Polaroid Spectra (Instant/Polaroid, 640 iso) User-Review

6

I found lot of spectra film already expired from 2005 and 2007 and you know what? I am just lucky to have a Polaroid Spectra camera myself!

I like this instant film because it is a general-purpose, high-speed, medium-contrast film for high-definition instant colour prints. It is balanced for daylight and electronic flash exposure. Also produces clear sharp prints in less than a minute under a wide variety of ambient temperatures.

Firstly, I tried using the Spectra expired in 2005 and the result is more like yellow and vintage colour. Maybe it’s been too long beyond its expiry date and I am not sure how this was stored or handled previously. And after that gave the pack from 2007 a test and surprisingly the prints came out ok. You can see the vivid colours in the picture like the green, red, yellow, black, white and the others between the spectrum.

This experience made me totally happy and in fact I am deeply in love with this Instant film!

written by eastmoe on 2009-06-24 in #reviews

6 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Great series of portraits !

  2. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    hey hey congrats...nice pic and review

  3. eastmoe
    eastmoe ·

    thanks yaww =)

  4. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    gud job..i like..
    salin dr wiki yer.haha

  5. eastmoe
    eastmoe ·

    3 hari 2 mlm karang ayat nih.demm

  6. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    classics!

More Interesting Articles

  • An Instant Camera Unlike the Others: The Lomo'Instant

    written by brutemus on 2015-01-15 in #reviews
    An Instant Camera Unlike the Others: The Lomo'Instant

    The Lomo'Instant is different from all other instant cameras. The lenses and various settings really set it apart from Polaroid and Instax cameras. I bought the Lomo'Instant just last December, and it is already my go-to camera for instant photography.

  • Awesome Albums: Perutz 100 Chrome very very very expired by freshmeat_omd

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-03-22 in #news
    Awesome Albums:  Perutz 100 Chrome very very very expired by freshmeat_omd

    The lomographer behind these intriguing snaps couldn't have stressed any further that the film used was very much expired. Have a peek and tell us what you think of the photos from a very very very expired Perutz 100 Chrome!

  • Fuji instax Wide: The Impressive Instant Film

    written by ichdaschaos on 2014-11-03 in #reviews
    Fuji instax Wide: The Impressive Instant Film

    I've always wanted to have an instant camera, but what put me off were the expensive price of the film and the transience of the photos. But then I wasn't able to fight it any longer and bought myself an Instax Wide 210 set. Now, here is a review of the Fuji Instax Wide film.

  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Dreamteam: Lomo LC-A and Kodak BW400CN

    written by inrod on 2014-05-14 in #reviews
    Dreamteam: Lomo LC-A and Kodak BW400CN

    Have you ever experienced that a film, camera combination works perfectly well or does not work at all? Well, I found already both. This time, I'll show you a positive example.

    1
  • Perfect Combination: Fuji Instax Mini Film and the Diana Instant Back

    written by dermanu on 2014-03-19 in #lifestyle
    Perfect Combination: Fuji Instax Mini Film and the Diana Instant Back

    Just recently I asked myself why I would want to write about a film like the Fuji Instax Mini, because usually this film is the only one available for Fuji Instax cameras. But then it hit me! It can be an alternative to many other instant films, since I can load almost any film into my Diana F+, other medium and 135 format cameras, and of course the Fuji Instax Mini.

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    written by nickpage on 2015-01-09 in #lifestyle
    My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    I'm Nick Page, a graphic designer based in the UK. After 20 years of working in advertising, I returned to film photography five years ago and found that the analogue life was just what I needed to get away from the "pixel perfect" images I deal with every day in my job.

    4
  • At the Funfair with my Horizon Perfekt

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-12 in #reviews
    At the Funfair with my Horizon Perfekt

    Every year my city Como hosts, for the Easter period, a great fun fair. This is a great occasion to test a camera, to make experiments with films, to have fun and to photograph people while also having fun! This year, I used my gem, the wonderful Horizon Perfekt (that I bought from the Lomography Online Shop) loaded with a timeless film, a Kodak Tri-X 400 developed, as usually for b/w, by myself. Read more after the jump!

  • Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-02 in #reviews
    Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    I got my first Lomography camera, an Actionsampler, during a raffle in one of the photowalks I attended. I was just starting to explore film photography then and having this plastic fantastic camera definitely gave me the perfect overview of what lies ahead the analogue road.

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Chemical Manipulations with the Lomo’Instant

    written by tomas_bates on 2015-01-21 in #gear #tipster
    Chemical Manipulations with the Lomo’Instant

    Perhaps you’ve already had chance to try light painting, multiple exposures and long exposures with your Lomo’Instant, but what can you experiment with next? Well, that’s exactly the thought I had which led to giving this Tipster a go. I wanted to shoot Lomo’Instant photos which felt a bit “messier” than what I’m usually used to and to use a technique which would open up new possibilities with the kinds of images I could create with my favorite instant camera. Well, here I go!

    2
  • Pentax Auto 110: the undisputed master of 110 photography!

    written by sandravo on 2014-03-19 in #reviews
    Pentax Auto 110: the undisputed master of 110 photography!

    Being an addict of large and spacious 6x6 negatives on 120 film, I never would have thought I'd own a 110 camera someday. But when I came across the Pentax Auto 110 on an auction site, it was just too darn cute not to buy it. So I placed a bid, won the auction, and am now the proud owner of the tiniest SLR ever made!

    2
  • Teufelsberg: The Architecture of Espionage

    written by wil6ka on 2015-03-04 in #world #locations
    Teufelsberg: The Architecture of Espionage

    The spying globes on Teufelsberg are the not-so-secret insider tip for Berlin’s urban ruins and interesting freak show architecture. Even if you’re reluctant, one thing's for sure: the “Devil’s Mountain” is just plain awesome. The torn-up globe structures of the former military territory are just waiting to be conquered by lomographers… so what are you waiting for?