Camera Review of the Week

6

After all that jolliness the last couple of weeks it is time to get back to business here at Lomography, and reward superb camera reviews is one of the things that we do!

After all that jolliness the last couple of weeks it is time to get back to business here at Lomography, and reward superb camera reviews is one of the things that we do!

The choice has never been so clear, neither among the jury here at Lomo nor among the community(700 different viewers in the first week, a record so far!) sadmafioso well deserved this award for his review of the Fuji Natura Camera.

Congratulations, and spend the 20 piggies well :)

If you have not seen his review yet, you can do so here

written by lucasjakobsson on 2009-01-10 in #news #fuji-natura #winner #camera-review-of-the-week

6 Comments

  1. sadmafioso
    sadmafioso ·

    Ooh, thanks lomofolks!

  2. breakphreak
    breakphreak ·

    congratulations :)

  3. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Yeah, well deserved! Congrats for these great shots who makes me want this camera! :))

  4. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    But sadly this camera is out of stok in the lomo shop... :((( Will there be some again soon??

  5. larslau
    larslau ·

    That was a great review!

  6. liquidpapercut
    liquidpapercut ·

    I really want a natura now!

More Interesting Articles

  • Photo Stories: Isolation by disdis

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-08-03 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Isolation by disdis

    What do you do when you want to get away from it all? Here, disdis tells us one of the things he does—that is, to head to somewhere faraway and simply lose himself in it.

  • Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-05-02 in #gear #lifestyle
    Registering Moments With the Lomo'Instant

    Some people say instant photos bring about a feeling of nostalgia. Although I often use the Lomo'Instant Camera with different crazy accessories such as the Splitzer and color gels, I have to agree there is something about it — dreamy vignettes maybe? — that always makes me want to go back in time and experience it all over again. In the name of analogue photography and good old memories, we passed by some classic spots in Vienna and took one shot after the other. Take a closer look at our gallery.

  • Solar Eclipses and Beyond

    written by pan_dre on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news
    Solar Eclipses and Beyond

    The skies were busy with magic today — or maybe it was just the solar eclipse that caused all that ruckus? Decked out in space-age goggles and other various sun viewing paraphernalia, groups of people gathered as the moon moved between the sun and the earth this morning across Europe. Only a few lucky folks witnessed the total eclipse, and here at Vienna HQ, the greatest moment of the partial eclipse happened at 10:45 A.M. and lasted only a few minutes. We stopped everything we were doing to join the sky watchers crew and share in this astonishing moment. Check out these brilliant solar-inspired shots to celebrate the occasion!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Trusty Bags for Trusty Cameras

    written by lomography on 2015-10-17 in #gear #news
    Trusty Bags for Trusty Cameras

    We spend copious amounts of time stalking camera forums and researching specifications that "hunter" seems a more fitting term than "collector." And yet, when the time comes to pack all this game—the new or thrillingly ancient cameras—we DIY padding on the spot. (Guilty of trying to avoid the unappealing gear bag from the department store.) Last year though we stocked up on camera bags that are as cool as they are protective. Here are some of them.

  • Film Photography Day Special: Buy Film and Get a Free Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-21 in #gear #news
    Film Photography Day Special: Buy Film and Get a Free Camera

    Film Photography Day 2015 is fast approaching —do you have the film on hand to document the good times? We’re talking parties, dances, competitions, workshops, raffles, picnics and much, much more! If you don’t have film to last this gigantic 1 day festival of all things analogue, then now is the time to stock up! And even if you do, can you ever really have enough film? Nah, we don’t think so either.

  • Shop News

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    Explore the New Jupiter 3+

    A resurrection from the zenith of Russian premium optics, get the same elegance and classic compact design as its predecessor. — available in small quantities on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-05-30 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: The New Petzval Lens 85

    The New Petzval Lens 85 continues to captivate the hearts of many photographers from its debut a couple of years back. A perfect balance between form and function, this lens closely mimics the look of the legendary Petzval lens of the 19th century and delivers eye-catching images with its signature tack sharp center and swirly bokeh background. Many photographers from both outside and inside the Lomography community have raved about the New Petzval 85. In this recap, we look back at four community-written reviews.

  • Long Exposures Around Europe with the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    written by antoniocastello on 2015-12-10 in #gear #lifestyle #locations #reviews
    Long Exposures Around Europe with the Minitar-1 Art Lens

    One of the things I like the most about the Minitar-1 Art lens is how sharp the focus can be when you shoot with a small aperture. So if you are one of those that like to shoot at night, get a tripod, add this to a late dark winter afternoon, and you will end up with a bunch of beautiful long exposures. This is what I did on my last trip to Europe.

    4
  • Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    written by mindofmyra on 2015-03-06 in #world #competitions
    Show Us Your Perfect Timing Winners Announcement!

    There is nothing better than a photo shot at the perfect moment. Henri Cartier-Bresson's principle on "The Decisive Moment" is a principle that we should still follow to this day. A perfectly-timed photo creates impact, whether it's one of a friend jumping into the pool or a couple emerging from the ceremony on their wedding day. For this rumble, we want to see that breathtaking moment, shot at the perfect time. And you showed us what it's like to be on time.

    4
  • Shop News

    Pixelstick

    Pixelstick

    The most incredible lightpainting tool is here! Consists of 200 full color RGB LEDs in a lightweight aluminium housing will color your analogue world in different way! Create and animate different shades and shapes with the Pixelstick!

  • Photo Stories: Kīlauea - Volcanic Eruption by russellmcbride

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-06-07 in #world #locations
    Photo Stories: Kīlauea - Volcanic Eruption by russellmcbride

    Venturing into an area when there's volcanic activity is a feat that can only be either courageous or foolish. One thing's for sure, though, it's the kind of experience that not many people share and—should one escape unscathed, like russellmcbride and his friend—a highly rewarding one at that.

    6
  • 10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-05-13 in #world #news #lifestyle #videos
    10 Films We’d Like to See at Cannes 2015

    The Cannes Film Festival showcases some of the world's best cinematographic masterpieces. It is an annual event that is highly anticipated by fans and connoisseurs of both mainstream and independent cinema. This year's festival has officially opened and film buffs everywhere are excited, at the same time curious, about which film will win the Palme d'Or. We are in no position to predict the winner, but we do have our favorites, from the ones in competition and otherwise. In no definitive order, here is a list of 10 films that we'd like to see.

  • Creativity means Connecting Things - A Splitzer for the LC-A 120

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-07 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Creativity means Connecting Things - A Splitzer for the LC-A 120

    I don’t like to split. A split means distance, separation, it means categorical divergence. We split hairs, we split incomes, we split up. So the first thing we have to know here is that a Splitzer – different from what you might have thought - is not at all a nasty boy splitting things up.

    4