Kodak Elitechrome EBX (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

1

X-Pro X-Pro X-Pro! When this film is developed normally it is punchy, when its cross processed it is mind blowing!

X-Pro X-Pro X-Pro! When this film is developed normally it is punchy, when its cross processed it is mind blowing!

After looking for this film in shops near my house for ages i finally found them at discounted price because it was expired! (heaven!). So I bought as many rolls as i could afford. and loaded it into my trusty L-CA.

The film is probably best used in the bright sunlight due to its low ISO rating, but i think this is the reason why this film comes alive with colour. It’s fine grained so your prints would come out absolutely smooth and eye pleasing.

I used it up on a sunny day and sent it to the lab immediately to be cross processed and I loved the results! The skies came out in a beautiful shade of blue and the greens just jumped out at me! If i could recommend anything, that is to simply cross this film! Also if you see this cheap, buy it and it will be a money well spent!

written by lazyrabbit on 2008-11-14 in #reviews #35mm #ebx #colour-negative #kodak

One Comment

  1. pia
    pia ·

    Just bought kodak elitechrome, haven't tried it yet. Hope it works well with my diana mini.
    :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    written by kikifrenger on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    This film has fine grain, especially when cross-processed in C41. And if you use a Lomo camera, maybe the LC-A or the LC-Wide, the results will be more interesting with strong vignettes in your pictures!

    4
  • Photo of the Day by miket

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-04 in #news
    Photo of the Day by miket

    Overexposing your film is a big no-no to some but not for miket. It's exactly what he did, along with cross processing to drench this photograph with eye-catching colors and wild grain!

    1
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Marilyn Monroe and Tom Ewell in Publicity Stills for 'The Seven Year Itch'

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-27 in #lifestyle
    Marilyn Monroe and Tom Ewell in Publicity Stills for 'The Seven Year Itch'

    When it comes to Marilyn Monroe and "The Seven Year Itch," the first image that comes to mind is the actress' famous skirt scene. Well, here's another way to look at the iconic actress in this classic comedy film!

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    written by simonesavo on 2014-07-24 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything Part 1

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact and is capable of shooting photos in 3 different sizes: 6x12, 6x9 and 6x6. Equipped with high-quality interchangeable lenses and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots with every roll. It can also take 3 different film formats: 120 film, 35mm and instant film. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Shop News

    LCA-120 Film Bundle

    LCA-120 Film Bundle

    Shoot more with LC-A 120 without breaking your budget! The Phoblographer Editor’s Choice Award Winner now comes with a 120 format film at 15% off!

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-14 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

  • Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    written by dopa on 2014-05-25 in #gear #tipster
    Tinker on the fly: A color filter made from spoiled film

    Probably each one of you has been annoyed with failed film. This is particularly annoying when you get the developed film back from the lab, but you get blanks because the film was not exposed. It's either the film transport didn't work, or you have not taken the lens cap off, etc. Read on and I'll show you an alternative to just throwing away the film: Simply use it as a color filter for your camera, with the La Sardina for example.

    3
  • Photo of the Day by earlybird

    written by cheeo on 2014-05-11 in #news
    Photo of the Day by earlybird

    Our community will never run out of ideas when it comes to doubles and film swaps. Case in point, this mind-boggling self-portrait that indeed screams how much he is into film photography. Congratulations to earlybird for having our Photo of the Day!

    1
  • Shop News

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    Diana Mini and Flash Petite Noire at 25% off

    At 25% off you can take dreamy 35mm images with this little black beauty. Beam coloured light into your shots with its accompanying Diana Flash Back accessory and be the analogue king of the night.

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

    1
  • Finding Humanity in the Streets with Soomin Yim

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-12 in #lifestyle
    Finding Humanity in the Streets with Soomin Yim

    Stop bath is a type of chemical used in the darkroom for processing black and white film, aptly named as such because it halts the development of the images. In this case, stop bath is also part of the title that Korean analogue street photographer <b><a href="http://instagram.com/sooeatsyourstreetforbreakfast">Soomin Yim</a></b> has given her body of work, "Stop Bath the City," to represent the forgotten faces of people in the city amid rapid modernization, captured and immortalized on black and white film.

  • Petzval Artist: James Nader

    written by hannah_brown on 2014-07-16 in #people #lomoamigos

    James Nader is a UK-based Fashion and Editorial photographer. He started his career in photography shooting with film, processing and developing his work by hand. He now works on high end fashion shoots and has photographed the likes of Dita Von Teese and Richard Branson. James still has a passion for film photography and uses it regularly. We lent him a Petzval lens to shoot with and he has kindly given us a full, in depth review of this beautiful portrait lens. Say hello to James Nader.