Colorsplash Camera: A Package of Fun!

2

Wanna grab something small, light and fun to use? Get a Colorsplash Camera!

Credits: awesomesther

The Lomography Colorsplash Camera is a convenient little camera with built-in flash. All you need now is a roll of film and a battery, and it’s time to rock and roll!

I had the chance to use one of this, and it was really easy.

I shot it in the day…

Credits: awesomesther

And, I shot it at night…

Credits: awesomesther

Then, I did some (hand-held) long exposure at night!

Credits: awesomesther

The fun never ends! The bulb-mode is easily activated (and deactivated) with a little switch near the shutter button, then just press and hold and wait for the magic to happen! It’s that easy!

I even brought it to a party with a small group of friends, and they were all amazed with my little film camera; now, who’s the life of the party?!

Plus, with the easy twist on the knob, you can change the color of the flash, and it definitely makes the photos much more interesting now.

Credits: awesomesther

Go grab one and try it out now!!!

written by awesomesther on 2011-09-09 in #reviews

2 Comments

  1. kingt4
    kingt4 ·

    Looks interesting.

  2. awesomesther
    awesomesther ·

    @kingt4 yea! U should try it some time :)

More Interesting Articles

  • Simple Color Gels or Filters Holder for the Diana Mini's Flash

    written by grungyjodie on 2014-04-25 in #gear #tipster
    Simple Color Gels or Filters Holder for the Diana Mini's Flash

    I've always been looking for a really simple solution to hold my color gels of my Diana Mini's flash WITH the camera and make them easy to grab when I want to use them. I also wanted something to keep them from getting damaged. Let me show you how I found a simple way to make it.

  • Colorsplashing For Dummies

    written by shhquiet on 2014-05-09 in #gear #tipster
    Colorsplashing For Dummies

    Colorsplashing can do wonders to your image. It can alter the mood of your image, enhance colors, or introduce a totally new perspective! Advanced photography skills are not required here; all it takes is a Colorsplash Camera (or Flash) and your imagination. "Paint" your dog green, dye your friend's face with pink light ... the possibilities are endless! Here's a list of Colorsplashing techniques to try from daytime to nighttime.

  • Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-09 in #reviews
    Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    The story between the Spinner 360 and I goes way back to the year 2010, when Lomography decided to send me a beta model of the Spinner 360 to test. It was a complete surprise! I thought, "What the hell is that?" as I first took this camera out of the package. Then, when my little brother grabbed it from me and pulled the cord, it buzzed and turned 360°! We all had the same expression: "Whoa..."

    4
  • Shop News

    Change the View in an Instant

    Change the View in an Instant

    Extend the Borders of Instant Photography with the World’s Most Creative Instant Camera System Packed With Fun Features and say hello to the Lomo'Instant Camera! The Lomo'Instant is the perfectly sized Instant Camera to take wherever you go! It’s the most creative way to shoot fantastic photos which you can share anywhere and with everyone in an instant.

  • Mad Color Light Painting Tricks For The Lomo'Instant

    written by camilla_illa on 2014-12-15 in #lifestyle
    Mad Color Light Painting Tricks For The Lomo'Instant

    Light painting is such an intriguing and fascinating technique. Using your Lomo'Instant, you can actually use common household objects to create stunning and colorful light painted pictures while having lots of fun!

  • She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    written by panchoballard on 2014-05-10 in #reviews
    She may be small but the Diana Mini packs a big punch!

    You might think that a camera as small and cute as the Diana Mini is a gimmick - just a little something to take on holidays for snaps. And though it's a fine camera for doing just that, there's more to it than just taking snaps! Take advantage of its versatile features and turn your camera into a creative powerhouse!

    1
  • Bassment New York City and Lomography Presents:, Greg Beato [L.I.E.S, Apron Records] at Cameo Gallery

    written by ciaravesely on 2014-05-22 in #events
    Bassment New York City and Lomography Presents:, Greg Beato [L.I.E.S, Apron Records] at Cameo Gallery

    Warmer weather is approaching, and it calls for having a good time. Bassment New York City and Lomography team up in presenting Greg Beato (of L.I.E.S. and Apron Records) at the Cameo Gallery this coming Saturday. Join the fun and grab the chance to get some awesome giveaways!

  • Shop News

    The Perfect Portrait Lens

    The Perfect Portrait Lens

    The New Petzval Lens comes in 2 lens mount variations. You can purchase a New Petzval Lens with Canon EF mount, or one with a Nikon F mount. The lens works with both analogue and digital cameras with this type of lens mount. There also is a range of adapters available in our Online Shop to use your Petzval Lens on various other (d)SLRs or even compact system cameras!

  • Most Popular Photo Last Year: June 16, 2013

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-16 in #news
    Most Popular Photo Last Year: June 16, 2013

    Make great use of the ample light, take your camera out and do a little photoshoot with your friends!

    2
  • Lomopedia: Minox 35 ML

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-16 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Minox 35 ML

    Hailing from a long line of small cameras that pack quite a punch, the Minox 35 ML can be a great addition to any film enthusiast’s collection. Don’t let its small package fool you. Read on to find out more about what the Minox 35 ML can do.

    1
  • Cambodia Summer Photo Trip with Photosafari!

    written by antheali on 2014-05-19 in #news
    Cambodia Summer Photo Trip with Photosafari!

    Wondering what to do for the long hot summer? We have something for you photospot-savvy Lomographers. Grabs your cameras and pack your bags, because Photosafari is organizing a trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia!

  • Shop News

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    The Zenit MF-1 is an authentic part of the Soviet intelligence arsenal. With a tiny body packed full of fantastic features, this subminiature camera is the choice for espionage missions. With only a handful being produced each year, nows your chance to grab hold of this fine piece of photographic equipment! Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history, this tiny camera was the choice for espionage back in the days! Exclusive shipment from Vienna, Austria

  • Lomopedia: Ricoh Mirai

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-15 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Ricoh Mirai

    Another interesting and quirky-looking autofocus SLR camera, the Ricoh Mirai was also introduced in the late 1980s and marketed as a complete SLR system in a small package. Another major Japanese optics company co-developed this camera with Ricoh -- find out which in this installment of Lomopedia!

    3
  • How To Party, Lomo'Instant Style

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-30 in #lifestyle
    How To Party, Lomo'Instant Style

    We had a party recently and used the Lomo'Instant camera to snap spontaneous moments. We had a lot of fun playing with the creative features, such as the Multiple Exposure function!

  • December 22nd Advent Offer: Shop Today & Save 10%! (Online Code: LASTCHANCE10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-22 in #news
    December 22nd Advent Offer: Shop Today & Save 10%! (Online Code: LASTCHANCE10)

    With the holidays just right around the corner, it's time to treat yourself to something nice! By this time, you're probably finished with all of your holiday shopping. Why not grab something warm to drink and head on over to the Online Shop? You can save a bundle with today's Advent deal of the day!