Colorsplash Camera: A Package of Fun!

2

Wanna grab something small, light and fun to use? Get a Colorsplash Camera!

Credits: awesomesther

The Lomography Colorsplash Camera is a convenient little camera with built-in flash. All you need now is a roll of film and a battery, and it’s time to rock and roll!

I had the chance to use one of this, and it was really easy.

I shot it in the day…

Credits: awesomesther

And, I shot it at night…

Credits: awesomesther

Then, I did some (hand-held) long exposure at night!

Credits: awesomesther

The fun never ends! The bulb-mode is easily activated (and deactivated) with a little switch near the shutter button, then just press and hold and wait for the magic to happen! It’s that easy!

I even brought it to a party with a small group of friends, and they were all amazed with my little film camera; now, who’s the life of the party?!

Plus, with the easy twist on the knob, you can change the color of the flash, and it definitely makes the photos much more interesting now.

Credits: awesomesther

Go grab one and try it out now!!!

written by awesomesther on 2011-09-09 in #reviews #colors #friends #lomography #party #requested #flash #indoors #colorsplash-camera #user-review #fun #review

2 Comments

  1. kingt4
    kingt4 ·

    Looks interesting.

  2. awesomesther
    awesomesther ·

    @kingt4 yea! U should try it some time :)

More Interesting Articles

  • LomoLocations: Tokyo, Japan

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-09-17 in #world #locations
    LomoLocations: Tokyo, Japan

    Common advice tells us that Tokyo is best experienced at night. The neon lights of Ginza come on, Shibuya Crossing gets crammed, Ropponggi lets loose. Reverse the advice and we’ll get something like a palate cleanser. The Imperial Palace, Shinjuku Gyoen and small parks peppered around the city offer relief, from morning until late afternoon. Even ordinary streets appeal to tourists. We suspect those secret ramen spots add to the charm.

    2
  • 50 Electrifying Light Paintings From The Lomography Community

    written by tomas_bates on 2015-08-17 in #gear #news
    50 Electrifying Light Paintings From The Lomography Community

    Light Painting is a cool technique that we love to do when we're in the mood for experimenting with photos. It's super easy and fun, and it only requires a dark room, a friend or two to collaborate with, a camera with long exposure mode and a light painting tool to get started. Check out 50 of the most vibrant light painting photos taken by your fellow Lomographers after the cut!

    5
  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Shop News

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Snap your happy memories with the medium format Diana F+ Cortina! This special edition camera is a nod to fun winter holidays: snow-capped mountains, skiing and good times with friends and family!

  • Cinematographer Michal Dabal on the Petzval Lens

    written by lomographymagazine on 2016-01-05 in #people #lifestyle #videos
    Cinematographer Michal Dabal on the Petzval Lens

    Here’s what happens before we interview a photographer. We gush about the work though we have yet to find out the cameras and processes behind the brilliant composition or the light architecture. And even when they haven’t used a Lomo camera, we feature them anyway. But every once in a while comes a pro who uses one of our premium lenses at work and our fun cameras off-duty. This makes us mighty glad, more so when their images are good and worth sharing. We count cinematographer Michal Dabal's work among them.

    1
  • Neil Krug: Pulp, Rock, Color

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-27 in #people #lifestyle #videos
    Neil Krug: Pulp, Rock, Color

    In 2009, Neil Krug uploaded a commercial for Pulp Art Book on Youtube. In the comments section someone asked, “Does anyone know what kind of camera he uses or how he gets his pictures to look the way they do?” Krug was on to something. He did something wildly intriguing, one that looked to have a secret formula.

  • Light Painting Bash with the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Light Painting Bash with the Lomo'Instant

    Have you ventured into light painting before? It's so fun and there are so many ways for you to explore it, we promise you'll never get bored. The folks here at HQ had a blast playing around with the Lomo'Instant and the result was a bunch of adorable, colorful photos!

    1
  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Concert Photography Tips: Low ISO Film at Night

    written by sirio174 on 2015-08-10 in #gear #tipster
    Concert Photography Tips: Low ISO Film at Night

    In this article I'll teach you how to take sharp photos in low-light conditions using a simple point-and-shoot camera loaded with slow-speed film.

    5
  • March 2015 Workshops and Events at Lomography NYC

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-03-02 in #world #news #events
    March 2015 Workshops and Events at Lomography NYC

    It's time to come out of winter hibernation! The warm weather of spring is around the corner, and it's time to celebrate. From a bar crawl to a community group exhibition, we're doing it all. So grab your kilts and clovers and come join us for another round of fun!

  • Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-04-20 in #gear #lifestyle
    Pixelstick + Lomo'Instant: Take Light Painting to the Next Level

    Ever since the Pixelstick came out, I've been dying to try it out. This past week, I finally got my chance! With one goal in mind — getting some super cool light-painting shots — I grabbed some friends for an amazing session with my Lomo'Instant and the Pixelstick. Take a moment and have a look at these priceless pics!

    4
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomography X Pola-Day - Your Best Instant Photos

    written by petit_loir on 2015-09-05 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X Pola-Day - Your Best Instant Photos

    Today is Pola-Day - the international day of instant photography! And what could be more appropriate than a competition to honor this special day? Grab your favorite instant camera and join the celebration.

    1
  • Lomography X Crispy Wallet Competition Winners

    written by petit_loir on 2015-09-18 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X Crispy Wallet Competition Winners

    For this competition, we sought for the best looking photos related to the theme "lightness," from images of something that's light as a feather to pictures that conjure up ideas of dreams and wisps of clouds. The jury has made its decision, and we are proud to present the winners.

    10
  • Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    written by Wessel de Haas on 2015-02-13 in #gear #reviews
    Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    Some time ago, my parents-in-law gave me an old Polaroid camera that they used during my wife's childhood. After some investigation, I found out that Polaroid had stopped making instant film. But the factory in Enschedé, the Netherlands had been taken over by The Impossible Project, so I bought a package of fresh film and gave it a try!