Lomography X-Pro 100 Review

3

In sunlight, you must have this film. It thrives in the right conditions!

I got this pack for free when I bought my LC-A+ and what an amazing combination the 2 are!

I didn’t really know what to expect from this roll, my only previous encounter was with a roll of Provia in my Diana Mini and I loved the result. After starting tentatively in Holland I really got into the swing of it in Spain with the sun beating down!

I got my film back from the Lomo store in Barcelona and was blown away! The sky was a beautiful blue, and all the colours jumped out from the photos! Every colour became much more vivid, true cross processing results!

Near the end of the roll, I took a few shots in low light, one in particular of bottles of cava stacked up was taken in properly dark conditions, and yet the photo looks awesome! I wasn’t expecting much but it shifted very yellow. Love it!

I love the results! Even the few photos in Holland came out nice, with the overcast sky the blue shift wasn’t as dramatic but the colours still have an added punch!

I can’t wait to use the next 2 rolls!

written by pim_g on 2011-07-27 in #reviews

3 Comments

  1. pim_g
    pim_g ·

    Damned mistakes, this was written before you could check your article haha.
    *Only previous encounter with X-pro

  2. blinghaha
    blinghaha ·

    Love this photos. Great contrast!

  3. sammy_a
    sammy_a ·

    i think it was the third time i had x-pro'd and was the second film i put through my lc-a! i found my results disappointing, most of the photos showed no sign of being cross-processed at all, they were no where near as successful as yours.. i think i will get my next roll developed in E6 (if i can afford it!) and see how they compare.
    by the way here is a link to my disapointing album www.lomography.co.th/homes/sammy_a/albums/1723907-lomo-lc-a…

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Lomography x Mr Scruff Rumble!

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-04-28 in #competitions
    Lomography x Mr Scruff Rumble!

    YES YOU READ THE TITLE RIGHT! We at Lomography UK are dancing in our chairs right now because we have a super exciting rumble courtesy of this musician/DJ and chronic doodler Mr Scruff. Manchester born Mr Scruff has been releasing albums and DJ'ing since 1997, and his new album "Friendly Bacteria" is due for release on May 19th. You can win this new album along with some super goodies AND a La Sardina DIY customized by the man himself! May we join the contest too, please?

    4
  • Lomography X-Pro 200: A Dream to Cross Process

    written by pearlgirl77 on 2014-03-21 in #reviews
    Lomography X-Pro 200: A Dream to Cross Process

    Lomography X-Pro 200, a film with colors that pop, is amazing for cross-processing. Whether in medium-format or 35mm, you won't be disappointed with the colors.

    3
  • Shop News

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Show Off your Pics with Style!

    Build vivid hanging LomoCurtains, robust free-standing LomoCastles, and dazzling mounted LomoMosaics! Just click them together with the Lomography Photoclips!

  • Italian food by Lomography X-Pro Slide 200

    written by sirio174 on 2014-04-26 in #reviews
    Italian food by Lomography X-Pro Slide 200

    On a sunny April Sunday, I decided to load a Lomography X-Pro Slide 200 on my new Lomo LC-A+; both bought few weeks ago from the Lomography Online Shop to take some photos of some Italian food stalls in the center of my city, Como. Here my first impressions about this interesting film.

  • Vivid X-Pro Shots Taken with the Belair

    written by cheeo on 2014-06-06 in #lifestyle
    Vivid X-Pro Shots Taken with the Belair

    Whacked out colors and scrumptious saturation are what you can expect from X-Pro films. But what happens if you pair it up with the Belair? See how the combination turns out after the jump.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge

    written by lomographyfrance on 2014-05-06 in #competitions
    Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge

    Here at Lomography, we are passionate about your passions. Whether it’s a photo of your pets, from your travels or celebrations, we absolutely love it when you share your precious moments with us through your astonishing snaps! We have also grown particularly fond of extreme sports and addicted to rushes of adrenaline through the years with adventure-seekers in the community. We are absolutely thrilled to tell you about our amazing new collaboration with Nixon, and offer you the chance to win amazing prizes!

    2
  • Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    written by Robn Kester on 2015-03-03 in #gear #tipster
    Creative Ways to Shoot the Lomography LomoChrome Purple Film

    The LomoChrome Purple is easily one of the coolest films to come out in a very long time. The amazing colors and vibe it gives each shot and its wide range of exposures make it a must-have and must-shoot film. Here are some cool ways to help you get the most out of your LCP.

    5
  • My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    written by simonesavo on 2014-12-27 in #reviews
    My Review of the Lomography Color Negative 100

    A bright day requires a film that highlights every color. The Lomography Color Negative 100 has fine grain and crazy tones that give your photos stunning color and exceptional sharpness.

    2
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    written by simonesavo on 2014-07-24 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact and is capable of shooting photos in 3 different sizes: 6x12, 6x9 and 6x6. Equipped with high-quality interchangeable lenses and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots with every roll. It can also take 3 different film formats: 120 film, 35mm and instant film. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • More Lomography Petzval Art Lens reviews from photography sites and blogs

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-03-27 in #news
    More Lomography Petzval Art Lens reviews from photography sites and blogs

    Curious about how the folks over at photography PC Mag, The Photo Brigade, and Steve Huff Photo find the Lomography Petzval Lens experience? Then, step right up and take a glimpse at what they have to say about it, and a handful of snaps from their test run!