Lomography Magazine Wants Your Review Submissions!

Have you recently tried a new film, camera, or accessory that you feel the analogue world needs to learn about? Share your views on those analogue goodies with the growing community that yearns to know which are hot and which are not!

Credits: avariel

Lomography Magazine has long been a repository of useful information on all things analogue, including Reviews to guide everyone towards the best analogue gear out there! So, if you’ve got a tip on a great film, an awesome camera, or an amazing accessory that you think the community deserves to know, share it with us through a review submission!

If you haven’t submitted a Review article before, take a look at the Reviews Submission Guidelines to help you pen an informative, well-written article!

In return for your valuable views, you will be rewarded with 5 piggies, or 10 piggies if you submit a requested review or a first-time review of an analogue gear for the Magazine!

There’s still time to submit a requested review for August! Here’s the list of films, cameras, and accessories that you need to write about to qualify for a requested post:

Accessories

* LC-Wide Instant Kit
* Diana Cable Release Adaptor
* Diana F+ Camera Bag
* Diana F+ Lens Flare Bundle
* DigitaLIZA 135 Film Scanning Mask

Cameras

* Diana Mini “Love Is In The Air”
* Diana+ Pinhole-Multi Operator
* Lomo LC-A Russia Day
* Fuji Instax 210 Wide Camera
* Kiev 4

Films

* Lomography 800/120 Colorneg
* Lomography Lady Grey B&W 400 35mm
* AgfaPhoto APX 400 35mm
* Fuji Pro 400H 120
* Kodak Ektachrome E 100G 35mm

We’ll be making an announcement for the Requested Posts for September very soon, so make sure you also keep an eye on the list of analogue goodies that will get you more piggies!

So, start writing, and we’ll be waiting!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2011-08-25 in #news

More Interesting Articles

  • Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-11 in #news
    Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    Here at Lomography, we don’t only deliver the fantastic goodies, but we also try to provide you with the wisdom you’ll need on your lomo adventures. We gave you the 10 Golden Rules, didn’t we, and it has bestowed you with a cred and attitude hat lomographers are admired for. In celebration of the Lomo-LC-A’s 30th Anniversary, we are proud to present the Lomo LC-A-to-Z, brought to you by Professor Lomo van Graphy. Watch and learn!

    3
  • Bokeh Basics: What You Need to Know About Bokeh

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-23 in #gear #tipster
    Bokeh Basics: What You Need to Know About Bokeh

    Curious about bokeh and the look or feel you can achieve with it? This simple guide aims to equip you with the basic facts that you need to know so you can use bokeh to your advantage.

  • Flashy Color Photographs Taken with the Lomo LC-A+ and Filters

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-26 in #lifestyle
    Flashy Color Photographs Taken with the Lomo LC-A+ and Filters

    Keep experimenting with your analogue shots and try out many different styles. This time, let these filter photographs from the community show you how easy it is to create images that are popping with effects and color!

  • Shop News

    Take the Harpy on a ride!

    Take the Harpy on a ride!

    Take your camera on a safe ride with your bike. This sturdy ZKIN leather bag protects your Diana F+ sized cameras and Lens. Remove the loops and you have a stylish shoulder bag!

  • Take a Trip to Paris Photo in November with Shift and Lomography!

    written by efrost on 2014-10-09 in #competitions
    Take a Trip to Paris Photo in November with Shift and Lomography!

    Are you in need of a holiday? Then we have something spectacular for you from the Shift School of Photography and Lomography. With your photos you can win a four-day trip to Paris for a long weekend full of photography including a giant Lomography package! We want to see your best work displaying your travel destinations so we know that you can turn a weekend getaway into an artistic and educational trip!

    2
  • 10 Reasons Why the Horizon is Perfect for Street Photography

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-05-12 in #lifestyle
    10 Reasons Why the Horizon is Perfect for Street Photography

    We all know that the Horizon cameras are fantastic when it comes to taking photos of spectacular scenery— but did you know that they're great for street photography too? Allow us to share with you 10 reasons why you should try it the next time you're on the streets.

  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    4
  • Shop News

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    The Zenit MF-1 is an authentic part of the Soviet intelligence arsenal. With a tiny body packed full of fantastic features, this subminiature camera is the choice for espionage missions. With only a handful being produced each year, nows your chance to grab hold of this fine piece of photographic equipment! Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history, this tiny camera was the choice for espionage back in the days! Exclusive shipment from Vienna, Austria

  • The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: H for ‘Hang Over’

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-20 in #news
    The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: H for ‘Hang Over’

    ‘Hang over’ in this case doesn’t mean you need to guzzle gallons of beer or pints of whiskey. The Lomo LC-A-to-Z tells us to hang over, which means that we should try shooting from above or shoot subjects that are in a way higher spot than we are.

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • People and Places As Seen Through the New Russar+ Lens

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-04-11 in #lifestyle
    People and Places As Seen Through the New Russar+ Lens

    The people we meet and the places we go to are essential ingredients to making our most treasured memories. To preserve those memories, however, we need a little help from our trusty cameras, and if you want sharper, more vibrant memories with a blanket of vignette and oozing with unique character, hook up your camera with Lomography’s latest innovation, the New Russar+ Lens.

    1
  • Shop News

    Get world’s finest grain film shot!

    Get world’s finest grain film shot!

    Original fresh stock from Kodak 50D, prepped and rolled for clean safe C-41 standard development as an ISO 50 film!

  • PYHOF: The White Buffalo

    written by cheeo on 2014-03-28 in #lifestyle
    PYHOF: The White Buffalo

    This week’s PYHOF instalment is all about baritone vocals, deep-cutting lyrics and tunes that are so western that you’d feel like you need to dust off your shoulders since you got back from the saloon. Ladies and gents, presenting the White Buffalo.

  • My Year in Analogue: Something New, Something Old

    written by murdoc_niccals on 2014-12-15 in #lifestyle
    My Year in Analogue: Something New, Something Old

    Hi, everyone! I'd like to share with you my 2014 summary on analogue photography. Some things I did were completely new, while some were my good old habits. This year I learned how to develop black and white film, which I consider my greatest milestone. But the most important thing is that in 2014, I remain in love with Lomography! And the rest? Well, let's see...

    3
  • Top Photo Likers of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Photo Likers of 2014

    Do the photographs in our community often leave you tongue-tied? You can still let your fellow lomographer know how much you appreciate their work by clicking the "Like" button. No matter how simple, this gesture can inspire anyone to go on with their analogue adventure. Here are the top photo likers of 2014.

    4