Have an account? Login | New to Lomography? Register | Lab | Current Site:

March Madness at the Lomography Gallery Store LA! ended over 3 years ago

We here at the Lomography Gallery Store LA have gone completely bonkers and want to offer you Angelenos a chance to attend one of our world-renowned workshops EVERY DAY IN THE MONTH OF MARCH!

Not only that… but throughout the month we will be revealing the 10 Prophecies of Lomography. What pearls of wisdom will you behold while also learning a new camera, new technique, or venturing on a LomoJourney. Anyone who attends all Prophetic Workshops will receive a Diana F+ of their choice at the end of the month!

With a healthy mix of camera and technique workshop staples, we’ve added in a few new things as well!Tuesday, March 1, 2011; 2-4 pm: Diana F+

Wednesday, March 2, 2011; 7-9 pm: Hump Day DIY – Make your own masks!

Thursday, March 3, 2011; 2-4 pm: Emulsion Immersion

Friday, March 4, 2011; 2-4 pm: LC-A+

Saturday, March 5, 2011; 1-3 pm: Diana Mini

Sunday, March 6, 2011; 12 – 4 pm: Mardi Gras LomoMission
Your mission, should you choose to accept it… join us as we venture to the Farmer’s Market for their annual Mardi Gras celebration! You’ll be loaded down with strings and strings of colorful beads and boas to pass out to fellow revelers, shooting your choice of Lomographic camera all the while. Get as many people as possible to wear your beads and once we make our way back to the shop you’ll be free of decoration with a camera full of festive memories! $15 gets you bus fare to and from the Farmer’s Market, loaner camera, 2 rolls of film and Mardi Gras party favors!

Monday, March 7, 2011; 2-4 pm: Analogue Love

Tuesday, March 8, 2011; 2-4 pm: LC-A+

Wednesday, March 9, 2011; 7-9 pm: Hump Day DIY

Thursday, March 10, 2011; 2-4 pm: Diana F+

Friday, March 11, 2011; 2-4 pm: Sprockets & Spinning

Saturday, March 12, 2011; 12 – 4 pm: La Brea Tar Pits LomoJourney
Travel back in time 10,000 to 40,000 years ago, during the last Ice Age, when animals such as saber-toothed cats and mammoths roamed the Los Angeles Basin. Think Encino Man, but without so much Pauly Shore or Samwise Gamgee… all Link, all the time. $20 gets you bus fare to and from the Tar Pits, entrance to the museum, loaner camera and 2 rolls of film!

Sunday, March 13, 2011; 1-3 pm: Multiple Exposures

Monday, March 14, 2011; 2-4 pm: LC-A+

Tuesday, March 15, 2011; 2 – 4 pm: Ides of March Instant LomoMission
“Take heed of the day of the Ides of March”… Stalk your prey through the streets of West Hollywood as we set out on a mission to shoot everyone in the back! Armed with a Diana F+ and Instant Back, shoot as many people in the back as possible and earn 1 point per victim… but beware, should someone shoot YOU in the back, that’s 2 points removed! 1 free 3 pack of Lomography film for the countryman with the highest score, with lowest score appropriately crowned Caesar. “Et tu, Lomo!” $15 gets you a loaner camera, twin pack of Fuji Instax film and the chance to be master of your fate.

Wednesday, March 16, 2011; 7-9 pm: Hump Day DIY – Make your own album cover!
Bring your favorite photos and decorate a blank record sleeve to use it as an album cover, a decoration, or a gift! Your choice!! We will also have materials to use as decorations for your new album cover! And have we mention it’s free!?

Thursday, March 17, 2011; 7 – 9 pm: St. Patrick’s Pub Crawl LomoMission
See and shoot green as we offer our first 21+ workshop exactly when we need to. We’ll hit up the best West Hollywood bars to imbibe in drinks with names like “Bite my Apple”, “Leprechaun shots”, “Shamrock shots” and the ubiquitous green daft beer. With your favorite plastic Lomographic camera in tow (what, you think we’re going to let you drink with an LC-A+ or Lubitel in hand… nice try), convince a stranger that you’re Irish and you MUST be kissed, pinch anyone not wearing green and shoot shoot shoot! $15 gets you a DAY PASS for all bus and metro services, loaner camera, 2 rolls of film and St. Patrick’s Day party favors!

Friday, March 18, 2011; 2-4 pm: Diana F+

Saturday, March 19, 2011; 7-9 pm: Light Painting

Sunday, March 20, 2011; 10 am – 12 pm: LA Marathon LomoJourney
It’s the 26th edition of the 26.2 mile footrace that brings Angeleons and runners from around the world Stadium to Sea, and this year we’re getting in on the action! Just a short walk up to Sunset Boulevard will bring us to the exact middle of the race and right to the aid station at Chateau Marmont! Cheer on the runners to help keep their spirits high and make some one-of-a-kind Lomographs as they speed through our sleepy West Hollywood neighborhood. A WORD OF WARNING, anyone living east of the Gallery Store should park south of Sunset Boulevard the night before, and west of the Gallery Store should park south of Santa Monica, if you want any chance of making it to the workshop in time! $10 gets you a loaner camera and 1 roll of film.

Monday, March 21, 2011; 2-4 pm: Diana F+

Tuesday, March 22, 2011; 2-4 pm: Panorama RAMA

Wednesday, March 23, 2011; 7-9 pm: Hump Day DIY
We will show you how to navigate your lomohome! Do you have any question how to navigate the lab? Have you ever wondered how to submit articles like location or tipster? Do you have trouble creating the Lomowall on your Lomohome? You got questions, we got answers!! It’s a free workshop, so just bring yourself and the list of the questions!!!

Thursday, March 24, 2011; 2-4 pm: LC-A+

Friday, March 25, 2011; 2-4 pm: Plastic Fantastic Film Swap

Saturday, March 26, 2011; 1-3 pm: Diana Mini

Sunday, March 27, 2011; 2-4 pm: LC-A+

Monday, March 28, 2011; 2-4 pm: Lubitel

Tuesday, March 29, 2011; 2-4 pm: Hole Lot of Love

Wednesday, March 30, 2011; 7-9 pm: Hump Day DIY

Thursday, March 31, 2011; 2-4 pm: Diana F+

Lomography Gallery Store LA
7998 Santa Monica Blvd
West Hollywood, CA 90046
(323) 301.1414
shopla@lomography.com

Open Hours
Monday – Saturday: 10:30 am – 9:00 pm
Sunday: 11:00 am – 7:00 pm

As always… don’t forget to Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and become a fan of our LomoHome!

written by lomographyla

No comments yet, be the first