Foma Fomapan (120, 400 iso) User-Review

4

What on earth can Fomapan do? You will never know what to expect what a cheap B&W film like this can do unless you've tried it yourself. You cannot count on other people's opinion this time around. Let your camera take this fine and nice Fomapan Black & White film to go out shooting with you.

What on earth can Fomapan do? You will never know what to expect what a cheap B&W film like this can do unless you’ve tried it yourself. You cannot count on other people’s opinion this time around. Let your camera take this fine and nice Fomapan Black & White film to go out shooting with you.

It is one of the best B/W film I know. It makes me forget my entire grey and sad world. At first, I am not a big fan of black and white photography but after trying a roll of this, I now believed that the world is not coloured but instead a place full of different layers of deep shadows and bleak highlights…

Your photos will have full of fine grain when you shoot on a sunny day. As the film has 400 ASA, it can be used for both indoors and outdoors snap shooting.

I definitely recommend this film for everyone!!!

written by evev on 2008-11-23 in #reviews #120 #foma #fomapan #holga #b-w

4 Comments

  1. jelga
    jelga ·

    i ove shot number one!! those cut out cigarrets are great! :)

  2. evev
    evev ·

    Thank you very much jelga

  3. 7samurai
    7samurai ·

    *4 so cute

    ;)

  4. evev
    evev ·

    :P
    Thanks 7samurai

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Skin Deep Art: Thai Tattoo Tradition Photographs by Cedric Arnold

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-03 in #lifestyle
    Skin Deep Art: Thai Tattoo Tradition Photographs by Cedric Arnold

    Photography can take you places you’ve never visited and lets you meet people you won’t even thought have existed. This is exactly what happened to British photographer Cedric Arnold while on assignment in Bangkok as he covered the country's tattoo culture.

  • Tutorial: Tetenal Colortec E6 3-bath Kit - Develop your own color slides

    written by sandravo on 2014-05-29 in #gear #tipster
    Tutorial: Tetenal Colortec E6 3-bath Kit - Develop your own color slides

    This is a tutorial for the adventurous Lomographers, for those brave enough to do their own B&W and C-41 work but lacking the confidence to move onto E6. Fear no more! I am an enthusiastic home developer, just like the rest of you, I am not a chemical lab wizard! So if I can pull this off, so can the rest of you. Take a deep breath, relax, and read on. By the end of this article I hope you'll have mustered the courage to give it a go yourselves!

    5
  • Shop News

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    Wear lomo-love on your skin

    You’ve shouted your analogue love from the rooftops and worn your heart on your sleeve – Now it’s time to take it to the next level and wear it on your skin! Our new Lomography Tattoos are fun, easy to apply and come in five designs.

  • So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    written by recurving on 2015-02-03 in #world #news
    So here’s what we’ve been working on: an all new lomography.com

    For the last year we've been working on the next version of Lomography. We based our work on the feedback you’ve given us over the years and we wanted to share it as early as possible with you and can’t wait to hear what you think. Just one warning first: it is still in development and things can break. All the photos, comments, likes, homes and everything else were transferred as of October 16th, 2014. So anything you do on next.lomography.com won't be reflected on www.lomography.com and vice versa. Once we are done with testing, everything you did here will be deleted again. So this is a big playground for you to explore.

    216
  • I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    written by blackfairy on 2014-08-07 in #gear #tipster
    I am a Mad Analogue Scientist: New Experiments with 35mm Films and Chemicals

    Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that your resulting pictures are not what you expected - the image doesn't look that good, the colors are bland, and the subject is banal. Indeed, it couldn't be picture of the year! Herein I propose a second chance for your pictures by modifying your 35mm negatives. Just pick up some ideas from here, experiment, and scan your negatives with the Lomography Smartphone Scanner. Anything is possible: burning, scratching, putting on hydrochloric acid, balsamic vinegar, nail polish, bleach, or raspberry juice... use your imagination and write down your new film soup recipe! You can find a sample of the effects in this article.

    13
  • Perfect Panoramas Captured with the Sprocket Rocket Winners

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-30 in #world #news #competitions
    Perfect Panoramas Captured with the Sprocket Rocket Winners

    Marvel at these retro panoramas taken with the Sprocket Rocket!

  • Shop News

    Sit, Stash & Fold

    Sit, Stash & Fold

    Get both appealing LomoDices for your home! These cardboard cubes can be used for different things – they make great, stylish seats but you can also stash small items inside and fold them for storing!

  • Photo of the Day by robertofiuza

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-30 in #world #news
    Photo of the Day by robertofiuza

    Left your splitzer at home? Make use of your surroundings to create a perfect symmetrical image. Take a cue from our winning Photo of the Day!

    2
  • What Art Can Learn from the Banal

    written by Kwyn Kenaz Aquino on 2015-03-30 in #world #lifestyle
    What Art Can Learn from the Banal

    Stephen Shore introduced to the 70s art world an unadorned image of American life. He captured littered restaurant tables as other photographers would immaculate vistas. For the opening of “American Surfaces”, he even taped unframed snapshots on gallery walls. In these videos, Shore talks about objects that have “no pretention to art” and the things he learned from Andy Warhol.

  • Object of My Affection: Subbuteo

    written by sirio174 on 2015-03-30 in #world #lifestyle
    Object of My Affection: Subbuteo

    In my early adolescence, I liked to play table football. For my 12th birthday, my parents gifted me with a wonderful Subbuteo table soccer game set that I had wished for many months! This was my favorite toy until I discovered other interesting hobbies, like ham radio and electronics. So after some years, I gave away this game to other kids. I always remembered this game with pleasure and a hint of nostalgia.

  • Shop News

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Uncrate Long Lost Lomography Treasures - 30% Off in our Discount Section

    Fly over to our 30% Discount Section to discover previously unavailable Editions & Clones! Be quick and make one yours before they are all gone again!

  • Proofbook is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-30 in #world #news
    Proofbook is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to proofbook for winning Home of the Day!

    1
  • Wacky Panoramas Shot with the Spinner Motorizer

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-30 in #gear #lifestyle
    Wacky Panoramas Shot with the Spinner Motorizer

    Gather all your friends for a fun panoramic portrait with Spinner 360 and Motorizer!

  • Petzval LomoAmigo: Kevin Law

    written by candilsw on 2015-03-30 in #people #lomoamigos
    Petzval LomoAmigo: Kevin Law

    Kevin Law, a young photographer from Hong Kong specializing in shooting portraits, wedding events, and street snaps, likes to utilize natural lighting and colors to tell the story. Most importantly, he fell in love with the Petzval Art Lens immediately after his first try!