Afga CT Precisa 100 (User Review)

3

The Afga CT Precisa 100 lives up to its reputation as one of the top slide films for xpro junkies!

I happened to score two rolls of Agfa CT Precisa 100 last year; just in time for our honeymoon vacation in the province of Bohol, Philippines. Although I read somewhere that cross-processing this film would result to saturation with no obvious inclination toward a particular hue, it seems as though that the Precisa has strong tendency to be blueish. This is especially true in when shooting open outdoor subjects, either in sunny or cloudy conditions.

On the other hand, the blueish bias somehow becomes neutralized by indoor lighting.

Although I have limited experience with this film, I know that it is worth your buck. The most popular photo in my lomohome was captured by this noteworthy film.

The AgfaPhoto CT Precisa captures your memories with exceptional colour rendition and is ideal for sunny outdoor adventures. When cross-processed, you will see an overall colour-shift as cool blue tones envelop your images. See the whole range of colour slides in our Shop.

written by renenob on 2011-08-11 in #reviews #cross-processed #review #x-pro #precisa #lomography #film #agfa #slide-film #user-review

3 Comments

  1. francesco1
    francesco1 ·

    awesome film!

  2. dearjme
    dearjme ·

    That last shot is amazing! How'd you get the colors like that?

  3. renenob
    renenob ·

    @dearjme - That was take inside the church. She illuminated by light the is filtered by colored glass windows.

More Interesting Articles

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Top Shoutbox Users of 2015

    written by lomography on 2015-12-28 in #world #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of 2015

    The shoutbox is an open space for lomographers to interact with fellows from across the globe, air their honest opinions and suggestions, share interesting news, and promote their work (especially with the photo-sharing feature introduced last year!). And keeping it filled with entertaining conversations are these chatty lomographers. Meet the top shoutbox users of 2015.

    1
  • Cross Processed to a T: Agfa CT Precisa

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2016-02-01 in #gear #lifestyle
    Cross Processed to a T: Agfa CT Precisa

    With the right composition and the perfect subject, cross processing the Agfa CT Precisa guarantees spectacular, awe-inspiring results. From the delicate and scenic to the intimate and mundane, here are some views captured on cross-processed Agfa CT Precisa slide film.

  • Shop News

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Additional Member of Diana F+ Family is Here!

    Snap your happy memories with the medium format Diana F+ Cortina! This special edition camera is a nod to fun winter holidays: snow-capped mountains, skiing and good times with friends and family!

  • Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    written by rancliffhasenza on 2015-09-27 in #gear #tipster
    Tipster: DIY X-Pro Redscale

    Browsing through the Lomography website, you can find a lot of redscale shots, which are all done on color negative films. I asked myself if it’s possible to redscale a slide or chrome film and then cross process it. (And yes, it is.) In this tipster I’m going to teach you how to create the bloodiest homemade redscale film I've ever come across.

    10
  • A Review of the Nikon F2

    written by Alexandra Pillet on 2015-06-15 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Nikon F2

    Considered as one of the best 35mm SLR cameras, the Nikon F2 is indeed one of the best experiences on film I’ve ever had. Fully manual and almost impossible to break, this historic camera is really marvelous to use.

  • Top Shoutbox Users of June 2015

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-06-27 in #world #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of June 2015

    Have something to say? Letting it out on the Shoutbox is one of the best ways to be heard!

    11
  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    The latest addition to the Lomo’Instant family! Inspired by the Icelandic midnight sky, Get endless creativity, take multiple exposed instant snapshots, experiment with long exposure and light painting shots!

  • Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: LomoChrome Purple (Part 2)

    With its surreal, psychedelic results that easily remind one of fairy tale-like wonderlands, the LomoChrome Purple has quickly grown to become one of the most popular emulsions in the community. We're giving you that extra push in the form of more community-penned reviews to finally try this film yourself, if you haven't.

  • Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    written by lomography on 2015-10-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Awe-Inspiring Lomographs Courtesy of the Lomography XPro 200 ISO (35mm) Rumble Winners

    New to shooting with a slide film? The intense, citrusy palette of these photographs is good enough reason to place the Lomography Xpro 200 ISO (35mm) film on your list of slide films to try!

    7
  • Top Shoutbox Users of January 2016

    written by lomography on 2016-01-29 in #world #news
    Top Shoutbox Users of January 2016

    They aired their honest opinions and surprising suggestions, said their sweetest greetings, and promoted their outstanding creations in our Shoutbox. Now, it's our turn to shout their names aloud for keeping this space alive with entertaining and informative conversations. Congratulations to our top shoutbox users of January 2016!

    8
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomography NYC Workshop and Events for April 2015

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-04-01 in #people #news #events
    Lomography NYC Workshop and Events for April 2015

    As the weather warms up and the sun begins to shine, it's time to take your cameras off the shelf and into action. April is a special month because of Film Photography Day, marking a special date for us film photographers. We need you to help celebrate the wonders of film photography and keep the magic alive. #filmphotographyday2015

  • Passionate About Film: Since Alive

    written by Lomography on 2016-01-26 in #people #lifestyle
    Passionate About Film: Since Alive

    Since Alive was founded in 2010 with one mission: to uphold film photography despite the steadily increasing popularity of digital imaging. It aims to provide guidance and information to analogue photography enthusiasts through its website, which has become a platform for showcasing the creativity and techniques of its followers. Since live has also ventured into developing products to bolster the practice of analogue photography and its Bento Film Case has proven to be very useful. Lomography talks to Since Alive’s Wind Hui and designer Stephanie Ho, co-collaborators for Since Alive’s Bento Film Case.

  • A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    written by Rafaello Palandri on 2015-07-09 in #gear #reviews
    A Review of the Lubitel 166 Universal

    Where do I begin talking about film cameras on the Lomography Magazine? Yes, you guessed right. I will begin with a LOMO, of course, a very special one: the Lubitel 166 Universal (Lubitel 166U). It’s a camera that has almost everything you might need from a camera. Plus, it’s a LOMO!