Lomography Magazine Wants Your Review Submissions!

Have you recently tried a new film, camera, or accessory that you feel the analogue world needs to learn about? Share your views on those analogue goodies with the growing community that yearns to know which are hot and which are not!

Credits: avariel

Lomography Magazine has long been a repository of useful information on all things analogue, including Reviews to guide everyone towards the best analogue gear out there! So, if you’ve got a tip on a great film, an awesome camera, or an amazing accessory that you think the community deserves to know, share it with us through a review submission!

If you haven’t submitted a Review article before, take a look at the Reviews Submission Guidelines to help you pen an informative, well-written article!

In return for your valuable views, you will be rewarded with 5 piggies, or 10 piggies if you submit a requested review or a first-time review of an analogue gear for the Magazine!

There’s still time to submit a requested review for August! Here’s the list of films, cameras, and accessories that you need to write about to qualify for a requested post:

Accessories

* LC-Wide Instant Kit
* Diana Cable Release Adaptor
* Diana F+ Camera Bag
* Diana F+ Lens Flare Bundle
* DigitaLIZA 135 Film Scanning Mask

Cameras

* Diana Mini “Love Is In The Air”
* Diana+ Pinhole-Multi Operator
* Lomo LC-A Russia Day
* Fuji Instax 210 Wide Camera
* Kiev 4

Films

* Lomography 800/120 Colorneg
* Lomography Lady Grey B&W 400 35mm
* AgfaPhoto APX 400 35mm
* Fuji Pro 400H 120
* Kodak Ektachrome E 100G 35mm

We’ll be making an announcement for the Requested Posts for September very soon, so make sure you also keep an eye on the list of analogue goodies that will get you more piggies!

So, start writing, and we’ll be waiting!

written by plasticpopsicle on 2011-08-25 in #news #submissions #call-out #lomography #news #user-review #announcement #reviews

More Interesting Articles

  • Take a Trip to Paris Photo in November with Shift and Lomography!

    written by efrost on 2014-10-09 in #competitions
    Take a Trip to Paris Photo in November with Shift and Lomography!

    Are you in need of a holiday? Then we have something spectacular for you from the Shift School of Photography and Lomography. With your photos you can win a four-day trip to Paris for a long weekend full of photography including a giant Lomography package! We want to see your best work displaying your travel destinations so we know that you can turn a weekend getaway into an artistic and educational trip!

    2
  • The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-10-20 in #news
    The Analogue Quiz: What B&W Film are you?

    Did you ever think about the myth that we actually dream in Black & White? No colors, maybe no truth behind it anyways. But we know for a fact that you can create the most dreamy photographs with an analogue camera. And for that you need the right film. Scroll down and find out which B&W film is the film of your dreams!

    5
  • A Beautiful Wedding As Seen By The New Petzval 85 Art Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2015-06-30 in #gear #news
    A Beautiful Wedding As Seen By The New Petzval 85 Art Lens

    It's no secret that the New Petzval 85 Art Lens has been a witness to many special moments, including weddings. Recently, Juan Hoyos (aka antoniocastello in the community) used it to capture a colleague's lovely wedding, and he was gracious enough to share some of his gorgeous photos, which you can see below!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-16 in #news
    December 16th Advent Offer: Save 20% on Accessories Today! (Online Code: ADVENTACCESSORIES)

    Today is the day to make sure your Lomo LC-A & LC-Wide are happy snappers! With our Advent deal of the day, you can save a smashing 20% on accessories for the camera that started the Lomography movement, in addition to our vast selection of other accessories. Move into a new realm of analogue photography with a flashy lens or a colorful flash!

  • Back In Stock: Fujifilm Instax Share Smartphone Printer SP-1

    written by shhquiet on 2015-04-27 in #gear #news
    Back In Stock: Fujifilm Instax Share Smartphone Printer SP-1

    It’s time to add an analogue touch to all those photos taken with your smartphone! We’ve restocked the Shop with Fujifilm Instax Share SP-1, a portable and easy-to-use printer that allows you to magically transform your mobile photos, as well as scanned analogue photos, into super-cool instant snapshots. It works great with Android and iOS tablets and phones - simply transfer the images to the device by using the free Instax Share app and start printing!

    1
  • My Year in Analogue: Something New, Something Old

    written by murdoc_niccals on 2014-12-15 in #lifestyle
    My Year in Analogue: Something New, Something Old

    Hi, everyone! I'd like to share with you my 2014 summary on analogue photography. Some things I did were completely new, while some were my good old habits. This year I learned how to develop black and white film, which I consider my greatest milestone. But the most important thing is that in 2014, I remain in love with Lomography! And the rest? Well, let's see...

    3
  • Shop News

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    The Lomography Experimental Lens Kit opens up a new, creative photographic domain!

    Satisfy your hunger for creative snap-shooting with this lens package made especially for Micro 4/3 digital cameras! Don't miss the 20% discount!

  • Adventurous Photography: The Lomography x Stilpirat Competition

    written by petit_loir on 2015-03-20 in #world #competitions
    Adventurous Photography: The Lomography x Stilpirat Competition

    You are probably already familiar with our German Petzval LomoAmigo Steffen Böttcher, aka Stilpirat. He recently released his very first audio book about his adventures as photographer, "Abenteuer Fotografie," featuring the beautiful Petzval lens on the cover. Through this competition, our German-speaking community gets the chance to win three of his audio books as well as his photo book about Ghana. So what do you need to do? Show us your lomographic adventures!

  • Top Photo Likers of 2014

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-12-28 in #news
    Top Photo Likers of 2014

    Do the photographs in our community often leave you tongue-tied? You can still let your fellow lomographer know how much you appreciate their work by clicking the "Like" button. No matter how simple, this gesture can inspire anyone to go on with their analogue adventure. Here are the top photo likers of 2014.

    4
  • Art Hunter Sardinas x Simone Legno from tokidoki

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-10-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Art Hunter Sardinas x Simone Legno from tokidoki

    We asked some of New York’s hottest designers to lend their talent in designing some of our La Sardina DIY cameras, and we are very excited to share with you the masterpiece of Simone Legno from tokidoki! Simone Legno is the creative director and co-founder of tokidoki, which stands for "sometimes" in Japanese. He chose this word because he feels “everyone waits for moments that change one’s destiny, by chance or by meeting a new person.”

  • Shop News

    Fisheye No. 2 Gold

    Fisheye No. 2 Gold

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2015-01-05 in #events
    Workshops and Events for January 2015 at Lomography UK

    Happy New Year Everyone. We're confident that our January 2015 workshops will help you dust off those January blues and get you smiling again. You'll be able to learn how to expose an image onto fabric or canvas with our LUMI paint workshop, learn the basics of our super Diana F+ camera and take to the streets with the Lomo'instant. There is also a great exhibition of analogue prints from photographer Arat “Huge” Komsawadichai. Find out more and book your spot by clicking here.

  • Print On Fabric Using The Power of Light: Lumi Products Now Available From Lomography

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-06 in #news
    Print On Fabric Using The Power of Light: Lumi Products Now Available From Lomography

    We are proud to announce that the Lomography shop now stocks Lumi products, which allow you to print your favorite analogue photos and all manner of other fantastic things on fabric using the power of light! In this article, we want to tell you a bit more about Lumi and the way this special printing process works.

    8
  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8