Kodak Elitehrome EBX (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

13

The Greenish -Yellowish Dream: Always curious how colour can change the whole mood and feeling of a picture?

The Greenish -Yellowish Dream: Always curious how colour can change the whole mood and feeling of a picture?

Then try on this Kodak Professional Elite Chrome Extra Color (ISO 100), this one really showed me what colour can sometimes do especially when it is cross processed!

The greenish and yellowish hues I got with this film is really amazing! The contrast of my subjects came out looking sharp in terms of its details. It offers bright, bold, saturated colors, exceptional sharpness and very fine grain. It’s the perfect choice when shooting nature, wildlife, and scenic photography.

Use this ELITE Chrome Extra Color 100 Film for your outdoor picture-taking, especially for nature and scenic photos where you want bold, dramatic colors. Believe me, you can get away away with beautiful photos everytime!

http://www.kodak.com

written by eva_eva on 2009-02-02 in #reviews #kodak #x-pro #lc-a #ebx #35mm

13 Comments

  1. oldskool_rider
    oldskool_rider ·

    great film, great review, great shots!

  2. kirri-joy
    kirri-joy ·

    ahh the colours in these shots are amazing, esp. #12.

  3. dogma
    dogma ·

    Nice film!!! ;)

  4. lomodirk
    lomodirk ·

    Well done, love #10 :D

  5. pan_dre
    pan_dre ·

    Love Kodak EBX

  6. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    wow wow wow! seriously!
    i gotta look for this film, thanks!

  7. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    A great film for sure!! :)) Beautiful shots in the gallery, love the sky & clouds of n°13... :))

  8. ethermoon
    ethermoon ·

    nice shot for number 13!

  9. eva_eva
    eva_eva ·

    thank you everyone!!
    I love kodak EBX too!

  10. smclemon
    smclemon ·

    All brilliant shots. #5 is one of my favourites on the site :D

  11. lomo_bernis
    lomo_bernis ·

    great film and nice gallery!!! specially shots 10-13 and 14 great shotsiii

  12. jeepeng
    jeepeng ·

    Malaysians' Most Favorite

  13. eva_eva
    eva_eva ·

    yes, malaysian favorite film! and thanks to jeep's lca+!!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle
    An Instant Review: Pixelstick Shots from Lomography Hong Kong!

    Pixelstick is exactly the must-get tool to create mind-blowing light paintings with different colours and patterns: 1.8 meter long, 200 full colour and high fidelity LEDs! Grab your camera with long exposure mode and a tripod, and you can create dozens of dreamy pictures just by moving your Pixelstick in the dark. Take a peep at our friends from Lomography Hong Kong’s shots with the Pixelstick!

  • Shop News

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle

    The Horizon and DigitaLIZA Bundle lets you mix and match your favorite Horizon Camera, Lomography 35mm film and DigitaLIZA 35mm

  • Lomo Amigo Galleries: Asher Moss and the Lomo LC-A+ (NSFW)

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-02 in #people #lomoamigos
    Lomo Amigo Galleries: Asher Moss and the Lomo LC-A+ (NSFW)

    Last week, we saw how photographer and pseudo Internet celebrity Asher Moss can create feelings of nostalgia and understated sensuality with the help of the Diana F+. But Moss’ display of talent and vision doesn't end there; just in time for LC-A month, we proudly showcase more of Moss’ photos, taken with the Lomo LC-A+.

    3
  • It's Time to Splash Some Color Into Your Life

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-03-25 in #gear #lifestyle
    It's Time to Splash Some Color Into Your Life

    So Spring has officially sprung! Say hello to brighter and longer days. The dark (and freezing) ones are finally behind and in order to celebrate that a new motto takes place in our lives: The more color the better! Colorsplashing totally changes our mood and the endless possibilities of compositions have never been so fun! Click through to dive into this vibrant and surreal pool after the jump.

    2
  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • Shop News

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Fuji Instax Wide 300

    Shoot wider and bigger with this new instax camera that has film format twice the size of the instax mini films!

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Summer Hot Spots: L'ile Vierge is a Nature Paradise

    written by aguillem on 2014-06-10 in #world #locations
    Summer Hot Spots: L'ile Vierge is a Nature Paradise

    L'ile Vierge (The Virgin Island) is a peninsula on one of the headlands of another peninsula. You can already imagine how isolated it is and how the natural beauty of this coast was kept.

  • Flying the Canon Flag with the Canon EOS-1N

    written by chilledvondub on 2014-08-26 in #reviews
    Flying the Canon Flag with the Canon EOS-1N

    Who do you think deserves the crown for the best 35mm SLR camera? Canon and Nikon will always be in a two-horse race to the top spot in the consumer to prosumer SLR/DSLR market, having developed reputations as two of the biggest go-to brands. Representing the Canon corner, I can safely say the Canon EOS-1N is by far the best SLR I have ever used.

    5
  • Shop News

    LC-Wide Elite Kit

    LC-Wide Elite Kit

    The LC-Wide Elite Kit gathers all the accessories you would ever need for your Lomo LC-Wide.

  • Paint the Town Purple: Lomochrome Purple First Impressions

    written by saidseni on 2014-09-07 in #reviews
    Paint the Town Purple: Lomochrome Purple First Impressions

    After many months of reading about the Lomochrome Purple XR 100-400 and looking at pictures on the website, I finally can say a word or two about my own experience with the latest Lomography film.

    3
  • 18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-13 in #gear #news
    18 Awesome Belair X 6-12 Squares

    Having a Belair X 6-12 feels like owning more than just one camera. It's a medium-format camera, but paired with its special accessories you can shoot 35mm or instant photos with it, too! The versatility of its 3 photo formats also offers more options to suit your shooting needs. Here, we present to you some of the most gorgeous Belair X 6-12 photos in classic 6x6 format. Enjoy!

    11
  • Join the Lomography Community Cup!

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-07 in #news
    Join the Lomography Community Cup!

    Football fans are very much excited for the finals in Brazil this coming weekend and we cannot help but share the same excitement with die-hard football fans across the world. Whether you are a football enthusiast or otherwise, you can have the feel of the game's energy and thrill in our very own Lomography Cup!