getter. How old is this? Where did you find it? Does it work? They don't expect this chunky camera to take the stunning pictures it does. This camera may be one of the reasons film is not dead.

    2
  • Kodak Ektachrome 100G (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by saviorjosh on 2008-09-18 in #reviews
    Kodak Ektachrome 100G (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    A little more than just being natural: This film is neither for the color-blind xpro maniacs or the other way around that likes to have it "__au naturelle__", but an ideal choice for those who wants to see what's something in between!

    2
  • First Impression, Love, and Oktomat

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-18 in #reviews
    First Impression, Love, and Oktomat

    First time I met Oktomat was in 2008,on April. My friend lend me her Oktomat then I start to shoot with her Oktomat. IT WAS REALLY FUN!! Then I went so crazy with the Oktomat and finishing 4 rolls of film in one day! All my Lomo friends says "come on Adi,you must buy an Oktomat!"

    5
  • Vivid Little Vivitar UWS

    written by ipdegirl on 2008-09-16 in #reviews
    Vivid Little Vivitar UWS

    Vivitar made the Ultra Wide and Slim just like we Lomographers like things - cheap, plastic and full of vignetting.

    11
  • Ilford XP2 (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    written by diablitomx on 2008-09-16 in #reviews
    Ilford XP2 (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    Easy and great: For someone like me who love to shoot on b/w film but don't have any clue on DIY developing, this is THE choice.

    4
  • The Vilia and Me, a Deadstock Tragedy

    written by krabbpojken on 2008-09-14 in #reviews
    The Vilia and Me, a Deadstock Tragedy

    I had longed for something like the Vilia for a long time, manual controls,wickedly sharp and contrasty lens and a design that reeks of the long gone regime we all know as the Soviet Union. However, after receiving the camera itself I realized everything isn´t how you picture it to be, and getting there takes effort. Learning to know the camera is half the fun, but this was something else, this was like trying to get to know a deaf Chinese. And I don´t even speak Chinese.

    14
  • Yashica Electro 35 GSN

    written by jeffcwk on 2008-09-13 in #reviews
    Yashica Electro 35 GSN

    The Yashica Electro 35 GSN is a coupled-rangefinder, leaf-shuttered 35mm camera with aperture-priority automatic exposure camera.

    3
  • Kodak Elitechrome EBX (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by eagleye_slives on 2008-09-13 in #reviews
    Kodak Elitechrome EBX (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    EBX - Extreme Beautiful Xpro: The favorite Kodak film, trustworthy and never let's you down!

    3
  • Lomography Supersampler

    written by dirklancer on 2008-09-12 in #reviews
    Lomography Supersampler

    The Supersampler is all about action and emotion. There is no time for rational objectivity with fast four-lensed freak. There isn't even a room for a space in its name. It's not a super sampler, it's Supersampler. Say it quickly. It's just not quite right if you don't.

    7
  • Shantau ERA (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by jeffcwk on 2008-09-10 in #reviews
    Shantau ERA (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    Era 100 is a type of black and white film from China. The film boost a harsh contrast under bright sunlight.

    3
  • Everything is Perfect with Horizon Perfekt

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-08 in #reviews
    Everything is Perfect with Horizon Perfekt

    Last year - 2007 - I don't have any lomo camera with me. Suddenly my friend invited me to his house. We started to browsing and he showed me the result me the microsite of Horizon in www.lomography.com. I just remember we are starring and drooling seeing the gallery of kozyndan in the broaden your horizon gallery in the microsite. I tell myself " I have to own this dream panorama machine"

    23
  • Kodak Ektachrome EPR (120, 64 iso) user-review

    written by vtayeh on 2008-09-08 in #reviews
    Kodak Ektachrome EPR (120, 64 iso) user-review

    Beautiful Kodak slide film with the finest grain size possible! This is my everyday film for all my medium format cameras. The Ektachrome EPR delivers the perfect color saturation and contrast which makes all your images dramatic and beautiful. When cross-processed, sometimes you’ll get a mild blue shit and a little extra color; but sometimes you’ll get these greens and yellows that are amazing too!

    5
  • Agfa Portrait (120, 150 iso) user-review

    written by champi on 2008-09-06 in #reviews
    Agfa Portrait (120, 150 iso) user-review

    I think Agfa Portrait is the most "natural rendering" film I used so far with my Holga... But I love to get strange colors with holga, so here is my special tip with this film!

  • Fed 3

    written by brendend on 2008-09-04 in #reviews
    Fed 3

    A hefty Russian rangefinder with a beautiful Industar 61 lens that's willing to put out and give you beautiful, sharp, vibrant photos on the first date - as long as you get to know him first!

    5
  • Seagull 4B I

    written by iamwen on 2008-09-03 in #reviews
    Seagull 4B I

    Have some fun with this cool vintage Seagull TLR and discover the tricks that you can try with it!

    5
  • Lucky SDH (120, 100 iso) user-review

    written by vicuna on 2008-09-03 in #reviews
    Lucky SDH (120, 100 iso) user-review

    Lucky film, happy shots: I bought my first Lucky SDH film on the lomoshop, firstly because I wanted to do some 120 b&w shots and secondly because it wasn't very expensive film...hmm, a chinese b&w film, I wondered what kind of results this could give with my Holga or my Rolleiflex...

    10
  • Agfa CT Precisa (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by sadmafioso on 2008-09-01 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    Oh Agfa, how could you break my heart and discontinue this beautiful, elegant film? This for me is the x-pro film of choice. Colour-shifts are intense without looking garish, contrast is beefed up without losing detail.

    3
  • LC-A Why I Won't Quit You

    written by halfawakehaiku on 2008-08-30 in #reviews
    LC-A Why I Won't Quit You

    Compact, temperamental but truly a marvel to hold and wield

    13