Camera Reviews Wanted

10

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

  • Agfa box
  • Fed 1
  • Kiev 19
  • LC-A Refurb
  • Lubitel +
  • Polaroid spectra blitz
  • Zenit MF-1
  • Zenit 11
  • Zenit 412
  • Zenit E
  • Pinhole cameras

There is no time limit for this so there is plenty of time to roll up a film and take your darling out for a shoot this weekend! Once done, send in your reviews here!

If you are new to this it is advisable that you review the guidelines.

Additionally, if you want to write a review for a new camera please include a product shoot (that is a shoot of the camera with a white background as seen above)

If you have another camera that you would like to review then please do so, the cameras mentioned above are not a limitation! If you have another camera that you would like to review that is not on the current list please drop us a line at beta@lomography.com and we will add it asap!

Remember, the first one to write a review for a camera get double the number of piggy points!

Happy shooting!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-12 in #news #zenit #pinhole #camera-reviews #kiev #polaroid #fed

10 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    ähm, I wonder where the piggies for my last camera review are...and I have another one almost finished for you! It is even in the list!

  2. ipdegirl
    ipdegirl ·

    What kind of pinhole cams? Homemade? Diana or Holga Pinholes? Just the ones sold here on the LSI site?

  3. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    For now only pinhole cameras and not home made, sorry, but they do not have to be available in the shop here

  4. graefin
    graefin ·

    dadaaa! Camera review send!

  5. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    HI Lucas - as it happens I sent in a 166+ Review yesturday with images also from my first few rolls of 120 film :) I hope that you got it !

    H ...

  6. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ scootipye

    got it :)

    thanks!

  7. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Just submitted an LC-A Refurb review :)

  8. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    @lucasjakobsson so does my pinholga count since i bought it and did not make it?

    also does it have to be the Polaroid spectra blitz or can it be any Polaroid spectra camera?

    thanks ^_^

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Hi lucasjakobsson
    Today i have send a review about zenit EM did you got it? I forget to upload picture of camera should i upload it or email it somehow for you?

  10. butter
    butter ·

    My old-ish review for the LC-A was in fact an LC-A refurbished by LSI. If you want to rebrand it as such to cover the review you're looking for, go for it.

More Interesting Articles

  • 5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-25 in #people #news
    5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    We love sharing photos! So, with the recent release of the beloved Lomo'Instant camera, we thought it would be a great idea to look at some of the best ways to share your instants with the world. Rather than letting them collect dust on a shelf or stay hidden away in a drawer somewhere, why not let everyone else in on your superb instant creations? Check out these 5 awesome ways you can do just that!

  • Show Us Your Best Works and Win the Heart of Collectors

    written by givesmehell on 2015-06-22 in #world #competitions
    Show Us Your Best Works and Win the Heart of Collectors

    We love your photographs so much that we believe that you deserve a chance to have your works displayed to a group of collectors. We believe that all you guys out there are talented individuals, so express your love for photography by sharing your best shots.

    1
  • Lomography & The Red Bulletin: Your Moment. Beyond the Ordinary

    written by analogeanstalten on 2014-08-20 in #competitions
    Lomography & The Red Bulletin: Your Moment. Beyond the Ordinary

    Have you ever experienced feeling goosebumps all over your body, that your heart seems to jump out of your ribcage, your common sense is set on pause and you just breathe and enjoy the moment? Together with The Red Bulletin, we want to see YOUR moment beyond everyday life. Are you ready for the photographic #yourmoment #beyondtheordinary challenge? Take part in our photo competition! The two best shots will be awarded with a camera, and the first 500 to register will get a one-year free subscription of The Red Bulletin!

  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-20 in #news
    December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat!  (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    Are you still looking for the perfect last minute gift for your loved ones this holiday season? Don't fret! We have another incredible 15% off our cameras today! Surprise and delight with our wide selection of beautiful analogue cameras. But don't wait around to take advantage of this sweet deal — it's only valid for today.

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • A Conversation with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-19 in #lifestyle
    A Conversation with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović

    It was our great pleasure to chat with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović, about his interest in pinhole photography as well as the formation of his company that produces handcrafted pinhole cameras. We found his answers fascinating and we think you will too. Thanks Elvis for being so generous in sharing your story and cameras with us!

    4
  • Shop News

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Immortalize your best shot on Aluminium!

    Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Whip Up Winter Wonders with the Lomo'Instant!

    written by fl0werp0wer on 2014-12-16 in #gear #tipster
    Whip Up Winter Wonders with the Lomo'Instant!

    Winter is upon us! Want to make the most out of your Lomo'Instant camera this Christmas? Here are five fabulous tricks to try during the holidays that would add a touch of character to your gifts and decorations.

  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2
  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • You and Your Camera Winner Announcement

    written by andie_sollmer on 2014-08-12 in #competitions

    You showed us how much you love your cameras! Now it's time we showed you the winners for the You and Your Camera rumble!

    2
  • Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-19 in #world #competitions
    Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    Are your ready for another week of sharing photographs and spreading love for film photography? Here is the second set of themes and hashtags for our #filmphotographyday2015 challenge!

  • Art Hunter Sardinas x Brittany Schall

    written by mindofmyra on 2014-09-09 in #people #lomoamigos
    Art Hunter Sardinas x Brittany Schall

    We asked some of New York’s hottest designers to lend their talent in designing some of our La Sardina DIY cameras, and we are very excited to share with you, Brittany Schall. Brittany likes to ponder on the social, psychological, and cultural aspects of the effect of appearance on one's identity through her realistic drawings of hair. Join us on a journey through self and ponder on how you identify with your hair.