Camera Reviews Wanted

10

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

  • Agfa box
  • Fed 1
  • Kiev 19
  • LC-A Refurb
  • Lubitel +
  • Polaroid spectra blitz
  • Zenit MF-1
  • Zenit 11
  • Zenit 412
  • Zenit E
  • Pinhole cameras

There is no time limit for this so there is plenty of time to roll up a film and take your darling out for a shoot this weekend! Once done, send in your reviews here!

If you are new to this it is advisable that you review the guidelines.

Additionally, if you want to write a review for a new camera please include a product shoot (that is a shoot of the camera with a white background as seen above)

If you have another camera that you would like to review then please do so, the cameras mentioned above are not a limitation! If you have another camera that you would like to review that is not on the current list please drop us a line at beta@lomography.com and we will add it asap!

Remember, the first one to write a review for a camera get double the number of piggy points!

Happy shooting!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-12 in #news #fed #kiev #pinhole #camera-reviews #zenit #polaroid

10 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    ähm, I wonder where the piggies for my last camera review are...and I have another one almost finished for you! It is even in the list!

  2. ipdegirl
    ipdegirl ·

    What kind of pinhole cams? Homemade? Diana or Holga Pinholes? Just the ones sold here on the LSI site?

  3. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    For now only pinhole cameras and not home made, sorry, but they do not have to be available in the shop here

  4. graefin
    graefin ·

    dadaaa! Camera review send!

  5. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    HI Lucas - as it happens I sent in a 166+ Review yesturday with images also from my first few rolls of 120 film :) I hope that you got it !

    H ...

  6. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ scootipye

    got it :)

    thanks!

  7. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Just submitted an LC-A Refurb review :)

  8. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    @lucasjakobsson so does my pinholga count since i bought it and did not make it?

    also does it have to be the Polaroid spectra blitz or can it be any Polaroid spectra camera?

    thanks ^_^

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Hi lucasjakobsson
    Today i have send a review about zenit EM did you got it? I forget to upload picture of camera should i upload it or email it somehow for you?

  10. butter
    butter ·

    My old-ish review for the LC-A was in fact an LC-A refurbished by LSI. If you want to rebrand it as such to cover the review you're looking for, go for it.

More Interesting Articles

  • Show Us Your Best Works and Win the Heart of Collectors

    written by givesmehell on 2015-06-22 in #world #competitions
    Show Us Your Best Works and Win the Heart of Collectors

    We love your photographs so much that we believe that you deserve a chance to have your works displayed to a group of collectors. We believe that all you guys out there are talented individuals, so express your love for photography by sharing your best shots.

    1
  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    written by lomographymagazine on 2015-11-27 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Ringflash

    Looking for a reliable flash? Consider the Lomography Ringflash, which throws an even burst of light around your subject! We scoured the Magazine and found these community-written reviews for you to peruse.

  • 4 Easy Ways to Share your Lomo’Instant Wide Photos with the World

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-24 in #world #videos
    4 Easy Ways to Share your Lomo’Instant Wide Photos with the World

    So, you’ve got your brand new Lomo’Instant Wide and have already taken some of the coolest looking pics from your favorite new camera. What now? Share them with the World, of course! We want to see every single fantastic, fascinating and mesmerizing photo you shoot with the Lomo’Instant Wide and we’re here to tell you how it can be done.

    1
  • Shop News

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    Lomo'Instant Reykjavik Edition

    The latest addition to the Lomo’Instant family! Inspired by the Icelandic midnight sky, Get endless creativity, take multiple exposed instant snapshots, experiment with long exposure and light painting shots!

  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    written by Lomography on 2015-11-26 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X FOTO HITS Medium Format Rumble

    With an expanded field of view and its ability to produce high quality images and capture minute detail, medium format photography has become the top choice of many photographers. Lomography is working hard to make sure that it keeps going with the continued production of medium format film and cameras. The current issue of German magazine FOTO HITS focuses on medium format photography. And with this rumble, we want to prove why medium format photography is king. Take your Diana F+, Holga 120, Lubitel 166+ or the new Lomo LC-A 120 and show us your best square shots!

    2
  • Estonian Intersections of Sight and Sound

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-10-28 in #world
    Estonian Intersections of Sight and Sound

    Would you rather lose your vision or your hearing? As photographers, we might choose the latter without a second thought, especially while viewing the festival photos that photographer Mart Vares captured with the New Petzval 85 Lens. Still, who doesn’t love the pleasant mechanical shutter sound of an old SLR that makes us commit to analog photography? While following the Nordic delegation at this years Waves Central Europe, we caught up with the Estonian band, Würffel, whose songs leave us feeling equally delighted.

  • Shop News

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Standard Photo Development Services

    Done shooting and want your films to be processed? We can process your colour and black & white 35mm, 120 or 110 films! Development, prints and scans are also included. (Service availability depends on your markets)

  • Join Us For a Day of Fun This Film Photography Day 2015 at NYC!

    written by givesmehell on 2015-03-30 in #people #events
    Join Us For a Day of Fun This Film Photography Day 2015 at NYC!

    Lomography NYC is celebrating Film Photography Day for the third consecutive year. We are inviting all lomographers and analog enthusiasts to mark your calendars and come join us on Saturday, April 11. To commemorate this day, we have organized an exciting line-up of events including live music and drinks!

  • Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-03-19 in #world #competitions
    Countdown to Film Photography Day 2015: Week 2 Challenge

    Are your ready for another week of sharing photographs and spreading love for film photography? Here is the second set of themes and hashtags for our #filmphotographyday2015 challenge!

  • Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-17 in #gear #news #lifestyle #tipster
    Painting Delights: Going Wild with the Pixelstick

    Ever since light painting was invented, it inspired artists from all around the globe to magical creations that capture hidden movements and reinvent the world we live in. "Life is a fairy tale, stay wild little child!" is what they want to tell us. Bringing light to life became the next challenge for anyone rigged with a film camera and a creative mind. Now, how can you take your analogue light paintings from the ordinary to the outstanding? After the carriage came the car, so we definitely need some spacy inventions to follow the old school light pen. So here it is, our new best friend: The Pixelstick!

    8
  • Shop News

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Be Sharp and Get Accurate Shots!

    Never go wrong with amount of light entering your lenses. Perfect for any photo shoots, very handy, lightweight and extremely versatile!

  • Mashable Reviews The Lomo'Instant Camera

    written by shhquiet on 2015-03-04 in #gear #reviews
    Mashable Reviews The Lomo'Instant Camera

    Raymond Wong of Mashable got his hands on the Lomo'Instant Camera. He experimented with Light Painting, Filtered Flash, and also dabbled with the lenses. Find out about the verdict after the jump!

  • When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    written by candilsw on 2015-05-21 in #gear #lifestyle #reviews
    When Two Legends Meet: User Review of Leica M3 Camera with Petzval Art Lens

    With a love of antique cameras and analogue photography, Shawn Lin has long been an active member of the Lomography Community with dozens of his shots being featured. Shawn likes to explore the effects of double exposure on different themes and objects, with an emphasis on the presentation of colours. Come take a look of his work of using Petzval Art Lens on his antique camera and his thoughts about the two!

  • Icons in Focus: Dorothea Lange

    written by K. Aquino on 2015-05-26 in #people #lifestyle #videos
    Icons in Focus: Dorothea Lange

    "You put your camera around your neck in the morning along with putting on your shoes, and there it is, an appendage of the body that shares your life with you," said Dorothea Lange, the icon whose birthdate we celebrate today, May 26.