Camera Review of the Week

6

After all that jolliness the last couple of weeks it is time to get back to business here at Lomography, and reward superb camera reviews is one of the things that we do!

After all that jolliness the last couple of weeks it is time to get back to business here at Lomography, and reward superb camera reviews is one of the things that we do!

The choice has never been so clear, neither among the jury here at Lomo nor among the community(700 different viewers in the first week, a record so far!) sadmafioso well deserved this award for his review of the Fuji Natura Camera.

Congratulations, and spend the 20 piggies well :)

If you have not seen his review yet, you can do so here

written by lucasjakobsson on 2009-01-10 in #news #fuji-natura #camera-review-of-the-week #winner

6 Comments

  1. sadmafioso
    sadmafioso ·

    Ooh, thanks lomofolks!

  2. breakphreak
    breakphreak ·

    congratulations :)

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Yeah, well deserved! Congrats for these great shots who makes me want this camera! :))

  4. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    But sadly this camera is out of stok in the lomo shop... :((( Will there be some again soon??

  5. larslau
    larslau ·

    That was a great review!

  6. liquidpapercut
    liquidpapercut ·

    I really want a natura now!

More Interesting Articles

  • Photo Stories: Isolation by disdis

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-03 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Isolation by disdis

    What do you do when you want to get away from it all? Here, disdis tells us one of the things he does—that is, to head to somewhere faraway and simply lose himself in it.

  • Monday Moodboard: Rundowns and Resolutions

    written by chooolss on 2015-01-05 in #news
    Monday Moodboard: Rundowns and Resolutions

    It's that time of the year when we all take a moment to look back at the year that was, and list down our New Year's Resolutions. Here are mine - all related to analogue photography, of course!

  • Share Your Lomo’Instants With The World! Fantastic Prizes Up For Grabs

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-30 in #news
    Share Your Lomo’Instants With The World! Fantastic Prizes Up For Grabs

    We’re so excited that the first Lomo’Instant cameras are now shipping to our Kickstarter backers around the globe. If you are one of the lucky folks who backed the Lomo'Instant on Kickstarter, we have some special competitions for you to enjoy over the next couple of weeks when you receive your camera!

    4
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    Some people say instant photos bring about a feeling of nostalgia. Although I often use the Lomo'Instant Camera with different crazy accessories such as the Splitzer and color gels, I have to agree there is something about it — dreamy vignettes maybe? — that always makes me want to go back in time and experience it all over again. In the name of analogue photography and good old memories, we passed by some classic spots in Vienna and took one shot after the other. Take a closer look at our gallery.

  • Solar Eclipses and Beyond

    written by pan_dre on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news
    Solar Eclipses and Beyond

    The skies were busy with magic today — or maybe it was just the solar eclipse that caused all that ruckus? Decked out in space-age goggles and other various sun viewing paraphernalia, groups of people gathered as the moon moved between the sun and the earth this morning across Europe. Only a few lucky folks witnessed the total eclipse, and here at Vienna HQ, the greatest moment of the partial eclipse happened at 10:45 A.M. and lasted only a few minutes. We stopped everything we were doing to join the sky watchers crew and share in this astonishing moment. Check out these brilliant solar-inspired shots to celebrate the occasion!

  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    written by maliha on 2015-01-07 in #world #locations
    Transient Living: Armitage & McMillan in Denver, Colorado

    If you want to know the heart of a person, peek inside his/her wardrobe! And no, nobody famous said that; I only just made it up. But really, don't you think it's true? After all, the way we dress screams our personality; at least for most of us. And that is why, as soon as I land on a new city, one of the things I absolutely must do is find the local boutiques. Sure, I love the fancy chain boutiques as much as the next person, but there's just something else about a local clothing store. It's unique!

  • December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-18 in #news
    December 18th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, it's a great time to make sure you have loads of wonderful films for all the fun festivities coming up. Today's Advent deal of the day is here to help you do just that! Head on over to the Online Shop and save 10% on our wide selection of films. Do the right thing and keep your camera happy this year!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-05 in #news
    December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's the most wonderful time of the day — Lomography Advent deal time! We're back and at it with a sweet 15% discount on all La Sardina cameras! Already have one? Well get another one, or treat yourself or your friends to any of our plastic bodied cameras using our continued discount today. The more, the merrier!

  • Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    written by jacobs on 2015-02-10 in #gear #news
    Valentine's Day Deals Extended!

    Are you still looking for that perfect treat for your loved one this Valentine's Day? Then you've come to the right place, my friend — we've extended our Valentine's deals until the end of the week! Which means you have extra time to get lucky in all things love and Lomography. Quit dodging Cupid's arrows and get in on these sweet deals right now!

  • On-Time Rumble: Show Us Your Perfect Timing

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-11-25 in #competitions
    On-Time Rumble: Show Us Your Perfect Timing

    There is nothing than a photo shot at the perfect moment. Henri Cartier Bresson's principle on "The Decisive Moment" is a principle that we should still follow to this day. A perfectly-timed photo creates impact, whether it's one of a friend jumping into the pool or a couple emerging from the ceremony on their wedding day. For this rumble, we want to see that breathtaking moment, shot at the perfect time.

    9