Fuji Superia (35mm, 400 iso) user-review

2

It´s an allrounder, Baby! If you are looking for a affordable allround film - just get your hands on the FUJI Superia 400.

It´s an allrounder, Baby! If you are looking for a affordable allround film – just get your hands on the FUJI Superia 400.

This film is good for nearly every situation! Shoot in the daytime with a lot of clouds, sunshine, or in the nighttime with no flashlight and long exposures – you can never go wrong with this little celluloid baby. It is working very well in my old Fed 5 B and in my Yashica Electro 35 GSN. Also my Supersampler and my SLR like them very much!

Just the right food for every analogue camera. You simply can not go wrong with this film!

written by eyecon on 2008-12-23 in #reviews #colour-negative #yashica #fuji #fed-5-b #superia #35mm

2 Comments

  1. zark
    zark ·

    Einfach nur geil!

  2. falsedigital
    falsedigital ·

    It's one of my favorite films as well.

More Interesting Articles

  • You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    written by ncjom on 2014-11-05 in #reviews
    You Get More from Expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 Film

    If you happen to come across an expired Lomography Color Negative 400 ISO 120 film pack, either in a store or on the Internet, get one and be ready for an exciting experience. You'll definitely get more from it!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini Starter Pack

    Diana Mini Starter Pack

    Your first dive into the world of Lomography need not be complicated, this starter pack has all you need: a Diana Mini and a Lomography film pack and you're ready to go! Save upto 10%

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Sprocket Rocket: a Great Camera for Your Beach Life!

    written by sirio174 on 2014-07-09 in #reviews
    Sprocket Rocket: a Great Camera for Your Beach Life!

    If you are looking for a panoramic camera to document your adventures on the beach, you should try the Sprocket Rocket. It's easy to use, cheap, and can get you amazing results! In this article, you can see how I used this camera to document a short vacation in Liguria, from Varazze to Alassio. Take a look after the jump!

    1
  • Shop News

    Belair X 6-12 City Slicker Back to Back Bundle

    Belair X 6-12 City Slicker Back to Back Bundle

    With your overwhelming support, we have run out of Belair Instant Backs! We'll restock it in April, but don't worry because the Belair Instant Camera is readily available to satisfy your instant cravings!

  • Share the Love for Analogue: Great Deals for Great Days!

    written by jacobs on 2015-04-04 in #gear #news
    Share the Love for Analogue: Great Deals for Great Days!

    Film Photography Day is fast approaching – are you and your pals ready for the celebration? If you’re looking for new analogue goodies to play with, you’re just in time for a sweet treat!

  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2
  • Make Your Very Own DIY Waterproof Camera Case!

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-03 in #gear #tipster
    Make Your Very Own DIY Waterproof Camera Case!

    Still keeping a look out for an affordable waterproof case that can take a beating? Well, if your neck’s a bit sore from all the looking then why not make one yourself? Check out how to do it with this quick tipster!

  • Shop News

    Diana Mini Flash Bundle

    Diana Mini Flash Bundle

    Ready to dive into the world of Lomography? This Bundle will provide you with all that you need: a Diana Mini, a Diana flash, a flash adaptor and you're ready good to go!

  • UK Workshops and Events: August

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-20 in #events
    UK Workshops and Events: August

    The sun is shining and we are in the mood for some fun! If you're planning a trip to London this coming month, then why not book yourself for one of our special market workshops? We'll be heading off to Brick Lane, Portobello Rd and the Columbia Flower Market to shoot all the sights on film. If you’re visiting London and staying in a hostel, just present proof of your booking and get to join a workshop for free! Book your space now.

    1
  • December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today! (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-10 in #news
    December 10th Advent Offer: Save 10% On Film Today!  (Online Code: FILMFANTASY10)

    With the holidays just around the corner, now is the time to stockpile all your favorite films! That's we're giving you yet another opportunity to do so with our super Advent deal on all our films today. Whether you're looking to get wild colors and huge contrast with our X-Pro film, or want to create slick cinematic classics with Lomography Cine400 Tungsten, we've got just the film for you!

  • London Fashion Weekend

    written by blondielocks on 2014-10-13 in #world #locations
    London Fashion Weekend

    Vodafone Fashion Weekend in London is the must-go-to event for all fashion lovers in September. There are fashion shows on the catwalk, talks with industry professionals, shopping (anything from bags to clothes to necklaces), and, if you so wish, you can even get your hair done at a very low price on the day. It's the complete TLC package in one event.