Fuji Provia (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

5

Bold, green colours are everywhere! You might see some hints of yellow and blue but green is the king-colour of this film!

Fuji Provia 100F. ISO 100 creates a low contrast, sharp images. Colours are very realistic. Grain looks good in this film.

After finishing my first try with this film by mixing it over the Olympus XA2, I was surprised by how my shots looked like. They were all in green! Silhouettes are entirely dark with green skies all over. Buildings look good too with this film. The skin tones are good. The saturation is good too because it doesn’t go beyond the limit.

By the way, in some cases, it doesn’t only come in green but there are chances that slight blue may appear in the trash bin, the locker, the window and soft yellow hues that are kind on the skin. I got blue skies and yellow shades in some of my shots.

To sum it up, Fuji Provia 100 is a fantastic film! It yields yellow, blue, green colors. Soft yellows that touches the skin gently, or light negations of blue together with the skies and clouds, green buildings and flowers. This film will never let your shots look sad!

written by ethermoon on 2009-08-25 in #reviews

5 Comments

  1. vtayeh
    vtayeh ·

    I love this film! Great review and such a wonderful variety of shots!

  2. cinzinc
    cinzinc ·

    this is another way to go green!hahaha

  3. stouf
    stouf ·

    Super review of a super film !!!

  4. panelomo
    panelomo ·

    one of my fave films!

  5. lomomanolo
    lomomanolo ·

    One of the best to get your hands on!!!

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    written by abecd on 2014-08-28 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: Simply Perfect For Street Photography

    There are a lot of reviews about this film which mostly mention its blue hues, among other precious qualities. But do you know that it is also a perfect film for candid street photography?

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Full Focus on the Framing

    Shooting with the Lubitel 166+ is an experience on it´s own. The waist level finder will help you to compose your frames perfectly.With the possibility to use 120 and 35mm Film It offers unlimited creative possibilities deemed to be an analogue masterpiece. Get your legendary Lubitel 166+ in our Online Shop!

  • Bee Alert: Honeycomb and Honeybee-inspired Innovations

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-05-23 in #lifestyle
    Bee Alert: Honeycomb and Honeybee-inspired Innovations

    Honeybee and honeycomb-inspired products and packaging are practically everywhere. It’s not surprising to see commercially available honey with yellow-and-black packaging or in hexagonally-shaped containers, but it is astonishing to see how nature’s inventions have served as inspirations for some very extraordinary designs.

  • Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-08-12 in #reviews
    Agfa Precisa CT 35mm: The Blues!

    I don't care if this film has been reviewed a zillion times, that it has already been discontinued, or that there might be a Japanese version of it. The Agfa CT Precisa that I know gives me the blues. Oh, yes - not a Chelsea FC fan, but this film is all about the color blue. Say hello to the blues!

    7
  • Lomography LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400: My Take on Colors

    written by guanatos on 2014-11-14 in #reviews
    Lomography LomoChrome Purple XR 100-400: My Take on Colors

    The beauty of this film is in how it changes the colors we see. We all know that the big changes happen to the color green, but what about the other colors? Read on to see what I found out!

  • Shop News

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history!

    The Zenit MF-1 is an authentic part of the Soviet intelligence arsenal. With a tiny body packed full of fantastic features, this subminiature camera is the choice for espionage missions. With only a handful being produced each year, nows your chance to grab hold of this fine piece of photographic equipment! Grab a piece of Soviet analogue history, this tiny camera was the choice for espionage back in the days! Exclusive shipment from Vienna, Austria

  • Monday Moodboard: Silvia Grav’s otherworldly monochrome illusions

    written by cheeo on 2014-04-07 in #news
    Monday Moodboard: Silvia Grav’s otherworldly monochrome illusions

    There are just days that you feel you’re colored black and blue. But somehow, you can still see beauty in the most unexpected moments. This series of photos from Silvia Grav silently communicates a tornado of kept emotions.

  • Abandoned Spaces by Alex Luyckx

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-03-08 in #lifestyle
    Abandoned Spaces by Alex Luyckx

    Budding photographers are everywhere, but not everyone can excel in the craft using both analogue and digital mediums. When you look at Alex Luyckx’s body of work, however, you realize that there masterfully skilled and gifted people out there who can shoot staggering regardless of what camera or what medium there is. And if that wasn't fascinating enough, this talented gentleman with an obvious devotion for film also develops and prints his own images.

  • Submit your Lomographs to FotoFilmic'14!

    written by e_ercolini on 2014-06-03 in #competitions
    Submit your Lomographs to FotoFilmic'14!

    Are you passionate about film photography but capable of applying a contemporary spin to your work? Well FotoFilmic is too, and would love to see your work!

    4
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Lucus Landers Talks About Building Handmade Cameras

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-31 in #lifestyle
    Lucus Landers Talks About Building Handmade Cameras

    Cameras are tools for documentation, creating art and expressing one’s self through photographs. But for some photographers, they are extensions of their own bodies. This is exactly how photographer Lucus Landers sees his handmade cameras.

    1
  • #Filmphotographyday Mega Film Deals

    written by shhquiet on 2014-03-17 in #news
    #Filmphotographyday Mega Film Deals

    April 12th is Film Photography Day, a celebration of analogue experimentation and getting out there with your camera, unplugged, wild and free! In the run up to this great annual occasion we are giving you 30% off all Lomography film when you buy any camera and 3 for 2 deals on 100 ISO color negative 35mm, Lobster 110 film and 100 ISO color negative 120 film in our Online Shop and Gallery Stores!* But hurry because these deals only last until Sunday 23rd March!

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    12