Polaroid Spectra (Instant/Polaroid, 640 iso) User-Review

6

I found lot of spectra film already expired from 2005 and 2007 and you know what? I am just lucky to have a Polaroid Spectra camera myself!

I like this instant film because it is a general-purpose, high-speed, medium-contrast film for high-definition instant colour prints. It is balanced for daylight and electronic flash exposure. Also produces clear sharp prints in less than a minute under a wide variety of ambient temperatures.

Firstly, I tried using the Spectra expired in 2005 and the result is more like yellow and vintage colour. Maybe it’s been too long beyond its expiry date and I am not sure how this was stored or handled previously. And after that gave the pack from 2007 a test and surprisingly the prints came out ok. You can see the vivid colours in the picture like the green, red, yellow, black, white and the others between the spectrum.

This experience made me totally happy and in fact I am deeply in love with this Instant film!

written by eastmoe on 2009-06-24 in #reviews #spectra-film #polaroid #spectra

6 Comments

  1. stouf
    stouf ·

    Great series of portraits !

  2. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    hey hey congrats...nice pic and review

  3. eastmoe
    eastmoe ·

    thanks yaww =)

  4. ripsta
    ripsta ·

    gud job..i like..
    salin dr wiki yer.haha

  5. eastmoe
    eastmoe ·

    3 hari 2 mlm karang ayat nih.demm

  6. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    classics!

More Interesting Articles

  • An Instant Camera Unlike the Others: The Lomo'Instant

    written by brutemus on 2015-01-15 in #reviews
    An Instant Camera Unlike the Others: The Lomo'Instant

    The Lomo'Instant is different from all other instant cameras. The lenses and various settings really set it apart from Polaroid and Instax cameras. I bought the Lomo'Instant just last December, and it is already my go-to camera for instant photography.

  • Fuji instax Wide: The Impressive Instant Film

    written by ichdaschaos on 2014-11-03 in #reviews
    Fuji instax Wide: The Impressive Instant Film

    I've always wanted to have an instant camera, but what put me off were the expensive price of the film and the transience of the photos. But then I wasn't able to fight it any longer and bought myself an Instax Wide 210 set. Now, here is a review of the Fuji Instax Wide film.

  • Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    written by Wessel de Haas on 2015-02-13 in #gear #reviews
    Reviving An Old Polaroid 1000 Camera

    Some time ago, my parents-in-law gave me an old Polaroid camera that they used during my wife's childhood. After some investigation, I found out that Polaroid had stopped making instant film. But the factory in Enschedé, the Netherlands had been taken over by The Impossible Project, so I bought a package of fresh film and gave it a try!

  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Dreamteam: Lomo LC-A and Kodak BW400CN

    written by inrod on 2014-05-14 in #reviews
    Dreamteam: Lomo LC-A and Kodak BW400CN

    Have you ever experienced that a film, camera combination works perfectly well or does not work at all? Well, I found already both. This time, I'll show you a positive example.

    1
  • My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    written by nickpage on 2015-01-09 in #lifestyle
    My Key to Escaping Digital Confinement: The Lomo LC-Wide

    I'm Nick Page, a graphic designer based in the UK. After 20 years of working in advertising, I returned to film photography five years ago and found that the analogue life was just what I needed to get away from the "pixel perfect" images I deal with every day in my job.

    4
  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • At the Funfair with my Horizon Perfekt

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-12 in #reviews
    At the Funfair with my Horizon Perfekt

    Every year my city Como hosts, for the Easter period, a great fun fair. This is a great occasion to test a camera, to make experiments with films, to have fun and to photograph people while also having fun! This year, I used my gem, the wonderful Horizon Perfekt (that I bought from the Lomography Online Shop) loaded with a timeless film, a Kodak Tri-X 400 developed, as usually for b/w, by myself. Read more after the jump!

  • Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-04-02 in #reviews
    Worry Less, Shoot More: On Using the Actionsampler

    I got my first Lomography camera, an Actionsampler, during a raffle in one of the photowalks I attended. I was just starting to explore film photography then and having this plastic fantastic camera definitely gave me the perfect overview of what lies ahead the analogue road.

  • Chemical Manipulations with the Lomo’Instant

    written by tomas_bates on 2015-01-21 in #gear #tipster
    Chemical Manipulations with the Lomo’Instant

    Perhaps you’ve already had chance to try light painting, multiple exposures and long exposures with your Lomo’Instant, but what can you experiment with next? Well, that’s exactly the thought I had which led to giving this Tipster a go. I wanted to shoot Lomo’Instant photos which felt a bit “messier” than what I’m usually used to and to use a technique which would open up new possibilities with the kinds of images I could create with my favorite instant camera. Well, here I go!

    2
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Photo of the Day by robertofiuza

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-30 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by robertofiuza

    Left your splitzer at home? Make use of your surroundings to create a perfect symmetrical image. Take a cue from our winning Photo of the Day!

    2
  • Proofbook is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-30 in #world #news
    Proofbook is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to proofbook for winning Home of the Day!

    1
  • Object of My Affection: Subbuteo

    written by sirio174 on 2015-03-30 in #world #lifestyle
    Object of My Affection: Subbuteo

    In my early adolescence, I liked to play table football. For my 12th birthday, my parents gifted me with a wonderful Subbuteo table soccer game set that I had wished for many months! This was my favorite toy until I discovered other interesting hobbies, like ham radio and electronics. So after some years, I gave away this game to other kids. I always remembered this game with pleasure and a hint of nostalgia.