Kodak Elitechrome EBX (35mm, 100 iso) user-review

1

X-Pro X-Pro X-Pro! When this film is developed normally it is punchy, when its cross processed it is mind blowing!

X-Pro X-Pro X-Pro! When this film is developed normally it is punchy, when its cross processed it is mind blowing!

After looking for this film in shops near my house for ages i finally found them at discounted price because it was expired! (heaven!). So I bought as many rolls as i could afford. and loaded it into my trusty L-CA.

The film is probably best used in the bright sunlight due to its low ISO rating, but i think this is the reason why this film comes alive with colour. It’s fine grained so your prints would come out absolutely smooth and eye pleasing.

I used it up on a sunny day and sent it to the lab immediately to be cross processed and I loved the results! The skies came out in a beautiful shade of blue and the greens just jumped out at me! If i could recommend anything, that is to simply cross this film! Also if you see this cheap, buy it and it will be a money well spent!

written by lazyrabbit on 2008-11-14 in #reviews #35mm #kodak #colour-negative #ebx

One Comment

  1. pia
    pia ·

    Just bought kodak elitechrome, haven't tried it yet. Hope it works well with my diana mini.
    :D

More Interesting Articles

  • Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    written by chooolss on 2014-10-29 in #reviews
    Reviews on Rewind: Lomography Earl Grey B&W 100 ISO 35mm

    Classy, moody photographs in monochrome and with fine grain - what more could you ask for from one of Lomography's very own black and white emulsion for standard 35mm cameras, the Earl Grey? Find out how this film fared among six of our community members in this Reviews on Rewind installment!

  • Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    written by kikifrenger on 2014-08-19 in #reviews
    Agfa CT Precisa 100: The Fabulous 35mm Slide Film

    This film has fine grain, especially when cross-processed in C41. And if you use a Lomo camera, maybe the LC-A or the LC-Wide, the results will be more interesting with strong vignettes in your pictures!

    5
  • Photo of the Day by miket

    written by cheeo on 2014-09-04 in #news
    Photo of the Day by miket

    Overexposing your film is a big no-no to some but not for miket. It's exactly what he did, along with cross processing to drench this photograph with eye-catching colors and wild grain!

    1
  • Shop News

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Give your space a facelift with your own analogue print

    Really want to bring your film photos to life? We’re now offering totally analogue fine art prints in a host of large sizes and formats! Carefully enlarged from your negatives onto premium photographic paper by lab professionals, each picture is a unique piece of craftsmanship.

  • Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    written by simonesavo on 2014-08-05 in #reviews
    Lomography Belair X 6-12: A Camera That Can Do Almost Everything (Part 2)

    The Lomography Belair X 6-12 is more than just a medium format camera. It is lightweight, compact, and capable of shooting photos in three different sizes: 6x12, 6x9, and 6x6. Equipped with a high quality interchangeable lens system and and automatic exposure, it can give you beautiful shots in every roll. It can also take three different film formats: 120mm, 35mm, and instant. Read on to find out all about this fantastic camera.

  • Marilyn Monroe and Tom Ewell in Publicity Stills for 'The Seven Year Itch'

    written by chooolss on 2014-09-27 in #lifestyle
    Marilyn Monroe and Tom Ewell in Publicity Stills for 'The Seven Year Itch'

    When it comes to Marilyn Monroe and "The Seven Year Itch," the first image that comes to mind is the actress' famous skirt scene. Well, here's another way to look at the iconic actress in this classic comedy film!

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-03-14 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Aperture

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    written by jennifer_pos on 2015-04-10 in #gear #lifestyle #tipster
    Lomography's Little Lessons: Depth of Field

    Have you ever wondered why those nerdy camera constructors formulate complicated terms that baffle most normal citizens? Trust me, I know it all too well; Physics was the first subject to go when I had to choose between studying and spending yet another night pursuing youthful adventures. But don't worry — the remedy for all of the gaps in your knowledge is right here: Lomography’s Little Lessons on Photography. Follow this series and in no time you'll catch up on everything your curious mind desires!

    2
  • Finding Humanity in the Streets with Soomin Yim

    written by chooolss on 2014-11-12 in #lifestyle
    Finding Humanity in the Streets with Soomin Yim

    Stop bath is a type of chemical used in the darkroom for processing black and white film, aptly named as such because it halts the development of the images. In this case, stop bath is also part of the title that Korean analogue street photographer <b><a href="http://instagram.com/sooeatsyourstreetforbreakfast">Soomin Yim</a></b> has given her body of work, "Stop Bath the City," to represent the forgotten faces of people in the city amid rapid modernization, captured and immortalized on black and white film.

  • Uwe Mimoun: the Man Behind KONO! Reanimated Film

    written by bgaluppo on 2015-07-31 in #people #lifestyle
    Uwe Mimoun: the Man Behind KONO! Reanimated Film

    Branded as "The Reanimated Film," KONO! Film is hand-rolled and made of special materials which are rarely (or never) produced for "normal“ photography. Rather, the materials were intended for the motion picture industry and the results can vary depending on how the film is used. Learn more in this interview with the founder of KONO! Film, Uwe Mimoun.

    1
  • Shop News

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Fisheye One Pearl Blue

    Snap dazzling 35mm fisheye shots at the push of a button with this shimmery blue lightweight beauty.

  • Photo Stories: Street Photography in Riga by pogl

    written by Julien Matabuena on 2015-07-31 in #world #lifestyle
    Photo Stories: Street Photography in Riga by pogl

    On the streets you see all sorts of sights and people going about their respective businesses. It's exactly this reason why pogl has a particular fondness for street photography.

  • Rancliffhasenza is our LomoHome of the Day!

    written by Eunice Abique on 2015-07-31 in #world #news
    Rancliffhasenza is our LomoHome of the Day!

    From everyone here in Lomography, congratulations to rancliffhasenza for winning Home of the Day!

  • Lomography X Crispy Wallet Lightness Competition

    written by petit_loir on 2015-07-31 in #world #news #competitions
    Lomography X Crispy Wallet Lightness Competition

    Whether it embodies something that's light as a feather or dreaming on cloud nine, show us your best analog shots in relation to the theme "lightness" and be rewarded with great products from the creative start-up Crispy Wallet as well as prizes from Lomography.