Check Out the Flip Book Preview of the Lomo LC-A Book

3

The Big LC-A book is finally here! This <b>3.75 kilo</b> work of art is the ultimate tribute to the LC-A, the camera that started it all. Discover the ancestry of this camera, the long struggle to keep its original Russian production going and find out how the camera was reborn as the LOMO LC-A + in China, complete with over <b>3000</b> images and spread over <b>664</b> pages!

The Big LC-A book is finally here! This 3.75 kilo work of art is the ultimate tribute to the LC-A, the camera that started it all. Discover the ancestry of this camera, the long struggle to keep its original Russian production going and find out how the camera was reborn as the LOMO LC-A + in China, complete with over 3000 images and spread over 664 pages!

Care for a preview?

.
.

Get the LOMO LC-A Book FREE when you buy a LC-A+

Yes, you did read correctly! We are giving you the chance to pick up our literary labour of love and ultimate LC-A image bible; the LOMO LC-A book, for FREE! Get the LC-A Book worth EUR 80/US$ 100 free when you buy a brand new LC -A+* (while stocks last). Take this limited window of opportunity to make the hunk of pure hardback Lomography that is the LOMO LC-A book yours!

http://shop.lomography.com

The offer is also valid on LC-A+ packages!

*shipping charges apply to orders outside Europe, the US and Canada.

Visit the microsite

written by lucasjakobsson on 2008-11-06 in #news #lc-a #lc-a #lc-a-book

3 Comments

  1. u-t-e
    u-t-e ·

    When when when will we be able to buy the book??????????????????

  2. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ u-t-e

    you can buy the book now, here is the link shop.lomography.com/go/?where=shop&amp;pro-blc

  3. lucasjakobsson
    lucasjakobsson ·

    @ u-t-e

    sorry should be:

    shop.lomography.com/go/?where=shop&amp;pro=blc

More Interesting Articles

  • From Russia with Love: Motorama Shoots with the La Sardina Splendour

    written by zonderbar on 2014-08-04 in #people #lomoamigos
    From Russia with Love: Motorama Shoots with the La Sardina Splendour

    I don't know many bands from Russia but one that I've been admiring for years is Motorama from Rostov-on-Don. With catchy tunes and adorable videos, they took my heart by storm and that of fans from all over the world. Because of their Russian origin, Motorama is of course familiar with Lomo products. Reason enough to let them become our latest LomoAmigos! Enjoy the interview with singer Vlad and check out their B&W photos, taken with a La Sardina Splendour.

  • A Day with the LC-A: From the Bus, Como (My Tribute to Robert Frank)

    written by sirio174 on 2014-06-06 in #lifestyle
    A Day with the LC-A: From the Bus, Como (My Tribute to Robert Frank)

    In 1958 the great photographer Robert Frank took a series of images of New York's street life with a Leica camera from a bus window, as in these series of photos that I took in my city Como with my trusty Lomo LC-A loaded with a Kodak Tri-X film. This is a tribute to a great camera and to a great photographer! Read more after the jump!

  • Stacy_mcpommes and her Weapon of Choice: Lubitel 166B

    written by icequeenubia on 2014-10-09 in #lifestyle
    Stacy_mcpommes and her Weapon of Choice: Lubitel 166B

    Not knowing exactly how to do deal with its odd appearance, Nadica first regarded the Lubitel 166B as a complete monstrosity. She left it untouched on her shelf for months after receiving it as a gift. After using other Lomo cameras and getting familiar with the rules on exposure, she finally had the courage to test it. Find out what made stacy_mcpommes fall in love with the Lubitel 166B in this installment of Weapon of Choice!

    5
  • Shop News

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Try the LomoLAB Development Service!

    Whatever kind of film development you're after, you'll find it here! Now you can confidently shoot from the hip without having to worry where to develop those film rolls!

  • Favorite Lomo LC-A Snaps from Long Ago

    written by Jill Tan Radovan on 2014-06-09 in #people #lifestyle
    Favorite Lomo LC-A Snaps from Long Ago

    When a group of Viennese students stumbled upon the Lomo LC-A a couple of decades back, they were astounded with the images the small enigmatic Russian camera could create. The photos were bathed in saturated hues and cloaked in lovely vignettes – unlike anything they had ever seen.

    1
  • This Is What An LC-A Instant Looks Like

    written by shhquiet on 2015-04-01 in #gear #news
    This Is What An LC-A Instant Looks Like

    Anything can happen in an instant, right? This is also true with instant snapshots taken with the Lomo LC-A+ camera and LC-A Instant Back+ accessory. Here's a quick look at the bizarre, unpredictable world of LC-A+ Instants!

    1
  • Fresh and Crisp Square Lomographs from the US and UK Taken with the LC-A 120

    written by tomas_bates on 2014-10-31 in #lifestyle
    Fresh and Crisp Square Lomographs from the US and UK Taken with the LC-A 120

    The LC-A 120 is set to be shipped out to their lucky owners 'round the holidays. You're probably itching to see more from this camera, so here are some of the latest sample shots to help you guys tide over until then!

  • Shop News

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    LomoKino & LomoKinoscope Package

    Enjoy a truly analogue moviemaking experience with Lomography's 35mm movie camera and an accompanying accessory to watch your films with. View your masterpieces in the most analogue way possible with the LomoKinoscope. Get it now 20% off the regular price!

  • Lomopedia: Ricoh Mirai

    written by plasticpopsicle on 2014-05-15 in #reviews
    Lomopedia: Ricoh Mirai

    Another interesting and quirky-looking autofocus SLR camera, the Ricoh Mirai was also introduced in the late 1980s and marketed as a complete SLR system in a small package. Another major Japanese optics company co-developed this camera with Ricoh -- find out which in this installment of Lomopedia!

    3
  • The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: A for 'Aim Below the Waist'

    written by jillytanrad on 2014-06-13 in #news
    The Lomo LC-A-to-Z: A for 'Aim Below the Waist'

    The Lomo-A-to-Z tells us, in alphabetical order, how to make the most out of our beloved LC-A cameras. The first letter, of course, is the letter ‘A’ which stands for ‘Aim Below the Waist.’

    2
  • Celebrate Black Friday with 30 Beautiful Black & White Photos from the LC-A+

    written by jacobs on 2014-11-27 in #lifestyle
    Celebrate Black Friday with 30 Beautiful Black & White Photos from the LC-A+

    Do you know the best way to celebrate the biggest shopping day of the year? Stay at home and marvel at these gorgeous black and white photos from the legendary LC-A+! There's no reason to stand in line for hours either, when you can get incredible deals here at Lomography without ever leaving the comfort and warmth of your own home. Check out these radiant shots from the LC-A+ and then head over to the Online Shop to save a fantastic 30% on this incredible camera and more!

  • Shop News

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    Shoot recognizable images with the Petzval

    You want your subject be the center of attention? Petzval lens photos are recognizable for sharpness and crispness in the centre, strong color saturation, wonderful swirly bokeh effect, artful vignettes and narrow depth of field that will make your subjects stand out!

  • Cinematic Combo with the Lomo LC-A and Cine200 Tungsten Film

    written by cheeo on 2014-07-25 in #lifestyle
    Cinematic Combo with the Lomo LC-A and Cine200 Tungsten Film

    The classic Lomo LC-A is a great camera that deserves equally astounding film. Load a roll of Cine200 Tungsten Film in your LC-A and fall in love with this lovely analogue combo!

  • Marvelous LC-A 120 Photographs from the Community

    written by chooolss on 2014-12-19 in #lifestyle
    Marvelous LC-A 120 Photographs from the Community

    Lomography has previously shown you the kind of shots that one could take with the new Lomo LC-A 120. Now, with the first batch already shipped out and arriving to their lucky owners, it's the community's turn to show everyone what they've been shooting with this awesome camera!

    7
  • Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    written by adi_totp on 2014-09-09 in #reviews
    Spinner 360: Pull the Cord and Let the Magic Happen!

    The story between the Spinner 360 and I goes way back to the year 2010, when Lomography decided to send me a beta model of the Spinner 360 to test. It was a complete surprise! I thought, "What the hell is that?" as I first took this camera out of the package. Then, when my little brother grabbed it from me and pulled the cord, it buzzed and turned 360°! We all had the same expression: "Whoa..."

    4