New Preview Feature for Your Submissions

18

Good news, folks! We’ve made improvements on the site to make submitting articles more convenient. Check out the new preview feature!

mrorient

The interface looks pretty much the same save for the preview/submit button, which are now two separate buttons. That means when you upload an article in the backend, you can now preview it before sending it to the editors. And, if you aren’t satisfied with what you see, you can make further revisions and then preview it again. Nifty, right?

Check out the requested posts for this month and get started!

written by sleepswimming on 2011-06-21 in #news #community #lomography #news #magazine #backend #user-submissions #new-feature

18 Comments

  1. vgzalez
    vgzalez ·

    Wow!! I've been missing that feature from so loooooooong time ago. Thanks, guys! You're great!

  2. spoeker
    spoeker ·

    very helpful!!!

  3. gvelasco
    gvelasco ·

    Excellent!

  4. webo29
    webo29 ·

    Great stuff! But there's still a problem with uploading pics right? Or is it just me?

  5. b0rn2b1ush
    b0rn2b1ush ·

    thanks!

  6. stouf
    stouf ·

    Yipeah !

  7. lislisdotnet
    lislisdotnet ·

    yesssss!

  8. grazie
    grazie ·

    cool! I'm very happy about this!

  9. simonh82
    simonh82 ·

    Brilliant, I always thought this was missing and very frustrating when I had galleries missing. Thank you!

  10. bulletofmine
    bulletofmine ·

    nice! I can double,triple check of my article now!

  11. bulletofmine
    bulletofmine ·

    nice! I can double,triple check of my article now!

  12. gabysalas
    gabysalas ·

    @webo29: Please send us a detailed description of what your problem is as I don't think all users have this issue.

  13. -alia-
    -alia- ·

    good job @lsi ;)

  14. deprofundis
    deprofundis ·

    I can´t see my photos preview when I use these [photosgallery:XXX] or [photo:XXXX]. Is it wrong??

  15. basterda
    basterda ·

    @deprofundis: Please use [Photos:xxxxxx,xxxxxx,xxxxxx].

  16. deprofundis
    deprofundis ·

    thanks!! :D

  17. bravebird
    bravebird ·

    cool!

  18. kylewis
    kylewis ·

    Nice one, will have to find something to submit just to try!

More Interesting Articles

  • How to Browse Photos on the New Site

    written by Andreas Bischoff on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    How to Browse Photos on the New Site

    BIG NEWS: We've done a proper overhaul of how you browse photos on the Lomography site. We're pretty proud of the result and we hope you like it too! Check out the breakdown of the new features.

    10
  • New Lomography Magazine Submission Guidelines

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2015-02-09 in #world
    New Lomography Magazine Submission Guidelines

    That's right, folks! The New Lomography Magazine is ready for your contributions. But before you put your thoughts to paper, carefully read the new and updated submission guidelines.

    5
  • Lomopedia: Fujifilm Clear Shot S AF

    written by cheeo on 2014-08-11 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Fujifilm Clear Shot S AF

    This camera from Fujifilm boasts easy-to-use features for the 35mm shooter whose main concerns are convenience and vivid photos. Read on to find out more about the Fujifilm Clear Shot S AF.

  • Shop News

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last Day: Free Camera Deal

    Last day of the free camera deal today! Grab films now worth 99 EUR/USD/GBP and get your free Diana Mini or Diana F+ Love Letters for free!

  • Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    written by jacobs on 2015-03-20 in #gear #news #competitions
    Total Eclipse of the Sun Competition

    Did you catch the solar eclipse that happened recently? Word on the street is that it even resulted in a total eclipse in some areas of Europe, making it a pretty rare occasion for the folks that got to see it! We're guessing that some of you even had your cameras to catch the whole shebang on film — which is why we're throwing a competition for the best eclipse and sun inspired shots out there. Come on in and check out the details!

  • Inspiring Pinhole Photography Reads for World Pinhole Photography Day!

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-27 in #lifestyle
    Inspiring Pinhole Photography Reads for World Pinhole Photography Day!

    In celebration of World Pinhole Photography Day today, we've decided to make a compilation of all the amazing pinhole-related stuff we've seen, written, and read here in the Lomography website through the years. We're sure many of you will be out to take pinhole snaps throughout the day in celebration of the occasion, but in case you're itching for some more inspiring reads on pinhole photography, you might as well read on and check out our compilation!

  • Candy Kittens Rumble Winners

    written by dribri on 2014-09-11 in #news
    Candy Kittens Rumble Winners

    The submissions are in and it's been tough narrowing them down to three winners. Thanks to everyone who submitted photos for the Candy Kittens Rumble. Read on to find out if you are one of the lucky ones!

    1
  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-15 in #competitions
    The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015!

    Looking for a chance to share your best Lomo'Instant snaps with the world and win seriously cool prizes? Then we've got good news for you — The Great Lomo'Instant Tag Competition of 2015 is on! And even if you don't have a Lomo'Instant yet, now is the perfect time to get one. Pick one up now so you can join in on the fun!

    2
  • Lazy Oaf Winners Announced

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-11 in #news
    Lazy Oaf Winners Announced

    The submissions are in and it's been a tough narrowing it down to three winners. Thanks to everyone who submitted photos for the Lazy Oaf rumble. Read on to find out if you are one of the lucky ones!

    2
  • An even easier way to like photos (for now only within albums)

    written by recurving on 2015-02-25 in #world #news
    An even easier way to like photos (for now only within albums)

    Here's an idea we've came up with to make liking on Lomography even easier: allowing you to like photos on the overview page. Right now we've only unlocked it for albums – so please give it a try before we roll it out throughout the site!

    35
  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • Christmas Spirit Courtesy of the Petzval Lens

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-18 in #lifestyle
    Christmas Spirit Courtesy of the Petzval Lens

    When we get the chance to celebrate Christmas in the city, we like to make it a fancy occasion. That's why this time we grabbed the perfect companion for crisp, Christmassy evenings on the town — the New Petzval Lens! Check out the video below to see just how beautiful this lovely lens can frame your holiday memories!

  • Make Your Very Own DIY Ringflash!

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-31 in #gear #tipster
    Make Your Very Own DIY Ringflash!

    Are you a little tight on the budget for a ready-made ringflash? Or just looking for new projects to pour your time and creativity into? Try out this make-shift DIY ringflash and repurpose a plastic bucket in the process!

  • Lomopedia: Petri 7s

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-04-03 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Petri 7s

    Made and introduced in 1962, the Petri 7s is a 35mm rangefinder camera that featured several important improvements from the previous model. Find out more about this analogue beauty from the 1960s in this installment of Lomopedia!