Camera Reviews Wanted

10

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

Camera enthusiasts out there, share your love with the rest of us! We are currently looking for reviews of the following cameras:

  • Agfa box
  • Fed 1
  • Kiev 19
  • LC-A Refurb
  • Lubitel +
  • Polaroid spectra blitz
  • Zenit MF-1
  • Zenit 11
  • Zenit 412
  • Zenit E
  • Pinhole cameras

There is no time limit for this so there is plenty of time to roll up a film and take your darling out for a shoot this weekend! Once done, send in your reviews here!

If you are new to this it is advisable that you review the guidelines.

Additionally, if you want to write a review for a new camera please include a product shoot (that is a shoot of the camera with a white background as seen above)

If you have another camera that you would like to review then please do so, the cameras mentioned above are not a limitation! If you have another camera that you would like to review that is not on the current list please drop us a line at beta@lomography.com and we will add it asap!

Remember, the first one to write a review for a camera get double the number of piggy points!

Happy shooting!

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-12 in #news #kiev #fed #pinhole #camera-reviews #zenit #polaroid

10 Comments

  1. graefin
    graefin ·

    ähm, I wonder where the piggies for my last camera review are...and I have another one almost finished for you! It is even in the list!

  2. ipdegirl
    ipdegirl ·

    What kind of pinhole cams? Homemade? Diana or Holga Pinholes? Just the ones sold here on the LSI site?

  3. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    For now only pinhole cameras and not home made, sorry, but they do not have to be available in the shop here

  4. graefin
    graefin ·

    dadaaa! Camera review send!

  5. scootiepye
    scootiepye ·

    HI Lucas - as it happens I sent in a 166+ Review yesturday with images also from my first few rolls of 120 film :) I hope that you got it !

    H ...

  6. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ scootipye

    got it :)

    thanks!

  7. eazy360
    eazy360 ·

    Just submitted an LC-A Refurb review :)

  8. xbalboax
    xbalboax ·

    @lucasjakobsson so does my pinholga count since i bought it and did not make it?

    also does it have to be the Polaroid spectra blitz or can it be any Polaroid spectra camera?

    thanks ^_^

  9. dogma
    dogma ·

    Hi lucasjakobsson
    Today i have send a review about zenit EM did you got it? I forget to upload picture of camera should i upload it or email it somehow for you?

  10. butter
    butter ·

    My old-ish review for the LC-A was in fact an LC-A refurbished by LSI. If you want to rebrand it as such to cover the review you're looking for, go for it.

More Interesting Articles

  • 5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-25 in #people #news
    5 of the Best Ways to Share Your Lomo'Instant Pics

    We love sharing photos! So, with the recent release of the beloved Lomo'Instant camera, we thought it would be a great idea to look at some of the best ways to share your instants with the world. Rather than letting them collect dust on a shelf or stay hidden away in a drawer somewhere, why not let everyone else in on your superb instant creations? Check out these 5 awesome ways you can do just that!

  • Lomography & The Red Bulletin: Your Moment. Beyond the Ordinary

    written by analogeanstalten on 2014-08-20 in #competitions
    Lomography & The Red Bulletin: Your Moment. Beyond the Ordinary

    Have you ever experienced feeling goosebumps all over your body, that your heart seems to jump out of your ribcage, your common sense is set on pause and you just breathe and enjoy the moment? Together with The Red Bulletin, we want to see YOUR moment beyond everyday life. Are you ready for the photographic #yourmoment #beyondtheordinary challenge? Take part in our photo competition! The two best shots will be awarded with a camera, and the first 500 to register will get a one-year free subscription of The Red Bulletin!

  • December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat! (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    written by jacobs on 2014-12-20 in #news
    December 20th Advent Offer: There’s still time for a last minute treat!  (Online Code: CRACKLINGCAMERAS)

    Are you still looking for the perfect last minute gift for your loved ones this holiday season? Don't fret! We have another incredible 15% off our cameras today! Surprise and delight with our wide selection of beautiful analogue cameras. But don't wait around to take advantage of this sweet deal — it's only valid for today.

  • Shop News

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    Lubi Scooby Doo! Save 15% on Lomography film in the Bundle with the Lubitel!

    This beautiful camera features such ability to let users choose and switch between 35mm or 120 formats! Shoot more, save more! Get this Lubitel camera and get 15% discounts with Lomography Films!

  • My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-11-12 in #gear #tipster
    My Lomo’Instant Quick Tips

    I backed the Kickstarter project for the Lomo’Instant earlier this year and was thrilled to receive it last week. I love how the camera naturally encourages you to experiment with its different features, whether it’s through flashing your multiple exposures with different colors or trying different creative techniques after your shots has been ejected. Here are a few tips from what I’ve discovered from playing with the camera so far (and a couple of tips I want to try out in future)!

  • A Conversation with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović

    written by jacobs on 2015-01-19 in #lifestyle
    A Conversation with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović

    It was our great pleasure to chat with the CEO of Ondu Pinhole Cameras, Elvis Halilović, about his interest in pinhole photography as well as the formation of his company that produces handcrafted pinhole cameras. We found his answers fascinating and we think you will too. Thanks Elvis for being so generous in sharing your story and cameras with us!

    4
  • Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-03-29 in #gear #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Pop 9

    The Pop 9 is an analog multilens wonder that allows you to take a mosaic of nine images in one frame à la Andy Warhol's famous pop art. In this Reviews on Rewind installment, we dug through our archives and found these informative reviews of the Pop 9 - just in case you're looking into snagging a fun camera in your arsenal!

  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    written by shhquiet on 2014-06-16 in #news
    The Phoblographer Gives a Stellar Review of the Lomography Petzval Lens

    We're ecstatic to read an in-depth review of the Lomography Petzval Lens, from the cool folks over at The Phoblographer. It's exciting to find out that, like us, they are in-love with the Petzval Lens too, so much that they gave it an impressive 4/5 rating! If you're thinking of getting a Petzval Lens, you'll find this featured review very useful. Check out an excerpt and the link to the full article after the jump!

  • Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge

    written by lomographyfrance on 2014-05-06 in #competitions
    Lomography x Nixon Surf Challenge

    Here at Lomography, we are passionate about your passions. Whether it’s a photo of your pets, from your travels or celebrations, we absolutely love it when you share your precious moments with us through your astonishing snaps! We have also grown particularly fond of extreme sports and addicted to rushes of adrenaline through the years with adventure-seekers in the community. We are absolutely thrilled to tell you about our amazing new collaboration with Nixon, and offer you the chance to win amazing prizes!

    2
  • Join the Lomography Community Cup!

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-07-07 in #news
    Join the Lomography Community Cup!

    Football fans are very much excited for the finals in Brazil this coming weekend and we cannot help but share the same excitement with die-hard football fans across the world. Whether you are a football enthusiast or otherwise, you can have the feel of the game's energy and thrill in our very own Lomography Cup!

  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • Woof Woof! BarkBox Rumble

    written by e_ercolini on 2014-07-03 in #competitions
    Woof Woof! BarkBox Rumble

    Of course we all love our dogs, but can your dog do a cool trick? Do you have your dog all dressed up for special occasions? Is your dog just cuter than all the rest? Show us how cute and adorable your dog can be!

  • Whip Up Winter Wonders with the Lomo'Instant!

    written by fl0werp0wer on 2014-12-16 in #gear #tipster
    Whip Up Winter Wonders with the Lomo'Instant!

    Winter is upon us! Want to make the most out of your Lomo'Instant camera this Christmas? Here are five fabulous tricks to try during the holidays that would add a touch of character to your gifts and decorations.

  • A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    written by reiga on 2015-01-07 in #reviews
    A Review of the Lucky Aerial 200 Film

    For those of you who are still looking for good black and white film, you might want to try aerial film as it offers good contrast and tonality.

    2