More Recent Articles in #reviews

  • Be Lomo Agat

    written by shhquiet on 2008-11-23 in #reviews
    Be Lomo Agat

    Agat cameras was produced in the fomer USSR by the BelOMO enterprise in Minsk.

    4
  • Kodak Gold 100 GA (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by zulupt on 2008-11-23 in #reviews
    Kodak Gold  100 GA (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    Expired Kodak Gold 100 GA (12 exp.) is one of my favourite negative films, those bright colours are just amazing, check out every flea market, your attic or closet to see if you can get one of these.

    2
  • Holga 120 SF: The Original Holga Love

    written by vicuna on 2008-11-23 in #reviews
    Holga 120 SF: The Original Holga Love

    The Holga 120SF is my very first Lomographic camera (I bought it 2004) and I immediately felt in love with it, and thus, with the whole Lomographic spirit later on. Sure, Holga is well known by all lomographers, but what makes the Holga 120 SF so special?

    8
  • Foma Fomapan (120, 400 iso) User-Review

    written by evev on 2008-11-23 in #reviews
    Foma Fomapan (120, 400 iso) User-Review

    What on earth can Fomapan do? You will never know what to expect what a cheap B&W film like this can do unless you've tried it yourself. You cannot count on other people's opinion this time around. Let your camera take this fine and nice Fomapan Black & White film to go out shooting with you.

    4
  • Lubitel 166+ – My First Rolls

    written by scootiepye on 2008-11-22 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+  – My First Rolls

    A selection of shots here to show you from my very first few rolls shot with the new Lubitel 166+. I have been waiting for this particular camera to arrive for a week or so now as stocks were a little delayed – but a ring on my door bell this morning dragged me out of my warm bed – but I’m so glad that it did because HELLO SUNSHINE !

    18
  • Yashica Electro 35 GSN, "Nachteule"

    written by zark on 2008-11-22 in #reviews
    Yashica Electro 35 GSN, "Nachteule"

    The GSN, 35 mm Rangefinder Jornalist-Style camera, "Nachteule" (or Owl) how I call it, Rangefinder or as near as I will get to a Leica for the next couple years.

    5
  • Fuji Cheki 7 : The Cute Little Instant Camera

    written by eva_eva on 2008-11-22 in #reviews
    Fuji Cheki 7 : The Cute Little Instant Camera

    What does an instant camera can bring you? An instant picture, an instant excitement.

    5
  • Oh Ye Great Fisheye 2!

    written by tiffxi on 2008-11-21 in #reviews
    Oh Ye Great Fisheye 2!

    Make the horizon smile. Bend the hardiest trees to your will with this beautiful little camera. Pure Lomo goodness without breaking a sweat.Let all ye buildings and trees bow down to me! Let all ye faces distort on my command! Not possible? Well, I have a Fisheye 2 so let my will be done.

    3
  • Supersampler

    written by zulupt on 2008-11-21 in #reviews
    Supersampler

    Lomo Supersamper is a 35mm multilens camera, it is the queen of multilenses; don’t let yourself be fooled by its simple design, plastic body and its small lens, this camera is really something, it can take four panorama sequential shots in one 35mm film frame.

    8
  • Kodak EIR Infrared (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by larslau on 2008-11-21 in #reviews
    Kodak EIR Infrared (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    It's out of this world! Do you like colours? Do you like infrared? Well, get ready for Velvia on LSD: Kodak EIR will capture the infrared and give you the craziest of colours.

    16
  • Olympus XA2

    written by ethermoon on 2008-11-21 in #reviews
    Olympus XA2

    Compact, easy-to-use, carry-it-anywhere and pocket-size. These are the best four words I can manage to explain about this handy little camera, the Olympus XA2. This 80's baby is a sure win if you're out to take snapshots everywhere (just don't forget to load some film)!

    2
  • Fed 1: Take Pictures With "Old" Atmosphere

    written by minicooper on 2008-11-20 in #reviews
    Fed 1: Take Pictures With "Old" Atmosphere

    Pros: it is sexy! Cons: it may scratch your glasses... :-( The first time a FED-1 is in your hands you only can say: “Wow!”. It’s heavy, is cool, is nice, is perfect…

    2
  • Kodak Pro Image (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by dux_x on 2008-11-20 in #reviews
    Kodak Pro Image (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    LC-A`s best friend: Everybody loves xpro and use it like a lomographic language, but nothing compares to the beauty and versatility of the Kodak Proimage 100. Fine grain combined with beautiful colors and honest price.

    2
  • Fuji Provia (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    written by strangelilgirl on 2008-11-19 in #reviews
    Fuji Provia (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

    X-pro Perfection: Fuji Provia is a beautiful film to shoot cross-processed photos with. Capable of a wide range of blues and greens, depending on what lighting you are shooting in, you will easily fulfill your satisfaction for impressive color shifts and intense contrasts when using this film.

    3
  • LC-A: Refurbishing the Light

    written by eazy360 on 2008-11-19 in #reviews
    LC-A: Refurbishing the Light

    Henry Miller once said, "One's destination is never a place but a new way of seeing things." I muse at what wonders Mr. Miller could have made with a refurbished LC-A, the lightweight yet sturdy, functionally versatile yet magically spontaneous little black Russian that continues to inspire a global community of analog souls.

    2
  • SPLIT-CAM

    written by camerao on 2008-11-18 in #reviews
    SPLIT-CAM

    First I did not know what to do with this yellow-black plastic cam, which I’ve got as a promotional gift when I subcribed to a photo-magazine.

    9
  • Lomo LC-A Refurb

    written by zulupt on 2008-11-17 in #reviews
    Lomo LC-A Refurb

    The Lomo LCA is the camera that started the Lomography movement in 1995, based upon Cocina CX-1, it was made in Saint-Petersburg, in 1982 by LOMO factories (Leningradskoye Optiko Mechanichesckoye) but the production stopped in 2005, the “replacement” arrived in 2006, the LCA+.

    3
  • Zero Image Pinhole Camera

    written by camerao on 2008-11-17 in #reviews
    Zero Image Pinhole Camera

    This camera is the one I like the most and use the most, (note my nickname: cameraO(bscura), because it brings you back to the roots of photography, and it is always a surprise, whats coming out when you have developed the film.

    9
  • Kodak Kodachrome SW (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by mephisto19 on 2008-11-17 in #reviews
    Kodak Kodachrome SW (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    Upon seeing the label "Kodakchrome SW" I immediately got excited! I thought, "A black and white slidefilm?" (SW = schwarz weiß which means black and white). And so I asked the owner of the photostore about it and he answered “no, no, It means Satured Warm."

    3
  • Canon AE-1: The Workhorse

    written by fuzztone04 on 2008-11-17 in #reviews
    Canon AE-1: The Workhorse

    Over this past summer, I took a Black and White photo class at my college. A week before the class I was panicking because I didn't have a 35mm SLR to use in the class. I work at Starbucks and one of my regular customers, Mike, happened to come in one day and I told him my problem. "I have this old Canon I don't use any more and I've been wanting to sell it. How about I let you borrow it and if you like it, you can buy it?" That sounded awesome to me. So long story short, Mike ended up just giving me the camera and 3 lenses for nothing(50mm f/1.8, 80-200mm Zoom f/4.5, and a 28mm f/2.8). This camera soon became my workhorse, and it never leaves my bag.

    11
  • Zenit EM

    written by dogma on 2008-11-16 in #reviews
    Zenit EM

    Zenit - Solid as brick, precision as AK-47. Every lomographer should have on of those classic machines. I own Zenit EM. My brother was using it when he was a kid and now, after 20 years of waiting, my time has come. I could say that was love at first sight.

    12
  • B.W. 100 (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by cinzinc on 2008-11-16 in #reviews
    B.W. 100 (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    Subtle and Rough: B.W., is that slide, negative, color, b&w? Yes its obviously black and white, and yes the brand is as easy to pronounce as utopia.

    2
  • Yashica Samurai X3.0 – Half Format SLR

    written by lomodirk on 2008-11-15 in #reviews
    Yashica Samurai X3.0 – Half Format SLR

    I don`t know where I first heard of this camera, but it must be something like love at first sight. But it could have also been something like "This thing is so ugly, I got to have it!" Most people will think you have a film camera because of its futuristic look. The film will be transported vertical instead of horizontal, which gives you the normal landscape format. Other half frame cameras must be turned to upright format to get the result of an landscape format. Confused?

    11
  • LC-A Refurbished: Can't Get My Hands Off You!

    written by iamwen on 2008-11-14 in #reviews
    LC-A Refurbished: Can't Get My Hands Off You!

    LCA is the camera i bring out everyday. The day without LCA in my bag i will feel weird, it is already part of my life. When i first join lomography, i bought a fisheye and a colorsplash. But as time goes by, i realized more and more people are using lomo LCA, and I asked, "What so great about this camera?", and i found out the reason very soon as i browse through other lomographer's lomohome. I found that the picture that taken by LCA are saturated in color and it is very contrast, and that is what I'm looking for.

    6
  • Holga 135

    written by stinketier on 2008-11-14 in #reviews
    Holga 135

    The Holga 135 is the little brother (or sister) of the great classic and legendary Holga. The Holga 135 is a small plastic camera for 35mm films. This is the first big difference to the classic Holga. Another difference is, that the Holga 135mm is, of course, a bit smaller. But one thing is still the same, the plastic lens. You get really soft and dreamy pictures with this camera on a 35mm film, so you don't have to modify your old Holga.

    6
  • Kodak Elitechrome EBX (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    written by lazyrabbit on 2008-11-14 in #reviews
    Kodak Elitechrome EBX (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

    X-Pro X-Pro X-Pro! When this film is developed normally it is punchy, when its cross processed it is mind blowing!

    1
  • Fuji Velvia (120, 50 iso) user-review

    written by ethermoon on 2008-11-14 in #reviews
    Fuji Velvia (120, 50 iso) user-review

    Viva la Velvia! A little blue here, a little green or yellow over there. We all have our own "color stories" but let me share to you this cute film: the Fuji Velvia (ASA 50)!!!

    5
  • Be Lomo - Chaika II

    written by paper_doll on 2008-11-14 in #reviews
    Be Lomo - Chaika II

    Chaika II was produced by the Belomo factory in Belarus (then in the USSR) between 1967 and 1972. Chaika means “seagull”. It has the same camera body as the original, but with several minor changes.

    11
  • Holga 120 WPC

    written by kylewis on 2008-11-13 in #reviews
    Holga 120 WPC

    Easy to use and hold no viewfinder, ultrawide panoramic image, versatile framing a typical Holga. Imagine your well loved Holga going through a mangle and what comes out is a sort of strange comic version of the original but twice the width. A recent addition to the ever growing world of Holga this fills another gap...a very wide one.

    5
  • Actionsampler - 0,66 Seconds of Action

    written by babo on 2008-11-13 in #reviews
    Actionsampler - 0,66 Seconds of Action

    When I first saw this camera I didn`t think I would ever get one, since I thought that the Supersampler would be better, But now that I have both I don`t think that way! Actually, I would probably tell a lomo-newbie to get both of them, starting with the Actionsampler!

    4