Lomography Magazine Wants Your Review Submissions!

Have you recently tried a new film, camera, or accessory that you feel the analogue world needs to learn about? Share your views on those analogue goodies with the growing community that yearns to know which are hot and which are not!

Credits: avariel

Lomography Magazine has long been a repository of useful information on all things analogue, including Reviews to guide everyone towards the best analogue gear out there! So, if you’ve got a tip on a great film, an awesome camera, or an amazing accessory that you think the community deserves to know, share it with us through a review submission!

If you haven’t submitted a Review article before, take a look at the Reviews Submission Guidelines to help you pen an informative, well-written article!

In return for your valuable views, you will be rewarded with 5 piggies, or 10 piggies if you submit a requested review or a first-time review of an analogue gear for the Magazine!

There’s still time to submit a requested review for August! Here’s the list of films, cameras, and accessories that you need to write about to qualify for a requested post:

Accessories

* LC-Wide Instant Kit
* Diana Cable Release Adaptor
* Diana F+ Camera Bag
* Diana F+ Lens Flare Bundle
* DigitaLIZA 135 Film Scanning Mask

Cameras

* Diana Mini “Love Is In The Air”
* Diana+ Pinhole-Multi Operator
* Lomo LC-A Russia Day
* Fuji Instax 210 Wide Camera
* Kiev 4

Films

* Lomography 800/120 Colorneg
* Lomography Lady Grey B&W 400 35mm
* AgfaPhoto APX 400 35mm
* Fuji Pro 400H 120
* Kodak Ektachrome E 100G 35mm

We’ll be making an announcement for the Requested Posts for September very soon, so make sure you also keep an eye on the list of analogue goodies that will get you more piggies!

So, start writing, and we’ll be waiting!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2011-08-25 in #news #submissions #call-out #lomography #news #user-review #reviews #announcement

More Interesting Articles

  • Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-11 in #news
    Presenting the Lomo LC-A-to-Z

    Here at Lomography, we don’t only deliver the fantastic goodies, but we also try to provide you with the wisdom you’ll need on your lomo adventures. We gave you the 10 Golden Rules, didn’t we, and it has bestowed you with a cred and attitude hat lomographers are admired for. In celebration of the Lomo-LC-A’s 30th Anniversary, we are proud to present the Lomo LC-A-to-Z, brought to you by Professor Lomo van Graphy. Watch and learn!

    3
  • Flashy Color Photographs Taken with the Lomo LC-A+ and Filters

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-26 in #lifestyle
    Flashy Color Photographs Taken with the Lomo LC-A+ and Filters

    Keep experimenting with your analogue shots and try out many different styles. This time, let these filter photographs from the community show you how easy it is to create images that are popping with effects and color!

  • Take a Trip to Paris Photo in November with Shift and Lomography!

    written by efrost on 2014-10-09 in #competitions
    Take a Trip to Paris Photo in November with Shift and Lomography!

    Are you in need of a holiday? Then we have something spectacular for you from the Shift School of Photography and Lomography. With your photos you can win a four-day trip to Paris for a long weekend full of photography including a giant Lomography package! We want to see your best work displaying your travel destinations so we know that you can turn a weekend getaway into an artistic and educational trip!

    2
  • Shop News

    LC-A+ Starter Pack

    LC-A+ Starter Pack

    With the LC-A+ Starter Pack, Pair the LC-A+ with a 35mm; whatever combo you end up selecting, they're sure to be mindblowing!

  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    5
  • The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: H for ‘Hang Over’

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-20 in #news
    The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: H for ‘Hang Over’

    ‘Hang over’ in this case doesn’t mean you need to guzzle gallons of beer or pints of whiskey. The Lomo LC-A-to-Z tells us to hang over, which means that we should try shooting from above or shoot subjects that are in a way higher spot than we are.

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Shop News

    Sprocket Rocket Flash Bundle

    Sprocket Rocket Flash Bundle

    Sprocket Love: The Sprocket Rocket is the world’s first wide-angle camera dedicated to sprockets. It shoots 18 panoramas on a standard 35mm roll and exposes the whole width of film including sprocket holes. Use its dual winding knobs for easy multiple exposures and generate perfect nighttime shots with the bulb setting.

  • Back In Stock: Fujifilm Instax Share Smartphone Printer SP-1

    written by shhquiet on 2015-04-27 in #gear #news
    Back In Stock: Fujifilm Instax Share Smartphone Printer SP-1

    It’s time to add an analogue touch to all those photos taken with your smartphone! We’ve restocked the Shop with Fujifilm Instax Share SP-1, a portable and easy-to-use printer that allows you to magically transform your mobile photos, as well as scanned analogue photos, into super-cool instant snapshots. It works great with Android and iOS tablets and phones - simply transfer the images to the device by using the free Instax Share app and start printing!

    1
  • My Year in Analogue: Something New, Something Old

    written by murdoc_niccals on 2014-12-15 in #lifestyle
    My Year in Analogue: Something New, Something Old

    Hi, everyone! I'd like to share with you my 2014 summary on analogue photography. Some things I did were completely new, while some were my good old habits. This year I learned how to develop black and white film, which I consider my greatest milestone. But the most important thing is that in 2014, I remain in love with Lomography! And the rest? Well, let's see...

    3
  • Adventurous Photography: The Lomography x Stilpirat Competition

    written by petit_loir on 2015-03-20 in #world #competitions
    Adventurous Photography: The Lomography x Stilpirat Competition

    You are probably already familiar with our German Petzval LomoAmigo Steffen Böttcher, aka Stilpirat. He recently released his very first audio book about his adventures as photographer, "Abenteuer Fotografie," featuring the beautiful Petzval lens on the cover. Through this competition, our German-speaking community gets the chance to win three of his audio books as well as his photo book about Ghana. So what do you need to do? Show us your lomographic adventures!

  • Shop News

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ Premium Glass Bundle

    Diana F+ and Diana+ 75mm Premium Glass Lens are now ready to give you the best shots with vignetting effects, crisp quality shots together with the signature dreamy appeal of the Diana! Save 15% on the Glass Lens in this Bundle!

  • Top Photo Likers of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Photo Likers of 2014

    Do the photographs in our community often leave you tongue-tied? You can still let your fellow lomographer know how much you appreciate their work by clicking the "Like" button. No matter how simple, this gesture can inspire anyone to go on with their analogue adventure. Here are the top photo likers of 2014.

    4
  • Art Hunter Sardinas x Simone Legno from tokidoki

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Art Hunter Sardinas x Simone Legno from tokidoki

    We asked some of New York’s hottest designers to lend their talent in designing some of our La Sardina DIY cameras, and we are very excited to share with you the masterpiece of Simone Legno from tokidoki! Simone Legno is the creative director and co-founder of tokidoki, which stands for "sometimes" in Japanese. He chose this word because he feels “everyone waits for moments that change one’s destiny, by chance or by meeting a new person.”

  • Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-05 in #events
    Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    Happy New Year Everyone. We're confident that our January 2015 workshops will help you dust off those January blues and get you smiling again. You'll be able to learn how to expose an image onto fabric or canvas with our LUMI paint workshop, learn the basics of our super Diana F+ camera and take to the streets with the Lomo'instant. There is also a great exhibition of analogue prints from photographer Arat “Huge” Komsawadichai. Find out more and book your spot by clicking here.