Here comes the film-review of the week!

9

Film class is doing great. The reviews keep coming in and we are constantly adding new films to the list.

Film class is doing great. The reviews keep coming in and we are constantly adding new films to the list.

The problem with so many submissions is that it’s kind of hard to pick a winner. But you guys already know about this as I’m complaining about this every time I need to pick someone.

Dadadadada! The winner is: ananditya for his well done review on the Kodak HIE Infrared (35mm, 25 iso). It was not the first review on that film, but it’s very useful and the pictures are just amazing (check out No. 7, my special favourite).

Congratulations and thx to everybody!

written by d_i_d on 2009-01-16 in #news #kodak-hie-infrared #kodak #film-of-the-week #35mm

9 Comments

  1. anarchy
    anarchy ·

    Congrats! Awesome review and gallery =)

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Congrats! I specially like the shots 3 & 6! :))

  3. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    congrats tess!!

  4. ananditya
    ananditya ·

    wow thanks everyone, this is not the first review of the film. you should check out the other one written by xbalboax (great gallery!)

  5. ananditya
    ananditya ·

    d_i_d ananditya is a "her" :`(

  6. specialblewah
    specialblewah ·

    woww very talented ananditya !!

  7. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    congrats !!!!!!!!! great gallery

  8. d_i_d
    d_i_d ·

    Upsss... Sorry fot that ;-)

  9. eastmoe
    eastmoe ·

    congrats,great review..

More Interesting Articles

  • KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    written by Lomography on 2015-10-19 in #gear #news
    KONO! Donau 35mm Film: Another Exceptional Film Exclusively Available From Lomography

    Lomography is always on the lookout for experimental and creative film, because we want to keep the love for analogue alive! We’re devoted to continually adding new and exciting films to our ever-expanding collection of photography products, both from our own production line and partnering together with likeminded companies. So in our ongoing quest to do so, we have teamed up with our friends at KONO! The Reanimated Film to share a totally new and exciting film with you — KONO! Donau 35mm Film!

  • 10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-05-13 in #world #news #lifestyle #videos
    10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    The Cannes Film Festival showcases some of the world's best cinematographic masterpieces. It is an annual event that is highly anticipated by fans and connoisseurs of both mainstream and independent cinema. This year's festival has officially opened and film buffs everywhere are excited, at the same time curious, about which film will win the Palme d'Or. We are in no position to predict the winner, but we do have our favorites, from the ones in competition and otherwise. In no definitive order, here is a list of 10 films that we'd like to see.

  • Portraits, Lights, Instant Photos, and Weird Faces

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-03-06 in #gear #lifestyle
    Portraits, Lights, Instant Photos, and Weird Faces

    In New York City, winter has been harsh and long, the nights long and cold, and shooting outside is not fun anymore. So when the Lomo'Instant Boston Edition hit the shelves this week and the new Splitzer arrived at the Lomography Gallery Store New York, we decided to do a round of light painting portraits instead of sunny ones.

  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    The latest addition to the Lomo’Instant family! Inspired by the Icelandic midnight sky, Get endless creativity, take multiple exposed instant snapshots, experiment with long exposure and light painting shots!

  • Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-10-20 in #people #lifestyle
    Stalking the City: Ricardo Lozano

    New York is an infinitely photographable city in spite—or because—of its innate chaos. And even when the medium is film, praised nowadays for the virtue of slowness, the photographer must keep up with the city’s pace. Ricardo Lozano, 35mm photographer and Lomography community member, managed to do it for the series OK Commuter, now a book by A Love Token Press.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • A Salute to the Masters: The Temple Bar (A Tribute to Roger Mayne)

    written by sirio174 on 2015-12-19 in #world #lifestyle
    A Salute to the Masters: The Temple Bar (A Tribute to Roger Mayne)

    This is a tribute to a great English social street photographer, Roger Mayne, who passed away last year. His masterfully documented photographs of the working class life on the streets of London after World War II are poetic and humanitarian.

    2
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • The New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens Hits the $800,000 Mark on Kickstarter

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-06-17 in #gear #news #videos
    The New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens Hits the $800,000 Mark on Kickstarter

    We have made great strides toward our funding goal for the Lomography New Petzval 58 Bokeh Control Art Lens on Kickstarter. But the campaign is still in full swing! In this post, we list remaining pledges and aperture plate rewards.

    1
  • The Petzval Lens, Christopher Logan, and New York Fashion Week

    written by givesmehell on 2015-03-21 in #people #lomoamigos
    The Petzval Lens, Christopher Logan, and New York Fashion Week

    Christopher Logan once again collaborated with Lomography as he brought his favorite Petzval Lens to the 2015 New York Fashion Week! The Petzval, being a versatile lens, is a great choice to work with during major events. Logan documented most of the Fashion Week with Lomography gear, and we are more than excited to share with you some of his shots with the Petzval Lens!

    1
  • Get Creative with Exciting New Films & Save 35% on Lomography 110 Film!

    written by shhquiet on 2015-09-18 in #gear #news
    Get Creative with Exciting New Films & Save 35% on Lomography 110 Film!

    The bold new film you’ve been waiting for is here! We’ve got a huge selection of creative and experimental films, and lots of other great ones back in stock. Head to our Online Shop or visit a Lomography Gallery Store near you and pick your film up today!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Glastonbury As Seen Through the New Petzval 85 Lens by Taio Konishi

    written by ciscoswank on 2015-07-10 in #people #lifestyle #lomoamigos
    Glastonbury As Seen Through the New Petzval 85 Lens by Taio Konishi

    The Glastonbury Festival is arguably one of the most anticipated and renowned music festivals in the world. It is a joy to be able to watch it, and a privilege to capture scenes on and off stage. Apart from creating beautiful portraits, the Petzval Lens is great for adding an albeit subtle drama to the already spectacular scenes of music festivals. Japanese photographer Taio Konishi photographed this year's Glastonbury with a Petzval 85mm Lens, and here are some of the photos. He also talks about his Petzval-meets-Glastonbury experience in this exclusive.

    3
  • Vintage Gallery: Art School Classes

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-07-23 in #world #lifestyle
    Vintage Gallery: Art School Classes

    If formal training alone is not enough to make great art, then being in a room full of like-minded people might be another form of encouragement. To see fellow artists labor over the tiniest detail, to feel the depth of their ambition, to be part of this silent energy—these are priceless perks. The following photographs of University of Art and Design from the 1920s let us sit in on some of these busy classes.

  • Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-03-03 in #gear #tipster
    Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    The LomoChrome Purple is easily one of the coolest films to come out in a very long time. The amazing colors and vibe it gives each shot and its wide range of exposures make it a must-have and must-shoot film. Here are some cool ways to help you get the most out of your LCP.

    7