More Recent Articles in #reviews

  • Zenit 122

    written by shhquiet on 2008-10-04 in #reviews
    Zenit 122

    During my first year of Lomographic Studies, I only had a Fisheye Camera and Colorsplash Camera in my arsenal. I was literally craving for an LC-A so I decided to have a father-and-son talk with my dad about the legendary camera, hoping he might be impressed enough to buy me one. My plan backfired as he told me he already has a Soviet product in his collection, being a camera enthusiast himself.

    6
  • Agfa CT Precisa (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by lomodirk on 2008-10-03 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    WOW!!! What to say more about this film? Famous as big-ones like Elvis, the Pope, Lenin and Ronald Reagan together. The most gazed engineering marvel Agfa ever produced till their end.

    3
  • Nimslo 3D Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2008-10-02 in #reviews
    Nimslo 3D Camera

    Nimslo 3D was released in 1980 and in 1982 it was presented in Cologne, Germany, at the Photokina exhibition. The camera was described as “a great advance in photography” but the sales where very low and the camera was discontinued in 1990.

    11
  • Yashica Electro 35GTN

    written by iamwen on 2008-10-02 in #reviews
    Yashica Electro 35GTN

    A black version of Yashica Electro 35 GSN with aperture priority. I guess everyone have heard of rangefinder camera. But I don’t think everyone know how it function exactly. Rangefinder cameras allow the photographer to measure the distance precisely and capture a photo which is sharp in focus. In the center of viewfinder, you will see two images, when object is in focus; the two image will overlapped and become one image as you turn the focus ring. So, let me introduce the Yashica Electro 35GTN range finder camera to all of you!

    6
  • Colours, Love, Motion and My Colorsplash

    written by adi_totp on 2008-10-02 in #reviews
    Colours, Love, Motion and My Colorsplash

    Colorsplash?Colorsplash? color and splash? splash the color or colouring the splash? I don't know. Well, about this camera you all know this camera is so fashionable for its white body, I got mine white. I just remember seeing this cool camera in a magazine. "what the hell is that white eyecatching camera?" then I started to search it in google. That lead me to another world of lomography. COLOUR SPLASHING YOUR WORLD!! Your world, my world and this colourful world.

    3
  • The Special Smena 8M For Children!

    written by anglemort on 2008-10-01 in #reviews
    The Special Smena 8M For Children!

    There is an unknown camera in the “Lomo meccano erector set”. It's a cam made for children from 8 to 14 years old, during the 70’s. This cam is a sort of mix beetween a Smena 8M and a USSR panzer, made for children. Let me introduce you the Meccano erector set cam!

    12
  • Fuji Sensia (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by eazy360 on 2008-10-01 in #reviews
    Fuji Sensia (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    sensual-sensia: An LC-A, a Colorsplash Flash and a roll of Fuji Sensia make a wild party threesome.

    1
  • Ilford Pan F + (120, 50 iso) staff-review

    written by d_i_d on 2008-09-30 in #reviews
    Ilford Pan F + (120, 50 iso) staff-review

    This is something very special: an ISO 50 film showing almost no grain. If image quality is a priority over film speed, count on the PAN F+ to yield excellent images with fine detail and undetectable grain.

  • Love at First Sight - The Fisheye

    written by butter on 2008-09-30 in #reviews
    Love at First Sight - The Fisheye

    170-degrees of beauty in every shot. Easy to load, shoot, and unload. It was a relief! I had been so engrossed in digital photography that this whole world of quirky and strange photos had completely evaded me up to that point. This camera has been the most fun I have ever had with a camera. I bring it to parties, get-togethers, even just on walks. Every time I press the shutter button I feel as if I have created a magnificent work rivaled by no other photos.

    5
  • Ilford Delta 400 (35mm, 400 iso) staff-review

    written by d_i_d on 2008-09-30 in #reviews
    Ilford Delta 400 (35mm, 400 iso) staff-review

    This is such an amazing black and white film: fast speed, well controlled highlights and very nice shadow detail. Wide exposure latitude makes the DELTA 400 perfect for almost all types of photography: outside, inside, studio, landscape or portrait. If you’re interested in black and white, this is definitely a must!

  • Ilford FP4+ (35mm, 125 iso) user-review

    written by eagleye_slives on 2008-09-30 in #reviews
    Ilford FP4+ (35mm, 125 iso) user-review

    A beautiful black and white film for sunny days! Also has a very notable grainyness that is somehow rough and at the same time very sharp even if you have it printed on a larger scale.

    1
  • Lomography RedScale (35mm, 100 iso) staff-review

    written by d_i_d on 2008-09-29 in #reviews
    Lomography RedScale (35mm, 100 iso) staff-review

    What we have here is nothing short of a ground-shaking and hand-clapping revolution in analog photography. This is the world’s very first pre-loaded and ready-to-shoot RedScale film – designed to re-cast your image in a sea of powerful and seriously intense red, orange, and yellow tones.

    10
  • Beier Beroquick

    written by shhquiet on 2008-09-27 in #reviews
    Beier Beroquick

    The Beroquick is the export version of the popular Beirette camera - an easy-to-use plastic camera from the German Beier factory. Among the huge East German optical production, there's one factory that produced a very simple and popular camera: the Beirette.

    7
  • Lomography Diana+ - Staff Review

    written by shhquiet on 2008-09-27 in #reviews
    Lomography Diana+ - Staff Review

    A faithful reproduction of the '60s iconic camera of the same name, the Diana+ retains the best features and offers an all-new functionality. Back in the 1960s, a plastic camera made waves in Hong Kong. It was called the Diana - a lightweight medium-format camera manufactured by the Great Wall Plastics factory. It was inexpensive and easy to use, and can produce dreamy, soft-focus images that lo-fi enthusiasts go crazy about. The Diana was such a big hit, inspiring rival companies to make copies and knock-offs of the iconic camera.

    2
  • Hooked on the Fish

    written by halfawakehaiku on 2008-09-27 in #reviews
    Hooked on the Fish

    Ridiculously fun, absolutely flexible and always dependable. I bought a Fisheye 2 Camera a year ago. It was supposed to be a platform for catharsis and the vehicle that would introduce me to the wonderful world of Lomography. Now countless rolls later and an arsenal of cameras at hand it remains to be the closest one to my heart.

    3
  • Luna The Fisheye No.2, My Lomo First Love

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-26 in #reviews
    Luna The Fisheye No.2, My Lomo First Love

    To be honest this is my very first Lomography Camera. I bought this beautiful camera in 2007 as a birthday present from my parents. I bought it from Lomographic Society Indonesia. I just remember my heartbeat goes crazy when my fisheye no.2 arrived at my house. I run from my bedroom and take the fisheye no.2 from the delivery man. It was that happy excited feeling and that feeling always come when I bought a Lomography camera :)

    5
  • Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim

    written by rodrigomg1511 on 2008-09-25 in #reviews
    Vivitar Ultra Wide & Slim

    The Vivitar Ultra wide and Slim is a pretty basic camera. It’s a small piece of plastic fully set (as in set aperture f11, a 1/125 shutter speed and fixed focus from 5ft to infinite) don’t have the fun bulb features, hot shoe, multiple exposures and don’t use any kind of battery, it’s a great camera to be used only in sunny days!

    7
  • Fisheye No. 2 - What I've Learned

    written by strangelilgirl on 2008-09-25 in #reviews
    Fisheye No. 2 - What I've Learned

    Surely we all know about the Fisheye 2 camera and its features by now - 170 degree perspective, double exposure "mx" button, "b" setting to allow endless opening of the shutter, and ability to distort objects. But during the past year or so, I've been documenting everything from road trips to everyday life with my Fisheye 2, and I've learned a few things through my experience.

    3
  • Fuji Superia (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-25 in #reviews
    Fuji Superia (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    Fuji Superia ISO 400 is the most popular film in my country, Indonesia. It may not be the most popular film around but everyone here uses it to put in their camera. With ISO 400 you'll get bright colours, yellow will get even more yellower and the red is much more redder if you use this film.

    4
  • Fuji Cheki 55

    written by anglemort on 2008-09-24 in #reviews
    Fuji Cheki 55

    Fuji Cheki 55 is an instant cam, but moreover Fuji cheki 55 is LOVE!

  • Fuji Instax 200

    written by larslau on 2008-09-23 in #reviews
    Fuji Instax 200

    With the Fuji Instax 200 you'll get the possibility to capture the moment - in wide format. And you definitely won't go unnoticed!

    5
  • Ilford XP2 (35mm, 400 iso)

    written by d_i_d on 2008-09-23 in #reviews
    Ilford XP2 (35mm, 400 iso)

    The Ilford XP2 maintains the look of a classic black and white film although it’s developed using C-41 chemistry. Contrast is high, while grain stays low.

    2
  • Ilford HP5 (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    written by lolfox on 2008-09-23 in #reviews
    Ilford HP5 (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    A friend in the darkroom: The most user friendly B&W film for analogue fiends... Its does all the hard work so you don't have to worry that much for a quite daunting process of doing monochrome photography.

    1
  • Fed 2 Type 3

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-21 in #reviews
    Fed 2 Type 3

    I got one myself in a flea market but to be honest the seller is so scary. He is so tall and got some cool tattoos in his big hand. No I'm not gonna review the seller of this Fed 2 Type 3 and I got the maroon edition. All my friends says the brown is from the blood and I think they're so wrong! This Russian jewel is so lovely and the Industar lens makes the image so old and crisp yet still have that russian mood going on.

    3
  • Vivitar UWS - The Smallest Wide Angle Plastic Camera

    written by vicuna on 2008-09-20 in #reviews
    Vivitar UWS - The Smallest Wide Angle Plastic Camera

    The Vivitar UWS (for Ultra Wide & Slim) is perhaps the smallest lightweight plastic camera that offers a wide angle lens of 22mm. The name of the camera describes it perfectly, this cam is really slim (only about 2,5 cm x 6,5 cm x10 cm) and the lens is really wide!

    6
  • Kodak Ektachrome EPR (120, 64 iso) user-review

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-20 in #reviews
    Kodak Ektachrome EPR (120, 64 iso) user-review

    Hot Saturday with Kodak Ektachrome EPR: One day I was walking to a film shop, then the shopkeeper says to me "hey lad,there is some expired 120 film and it's a positive one too",after she says that to me she hands me some box full of 120 film. It was that Kodak Ektachrome and also expired six years, (expired from year 2002) and after that I go hunting with my new expired film and my beloved Holga 120 CFN

    8
  • Seagull TLR 4B-1

    written by cosmicgypsy on 2008-09-18 in #reviews
    Seagull TLR 4B-1

    What can i say, the Seagull is an instant attention getter. How old is this? Where did you find it? Does it work? They don't expect this chunky camera to take the stunning pictures it does. This camera may be one of the reasons film is not dead.

    2
  • Kodak Ektachrome 100G (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by saviorjosh on 2008-09-18 in #reviews
    Kodak Ektachrome 100G (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    A little more than just being natural: This film is neither for the color-blind xpro maniacs or the other way around that likes to have it "__au naturelle__", but an ideal choice for those who wants to see what's something in between!

    2
  • First Impression, Love, and Oktomat

    written by adi_totp on 2008-09-18 in #reviews
    First Impression, Love, and Oktomat

    First time I met Oktomat was in 2008,on April. My friend lend me her Oktomat then I start to shoot with her Oktomat. IT WAS REALLY FUN!! Then I went so crazy with the Oktomat and finishing 4 rolls of film in one day! All my Lomo friends says "come on Adi,you must buy an Oktomat!"

    5
  • Vivid Little Vivitar UWS

    written by ipdegirl on 2008-09-16 in #reviews
    Vivid Little Vivitar UWS

    Vivitar made the Ultra Wide and Slim just like we Lomographers like things - cheap, plastic and full of vignetting.

    11