Camera Review of the Week

10

Continuing our newest award giving frenzy at Lomography, this time it is for the best camera review of the last couple of weeks!

Continuing our newest award giving frenzy at Lomography, this time it is for the best camera review of the last couple of weeks!

An the award goes to lomodirk for his review on the Widepan Pro II - The Panoramic Monster He now has 20 piggies heading his way!

This review had it all:

  • Most views in the last couple of weeks (234 times)
  • Great gallery & text
  • New camera

Keep those reviews coming and next week you might win!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-14 in #news #camera-review-of-the-week #widepan-pro #piggies

10 Comments

  1. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Well deserved, congrats to you, Dirk!! :)

  2. vicuna
    vicuna ·

    Well deserved, congrats to you, Dirk!! :)

  3. iamwen
    iamwen ·

    Great Review!!! love the wide wide gallery!

  4. larslau
    larslau ·

    Heh. That was deserved!

  5. adi_totp
    adi_totp ·

    cool gallery and camera review!

  6. mephisto19
    mephisto19 ·

    well deserved! congrats

  7. camerao
    camerao ·

    hey, congrats! Suuuper!

  8. grenoouille
    grenoouille ·

    Well done Dirk!

  9. lomodirk
    lomodirk ·

    Yeehaa, thanx to all ;)

  10. azurblue
    azurblue ·

    Yes, well deserved !

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-30 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Color Negative 35mm 800 ISO

    If you'd be shooting in low light, at night, or in any other situation that would require a high speed film for best results, why don't you try the Lomography Color Negative 800 for 35mm cameras? Allow five of our community members to convince you with their respective reviews in this installment of Reviews on Rewind.

  • The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    written by Lorraine Healy on 2015-03-23 in #gear #reviews
    The Lomography XPro Slide 200 Film and My Holga: An In-Depth Review

    An Argentinean writer and photographer living in the Pacific Northwest, Lorraine Healy is a long-time fan of plastic cameras and is the author of "Tricks With A Plastic Wonder," a manual for achieving better results with a Holga camera, available in eBook form at Amazon.com. In this article, Healy explains how she fell hard in love with the Lomography XPro Slide 200 film and why she takes it on her many travels.

    3
  • PYHOF: The Strokes

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-21 in #lifestyle
    PYHOF: The Strokes

    Our featured artist of the week is arguably one of the most influential rock acts to have come from the Big Apple in the last decade. Give it up for The Strokes!

  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • A Homage to the Exquisite Art of Film Poster Design

    written by pripri2000 on 2015-05-13 in #world #lifestyle #events
    A Homage to the Exquisite Art of Film Poster Design

    This year's Cannes Film Festival is upon us and we are so excited! We are certain you're on pins and needles, waiting for the revelation of this year's winner of the prestigious Palme d'Or. So to appease your frenzy, we put together this little gallery of the very best film posters of all time.

    3
  • December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-04 in #news
    December 4th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's that time again — the Lomography Advent deal of the day! If you're in search of a beautiful gift for creative folks or looking to get into the game yourself, we've got your back. Today's super deal is on our Diana F+ and Diana Mini, as well as a continued discount on our plastic bodied cameras.

  • December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays? (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-05 in #news
    December 5th Advent Offer: Looking for a terrific camera for the holidays?  (Online Code: BRIGHTDELIGHT15)

    It's the most wonderful time of the day — Lomography Advent deal time! We're back and at it with a sweet 15% discount on all La Sardina cameras! Already have one? Well get another one, or treat yourself or your friends to any of our plastic bodied cameras using our continued discount today. The more, the merrier!

  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • Me, Myself and the LC-A 120: Gudrun

    written by hembot on 2014-09-14 in #news
    Me, Myself and the LC-A 120: Gudrun

    The LC-A 120 is our newest kid on the block and it's certainly a popular one at that! See what Gudrun from Lomography HQ has to say about her time shooting with it!

  • Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-11-18 in #news
    Lomo'instant Party Recap UK

    Last week we celebrated the arrival of the Lomo'Instant camera at the Lomography Soho Store with a huge launch party. We opened our doors late to showcase this exciting new compact instant camera! We gave you the chance to hold this beauty in your hands and have your photo taken in our instant photobooth. Read on to catch the event highlights.

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • Shop News

    the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

     the perfect surprise for every analogue loving enthusiast

    Let your loved one pick the gift of their dreams. Lomography Online Shop Gift Certificates are the perfect present for every analogue devotee on your gift list

  • What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by chooolss on 2014-05-29 in #news
    What Tech Websites Are Saying About the Lomo'Instant Camera

    It's only been a couple of days since Lomography launched its first dedicated instant camera via Kickstarter, but it seems to have already caused quite a stir not only here in the community but in other websites as well. See what the press is saying about the new Lomo'Instant camera in this first of two parts of our press recaps!

  • Go Skateboarding Rumble

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-06-23 in #competitions
    Go Skateboarding Rumble

    It's time to polish that skateboarding trick you've been practicing. Couple that exhibition with a click of the shutter button and you are all set for this week's rumble!

  • The Phoblographer Gives the LC-A 120 Five Stars and Editor's Choice Award!

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-08 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives the LC-A 120 Five Stars and Editor's Choice Award!

    We love our cameras. We especially love it when you love our cameras. And we get super pumped when you tell us about it. So when the LC-A 120 got a stunning review from the fellas at The Phoblographer, we were giddy with delight! Not only did they give it a killer, in-depth review, but they also bestowed it with a 5/5 rating and Editor's Choice award! Read on for a little taste of the review and then head to their site to read the whole thing!