More Recent Articles in #reviews

  • Horizon Perfekt: The Perfekt Camera for the Upcoming Holiday Season!

    written by dop on 2013-11-16 in #reviews
    Horizon Perfekt: The Perfekt Camera for the Upcoming Holiday Season!

    Capturing the holiday feeling on one single frame has never been easier. See how the Horizon Perfekt can be the perfekt camera to document your holidays.

    3
  • Reviews on Rewind: The Konstruktor

    written by cruzron on 2013-11-16 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The Konstruktor

    Whether it's used as a teaching tool for the young-'uns or just a weekend project for yourself, The Konstruktor's educational and photographic possibilities are endless. Making your own SLR camera from scratch is as analogue as it can get! Read on for what the community has to say about the DIY darling in Reviews on Rewind!

  • Lomopedia: Yashica Electro 35 Series

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-11-14 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Yashica Electro 35 Series

    Still a popular 35mm rangefinder camera both for beginner and intermediate film photographers today, the original Yashica Electro 35 was introduced in 1966 and got several upgrades until the early 1970s. Find out more about this camera after the jump!

    3
  • Konstruktor: Love in Plastic Lens

    written by patsnaps on 2013-11-14 in #reviews
    Konstruktor: Love in Plastic Lens

    The best thing that came with a plastic lens.

  • My Short Review of the Pentacon Pentona II and Its Meyer-Optik Lens

    written by alex34 on 2013-11-13 in #reviews
    My Short Review of the Pentacon Pentona II and Its Meyer-Optik Lens

    The Pentacon Pentona is an unusual camera in the Pentacon camera family but it offers some great features, most notably its lens. Read more after the break!

    6
  • Lomopedia: Zenit-S

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-11-12 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Zenit-S

    One of the earliest 35mm SLR cameras by Russian camera maker KMZ, the Zenit-S was introduced in 1955. If you find the look and design of this camera very familiar, you'll find out why in this installment of Lomopedia.

    1
  • Fujicolor C200 35mm: A Film Made for Sunny Days!

    written by sirio174 on 2013-11-11 in #reviews
    Fujicolor C200 35mm: A Film Made for Sunny Days!

    This affordable film is one of my go-to picks in the summer season. I use it for both sport and street photography. Here you can see how this nice film can be used to photograph everything under the sun. This is a great general purpose film, in my opinion, and is good for action or nature photography! Read more after the jump!

  • Lomography Peacock 200 ISO 110

    written by simonesavo on 2013-11-09 in #reviews
    Lomography Peacock 200 ISO 110

    My little Holga Micro 110 is always hungry for film rolls. This time it goes gobble gobble with the Peacock Lomography 200 ISO. Read on to find out what it's using this film.

  • Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple

    written by cruzron on 2013-11-09 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple

    If you think shooting with color negatives is boring, think again! Lomography's LomoChrome Purple lets you explore the color spectrum like you never have before with its crazy color shifts. Don't get caught with your pants down as each LomoChrome batch is limited. In the unlikely event that you still need to be convinced, we've got the Purple one for this Reviews on Rewind!

  • Lomopedia: Pentax ME F

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-11-08 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Pentax ME F

    Introduced in 1981, the Pentax ME F was a variation of an earlier 35mm SLR camera called the Pentax ME Super, but it actually has a feature that placed it among the historically significant cameras ever made. Find out what made this camera special in this installment of Lomopedia!

    4
  • Canon AV-1: Control The Depth of Field

    written by ineffable_ice on 2013-11-07 in #reviews
    Canon AV-1: Control The Depth of Field

    Most people prefer Canon AE-1 over AV-1. The main difference between them is shutter speed priority and aperture priority. While most people prefer to control the shutter speed to avoid blurry images, I personally prefer to control the depth of field.

    5
  • Lomopedia: Fujifilm TX-1

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-11-05 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Fujifilm TX-1

    Another drool-worthy analogue beauty from Fujifilm, the sleek TX-1 is a panoramic rangefinder camera released by the Japanese camera maker in 1998. Aside from the outstanding panoramas it will let you take, there's one other reason you might want to put this camera in your wishlist. Find out after the jump!

    2
  • Lomopedia: Yashica T4 Super

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-11-03 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Yashica T4 Super

    Introduced in 1993, the Yashica T4 Super was the last model of the T series of compacts made by Kyocera for Yashica. Read on to find out what makes this beauty still a popular option for compact camera fans many years later!

  • Reviews on Rewind: LC-A Instant Back+

    written by cruzron on 2013-11-02 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: LC-A Instant Back+

    Experience fun instantly with the LC-A Instant Back+. It has all the amazing LC-A features that we know and love, but with the incredible option of having your photos instantly! Want those classic eye-popping, vignetted photos instantly? Get an LC-A Instant Back+ like these members of the community who give their take on Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews/Sample Photos of the Experimental Lens Kit

    written by ferren on 2013-11-01 in #reviews

    We've had some photos and feedback from some of the first users of the Experimental Lens Kit. Check out what they have to say after the jump...

  • Film Review: Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120

    written by gibri on 2013-10-31 in #reviews
    Film Review: Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120

    Have you got a Holga120? A Diana F+? Or maybe even a Belair X 6-12? It doesn’t matter! The Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 120 is perfect for any 120 format Lomo camera !

    1
  • Uncle Jos's Hand-me-down Camera: Yashica 109

    written by stratski on 2013-10-30 in #reviews
    Uncle Jos's Hand-me-down Camera: Yashica 109

    It's always good to let people know you're into film photography, they might give you their old cameras! My uncle Jos gave me his old Yashica 109 with a huge bunch of accessories. Here's what I have to say about this hand-me-down piece.

    1
  • Lomopedia: Contax RTS III

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-10-30 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Contax RTS III

    A highly advanced electronic SLR camera loved by many up to the present, the Contax RTS III was introduced by Yashica/Kyocera in 1990. While the last in the Contax RTS series, this 35mm SLR camera introduced many new features and boasted of a reputation as one of the best manual focus SLR cameras throughout the 90s.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Rollei Nightbird

    written by cruzron on 2013-10-26 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Rollei Nightbird

    We all know by now how light hungry redscale film gets, as you lose a stop or two in the process. Luckily, we have this pre-spooled ISO 800 roll from Rollei, which delivers the bloody redscale images we want, with low-light flexibility. Check out the testimonials we have for this film in Reviews on Rewind!

    2
  • Lomopedia: Minolta Maxxum 7000

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-10-24 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Minolta Maxxum 7000

    The title of the world's first autofocus SLR camera belongs to Minolta Maxxum 7000, introduced in 1985. Read on to find out more about this beautiful and revolutionary camera that was among the most advanced of its time!

    1
  • DigitaLIZA 110: The Scanner Helper!

    written by vinci84 on 2013-10-24 in #reviews
    DigitaLIZA 110: The Scanner Helper!

    110 is a very curious format, but difficult to scan, and the solutions are really clunky and cumbersome most of the time, so the Digitaliza 110 makes the scanning a breeze. Keep reading to see the results!

  • Get the Lowdown on the Lubitel Hoedown

    written by themindseye on 2013-10-23 in #reviews
    Get the Lowdown on the Lubitel Hoedown

    Even a Texas-sized belt buckle ain't big enough to hold the Lubitel 166+ twin-lens reflex camera. But with a little help from this review, you'll be totin' your Lubitel everywhere and become a real rootin' tootin' hip shootin' square lover.

  • Purple and Fisheye: The First Test!

    written by bellatrice on 2013-10-22 in #reviews
    Purple and Fisheye: The First Test!

    The first LomoChrome Purple shots have started to come out on the website. It has been tested with the LC-A+, the Diana and other cameras but what about the LomoChrome Purple with a Fisheye?

    1
  • Lomopedia: Fuji Natura S

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2013-10-22 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Fuji Natura S

    One of the most coveted cameras made by Fujifilm, the Natura S is a rare, high-end compact shooter sought after for its sleek design and amazingly fast lens. Find out more about this analogue gem in this installment of Lomopedia!

  • Lubitel 166+: The Newest Member of the Family is the Most Promising

    written by jaybees80 on 2013-10-22 in #reviews
    Lubitel 166+: The Newest Member of the Family is the Most Promising

    The Lubitel 166+ is the latest addition to the Lubitel family. The newest members are often the most promising, they're the hope and future of the family. What are the significant differences between some Lubitels? And how is the 166+ an innovation? The answers to these questions after the jump.

  • Ilford FP4 Plus 125 35mm: Great in Every Weather Condition

    written by sirio174 on 2013-10-19 in #reviews
    Ilford FP4 Plus 125 35mm: Great in Every Weather Condition

    This review is about an adventure in Camogli, a medieval village in Liguria, Italy in the company of my trusty Praktica camera and a roll of Ilford FP4+. Even in a cloudy and rainy summer afternoon, the film made its best thanks to its excellent contrast and its excellent exposure latitude. See the results after the jump!

    3
  • Diana F+ Deluxe Kit: Everything and More

    written by virtualflyer on 2013-10-19 in #reviews
    Diana F+ Deluxe Kit: Everything and More

    So here are the questions: Is it worth it? Are all those accessories useful? I'll give you all the answers later after the jump.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Diana F+

    written by cruzron on 2013-10-19 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Diana F+

    The Diana F+ is the queen of Lomography cameras, with its dreamy, soft-focus images and exquisite vignettes. A remnant of the 60's, this iconic camera has taken the world by storm, one generation at a time. Read on for the community's take on this classic camera in this week's edition of Reviews on Rewind!

  • Lomography X-Pro Slide 200 120: A Film of Two Colors

    written by simonesavo on 2013-10-18 in #reviews
    Lomography X-Pro Slide 200 120: A Film of Two Colors

    The Lomography X-Pro Slide 200 is one of those films that makes you shoot more interesting photos than expected. All the more fun with Lomography, I'd say!

    1
  • Carl Kolchak Special: Stalking with the Diana Baby 110

    written by themindseye on 2013-10-16 in #reviews
    Carl Kolchak Special: Stalking with the Diana Baby 110

    What camera fits easily in the palm of your hand; making it handy for exposing all of your night life? Why, the Diana Baby 110, of course. Although pretty as a button, this diminutive snapper is also an able-bodied camera that lets you focus on your subject and not worry about making all of the proper exposure settings.